Find companies:
PICK N SAVE
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
84 reviews

PICK N SAVE Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
too strict
Cashier (Former Employee), Racine, WIOctober 30, 2014
Pros: flexible scehduels
Cons: to strict and up tight
We could barely talk to one another, they would feel like we were taking away from the customers, not good enough customer service. Even when it wasn't any customers around, they would say its always something to do.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company but no room for advancement
Deli Team Leader (Former Employee), Kimberly, WIOctober 26, 2014
Good company but no room for advancement. There was no proper training for potiental advancement.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
cashier
Cashier/Cash Handling (Former Employee), Muskego, WIOctober 25, 2014
customer service. Nice people. Had intentions tobe csr but didnt get the oppurtunity
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
stressful
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), Stoughton, WIOctober 23, 2014
Pros: fun and a keep busy type of job
Cons: not enough help, low pay.
a very stressful job with a lot of turn over. you don't get much money for the work you put into the job. but when you help customers and you make the store a better place, its rewarding in that way. most people are friendly.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
Cashier (Former Employee), Sheboygan,WisconsinOctober 23, 2014
a typical day at pick n save was very fast paced,but fun at times. customers as well as some co workers were friendly. the hardest part of the job was dealing with rude customers who had the need to take their bad day and impose it on the workers. the most enjoyable part to of the job was working on the register.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Too Much!!
Utility Clerk (Former Employee), Brookfield, WiOctober 1, 2014
I enjoyed some of my coworkers but honestly everyone do not get treated fairly....when I was there for 2 years I was constantly told that I could be in a different department it was different departments that wanted me there because I was a fast and hard worker. Everyone else that was not there longer than me got to move in different departments before – more... me and some of my coworkers kept asking the managers how come I did not get to become a cashier go to deli bakery floral become a stocker go to produce or even the frozen department. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great co workers and fast paced
Cashier and Bakery Clerk (Current Employee), Milwaukee WISeptember 27, 2014
Fast paced work, great customers and great first job. I enjoy the work that I performed there.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good experience
Utility Clerk (Former Employee), Milwaukee, WISeptember 23, 2014
Pros: responsibility
Cons: time consuming with my after school activities
It was a nice experience it gave me my first time dealing with retail. for the most part I learned a lot as of dealing with the everyday person. I loved the job a lot I was in High School
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
everyday is a very busy day
Deli Clerk (Current Employee), Milwaukee, WIAugust 15, 2014
work very hard in the deli. really enjoy working with my co-workers get along with everyone .
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
custer
Cashier (Former Employee), Milwaukee, WIAugust 13, 2014
I worked in the attedance office while i was attending school. I liked it, it was very fun.something I could be use to doing.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
DONT WORK FOR THEM NOT A GOOD COMPANY
Utility Clerk/Deli Clerk (Former Employee), Milwaukee, WIJuly 31, 2014
Pros: love the customers
Cons: dont treat people well
NOT A GOOD PALCE TO GROW IN. THEY DONT PAY WELL THEIR UNION SUCKS. YOU PAY UNION DUES TO A UNION WHO DOES NOTHING FOR YOU VERY WORTHLESS...
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun workplace with room for advancement
porduce clerk (Current Employee), Kenosha, WIJuly 16, 2014
Pros: great insurance. matching 401k
Cons: short breaks
I am in charge of setting up the sales displays and culling the floor and getting ready for the store to open .
I have learn how to plan my time for each project I do so I can go on the next project.
Management are easy to work with. I learned to ask if you don't understand something.
I enjoy my co workers we get along well and help each other out when – more... we need it.
Hardest part of the job is when we get a truck load produce delivery moved into the cooler
and most enjoyable part of the job is talking and helping the customers – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
BEFORE ROUNDY TAKE OVER, this was a great place to work
Lead Baker (Former Employee), West Bend, WIJune 23, 2014
Pros: great benefits
Cons: not family friendly
I was a Lead Baker for 17 plus years. It was the best place to work, and have children. The management allowed employees in the bakery department to alter the schedule due to children illness and events. I loved working there and having the ability to be creative and flexibility. The company went to a solid structure and eliminated the flexibility. – more... It is still a great company for many employees that love what they offer. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
decent place to work
Salad Bar Attendant (Current Employee), Menomonee Falls, WIJune 19, 2014
Computer training is extensive and boring. Co-workers are generally nice.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hung in there for years, watched the slide
Deli Clerk (Former Employee), Menomonee Falls, WIJune 11, 2014
Pros: coworkers, health insurance
Cons: poor management, cuts in labor/hrs
When i started working at pick n save... it was a pretty decent gig. I came in knowing expectations and that i would be able to accomplish the work left for me. It was the same routine and the people were positive. Many things changed and by the time i left this year.... many people had already fled. Roundy's is making some bad moves in a lot of peoples' – more... opinions. It shows, they are now understaffed, they keep cutting where they shouldn't and they are looking to get "refresh" the labor pool so often... try to get their skilled employees to leave to make way for the cheap clunky labor ... then come down hard on the fresh meat. I do not miss it at all. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
General Merchandise Manager (Former Employee), Milwaukee, WIJune 10, 2014
First job out os high school - great learning experience with management and learning new things
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexible workplace
cashier (Current Employee), Milwaukee, WIMay 23, 2014
Pros: flexibility, time off
Cons: short breaks
This is a great workplace for students who are looking for flexibility in order to manage both responsibilities. I've learned to become patient while working with customers and that a smile can go a long way in making the experience better for the day. Hardest part of the job would be standing on your feet for majority of the shift. If you have leg – more... problems then this can be a great challenge. The most enjoyable part of the job is interacting and meeting new people everyday. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not the best place to work
Deli Clerk (Former Employee), Rothschild, WIMay 13, 2014
Pros: discount on food
Cons: bad management
I only worked here for a short time but it was one of the worst experiences I had. Management was unprofessional, and did nothing all day but walk around the store and let other employees do their work for them.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bringing in bacon
Cashier (Former Employee), Sturgeon Bay, WIApril 25, 2014
Pros: made new friends, interacted with new people, and became part of a new family
Cons: short breaks, minimum wage, and work hard for little reward
A typical day would start by showing up punching into the time clock and going to the front desk to see what register/department you would be in the unless you were getting pulled into the office to be "talked" to you would pretty much be on your own the rest of the time. A little interaction of your progress and how you are doing would have been nice.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place, Very helpful and Cooperative supervisors
Dairy/Frozen/Grocery Clerk (Current Employee), Milwaukee, WIApril 25, 2014
A typical work day includes me filling the freezers and fridges at work, Cleaning the back rooms, prearranging items, moving heavy items, and Helping customers

I learned alot from Pick N Save, The Job made me more customer orientated, taught me to appreciate all workers

My coworkers are AWESOME!

There is nothing that sticks out as being harder from – more... the other things i do, im not saying everything is easy, but im saying everything is just about the same as far as difficulty level

The most enjoyable part of my job are the customers, they all bring a smile to my face from the babies to the sweet elderly ladies – less

1 2 3 4 5