Find companies:
PHONAK
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
11 reviews

PHONAK Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Packer/ Order picker (Former Employee), Aurora, ILAugust 14, 2014
liked working there, would have loved to have been employed through the company. great co workers, pay was a little less than desired
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
my supervisor/team leader is very nice
electro-mechanical assembly (Former Employee), Warrenville, ILAugust 12, 2014
my supervisor/team leader and my co-worker is very honest and nice,all co-worker is like my family member
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
phoank company
Customer Service Associate (Current Employee), warrenville ilJuly 25, 2014
This company has no structure, they dont appreciate the people that they hire.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Micro managed, a lot of gossip including management, unprofessional and pushed to the limit!
Customer service (Former Employee), Warrenville, ilMarch 5, 2014
If you don't want to be treated like a child and every one in your business don't apply here. I've never work for such a company that management is all over the place terrible...
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very nice
Assembler (Former Employee), Warrenville, ILFebruary 6, 2014
i feel like my big family and nice supervisor and every people is very very nice
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Former temp. pick/packing
pick packer (Former Employee), aurora ILJanuary 2, 2014
Pros: helping people around the world to hear.
Cons: managment. co workers. pay. treatment
the job is very simple and easy. although people cannot seem to mind there own business and multitask. an ex. would be i use to do packaging and it is a very mindless job it is easy to have a conversation and still work but unfortunately people there cant do so then when you bring it up to management. those people get upset and want to nit pick every – more... little thing you do. this place is a melting pot which is super cool but again it makes everyone clash. people talk in there own languages when the job place is supposed to be English then they complain about other people in there languages when they do the same thing. there are also favorites there as well which is not ok for management to favor those who are from the same country or speak same way. most enjoyable part is what the work accomplished. helping people to hear. i insisted to learn many things but they weren't too much in favor of cross training. they tend to let the good people go who speak there mind about what is wrong with the place. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
NO THANK YOU!!
stockroom (Former Employee), auroraSeptember 14, 2013
I've never worked at a place where the supervisors were so VERY noisy and try to tell the employees not to talk. They don't value employees that come to work daily and work overtime, because there to busy looking down your throat and gossiping all day.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Highly Evolving Workplace
Production Supervisor (Current Employee), Aurora, IlSeptember 10, 2013
Pros: time flies
Cons: organization
Phonak is a fast paced company that evolves with its customers' needs as they change. A typical work day is centered around production activities that need to occur in order to meet shipping goals and tracking how the team performed the day before.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not very good management there
Inspection/ Mail room (Former Employee), Warrenville, ILAugust 9, 2013
Cons: no raises
I worked there in mail room and production area. Management are not on top of everything. Employees there would not take there work serious, Not good raises at all benefits no . they look at you very down, human resource always messes up with your pay. Even the president of the company left the building with out saying nothing basically he ran away, – more... Customers were always upset of there orders.
not very good there. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
As an EDI Coordinator
Order Processor (Current Employee), Aurora, ILAugust 1, 2013
For more informations please contact me personally.
• Responsible for the coordination and maintenance of an EDI system
• Ensure that no errors are being created.
• Manage all service calls and provide technological support to resolve all issues and maintain all processes to manage all inbound and outbound data
• Send emails to business partners to – more... correct corrupt data.
• Request Payments for orders
• Release Credit Cards when payments are accurate. – less