Photo Employee Reviews

Found 21 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/a
Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Austin, TXJune 19, 2016
A truly fantastic company to work for. I really enjoyed my time there and recommend it highly to whomever is interested.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
making photo orders
Photo Technician/Cashier (Former Employee) –  Pooler, GAMay 11, 2016
not a bad job very enjoyable at times,filling orders,inventory merchandise,cash register,stocking and working in the electronics department
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and niceworkplace
Supervisor of Electronics, Wireless (Former Employee) –  Macedon, NYJanuary 5, 2016
Dunkin Donuts was my first job. I enjoy working there. I feel that customer service is number one. I enjoy the people and staff while I worked there. I enjoyed working there when my customers would come in while I was there.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Calm and well-oiled workplace!
Electronics Associate, Sam's Club (Former Employee) –  Lady Lake, FLJuly 29, 2015
Never had any major problems while working in the Electronics department and I ALWAYS do well selling products to customers.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed working with all cultures of people
Photo booth Assistant (Former Employee) –  Reedley, CAMay 16, 2015
This was a fun and exciting job. I got to know and work with all kinds of people. Did events such as Weddings, Birthdays, School and Business events, among others. Fixed up the booth according to the event taking place. It was a wonderful experience. The hardest part was trying to fit in as many people in the booth as we could for group pictures, while keeping people safe inside and outside the booth. The most enjoyable part was the people that I met. I had a wonderful time working with my boss and our customers.
Pros
The people I met, plus the dinners we were offered at the events
Cons
just trying to safely get as many people in the booth for group shots.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace where friendships were built
Shift Manager (Current Employee) –  Zieglerville, PAApril 27, 2015
Great team and everyone was willing to teach me everything i needed to know. I have learned life skills as well as work skills at CVS
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My work summary
JOURNALIST REPORTER (Former Employee) –  Miami, FloridaJanuary 21, 2015
Was on standby for any breaking news stories. Monitored police radio to listen to any breaking news and informing the station. Maintained a great rapport with the people I worked with. My coworkers maintained total professionalism. The hardest part was ending my work day because I thoroughly enjoyed the job I did. I so enjoyed flying in the helicopter and when possible going on the air with breaking news stories
Pros
Assisting in gathering news for a well known television station
Cons
bad weather days kept us on the ground and the copter went down for maintenance.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast pace environment working in teams
Cashier, Customer Service (Current Employee) –  Sacramento, CASeptember 17, 2014
Over five years experience as customer service, cashier, photo and price changing, however was very difficult to advance within this company.
Pros
Excellent team work
Cons
difficulty advancing
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learned so much in distrubution and sales
Cust Serv Rep sales, mngr, everthing (Former Employee) –  Canada, KYFebruary 17, 2014
I have well over 20 years of experience in retail and have dealt with placing of products and sales to Town Pump stores in all aspects.
Pros
Outings and free T shirts
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Photo 225 lacked proper management, but had great people.
RECEPTIONIST & 2nd SHOOTER (Former Employee) –  Baton Rouge, LADecember 30, 2013
Photo 225 has the potential to be a great business, but faces angry brides daily. I learned: how to "not" run a small-business. The co-workrers are what made working there fun. A normal day at work would mean: answering questions about wedding details, setting up photo-shoots, and calming angry brides.
Pros
Learning the in's and out's of a small local business.
Cons
Starting the job at part-time, yet being needed full-time, and denied full-time benefits.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical production environment
Shipping Clerk/ Photo filter production manager (Former Employee) –  Dexter, MISeptember 13, 2013
A well paying job with daily challenges that kept my one my toes.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun working in different departments
Lawn & Garden Sales Associate - Wal-Mart (Former Employee) –  Johnson City, TNAugust 26, 2013
A typical work day is slow depending which department I worked in. I learned a lot in the three departments I worked in. Management was rude in a few departments and wasn't that helpful or understanding. I loved working with my co-workers.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fantastic place to work
Dept. Manager (Former Employee) –  Allegan, MIAugust 13, 2013
This was a wonderful place to work but now has gone out of business.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enjoyable place
Customer service representative/ photo tech (Current Employee) –  mount kisco newyorkJune 17, 2013
organizing and keeping up a well develop lab.
doing orders on the screen.
encouraging and displaying other things you can do.
Pros
not really being on a schudle
Cons
kodak suppot system
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
boring
Cashier (Former Employee) –  develop film and print out picturesMay 20, 2013
didnt get much hours so there was no room for advancement which made it hard to show up for work
Pros
customers, pay check
Cons
boring, nothing to work on
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
University student run newspaper and yearbook
Photo-Journalist (Former Employee) –  Monroe, LAFebruary 13, 2013
A wonderful place to get a start in photo-journalism. Great co-workers and advisers.
Pros
great work environment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Welcoming environment but stressful
Equipment Technician (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXOctober 16, 2012
Meet with previous shift for oral pass down.
Continued review of information as entered in the computer
Requires attention even to the minutest details
Quality, safety and the moves needed by shift to meet set goals
Co-workers are treated as customers
Sometimes when some critical tools go down.
We meet our goals, there are no scraps and no safety issues
Pros
paid lunch
Cons
graveyard hours (7p.m-7a.m)
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A nice laid back place to work
Specialist (Current Employee) –  Monroeville AlSeptember 27, 2012
Its a nice laid back enviroment I learned to work more independently for myself and to work great with my co-workers. The hardest part of the job is thats you are required to complete multi task in a short period of time. The most enjoyable part is when you help someone that really needs your help
Pros
we sometimes eat lunch together
Cons
we have short lunches and we get really busy
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
learned new skills
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Chestnut Hill, MAAugust 2, 2012
I became familiar with the process of printing customers' photos and using the equipment.
Pros
creative in a different way
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great clients
Asst/Appointment setter (Former Employee) –  VA,NJ,Web basedApril 16, 2012
Very flexible shedule, ability to work at home and select work locations.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

See more Photo reviews

You may want to try:

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Photo. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.3
Based on 36 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.0
Compensation/Benefits
3.2
Job Security/Advancement
3.0
Management
3.8
Culture
3.9