PICK N PULL Employee Reviews in United States

Found 31 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very entertaining with management and customers
CSA (Current Employee) –  Arlington, WAJanuary 15, 2016
Good company, follows the books.
Days can get hard. Customers sometimes come in flocks, dead periods, but we keep working.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
.
Customer Service Associate (Former Employee) –  St. Louis, MOOctober 8, 2015
Handles customer questions, complaints, and identifying parts
inquires with the highest degree of courtesy and professionalism to
resolve customers issues with one call resolution and also handling money
Pros
around perople and communicating with customers and being a helping hand
Cons
pay rate
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Started out great but went downhill fast.
Site Manager (Former Employee) –  USAJune 9, 2015
Great people but major disconnect from upper management, Pay for the people who actually do the grunt work is way too low.
Pros
Good Hours, Good People, Free Lunches.
Cons
Low Pay, No Holidays off. Unstable envronment.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive fun work atmosphere
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Windsor, CAMay 10, 2015
A typical work day would include interaction with all types of people, assisting people in their automotive needs. Producing a balanced productivity setting with stimulating one is key. Some of the best people I have ever had the pleasure of meeting work for PNP.
Pros
Great people, team atmosphere
Cons
Short breaks, healthcare and compensation
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer Care
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Rancho Cordova, CAMarch 25, 2015
A typical day at Pick n Pull is fun customers lot's of thing's to get done in an organized manner

What I learned is that I work just as hard as anyone else and love to help others out

My sale's manager was Great the General Manager was not
Was this review helpful?Yes3No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A fair company to work for
Capital Project Construction Manager (Former Employee) –  Rancho Cordova, CAJanuary 15, 2015
Relaxed work atmosphere, many changes in upper level management, quality co-workers, sometimes difficult communication between departments
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was an everyday routine
call center (Former Employee) –  Rancho Cordova, CAOctober 20, 2014
It was a typical call center job. Sometime call after call and other time you wait for a call. Some of the managers are great to work with others just acts like they are better.
Pros
you get a bonus.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive fun workplace
Sales Associate/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Modesto, CAOctober 8, 2014
My fellow employees were some of the best I've ever had at any job I've worked at, as far as getting along with them. The supervisors were good.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
worst place to work
Call Center Representative (Former Employee) –  Sacramento, CASeptember 24, 2014
people are weird, don't care if you are working hard they will fire you. Hire only favorites. Would not recommend this place to any one.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Outstanding
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Rancho cordovaSeptember 9, 2014
Taking inbound calls daily sitting at a desk, Learning different departments etc. Very great people to work around
Pros
gaining alot experience
Cons
there attendance policy
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lively workplace, repetitive easy duties
Customer Service Agent (Former Employee) –  Rancho Cordova, CAAugust 11, 2014
Call center that was sales based environment to buy junk vehicles from customers at the lowest possible price.
Pros
free food
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and productive place to work
Title Clerk (Former Employee) –  Columbus, OHJuly 21, 2014
I enjoyed this job. it was a culture job, great customers. My typical day was in a routine, all my coworkers was great to work with. I think the hardest part of the job was when I had to quit.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place hot days
Production Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Tallahassee, FLJuly 5, 2014
Great company that puts a lot on safety and taking care of there team
you can move up quickly , depends on you and if you may want to move. Higher ups make some poor calls when it comes to replacing or repairing things but that is there call to make.
Great pay , bonus is with in reach depends on you
Pros
free lunch when team is going good, destroy cars
Cons
have to work either in extreme heat or cold and sometimes rain
Was this review helpful?Yes3No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Don't work here unless you really need a job
CSA (Former Employee) –  San Jose, CAMarch 25, 2014
You need to be able to stand for long intervals of time and can't be afraid of getting dirty. Be prepared to be bored and watch time go by really slow at times. Be prepared and careful with management, when they are angry they will let it out on the employees.
Co workers are also fine as long as boundaries are respected. Bosses can seem unfair and cruel at times. Hardest part of the job is dealing with bosses. Most enjoyable part of the job is learning about car parts and getting some under the table pay for various things. if you work here there will be many opportunities to make cash on the side.

I do not recommend working here unless you really want to learn about cars or you are dumb. You must be smarter then all of the bosses around you if you wish to make side cash.

That being said as long as you seem to be a good employee and you don't get caught doing anything dumb you should have a job here for life, although I don't recomend it they work you hard and pay you .50 cents above minimum. Every day going to work is a disappointment now and is very seldomly enjoyable. If you absolutely need a job this is fine but never cease to stop looking for newer better jobs. I hated this job, because of the strict rules, bad management and lack of job satisfaction.
Pros
side cash, learn about cars
Cons
horrible management, work holidays and every single weekend
Was this review helpful?Yes10No6
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
OK company
Store Manager (Former Employee) –  Kansas City, MOJanuary 31, 2014
As a store manager supervising 30 employees, at times I was required to do every job, including working on a fork lift in 0 degree weather freezing rain.
Pros
good pay
Cons
extreme working conditions
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Workplace
Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Fresno, CADecember 5, 2013
friendly enviorment, Good team members good management who took time to train how to do the job right
Was this review helpful?Yes3No5
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work at and friendly associates
Customer Service Associate (Current Employee) –  Stockton, CASeptember 24, 2013
When there is help needed, there was someone to help. Everyone struggle in life and i'm one of them. One day it was raining and I work outdoor and indoor. My boot had a hole and my co workers were nice to let me stay in the building to do sales for the day. Great plce to work at.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job but management could be better
Customer Service Advisor (Former Employee) –  chico, caJuly 17, 2013
I would start by cleaning up the front counter and do cash handling. I learned a lot of names to the parts and I actually got to pull parts from the yard (not very handy). co-workers are great. manager can improve on people skills.
Pros
treated to lunch, 70% relaxed environment
Cons
management
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
Sales Lead (Former Employee) –  Chandler, AZApril 19, 2013
fast pace, I learned to watch my back. They will suck you in, brain storm ideas to make the place better. Than steal your ideas and resign you from the company.
Pros
working with people
Cons
no employee loyalty
Was this review helpful?Yes3No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
customer service rep
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Stockton, CAMarch 8, 2013
nice. cool greatTell us about:

a typical day at work
what you learned
management
your co-workers
the hardest part of the job
the most enjoyable part of the job

DO NOT include any personally identifiable information, such as names.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No4

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 33 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture