Phoenix Services Employee Reviews in United States

Showing all 42 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Press Operator (Former Employee) –  Ann Arbor, MIOctober 31, 2013
Nice people and room for advancement and growth in the company. and nice co workers
Pros
good friendly atmosphere
Cons
great trainers and people
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad Management
Training Consultant (Former Employee) –  Springboro, OHNovember 7, 2013
I loved working with the people i trained and the area.The manager was not skilled enouph to be responsible for his employees.
Pros
beautiful part of the country!
Cons
poor management!
Was this review helpful?Yes3No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its a great company to start off with, but job security is not promised
Coil Packaging (Current Employee) –  Calvert, ALApril 4, 2013
I don't have any problems with the job itself, it's not guaranteed hours. When production is caught up then the work is slow, so that means you get sent home for the day with no pay. I love to work, most of all I love a job that i can depend on and I can look forward to working my shift and or overtime if necessary or optional.
Pros
easy going work environment, not hard work nor stressful, 12hr shifts
Cons
short breaks, not enough safety equipment for everyone
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Paced.
Manufaturer (Current Employee) –  Ann Arbor, MIJuly 13, 2012
Easy, but fast paced. Management is good. Co-workers are nice. Their is not really a hard part of the job.
Pros
not to difficult work.
Cons
not enough hours
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
To Powder Coat or not to Powder Coat
Temporary - Powder Coating (Former Employee) –  Toledo, OHMay 3, 2013
Phoenix services put me in a powder coating warehouse as a temporary. I remember being put into a lead position almost right away, but it was frowned upon by fellow employees because I was a temporary. I am an extremely hard worker and tend to learn things quickly, but remember feeling overwhelmed of all the things they were asking me to do.
Pros
8 hour days
Cons
too much responsibility too fast
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
rewarding place to work
Security Badge Checker (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZApril 14, 2014
I was responsible for checking badges upon entry into the SED Software Engineering Directorate on Redstone. I also was charged with the responsibilities of checking security clearances and issuance of passes in order to enter the facility. I am proficient in using the JPAS system and other office supporting systems
Pros
great people and environment
Cons
pay less than whats expected of an individual
Was this review helpful?YesNo2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Just Horrible
Manufacturing (Former Employee) –  Ann Arbor, MIOctober 23, 2013
This was a horrible place to work. Regardless of what your major of study or previous work history involves, they boot you right into a plant job where you're working seven days a week, like a slave. I would not recommend anyone work at Phoenix Services for any amount of time.
Pros
it eventually ended
Cons
10 minute breaks and lunches, no life flexibility, horrendously low paying
Was this review helpful?Yes4No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Happy go lucky atmosphere
Laborer (Former Employee) –  Monroe, MIMay 22, 2012
Fast pace work, organization skills, inspection and packaging of produce for shipping. Good people to work for. coworkers were quiet people. Hardest thing was the 40degree temperature in the room. The enjoyable part is to see what has been done correctly watching the truck drive away with your product.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temp agency
Assembler (Former Employee) –  Ann Arbor, MIAugust 12, 2014
Helps people find temporary jobs. Many pay below $10/hour. Mostly for those with limited options. I did not have a car while I was a temp worker
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Customer Services/ File Clerk; Pulled files (Current Employee) –  Phoenix, AZJune 7, 2014
Very nice place to do temporary service for. employers were very nice.
Pros
did not have to wait long to receive assignment
Cons
wanted more responsiblitiy
Was this review helpful?YesNo

Want to know more about Phoenix Services?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Production
Material Handler (Former Employee) –  Oregon, OHDecember 3, 2013
A typical day consisted of organizing, sorting and packaging car parts, cleaning up my area & breaking down boxes. I learn how to manage my time and get a big amount of work done by a certain time. I most enjoyed the flexibility in my task.
Pros
nice lunch breaks
Cons
temporary work
Was this review helpful?Yes4No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun day with alots of kids
Production Assistant (Former Employee) –  Toledo, OHJuly 31, 2014
i would plan a weeks of work a week ahead clean prepare meals change diapers play with kids
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
TEMPORARY EMPLOYEE (Current Employee) –  Toledo, OHApril 1, 2014
They are a good company to work for. They place you in jobs in the area.
Pros
job placement
Cons
job placement
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not much on site professionalism
Driver (Former Employee) –  DearbornFebruary 20, 2012
This job was ok to have for the moment, very simple task to do. As described in the pros and cons, the cons was a issue that was pointed out by plenty of workers.
Pros
job was pretty easy.
Cons
racist & favoritism
Was this review helpful?Yes4No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learned a new skill
Shipping Clerk (Former Employee) –  Maumee OhioMarch 2, 2013
shipped gas spring all over the globe in asia and England along with usa
Pros
hour lunch, learned new skill, coworkers
Cons
dont hire in until 2 yrs from temp agency
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, experience increase
Hardcoat (Former Employee) –  Sylvania, OHAugust 10, 2012
I gained experience in warehousing and manufacturing. Co-workers were all down-to-earth people.
Pros
paid lunches and breaks.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was an okay pay to work overall
Press Operator (Former Employee) –  Ann Arbor, MIAugust 19, 2013
Various position in production. The pay was horrible. The worst ever in temping bit
Pros
no pros
Cons
terrible pay
Was this review helpful?Yes3No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temporary work enviroment
Line Leader (Former Employee) –  Monroe, MIDecember 18, 2012
ran a production line with 7 crew members, checked quality control, paperwork pertaining to orders coming and going
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good but not steady
TEMPORARY LABOR (Former Employee) –  Toledo, OHAugust 12, 2012
My day varied according to job. Hardest part was wages and temporary nature of jobs
Pros
paid on time
Cons
temporary
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temp-Service
Molding Operator (Former Employee) –  Ann Arbor, MIJune 5, 2013
Operating molding machines and assembling car parts for all automotive industries
Was this review helpful?Yes2No

Overall rating

3.4
Based on 42 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture