Find companies:
Phs
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
28 reviews

Phs Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
friendly place to work
LPN (Licensed Practical Nurse) (Former Employee), Indiana, PAJanuary 27, 2015
get report from previous shift, get medications ready for inmates, do med pass, chart, file charts learned how to handle the difficult inmates management was friendly and helpful
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place to work.
Coordinator for Human Subject Protections & IRB (Current Employee), Albuquerque, NMSeptember 9, 2014
Pros: plenty of work
Cons: i am the sole irb person for an eight hospital, multiclinic, multi urgent/emergent care system throughout a rural state.
I have multiple projects going on at one time, studies for initial review, researchers that call in for help, work on the website, collaboration with various departments that are part of the process, identifying educational programs and materials for the IRB and researchers, etc.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This was a good contract
Data Analyst (Former Employee), Salt Lake CityMarch 11, 2014
Pros: nice environment to work.
Cons: end of contract
Built reports to design

Management always provide the information needed.

Co workers always followed the goals set to the group.

The most enjoyable was completing each assignment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice work environment, Good staff
LPN two days a week (Current Employee), Las Vegas, NVNovember 20, 2013
Pros: working through agency, able to pick days you want to work
Currently, good work environment, also growth for learning, Work with CNA, and we work together to get the job done.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Need to balance medical with security at all times
Clark County Det. Center (Former Employee), Las Vegas, NVSeptember 19, 2013
Pros: in dependant with time.
Cons: security and medical did not always mix well
As night supervisor need to be busy in supervision and daily medical needs of select patients. Most enjoyable was flex ability of time.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional organization who supported community and patient needs
CNA (Former Employee), Arden Hills, MNAugust 9, 2013
Pros: followed safety rules
Organized and professional people to work with. Interested in intergrating residents into programs where they can enjoy themselves.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very professional small office enviornment
STAFF ACCOUNTANT (Former Employee), Silver Spring MDJuly 21, 2013
Pros: flexible office hours
Cons: part time, contractual position
At PHS, I was the Staff Accountant in the headquarters office, which was a very small setting. However, the staff was very friendly, and supportive of each others goals. PHS participated in the relief efforts in Haiti as a small government contractor. At PHS I was able to work independently, which provided a great sense of responsibility. I had the pleasure in meeting and speaking with staff members from all across the world. Overall, it was a great learning experience.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok work environment
Area Manager (Former Employee), New Orleans, LAJanuary 1, 2013
The company in a whole is ok. However, they do need to improve their overall management skills.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical family company
MWA Technician (Current Employee), TemeculaNovember 8, 2012
Pros: good schedule
Cons: non competitive pay
This company is hard to advance in and does not give competitive pay.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nurse
Nurse (Former Employee), Las Vegas, NVAugust 2, 2012
i love my job i was a traveling nurse i did iv pushes for patient that could not come inside office, vitals, g tube feeding, catheder changing.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
easy going no pressure type of job
Forklift Operator / General Warehouse (Former Employee), West Valley City, UTJuly 16, 2012
Pros: nobody telling you what to do... work on your own.
Cons: no advancement posibilities
a typical day starts out by stretching for the first 5 minutes of the day, then I would head to the south warehouse where I would pick up 6 stacks of pallets (20 in each stack)and take to the receiving crew. I would then spend the next 3 hours sorting the good pallets from the bad ones before lunch. After lunch I would spend a couple of hours making sure that all of the cardboard boxes are pulled from the warehouse racks. The last hour of the day would be spent collecting the cardboad and breaking them down, then dispurse the cardboard into the dumpsters (for cardboard only), light sweeping, general clean up.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
structured and unique place to work
Medical Assistant (Former Employee), Erie, PAJuly 9, 2012
Pros: hot lunch- free
Cons: no breaks other than lunch, medical insurance at a high cost, overloaded workschedule. and duty requirements
worked with various other departments, admistrative,security and dr's and nurses, performed an abundance of unique and sometimes repulsive duties, the staff is somewhat knowledgeable and sometimes okay to work side by side with. each day had its ups and downs and most times expect the unexpected with working within the prison.. the management at times were knowledgeable but others it fluxuated. I learned an abundance of new things as well as learned that sometimes just because it seems cool cause its a prison sometimes the staff not so much cool they sometimes can be worse than the inmates...
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very professional yet family oriented environment.
Correctional LPN (Former Employee), Lawrenceville, GAApril 30, 2012
This was by far the most enjoyable job I have ever had! Loved the co-workers, the security staff, the patients and benefits. On a typical day at this job I would operate sick call if needed, treat emergency health problems, assign housing for medical safety, administer medication, supervise unlicensed staff, schedule dental appointments and so much more.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
call center rep
customer rep (Former Employee), dallas tx 75227February 28, 2012
i have had experience in call centers,i answer phones,make sure my customers are happy and handle most of the bad phone calls very well