PIC Employee Reviews in United States

Found 53 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace.
Inspector/Quality Control (Former Employee) –  New Bern, NCJuly 24, 2016
Productive workplace with co-workers that play as a great team.Management who understands you as a person not just a number.
Pros
lunch can be taken anywhere as long as you are back on time.
Cons
Benefit package.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
Quality Inspector (Former Employee) –  Toledo, OHJuly 7, 2016
inspected car parts and shipped them to their next location. inspected as many parts as possible then within your scheduled work hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Quality Inspector (Former Employee) –  Toledo, OHJune 21, 2016
The hardest part of the job was to not get bored because a typical work day was easy with little lifting when checking the parts. What I liked the most about the job was being able to listen to music on the site which was another way of keeping me focused while working at a steady pace.
Pros
Breaks was fairly long
Cons
they never ran out of parts
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Travel through out the US
Quality Resource Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Through out USAMay 31, 2016
This is what I did everyday for PIC. I learned the measures of working in Recruitment for a Third-Party Company. Traveled weekly for the Job. Not being able to do more in recruiting, the most enjoyable was when all contracts were filled.


• Recruiting Applicants as 3rd party Employer For Major Manufacturers
• Managed and preformed Hiring Events.
• Upload Employee Files into Epic and Pico Programs
• Background checks, Drug Testing, Manage and update Employee’s Files
Pros
Nice hotels
Cons
really do not know of any.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Inspector
Quality Inspector (Former Employee) –  Princeton, INMay 4, 2016
I would arrive and you might work and then again you might not. Look for the small stuff. People would take your stuff and not even think about it.
Cons
Schedule was hit or miss
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temp/partime
Quality Assurance Specialist (Former Employee) –  Toledo, OHApril 24, 2016
3 rd. party quality inspection / jobs may last a few hours a few days / a few weeks / a few months / no guarantee of 40 hrs. / job location changes sometime daily / pack a lunch.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I would love to say within my memories how a typical day would go....
quality control (Former Employee) –  OntarioApril 3, 2016
I would have to go with when I worked at Heartland Automotive with my wife doing the same job as I but on the opposite side. We worked so hard for the asians that they started coming down from the office and watching our techniques of how we both adapted. At first it was a tricky job because you got learn what type of defects you have to look for with in the door quickly plus clip them and put foam in the area it goes to next to be glued. I had to manage my orders, meaning that I had to make sure I had just the right enough parts for each order and when that order was done I had to start on the next order. There was very long rough days we worked there I mean sometimes we'd work 16-18 hours a day plus weekends. The pay and benefits were with it though. Then knowing that I would be going home to my family at the end of the day gave me strength and happiness.
Pros
great training and made you earn your money
Cons
hours, not enough family time
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical day at work
Combination Welder (Former Employee) –  Springville, ALOctober 24, 2015
They were a smaller company and easy to work for. I was a certified pipe welder when I worked for this company. It was not all that stressful of a job.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work
Medical Health Technician (Former Employee) –  Barborsville, WVOctober 21, 2015
Great job, and great people. This is a job where you are able to work with troubled youth and see them get better. Staff is wonderful and willing to help you move up.
Pros
Great people
Cons
average pay
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I loved working with people everyday.
Bedrocks on the Bay, Waitress (Former Employee) –  Winchester Bay, Or.September 24, 2015
Serving food wasn't the best job, but I worked hard. I never wanted a unsatisfied person to leave. I wanted o to my best. The management never took care of any problems. I would report, but nothing would be done about the problem. There was no room to grow and no pay raises no matter how hard you worked.
Pros
The tips.
Cons
The company
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice
PIC (Former Employee) –  Bedford, TXAugust 13, 2015
Great place to work. Employees were happy to be there so it made going to work pleasant. We were all very close so we were able to do the best work and all our customers felt like part of the family
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun neighborhood hardware store before close
Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Portland, ORJuly 3, 2015
Assisting customers with needs in various departments- plumbing electrical, fasteners, pain, etc

Guiding and directing associates to ensure customer satisfaction.
Pros
Flexible hours, decent pay, fun work environment.
Cons
Poor job security
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to learn
Lead Supervisor/Quality Liaison Ford Motor Company (Current Employee) –  MIJune 15, 2015
Good people, great place to learn new skills. Really have enjoyed my tenure at PIC. I have supervised as many as 50 employees and been responsible for training employees. The work is challenging and rewarding.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
kind of fun some nice employees to work with
Quality Inspector (Former Employee) –  Toledo, OHJune 8, 2015
no guranteed hours its not a bad place to work you get some good hours when you do work. Not bad benefits either the only con is working outside in really bad conditions so you really have to bundle up in that cold weather
Pros
hour lunches
Cons
no affordable benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learning Management
Assistant Director (Former Employee) –  Passaic, NJMay 27, 2015
I taught me about management and how to become a leader and a supervisor. I work very will with others and have great leadership skills.
Pros
Management skills
Cons
Too short
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fingers crossed
Combine Cycle Power Plant Operato (Current Employee) –  Meridian, MSMay 5, 2015
Hope the results substantiates your super service
I currently work as an operator at a one of a kind combined cycle powerplant. A typical day consists of meetings, inspections, operating equipment and maintenance. Communications (positive) are very important. Following Standard operating procedures is mandatory. Good people and fun/challenging place of employment.
Pros
Great pauy
Cons
3 hours from home
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible Place
WAITRESS (Former Employee) –  worcester maApril 9, 2015
I worked for the Pic for over a year, Throughout that year the business was passed around between 4 different people. Name changed like 3 times and then finally it was forced to close a few months ago. There was no teamwork or communication. The management was unprofessional and the boss just honestly had affairs with the cooks. It was personally the WORST experience of my life working there but a job was a job.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good customer service
Pharmacist in charge (Current Employee) –  KISSIMME FLORIDAMarch 12, 2015
I do all the pharmacist job resposible for the pharmacy inventory , dispesind prescriptions , patient counselling , contact doctors and patients
Pros
xxxxxxxxxx
Cons
xxxxxxxxx
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not as good as B&R
Manager (Current Employee) –  Corinth, MS 38834March 7, 2015
Too much paper work from cooperate, not supported as should be, contracts with insurance companys not signed in time, ETC!
Pros
people
Cons
not any help sometimes
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work despite that it closed
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Canton,OhioFebruary 17, 2015
Really cool place to work great phone plans, pay, and discount. But it did close as Radio Shack did go bankrupt.
- Very collaborative and friendly work environment
- Room for growth if you put in the work and effort
- Management is very supportive and open to ideas
Cons
- The compensation and benefits could be better
- Retail environment can be hectic and demanding at times with constant changes to marketing materials
Was this review helpful?YesNo

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 89 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.5
Compensation/Benefits
3.2
Job Security/Advancement
3.1
Management
3.4
Culture
3.6