Find companies:
PIC Group
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
17 reviews

PIC Group Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Material handling
Quality Inspector (Current Employee), Perrysburg, OHMay 13, 2014
Pros: introduction to general labor
Cons: temporary position
Shipping, handling, sorting of car parts to consumers. However, it was a temporary position.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Production was great!
Quality Inspector (Former Employee), Taylor, MIMarch 26, 2014
A typical day at The Pic group was inspecting cars daily. I learned how to inspect each and every car carefully one step at a time. The management was great here, they had no problems giving a helping hand when needed. The hardest part of the job was that we never stay in one location. My co worker was good people to where i still keep in contact with – more... each and everyone. I enjoyed this pic – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work not hard
Inspector (Former Employee), Chattanooga, TNMarch 10, 2014
Pros: people
Cons: pay rate
people good a lot of slow days, pay not great some jobs made harder than needed company is call as needed
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad Employer
Quality Inspector (Former Employee), Huntsville, ALFebruary 5, 2014
Pros: there are not any pros to working for this employer
Cons: not a steady work environment
This employer is not reputable. The work was not steady. I worked a week straight. Then they would call me in when they needed me.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
First time with this company and it was overall enjoyable
Pipefitter (Former Employee), Gainesville, FLFebruary 3, 2014
Pros: good moral, scheduled breaks and lunch, great pay
Cons: hr manager was rude and not very helpful when you had questions.
This job was a new wood burning furnace and had a lot of opportunities for workers to make great money. I had a great foreman who understood that I was a craft journeyman and did not micro manage his crew. There were issues with the upper management team but was happy the our pipe superintendent did not pass those issues onto his employees. Scheduling – more... was normal and there was not a lot of shifting of schedule from week to week. There were issues with PIC and the contracting company that ultimately ended the job prematurely but I personally feel PIC was was professional in the way they handled it with their employees. They kept up informed of the situation so we were not sitting in the unemployment line with no work lined up. I would definitely work for this company again. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
production was great
Inspector/ Assembly (Former Employee), MIOctober 24, 2013
Pros: just was it work on one assigment
Cons: pay
.learn how to very detail about the parts. work with great coworker.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people to work with
Control Room Operator/Consultant (Current Employee), French Camp, MSJune 17, 2013
I have been work under contract since 2007 with The PIC Group
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lots of travel
Millwright (Current Employee), Houston, TXMay 29, 2013
This company requires lots of travel and their work is seasonal. I am looking for something at home so I can be with my family.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexible hours, nice working environment
Technical Writer (Current Employee), Augusta GAFebruary 20, 2013
Pros: flexible hours
Cons: limited benefits
Working for PIC Group has introduced me to the power plant industry. I have learned about generators, turbines, water towers, coolers and valve alignments. I have worked in a small office environment, (3-6 people). My manager and co-workers are very helpful and eager to share their learning experiences.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed working for this company.
Assemby,Inspector (Former Employee), Princeton, INDecember 18, 2012
Pros: getting a paycheck, and working around alotta good hard working people.
Cons: i would have to say the time cards we had to keep track of our own time, other than that loved the job.
we would come into work look at the board,get a brief description of the work we had to full fill for the night.I worked all over the West plant,online and off line,I worked around alotta Toyota employees thats were very nice to me and made alotta friends,as well as friends with the Pic Group,we all worked very hard,and helped each other as far as glitches – more... that would slow the line down,Very good and hard working professional people.I would have to say for me the most i enjoyed about Toyota was the people i made so many freinds and loved to come to work. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive & Fast Pace job
Quality Inspector (Former Employee), San Antonio, TXAugust 29, 2012
I received employment with Toyota through the Pic Group. I was with Toyota until the economy did a turn around. Have not been able to seek employment since but have been going to school to become a Welder.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quality Inspection
Quality Inspector (Former Employee), Madisonville, KYJuly 26, 2012
Inspected parts produced by hiring company.
Temporary Job
Great benefits
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Military
Quality Inspector (Former Employee), Madisonville, KYJuly 26, 2012
Inspected, fixed, and tested all systems pertaining to the F-15 Fighter Jet.
Excellent management and workplace
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good place to work and learn.
Millwright (Current Employee), Marietta, GAMay 26, 2012
Pros: good pay, safe work enviroment.
Cons: not year round work, have to travel.
My work experience with PIC is an ongoing, overall positive relationship.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
dusty and physically demanding but fun
Quality Assurance (Former Employee), Oshawa, ONJanuary 9, 2012
This was the most fun i have ever had on a job. The people were friendly and the job was repetitive but enjoyable.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
heavy demanding job
Quality Assurance Technician (Former Employee), Oshawa, ONJuly 2, 2013
Pros: great people
Cons: stressful
Quality control for PIC was amazing work but demanded an eye for detail. The hardest part of the job was not knowing where you would be sent on a daily basis. This made me feel like a temporary worker instead of full time.

About PIC Group

PIC has been recognized as a leader in the power generation industry for more than 20 years. Founded in 1988, Power Industry Consultants – Read more