Find companies:
PIC Group
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
29 reviews

PIC Group Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a job for anyone with a family
Quality Inspector (Former Employee), Princeton, INJuly 5, 2015
Pros: pay was good
Cons: No personal time, sleep, eat, work that's all
This job is more for a single person without children. Long hours. I did this job for 8 months and I was glad I left. I worked the evening shift 6:45pm till 4 - 6 am Monday thru Friday.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexible Hours
Inspector/sorter (Current Employee), Bellefontaine, OHJune 23, 2015
Pros: Flexible Hours
Cons: No lunch - no advancement
Co-workers were all enjoyable to work with. Ten hours day were a requirement. Lunch was optional, if you took a lunch you worked 10 1/2 hour days.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive work place
Back up Leader, Inspector (Current Employee), MIJanuary 4, 2015
Fast paced work place, everyday you'll get to be rotated to a different work assignment inspecting jounce bumper parts for main cars companies on a visual line or offline also assembling parts . We also do re-inspection, training, we are high focus on safety.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
typical day at work
Inspector (Former Employee), Princeton, INOctober 8, 2014
Pros: great hours, good people
Cons: pay, benefits, team is looked down upon, people take advantage of calling in all the time.
You start the day by initialing in a sign in sheet to show management that you are present. Go look at the board and see which sort you are working on. Next, grab the book assigned to that sort and scan – more... into it to get paid for that sort. Following that, review any changes in the book and grab necessary tools and ppe for that sort. Our meeting begins at 7pm and you are required to stretch during the meeting. After the meeting ends, walk out to your sort area and get set up and be ready to begin by 7:30pm. First break at 9:15pm for ten minutes. If you have a concern about your sort or need assistance, find a team member with a walkie talkie and page a lead hand to your location. Lunch at 11:15pm12:00am. Typical end of the day usually sums up to be around 5:15-6:00am. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Project Management
Deputy Site Manager (Former Employee), Memphis, TNSeptember 30, 2014
Company expects good results from the people that they put in place, they go the extra length to find those people and refer them to individuals seeking a management position in the power industry
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Workplace and Friendly Atmosphere
Quality Inspector (Former Employee), Huntsville, ALAugust 14, 2014
My Co-Workers were very helpful to assist in anyway possible. We all work together as a team. I was able to be more alert on inspecting my parts and other qualities. I think the hardest part is trying to be perfect in what every job that you do and the most enjoyable part is doing the job that you really enjoy doing
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Field Engineer
Field Engineer for Devon Energy of Canada (Former Employee), CanadaJuly 23, 2014
I had no problems with PIC would work thru them again. Helpful and try their best to keep up with your current job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
awesome
Boilermaker (Former Employee), Atlanta, GAJune 16, 2014
Talented and experienced crew under good supervision always goes a long way
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Material handling
Quality Inspector (Current Employee), Perrysburg, OHMay 13, 2014
Pros: introduction to general labor
Cons: temporary position
Shipping, handling, sorting of car parts to consumers. However, it was a temporary position.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Production was great!
Quality Inspector (Former Employee), Taylor, MIMarch 26, 2014
A typical day at The Pic group was inspecting cars daily. I learned how to inspect each and every car carefully one step at a time. The management was great here, they had no problems giving a helping hand when needed. The hardest part of the job was that we never stay in one location. My co worker was good people to where i still keep in contact with each and everyone. I enjoyed this pic
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work not hard
Inspector (Former Employee), Chattanooga, TNMarch 10, 2014
Pros: people
Cons: pay rate
people good a lot of slow days, pay not great some jobs made harder than needed company is call as needed
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad Employer
Quality Inspector (Former Employee), Huntsville, ALFebruary 5, 2014
Pros: there are not any pros to working for this employer
Cons: not a steady work environment
This employer is not reputable. The work was not steady. I worked a week straight. Then they would call me in when they needed me.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
First time with this company and it was overall enjoyable
Pipefitter (Former Employee), Gainesville, FLFebruary 3, 2014
Pros: good moral, scheduled breaks and lunch, great pay
Cons: hr manager was rude and not very helpful when you had questions.
This job was a new wood burning furnace and had a lot of opportunities for workers to make great money. I had a great foreman who understood that I was a craft journeyman and did not micro manage his crew. – more... There were issues with the upper management team but was happy the our pipe superintendent did not pass those issues onto his employees. Scheduling was normal and there was not a lot of shifting of schedule from week to week. There were issues with PIC and the contracting company that ultimately ended the job prematurely but I personally feel PIC was was professional in the way they handled it with their employees. They kept up informed of the situation so we were not sitting in the unemployment line with no work lined up. I would definitely work for this company again. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
production was great
Inspector/ Assembly (Former Employee), MIOctober 24, 2013
Pros: just was it work on one assigment
Cons: pay
.learn how to very detail about the parts. work with great coworker.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
on-call
On-Call Inspector (Former Employee), MIJuly 24, 2013
Pros: different job site
Cons: part time
Too short notice of work assignment never knew who the manager was, didn't learn much
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people to work with
Control Room Operator/Consultant (Current Employee), French Camp, MSJune 17, 2013
I have been work under contract since 2007 with The PIC Group
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lots of travel
Millwright (Current Employee), Houston, TXMay 29, 2013
This company requires lots of travel and their work is seasonal. I am looking for something at home so I can be with my family.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexible hours, nice working environment
Technical Writer (Current Employee), Augusta GAFebruary 20, 2013
Pros: flexible hours
Cons: limited benefits
Working for PIC Group has introduced me to the power plant industry. I have learned about generators, turbines, water towers, coolers and valve alignments. I have worked in a small office environment, (3-6 people). My manager and co-workers are very helpful and eager to share their learning experiences.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed working for this company.
Assemby,Inspector (Former Employee), Princeton, INDecember 18, 2012
Pros: getting a paycheck, and working around alotta good hard working people.
Cons: i would have to say the time cards we had to keep track of our own time, other than that loved the job.
we would come into work look at the board,get a brief description of the work we had to full fill for the night.I worked all over the West plant,online and off line,I worked around alotta Toyota employees – more... thats were very nice to me and made alotta friends,as well as friends with the Pic Group,we all worked very hard,and helped each other as far as glitches that would slow the line down,Very good and hard working professional people.I would have to say for me the most i enjoyed about Toyota was the people i made so many freinds and loved to come to work. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive & Fast Pace job
Quality Inspector (Former Employee), San Antonio, TXAugust 29, 2012
I received employment with Toyota through the Pic Group. I was with Toyota until the economy did a turn around. Have not been able to seek employment since but have been going to school to become a Welder.

About PIC Group

PIC has been recognized as a leader in the power generation industry for more than 20 years. Founded in 1988, Power Industry Consultants – Read more

PIC Group Salaries

Inspector
$9.75 per hour