PHONAK Employee Reviews

Found 19 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Csrii
CSRII (Former Employee) –  warrenvilleAugust 18, 2017
Job is too stressful for the pay you receive. The managers and supervisors are horrible. Horrible company for consumers and potential employees. Cheap products.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and competitive
Order Entry Specialist (Former Employee) –  Aurora, ILMay 3, 2017
This job was hands down the best place I've ever worked for. We always balanced out fun and business. This job was all about numbers. I'm competitive so i felt like everyone trying to reach a goal was always exciting.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very friendly work environment
Client Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Warrenville, ILMarch 9, 2017
Phonak is a very nice company to work for. The employees are very friendly as well as helpful. They promote excellent customer service and are very attentive to their clients needs.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Warrenville, ILDecember 5, 2016
This company was good to work for and was growing at the time. The call center was new at the time and so, there were many things they needed to figure out at the time.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Innovative Company
Vice President Human Resources (Former Employee) –  Warrenville, ILNovember 8, 2016
Growth oriented company with very innovative products. The employees are driven by the mission to help improve the lives of the hearing impaired.

Culture is collaborative and fun.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging and rewarding sales position
GS Territory Sales Manager (Former Employee) –  Warrenville, ILOctober 27, 2015
Industry leading manufacture committed to excellence in hearing health care and customer service.

Manufactures quality hearing aid and wireless communication products.

Supportive work environment and outstanding company benefits.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job to have, terrible people to work for
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Aurora, il.February 13, 2015
I just would like to say, I am sad i had to leave Protocol but I could not handle the managment there or tolerate them any longer. No one really cared about you, as a person. They treated you like cattle. I wish i still worked there but with a different team.
Pros
Exciting every day challenges
Cons
management was horrendous
Was this review helpful?Yes 23No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
If you want to be treated like a robot this is a great place to work
Production (Former Employee) –  Warrenville ilAugust 17, 2014
I worked briefly for this company because I loved the idea of working for a medical device company that proclaimed in their mission statement some strong commitments to quality-of-life. In reality they have no compassion regarding employees lives and especially when employees come to them with serious medical illnesses. You get written up if you call in sick. They give you personal days but don't allow you to use them. It is micromanagement at its finest. Management lacks basic supervisory knowledge and has zero interest in mentoring or furthering employees personal career goals
Was this review helpful?Yes 35No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Packer/ Order picker (Former Employee) –  Aurora, ILAugust 14, 2014
liked working there, would have loved to have been employed through the company. great co workers, pay was a little less than desired
Was this review helpful?Yes 9NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
my supervisor/team leader is very nice
electro-mechanical assembly (Former Employee) –  Warrenville, ILAugust 12, 2014
my supervisor/team leader and my co-worker is very honest and nice,all co-worker is like my family member
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
phoank company
Customer Service Associate (Current Employee) –  warrenville ilJuly 25, 2014
This company has no structure, they dont appreciate the people that they hire.
Was this review helpful?Yes 24No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Micro managed, a lot of gossip including management, unprofessional and pushed to the limit!
Customer service (Former Employee) –  Warrenville, ilMarch 5, 2014
If you don't want to be treated like a child and every one in your business don't apply here. I've never work for such a company that management is all over the place terrible...
Was this review helpful?Yes 31No 9Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very nice
Assembler (Former Employee) –  Warrenville, ILFebruary 6, 2014
i feel like my big family and nice supervisor and every people is very very nice
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 14Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Former temp. pick/packing
pick packer (Former Employee) –  aurora ILJanuary 2, 2014
the job is very simple and easy. although people cannot seem to mind there own business and multitask. an ex. would be i use to do packaging and it is a very mindless job it is easy to have a conversation and still work but unfortunately people there cant do so then when you bring it up to management. those people get upset and want to nit pick every little thing you do. this place is a melting pot which is super cool but again it makes everyone clash. people talk in there own languages when the job place is supposed to be English then they complain about other people in there languages when they do the same thing. there are also favorites there as well which is not ok for management to favor those who are from the same country or speak same way. most enjoyable part is what the work accomplished. helping people to hear. i insisted to learn many things but they weren't too much in favor of cross training. they tend to let the good people go who speak there mind about what is wrong with the place.
Pros
helping people around the world to hear.
Cons
managment. co workers. pay. treatment
Was this review helpful?Yes 26No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No thank you!!
stockroom (Former Employee) –  auroraSeptember 14, 2013
I've never worked at a place where the supervisors were so VERY noisy and try to tell the employees not to talk. They don't value employees that come to work daily and work overtime, because there to busy looking down your throat and gossiping all day.
Was this review helpful?Yes 32No 8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Highly Evolving Workplace
Production Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Aurora, IlSeptember 10, 2013
Phonak is a fast paced company that evolves with its customers' needs as they change. A typical work day is centered around production activities that need to occur in order to meet shipping goals and tracking how the team performed the day before.
Pros
Time Flies
Cons
Organization
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 15Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not very good management there
Inspection/ Mail room (Former Employee) –  Warrenville, ILAugust 9, 2013
I worked there in mail room and production area. Management are not on top of everything. Employees there would not take there work serious, Not good raises at all benefits no . they look at you very down, human resource always messes up with your pay. Even the president of the company left the building with out saying nothing basically he ran away, Customers were always upset of there orders.
not very good there.
Cons
no raises
Was this review helpful?Yes 33No 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
As an EDI Coordinator
Order Processor (Current Employee) –  Aurora, ILAugust 1, 2013
For more informations please contact me personally.
• Responsible for the coordination and maintenance of an EDI system
• Ensure that no errors are being created.
• Manage all service calls and provide technological support to resolve all issues and maintain all processes to manage all inbound and outbound data
• Send emails to business partners to correct corrupt data.
• Request Payments for orders
• Release Credit Cards when payments are accurate.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 30Report

See more PHONAK reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at PHONAK. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.2
Based on 23 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.1
Compensation/Benefits
3.1
Job Security/Advancement
3.0
Management
2.8
Culture
3.4

PHONAK Reviews by Location