PIC Group Employee Reviews in United States

Found 29 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An Enjoyable Job
Home Health Aide (Former Employee) –  Toledo, OHJune 21, 2016
I learned that it wasn't just older people who need assistant in daily living but lots of young people did too which makes you appreciate your life. I loved helping and connecting with my patients and just being that spark in there day. My co workers made my job much easier by leaving notes of what happened the previous days so I had a schedule to kind of follow.
Pros
Flexible hours
Cons
No set hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor location and Poor management culture
Buyer Planner (Current Employee) –  Denver City, TexasOctober 14, 2015
Very back ward location and poor housing situation.Very unique place to work, Culturally the place is about 20 years behind east coast.
Pros
None
Cons
Poor location and Poor management culture
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
awsome company
Field Engineer (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GASeptember 17, 2015
Great recruiting staff . They make sure to help you from day one of the hiring process tell the job is over . Was very pleasant working with them.
Pros
competitive salary
Cons
competitive salary
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was an okay job, i just dont like how they treat people.
Quality Inspector (Former Employee) –  Shelby Township, MIJuly 9, 2015
This was an okay job, the managers just treated people as if they were better then someone. It was a temporary job so I was not there long. I would want to work amother warehouse job like this though
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a job for anyone with a family
Quality Inspector (Former Employee) –  Princeton, INJuly 5, 2015
This job is more for a single person without children. Long hours. I did this job for 8 months and I was glad I left. I worked the evening shift 6:45pm till 4 - 6 am Monday thru Friday.
Pros
pay was good
Cons
No personal time, sleep, eat, work that's all
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexible Hours
Inspector/sorter (Current Employee) –  Bellefontaine, OHJune 23, 2015
Co-workers were all enjoyable to work with. Ten hours day were a requirement. Lunch was optional, if you took a lunch you worked 10 1/2 hour days.
Pros
Flexible Hours
Cons
No lunch - no advancement
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive work place
Back up Leader, Inspector (Current Employee) –  MIJanuary 4, 2015
Fast paced work place, everyday you'll get to be rotated to a different work assignment inspecting jounce bumper parts for main cars companies on a visual line or offline also assembling parts . We also do re-inspection, training, we are high focus on safety.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
typical day at work
Inspector (Former Employee) –  Princeton, INOctober 8, 2014
You start the day by initialing in a sign in sheet to show management that you are present. Go look at the board and see which sort you are working on. Next, grab the book assigned to that sort and scan into it to get paid for that sort. Following that, review any changes in the book and grab necessary tools and ppe for that sort. Our meeting begins at 7pm and you are required to stretch during the meeting. After the meeting ends, walk out to your sort area and get set up and be ready to begin by 7:30pm. First break at 9:15pm for ten minutes. If you have a concern about your sort or need assistance, find a team member with a walkie talkie and page a lead hand to your location. Lunch at 11:15pm12:00am. Typical end of the day usually sums up to be around 5:15-6:00am.
Pros
great hours, good people
Cons
pay, benefits, team is looked down upon, people take advantage of calling in all the time.
Was this review helpful?YesNo2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Project Management
Deputy Site Manager (Former Employee) –  Memphis, TNSeptember 30, 2014
Company expects good results from the people that they put in place, they go the extra length to find those people and refer them to individuals seeking a management position in the power industry
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Workplace and Friendly Atmosphere
Quality Inspector (Former Employee) –  Huntsville, ALAugust 14, 2014
My Co-Workers were very helpful to assist in anyway possible. We all work together as a team. I was able to be more alert on inspecting my parts and other qualities. I think the hardest part is trying to be perfect in what every job that you do and the most enjoyable part is doing the job that you really enjoy doing
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Field Engineer
Field Engineer for Devon Energy of Canada (Former Employee) –  CanadaJuly 23, 2014
I had no problems with PIC would work thru them again. Helpful and try their best to keep up with your current job.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
awesome
Boilermaker (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAJune 16, 2014
Talented and experienced crew under good supervision always goes a long way
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Material handling
Quality Inspector (Current Employee) –  Perrysburg, OHMay 13, 2014
Shipping, handling, sorting of car parts to consumers. However, it was a temporary position.
Pros
introduction to general labor
Cons
temporary position
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Production was great!
Quality Inspector (Former Employee) –  Taylor, MIMarch 26, 2014
A typical day at The Pic group was inspecting cars daily. I learned how to inspect each and every car carefully one step at a time. The management was great here, they had no problems giving a helping hand when needed. The hardest part of the job was that we never stay in one location. My co worker was good people to where i still keep in contact with each and everyone. I enjoyed this pic
Was this review helpful?Yes3No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work not hard
Inspector (Former Employee) –  Chattanooga, TNMarch 10, 2014
people good a lot of slow days, pay not great some jobs made harder than needed company is call as needed
Pros
people
Cons
pay rate
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad Employer
Quality Inspector (Former Employee) –  Huntsville, ALFebruary 5, 2014
This employer is not reputable. The work was not steady. I worked a week straight. Then they would call me in when they needed me.
Pros
there are not any pros to working for this employer
Cons
not a steady work environment
Was this review helpful?Yes4No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
First time with this company and it was overall enjoyable
Pipefitter (Former Employee) –  Gainesville, FLFebruary 3, 2014
This job was a new wood burning furnace and had a lot of opportunities for workers to make great money. I had a great foreman who understood that I was a craft journeyman and did not micro manage his crew. There were issues with the upper management team but was happy the our pipe superintendent did not pass those issues onto his employees. Scheduling was normal and there was not a lot of shifting of schedule from week to week. There were issues with PIC and the contracting company that ultimately ended the job prematurely but I personally feel PIC was was professional in the way they handled it with their employees. They kept up informed of the situation so we were not sitting in the unemployment line with no work lined up. I would definitely work for this company again.
Pros
good moral, scheduled breaks and lunch, great pay
Cons
hr manager was rude and not very helpful when you had questions.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
production was great
Inspector/ Assembly (Former Employee) –  MIOctober 24, 2013
.learn how to very detail about the parts. work with great coworker.
Pros
just was it work on one assigment
Cons
pay
Was this review helpful?YesNo4
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
on-call
On-Call Inspector (Former Employee) –  MIJuly 24, 2013
Too short notice of work assignment never knew who the manager was, didn't learn much
Pros
different job site
Cons
part time
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people to work with
Control Room Operator/Consultant (Current Employee) –  French Camp, MSJune 17, 2013
I have been work under contract since 2007 with The PIC Group
Was this review helpful?Yes2No3

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at PIC Group. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 35 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture