PICK N PULL Employee Reviews

Found 38 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work environment.
Sales Representative (Current Employee) –  Johnston, RIApril 4, 2017
I really love working at this place. Feel like I'm at home because I love cars! I just want to get a second job or more pay. Not one complaint about this company! They're great.
Pros
Hobby of mine
Cons
Nothing
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful Place to Work
Customer Service Associate (Former Employee) –  Lakewood, WAFebruary 27, 2017
To whom it may concern,

Pick N Pull is most definitely not a company for everyone. However, they ARE a company filled with great managers, pretty okay coworkers (some much better) and a customer base that quickly becomes friends.
Pros
Friendly, open people, livable wage, great benefits
Cons
sometimes lazy co-workers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excelente Ambiente Laboral
cajera general (Former Employee) –  Carson City, NVJanuary 7, 2017
Excelente ambiente laboral, buena comunicación entre administración y el equipo laboral.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy!
CSA (Former Employee) –  Little Rock, ARJanuary 7, 2017
I loved this job. It' was routine. Not hard at all. Pretty fast paced environment. Not a very big workplace. The general manager is awesome!! Works his butt off right there with you, too.
Pros
Out by 6pm everyday.
Cons
Deal with a LOT of rude people.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Production Worker and sales (Former Employee) –  Modesto, CADecember 26, 2016
Managment is good...work is fast paced..best to have automotive knowledge. Removing engines wire doors fenders ect. Helping customers and making sure they were satisfied is always an awesome feeling
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good for workers not for managment
Sales Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Hammond, INDecember 6, 2016
Over all a good company . but management is always on your back for goal on sales but never help solve problems .like newer inventory or sales to bring in customer
Pros
benefits, good hours, job security
Cons
bad management, not much help on customer floor, bad structure
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very entertaining with management and customers
CSA (Current Employee) –  Arlington, WAJanuary 15, 2016
Good company, follows the books.
Days can get hard. Customers sometimes come in flocks, dead periods, but we keep working.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and great team
Maintenance Worker (Former Employee) –  Richmond, CAJanuary 5, 2016
Start day cleaning of the yard, head back to productions to remove fluids and tires from autos. Supervisor K. treated me with respect and also like a friend. Hardest part of the job was working out in the rain. The most enjoyable part was making new friends.
Pros
Close to home
Cons
No advancement
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
.
Customer Service Associate (Former Employee) –  St. Louis, MOOctober 8, 2015
Handles customer questions, complaints, and identifying parts
inquires with the highest degree of courtesy and professionalism to
resolve customers issues with one call resolution and also handling money
Pros
around perople and communicating with customers and being a helping hand
Cons
pay rate
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Started out great but went downhill fast.
Site Manager (Former Employee) –  USAJune 9, 2015
Great people but major disconnect from upper management, Pay for the people who actually do the grunt work is way too low.
Pros
Good Hours, Good People, Free Lunches.
Cons
Low Pay, No Holidays off. Unstable envronment.
Was this review helpful?Yes4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive fun work atmosphere
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Windsor, CAMay 10, 2015
A typical work day would include interaction with all types of people, assisting people in their automotive needs. Producing a balanced productivity setting with stimulating one is key. Some of the best people I have ever had the pleasure of meeting work for PNP.
Pros
Great people, team atmosphere
Cons
Short breaks, healthcare and compensation
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer Care
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Rancho Cordova, CAMarch 25, 2015
A typical day at Pick n Pull is fun customers lot's of thing's to get done in an organized manner

What I learned is that I work just as hard as anyone else and love to help others out

My sale's manager was Great the General Manager was not
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A fair company to work for
Capital Project Construction Manager (Former Employee) –  Rancho Cordova, CAJanuary 15, 2015
Relaxed work atmosphere, many changes in upper level management, quality co-workers, sometimes difficult communication between departments
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was an everyday routine
call center (Former Employee) –  Rancho Cordova, CAOctober 20, 2014
It was a typical call center job. Sometime call after call and other time you wait for a call. Some of the managers are great to work with others just acts like they are better.
Pros
you get a bonus.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive fun workplace
Sales Associate/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Modesto, CAOctober 8, 2014
My fellow employees were some of the best I've ever had at any job I've worked at, as far as getting along with them. The supervisors were good.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
worst place to work
Call Center Representative (Former Employee) –  Sacramento, CASeptember 24, 2014
people are weird, don't care if you are working hard they will fire you. Hire only favorites. Would not recommend this place to any one.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Outstanding
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Rancho cordovaSeptember 9, 2014
Taking inbound calls daily sitting at a desk, Learning different departments etc. Very great people to work around
Pros
Gaining Alot experience
Cons
There attendance policy
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lively workplace, repetitive easy duties
Customer Service Agent (Former Employee) –  Rancho Cordova, CAAugust 11, 2014
Call center that was sales based environment to buy junk vehicles from customers at the lowest possible price.
Pros
Free Food
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and productive place to work
Title Clerk (Former Employee) –  Columbus, OHJuly 21, 2014
I enjoyed this job. it was a culture job, great customers. My typical day was in a routine, all my coworkers was great to work with. I think the hardest part of the job was when I had to quit.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place hot days
Production Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Tallahassee, FLJuly 5, 2014
Great company that puts a lot on safety and taking care of there team
you can move up quickly , depends on you and if you may want to move. Higher ups make some poor calls when it comes to replacing or repairing things but that is there call to make.
Great pay , bonus is with in reach depends on you
Pros
free lunch when team is going good, destroy cars
Cons
have to work either in extreme heat or cold and sometimes rain
Was this review helpful?Yes3No2Report

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at PICK N PULL. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 40 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.5
Compensation/Benefits
3.7
Job Security/Advancement
3.1
Management
3.2
Culture
3.5