Phs Employee Reviews in United States

Found 23 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Summer Job
Driver Helper (Former Employee) –  Fairfield, CAJune 19, 2016
I enjoyed working at PHS very friendly people work there and the drivers are hilarious. I helped the drivers most of the time so I didn't get the opportunity to really work in the warehouse.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bright and welcoming work place
Internship (Former Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAJune 6, 2016
The day started off with preparing yourself with the work to be completed, generous lunch break, co-workers were amazing people. The hardest part of the job is mixed schedules with other team members. The most enjoyable part of the job is meeting a lot of fun and passionate people.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This is a great place to work for self starters
Coordinator @ PHS Human Subject Protections & IRB (Former Employee) –  New MexicoMay 25, 2016
A typical day at work was juggling multiple demands at one time, looking out for PHS on a daily, hourly basis. Helping multiple people, the IRB members, site personnel, etc on a daily basis. Using a PC and an icloud database and interrelating with multiple departments/organizaations that were necessary for the position.
Pros
Interesting work
Cons
The organization places emphasis on growing their buildings and divisions, not on developing individual employees.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/a
Sales executive (Former Employee) –  New York, NYNovember 28, 2015
it is a good company whole sale supplier of more than 10000 house hold items in the NY,NJ,PH states of US. it was a good time working with this multi product company..
Pros
N/A
Cons
N/A
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work, room for advancement
Lead Receptionist / Accounts Payable (Current Employee) –  Temecula, CAOctober 6, 2015
I worked at PHS for 8yrs, I was able to advance fairly quickly. My managers at the time where very dedicated. The work ethic was prided around the customers and every employee felt like family. We all worked together to acheive the same goal.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people with a lot of knowledge
Operations Manager (Former Employee) –  Temecula, CASeptember 8, 2015
Fast pace, LONG hours, a lot of really good people, but the company is not without it's politics. Company sold and under new leadership.
Pros
lots of overtime
Cons
Company politics
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i did this allready
CNC Machinist (Former Employee) –  Waggaman, LAAugust 17, 2015
i filled out this report all ready.all of the info for this review is on the other review of phs.i enjoyed my time their'thats all i can put
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very small company
Payroll Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Hasbrouck Heights, NJMarch 12, 2015
Process payroll for employee count of 2000 on bi-weekly basis

Adjust payroll to reflect any vacation, sick, or PTO time that was taken during that pay period

Assure that all of the proper taxes were taken out for exempt and non-exempt employees

Assist employees and field managers with questions regarding payroll and salary for employees

Enter new hire information manually and process weekly new hire reports

Process all background check on newly hired employees

Assist field managers in ordering supplies for locations

Provide assistance to outside agencies requiring employee verification

Provide and analyze reports using Microsoft Word, Outlook, and Excel

Provide tax reports from payroll that has been processed to management
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
friendly place to work
LPN (Licensed Practical Nurse) (Former Employee) –  Indiana, PAJanuary 27, 2015
get report from previous shift, get medications ready for inmates, do med pass, chart, file charts learned how to handle the difficult inmates management was friendly and helpful
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place to work.
Coordinator for Human Subject Protections & IRB (Current Employee) –  Albuquerque, NMSeptember 9, 2014
I have multiple projects going on at one time, studies for initial review, researchers that call in for help, work on the website, collaboration with various departments that are part of the process, identifying educational programs and materials for the IRB and researchers, etc.
Pros
plenty of work
Cons
i am the sole irb person for an eight hospital, multiclinic, multi urgent/emergent care system throughout a rural state.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This was a good contract
Data Analyst (Former Employee) –  Salt Lake CityMarch 11, 2014
Built reports to design

Management always provide the information needed.

Co workers always followed the goals set to the group.

The most enjoyable was completing each assignment.
Pros
nice environment to work.
Cons
end of contract
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice work environment, Good staff
LPN two days a week (Current Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVNovember 20, 2013
Currently, good work environment, also growth for learning, Work with CNA, and we work together to get the job done.
Pros
working through agency, able to pick days you want to work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Need to balance medical with security at all times
Clark County Det. Center (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVSeptember 19, 2013
As night supervisor need to be busy in supervision and daily medical needs of select patients. Most enjoyable was flex ability of time.
Pros
in dependant with time.
Cons
security and medical did not always mix well
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional organization who supported community and patient needs
CNA (Former Employee) –  Arden Hills, MNAugust 9, 2013
Organized and professional people to work with. Interested in intergrating residents into programs where they can enjoy themselves.
Pros
followed safety rules
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very professional small office enviornment
STAFF ACCOUNTANT (Former Employee) –  Silver Spring MDJuly 21, 2013
At PHS, I was the Staff Accountant in the headquarters office, which was a very small setting. However, the staff was very friendly, and supportive of each others goals. PHS participated in the relief efforts in Haiti as a small government contractor. At PHS I was able to work independently, which provided a great sense of responsibility. I had the pleasure in meeting and speaking with staff members from all across the world. Overall, it was a great learning experience.
Pros
flexible office hours
Cons
part time, contractual position
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok work environment
Area Manager (Former Employee) –  New Orleans, LAJanuary 1, 2013
The company in a whole is ok. However, they do need to improve their overall management skills.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical family company
MWA Technician (Current Employee) –  TemeculaNovember 8, 2012
This company is hard to advance in and does not give competitive pay.
Pros
good schedule
Cons
non competitive pay
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nurse
Nurse (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVAugust 2, 2012
i love my job i was a traveling nurse i did iv pushes for patient that could not come inside office, vitals, g tube feeding, catheder changing.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
easy going no pressure type of job
Forklift Operator / General Warehouse (Former Employee) –  West Valley City, UTJuly 16, 2012
a typical day starts out by stretching for the first 5 minutes of the day, then I would head to the south warehouse where I would pick up 6 stacks of pallets (20 in each stack)and take to the receiving crew. I would then spend the next 3 hours sorting the good pallets from the bad ones before lunch. After lunch I would spend a couple of hours making sure that all of the cardboard boxes are pulled from the warehouse racks. The last hour of the day would be spent collecting the cardboad and breaking them down, then dispurse the cardboard into the dumpsters (for cardboard only), light sweeping, general clean up.
Pros
nobody telling you what to do... work on your own.
Cons
no advancement posibilities
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
structured and unique place to work
Medical Assistant (Former Employee) –  Erie, PAJuly 9, 2012
worked with various other departments, admistrative,security and dr's and nurses, performed an abundance of unique and sometimes repulsive duties, the staff is somewhat knowledgeable and sometimes okay to work side by side with. each day had its ups and downs and most times expect the unexpected with working within the prison.. the management at times were knowledgeable but others it fluxuated. I learned an abundance of new things as well as learned that sometimes just because it seems cool cause its a prison sometimes the staff not so much cool they sometimes can be worse than the inmates...
Pros
hot lunch- free
Cons
no breaks other than lunch, medical insurance at a high cost, overloaded workschedule. and duty requirements
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 51 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.5
Compensation/Benefits
3.2
Job Security/Advancement
3.2
Management
3.4
Culture
3.5