Find companies:
Photo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
21 reviews

Photo Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast pace environment working in teams
Cashier, Customer Service (Current Employee), Sacramento, CASeptember 17, 2014
Pros: excellent team work
Cons: difficulty advancing
Over five years experience as customer service, cashier, photo and price changing, however was very difficult to advance within this company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learned so much in distrubution and sales
Cust Serv Rep sales, mngr, everthing (Former Employee), Canada, KYFebruary 17, 2014
Pros: outings and free t shirts
I have well over 20 years of experience in retail and have dealt with placing of products and sales to Town Pump stores in all aspects.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Photo 225 lacked proper management, but had great people.
RECEPTIONIST & 2nd SHOOTER (Former Employee), Baton Rouge, LADecember 30, 2013
Pros: learning the in's and out's of a small local business.
Cons: starting the job at part-time, yet being needed full-time, and denied full-time benefits.
Photo 225 has the potential to be a great business, but faces angry brides daily. I learned: how to "not" run a small-business. The co-workrers are what made working there fun. A normal day at work would mean: answering questions about wedding details, setting up photo-shoots, and calming angry brides.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical production environment
Shipping Clerk/ Photo filter production manager (Former Employee), Dexter, MISeptember 13, 2013
A well paying job with daily challenges that kept my one my toes.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun working in different departments
Lawn & Garden Sales Associate - Wal-Mart (Former Employee), Johnson City, TNAugust 26, 2013
A typical work day is slow depending which department I worked in. I learned a lot in the three departments I worked in. Management was rude in a few departments and wasn't that helpful or understanding. I loved working with my co-workers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fantastic place to work
Dept. Manager (Former Employee), Allegan, MIAugust 13, 2013
This was a wonderful place to work but now has gone out of business.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enjoyable place
Customer service representative/ photo tech (Current Employee), mount kisco newyorkJune 17, 2013
Pros: not really being on a schudle
Cons: kodak suppot system
organizing and keeping up a well develop lab.
doing orders on the screen.
encouraging and displaying other things you can do.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
boring
Cashier (Former Employee), develop film and print out picturesMay 20, 2013
Pros: customers, pay check
Cons: boring, nothing to work on
didnt get much hours so there was no room for advancement which made it hard to show up for work
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
University student run newspaper and yearbook
Photo-Journalist (Former Employee), Monroe, LAFebruary 13, 2013
Pros: great work environment
A wonderful place to get a start in photo-journalism. Great co-workers and advisers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Welcoming environment but stressful
Equipment Technician (Former Employee), Dallas, TXOctober 16, 2012
Pros: paid lunch
Cons: graveyard hours (7p.m-7a.m)
Meet with previous shift for oral pass down.
Continued review of information as entered in the computer
Requires attention even to the minutest details
Quality, safety and the moves needed by shift to meet set goals
Co-workers are treated as customers
Sometimes when some critical tools go down.
We meet our goals, there are no scraps and no safety issues
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A nice laid back place to work
Specialist (Current Employee), Monroeville AlSeptember 27, 2012
Pros: we sometimes eat lunch together
Cons: we have short lunches and we get really busy
Its a nice laid back enviroment I learned to work more independently for myself and to work great with my co-workers. The hardest part of the job is thats you are required to complete multi task in a short period of time. The most enjoyable part is when you help someone that really needs your help
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
learned new skills
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Chestnut Hill, MAAugust 2, 2012
Pros: creative in a different way
I became familiar with the process of printing customers' photos and using the equipment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great clients
Asst/Appointment setter (Former Employee), VA,NJ,Web basedApril 16, 2012
Very flexible shedule, ability to work at home and select work locations.