Phoenix Employee Reviews

Found 43 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horriable
Machine Operator (Current Employee) –  Ashburn, GAApril 21, 2017
This is not a great place to work at. They do not promote safety at all. I have almost been ran over by forklift, because they drive so fast in the plant.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great enviroment to grow
Director of Operations & Business Development (Current Employee) –  Worcester, MAMarch 7, 2017
Great company to learn all aspects of construction and property management. The office staff is always willing to help and continually aids in making customers feel good.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Temp agency
Temporary Worker (Current Employee) –  Ann Arbor, MINovember 2, 2016
They do a really good job at finding jobs quickly for willing employees. I've learned a lot of new skills that I carry on to new jobs. The only down side is that the job isn't promised.
Pros
Learning new things, Meeting new people
Cons
No real job security
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Sales Representative (Current Employee) –  Copperhill, TNOctober 20, 2016
Great job in small town atmosphere. We'll run company with opportunity for growth and advancement. Worked as sales representative both in person and some cold calls. Handled price negotiations and oversaw completion of orders of promotional items: signs banners t-shirts etc.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice start up Company
Dir of Marketing / Operations/ Executive Assistant (Current Employee) –  Brooklyn, NYSeptember 8, 2016
Nice organization to work with. Friendly people. This company is a start up company so there's still a lot of growing to do with the organization.
Pros
Travel reimbursement, benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great opportunity to learn new skills
Laborer (Current Employee) –  Worcester, MAJuly 28, 2016
I had opportunity to work along side my father, who is one of the best licensed builders I know, along with other great carpenters to learn valuable trade skills
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Safe work place with great team members and good work equipment
Stress Reliever (Current Employee) –  LaPorte TXJuly 26, 2016
Good company and compensation but many layoffs. Great co workers and safety management team. Every day at work there was safety meeting. Oil refinery with long lasting contracts
Pros
Safe
Cons
Layoffs
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unorganized and hectic
Technician (Former Employee) –  MissouriJuly 20, 2016
I was on 2nd shift and really wanting 1st shift. I was always given the go around and never a straight answer so it was time for me to leave.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
easy job that pays good
Equipment Operator (Current Employee) –  Ghent, KYJuly 20, 2016
I ran a dozer 40 ton yuke, 35 ton articulating dump truck and a road grater. I learned how to operate an articulating caterpillar loader. The management could be better to many he said she said situations. my coworkers are very hardworking and enjoyable to be around.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job placement poor along with minnimal pay rate
Machine Operator (Current Employee) –  K&W GrindingJune 16, 2016
I feel that if they offered a higher pay rate, I could offer a better review. My opinion is that they're basic pay is about $9.00/hr. Which is a low standard in this day and time. I feel that they should offer more temp to perm. positions.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A temp service
Receptionist/Office Assistant (Former Employee) –  Ann Arbor, MIMay 27, 2016
It's a great place to work, it is, however a temp agency and you don't get much of a heads up once you've been let go. In fact, you don't get any heads up before being let go.
Pros
long lunches, great coworkers
Cons
benefits, advancement, job security
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful company to work for
Shop Helper (Current Employee) –  TexasMarch 1, 2016
Enjoyed this job a lot, the staff were amazing, pay rate was good and hours were great.
Learned a lot working at this company.
Pros
reliable staff
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive workplace with easy going co-workers
Production Operator (Former Employee) –  Ann Arbor, MINovember 24, 2015
The workplace had a lot going on at all times, there was always some kind of project you could do if a machine was not running yet. The employees were very friendly and helpful to anyone who was new. Overall it was pretty laid back for a factory, you were able to switch jobs if you needed a break, and you never felt out of place.
Pros
long lunch break
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Usually fun loving but lately there appears to be more tension on a day to day basis.
Home Health Nurse (Current Employee) –  Clermont, FLNovember 7, 2015
As a visiting nurse as well as being part-time, most contact and communication is by phone or electronic device, therefore there is limited face to face interaction. However, whenever they throw a party it is usually a grand one.
Pros
Love to eat, lots of food good fellowship
Cons
Job Assignments too far away
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work!
Sales/Marketing Manager (Former Employee) –  Rutherfordton, NCAugust 12, 2015
Fun, productive place to work. Phoenix Solutions encourages you to be creative and actively embraces change! Outstanding culture and 100% of the employees are engaged with the vision and direction of the company!
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful place to work.
BUSINESS OFFICE SECRETARY (Current Employee) –  Nutley, NJJune 25, 2015
Fast passed. Staff is encouraged to play and have fun while working.
Strong work ethic. Staff is recognized and praised constantly for their their hard work.
Pros
Good benefits. Nice work environment
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good schedules and fair pay, but this company is now CLOSED
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Torrance, CAJune 6, 2015
This company is now CLOSED. It was a nice company to work for and in a good location. Unfortunately, the company closed during the recession.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Coworkers, friendly environment
Volunteer Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Brownsville, TXMay 19, 2015
management was nominal, always treated well. i would go in and right away start on leads calling customers and offering out services.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, enthusiastic family restaurant with lots of MEAT!
Hostess/Server (Former Employee) –  Denver, COMay 17, 2015
Working at Rodizio Grill was great. I learned a lot, how to schedual reservations, confirm appointments, make seating charts, serving 20-30 table tops/day. Most of the workers were from different backgrounds, so it was fun and interesting getting to know and work with everyone. The mangement was erfessional and fun to work with, never a dull moment.
Pros
Great environment, free salad bar.
Cons
Not enough working hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Life Balance
Senior Operations Manager (Current Employee) –  Rochester, NYApril 22, 2015
It’s a great place to work. You get all the support that you need from the VPs and co/workers. I love this company, they make it feel like family
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Phoenix. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 111 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Compensation/Benefits
3.3
Job Security/Advancement
3.1
Management
3.2
Culture
3.5

CEO Approval

54%
37 ratings
Add your rating