Phoenix Services Employee Reviews

Showing all 48 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Assembler (Former Employee) –  Ann Arbor, MIJune 19, 2013
The job consisted of assembling car parts. Management was very helpful with explaining the job duties. Co-workers were nice and easy to get along with. The hardest part of the job was keeping up with production. The most enjoyable part of the job was learning what goes into building cars.
Was this review helpful?Yes7NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a temp job but still okay.
Administrative Assistant, Receptionist (Former Employee) –  La Porte, TXJuly 14, 2015
I was happy with the position the workload was steady and the staff was great to be around. The CEO was very caring and understanding when it came to his employees.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Production
Material Handler (Former Employee) –  Oregon, OHDecember 3, 2013
A typical day consisted of organizing, sorting and packaging car parts, cleaning up my area & breaking down boxes. I learn how to manage my time and get a big amount of work done by a certain time. I most enjoyed the flexibility in my task.
Pros
Nice Lunch breaks
Cons
Temporary work
Was this review helpful?Yes4No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A decent temp employment company
Manufacturing/assembly (Former Employee) –  Ann Arbor, MIJune 8, 2015
They are fairly quick in finding employment when needed. and check up with you often. The staff is friendly and polite. I will recommend and use them if needed in the future
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
wonderful company
Vehicle Transporter (Former Employee) –  MIAugust 28, 2015
I loved it. Very professional. But my assignment ended early due to shut down. Other that that it was a good place to work. I transported vehicles all day
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
chalenging and intense work
Plastic Molding Machine Operator (Current Employee) –  Ann Arbor, MIMarch 30, 2014
Fast paced
I learned organized and trim parts
Efficient Management
Fun, Friendly and Helpful
Standing all day and the Heat
Enjoying and fun with the co workers
Pros
Learned a lot
Cons
The fast pace and the heat
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall a good company to work for.
Contract Purchasing Assistant (Current Employee) –  Ann Arbor, MIMarch 24, 2015
Fast paced work place. I learned to work with different software. Overall a good place to work. The company I was placed at was very unfriendly and had a negative atmosphere.
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
low paying position as a driver
Route Manager (Former Employee) –  Ann Arbor, MIJuly 11, 2015
A temporary agency where driver pay was minimum. Job was 80 miles round trip from my home. However, their equipment was good.
Pros
Good equipment
Cons
low pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Driver
Driver (Former Employee) –  Taylor, MIJanuary 9, 2014
A typical day at Phoenix services was driving Ford truck to requested lots. I learned how to relax behind the wheel, truck operation, and car safety. Management was cool also through temp. My co-worker was cool helping if needed.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not much on site professionalism
Driver (Former Employee) –  DearbornFebruary 20, 2012
This job was ok to have for the moment, very simple task to do. As described in the pros and cons, the cons was a issue that was pointed out by plenty of workers.
Pros
job was pretty easy.
Cons
racist & favoritism
Was this review helpful?Yes11No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place with personal and rewarding experiences.
Investigator/Program Specialist (Current Employee) –  Lebanon, PAFebruary 18, 2015
Typical day at work starts at 8am where I conduct a team meeting where we review the day's expectations. I then, via video conference, meet with upper management to discuss plans and expectations. During the hours of 9-3, my staff work with mentally and physically challenged adults, via treatment plans and other strategies. 3-4pm staff regroup and prepare the day program for the following day. I have learned the challenges of working with adults who have several disabilities such as speaking, hearing and seeing. You become creative in how you communicate. Co-workers, although low in salary, are truly committed to their profession and it shows. The hardest part of my job is working away from the corporate offices. My office is 65 miles away from our regional office which makes it difficult when quick and important decisions need approval. I enjoy my job because everyday is a different day of new challenges.
Pros
Monday - Friday with all major holidays off.
Cons
Location in comparison to Corporate.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its nice working with them, depending on what company
Temp Worker (Current Employee) –  Monroe, MISeptember 2, 2014
Working with Phoenix is a nice experience depending on what place your placed because some places are a nice job experience and/or maybe a career gain for some.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad Management
Training Consultant (Former Employee) –  Springboro, OHNovember 7, 2013
I loved working with the people i trained and the area.The manager was not skilled enouph to be responsible for his employees.
Pros
Beautiful part of the country!
Cons
Poor Management!
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
find jobs fast
Temporary Employee (Former Employee) –  Sylvania, OHMay 5, 2015
found my job fast. made sure to listen to what I was looking for. Friendly when talking on the phones with employees. Definetly will use again
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Customer Services/ File Clerk; Pulled files (Current Employee) –  Phoenix, AZJune 7, 2014
Very nice place to do temporary service for. employers were very nice.
Pros
did not have to wait long to receive assignment
Cons
wanted more responsiblitiy
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learned a new skill
Shipping Clerk (Former Employee) –  Maumee OhioMarch 2, 2013
shipped gas spring all over the globe in asia and England along with usa
Pros
hour lunch, learned new skill, coworkers
Cons
dont hire in until 2 yrs from temp agency
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Press Operator (Former Employee) –  Ann Arbor, MIOctober 31, 2013
Nice people and room for advancement and growth in the company. and nice co workers
Pros
good friendly atmosphere
Cons
great trainers and people
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, experience increase
Hardcoat (Former Employee) –  Sylvania, OHAugust 10, 2012
I gained experience in warehousing and manufacturing. Co-workers were all down-to-earth people.
Pros
paid lunches and breaks.
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temp agency
Assembler (Former Employee) –  Ann Arbor, MIAugust 12, 2014
Helps people find temporary jobs. Many pay below $10/hour. Mostly for those with limited options. I did not have a car while I was a temp worker
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Paced.
Manufaturer (Current Employee) –  Ann Arbor, MIJuly 13, 2012
Easy, but fast paced. Management is good. Co-workers are nice. Their is not really a hard part of the job.
Pros
not to difficult work.
Cons
not enough hours
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Phoenix Services. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 48 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.4
Compensation/Benefits
3.2
Job Security/Advancement
3.1
Management
3.3
Culture
3.2