Find companies:
PIC
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
35 reviews

PIC Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management
Quality Assurance Specialist/ Inspector (Current Employee), Toronto, ONApril 12, 2014
Pros: i get a shift premium and overtime benefits, when i was working at night & afternoon shift.
Cons: its a part time, on call casual work opportunity.
I love to work as a Quality Control Inspector from The PIC Group. Every day i have to work at different sites and I get all types of benefits while working as Inspector.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very quick work place
Quality Inspector (Former Employee), Chattanooga, TNJanuary 22, 2014
Pros: always buzy
Cons: short breaks
in this place you ran around with you head cut off just to get a smile task done.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review of being a Person In Charge
Person In Charge (Current Employee), San Diego, CAJanuary 14, 2014
Pros: few benefits, few hours, low pay
Cons: working with great team members and meeting regular customers.
A typical day at work would begin with cleaning task, greeting customers, and efficiently completing their orders. Next, is Issuing breaks and finishing catering orders from phone, app, or telephone is very important. Taking responsibility for compliments, complaints, and concerns from customers is a priority at all times. Finally, managing the cash – more... drawer, safe, drops, and counts while closing the store is done tediously. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive
Crew member (Former Employee), Mayfield Heights, OHJanuary 13, 2014
Pros: discounts
Cons: no breaks
At work I try not to make it seem like its just work. Yes we all are there because its our job but I feel like we should make the best of it. The hardest part of my jobs was trying to deal with other attitudes; co-workers and customers but I deal with the attitudes very well.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Can be fun most of the time. workout room
Person In Charge (Current Employee), San Antionio ,TexasDecember 19, 2013
Pros: free food, room and board.
Cons: short breaks, standing for long period of time and long hours
15 to 17 hour work day. Learned safety for oil and gas field. management sometimes could use more leadership training classes. can meet new friends in this field. Hardest part of job, long hours. most enjoyable part, pay day! (income)
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place, bad business
Person In Charge (Former Employee), Greenwood, INOctober 2, 2013
Pros: half off food
Cons: poor management
The location I worked at has no management. The general manager doesn't care about the money because it isn't his. Every week they lose money, and still nothing is done to remedy that. Every single employee is looking for a way out.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
produtive, fun
Summer Intern (Former Employee), Boston, MASeptember 18, 2013
I love working for Boston PIC when I was in high school, they made me feel like I was apart of a family/team. and even though it was just a summer job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My daily responsiblities
Administrative Assistant/Bookkeeper (Current Employee), S Eastern AveSeptember 10, 2013
Responsible for daily:
Cash deposit
Check deposits
Balancing and Closing Variblance
Accountability for Postage stamps
Balancing and Closing Acer
Coupon Audit
Balance Service Desk Sheet
Balance Top and Bottom safes
Balance Registers
Payroll and Maintenance forms
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work if you want to do a lot of travelling
Quality Control Inspector (Former Employee), United StatesJuly 22, 2013
I learned a lot about getting along with co workers, quality, different applications, safety, .
The hardest part of the job was the short term assignments
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
understanding helpful
masons apprentice (Former Employee), Grass Valley, CAJune 18, 2013
Pros: learning
Cons: job was temp
typical physical labor pretty intsense at times but very rewarding. it was only a temp job but do wish it was permanent turned something i thought dull into an art.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard work can pay off
Food Clerk (Former Employee), Fair Oaks, CAMay 21, 2013
I worked for Safeway for almost five years and there were ups and downs like with any company, but it was just time for me to move on.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awsome environment
Janitor (Former Employee), Forest City, NCApril 2, 2013
Pros: good environment
Cons: long hours
I loved working with my crew, we made sure we cleaned everything to the T.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
got to travel alot
Tube Welder (Former Employee), Atlanta, GAMarch 18, 2013
Pros: good people to work with
Cons: no health care
got to learn the differant ways of welding.meet alot people
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hours vary, no security, no benefits
Inspector General (Current Employee), Clyde, OHMarch 6, 2013
Pros: co-workers, easy enviroment
Cons: on call position so hours vary
Inspecting parts, very popular with coworkers hardest part of my job is I am allergic to the rubber rings I work with and eyes water all day. The most enjoyable part of my job it is a layed back enviroment and stress free
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work. Fun, friendly environment. However, lacking in compensation.
Sales Floor Supervisor/DSD Receiver (Current Employee), Columbia, SCOctober 29, 2012
I came back to Bi-Lo after quitting once because it is indeed a solid place to work. The people that work there and the general customer base is friendly and fun. General day revolves around sales and customer service. Being an active manager on duty you also see the good with the bad. As with any retail position sometimes customers or general situations – more... can get out of hand which can be stressful. But overall is a pleasant experience. Managers are generally good and treat employees with respect. Entry level positions are rough as far as pay goes. But lots of opportunity for growth. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Inspector (Current Employee), MIOctober 14, 2012
Nice atmosphere! Everyone was very helpful and the job was easy.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work, friendly staff
Assistant Manager (Former Employee), Pizza HutSeptember 12, 2012
Pros: 50% off meals
Cons: n/a
Loved the job, the customers, and the employees, fun friendly enviroment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Adequate job for people's looking for work experience.
Person-In-Charge (Current Employee), Eugene, ORAugust 5, 2012
Pros: good work experience
Cons: disregard for employee job satisfaction.
Safeway is a good place to gain work experience that can be parlayed into a career.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ITS A GOOD JOB TO WORK AT
ASSISTANT SUPERVISER / MEATCUTTER. (Current Employee), Albany, GAJuly 24, 2012
Pros: another day of work.
Cons: hoping every one show up for work.
ITS A REGULAR JOB AND ITS HOW YOU MAKE IT, PAITENT A ROUND DIFFERENT PEOPLES, THE MANAGEMENT IS GOOD AND THE WORK WITH YOU, CO-WORKERS IS OK BUT SOME TIMES HAVE TO BE TOLD WHAT TO DO OVER AND OVER AGAIN., I DONT THINK THERE IS A HARD PART ON THE JOB, AND THE MOST ENJOYABLE PART MAKING MONEY.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Willing to Learn New Tatics to WIN
Office Manager (Current Employee), Little Rock, ARJune 4, 2012
Pros: up early
Cons: off early
I would off the office at 6 am. Print report, Get everyone ready for the day. Small team meeting. Everyone would have to prepared their 10 Tangible things for the day. Outline their schedules. set up phone list for the day and past out Reports. Maintain the office, answer question, answer the 3 phone lines,