Picture People Employee Reviews

Found 186 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Had fun taking pictures
Photographer/Studio Associate (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXApril 20, 2017
Its a fun place to work in and you meet new people everyday. You are able to take pictures of milestone of people family moment. Having the time of your life.
Pros
discounts
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
customer service to a diverse population (Former Employee) –  San Jose, CAApril 19, 2017
It was a temporary job, so not much was expected. Also a job that was in the mall, so always busy. People can sometimes be rude, but that is where the customer service skills come into play. Overall an okay experience but would not do it again.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love taking pic of babies
Photographer(seasonal) (Former Employee) –  Milwaukee, WIApril 19, 2017
Calling making sure people was still coming to the appointments if not reschedule
Doing transactions
Taking pictures of babies families graduates
Providing great customer service
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced
Cash Wrap Lead (Former Employee) –  Canoga Park, CAApril 10, 2017
There were a lot of stressful moments. It was very competitive because all the employees had to make a certain amount of sales every day.Everyone was a race to the top.
Pros
able to work with the community
Cons
pressure to make the preferred sales daily
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good store manager, long days
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Okemos, MIApril 6, 2017
In my experience, I had a great store manager though the days were very long as there were only three employees. Learned how to work with families and individuals when it comes to photography and good selling points. Hardest part about this job would be too much down time.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No management
Photographer/ (Former Employee) –  Springfield, PAApril 6, 2017
Horrible management. Old equipment and props. Slow uploading process and no training. I would not recommend this job to any one, especially if you're used to a structured environment.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very interesting but very enjoyable
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Columbia, SCApril 3, 2017
i loved my time with Picture People. They are very understanding and willing to work with you and your life schedule. If you love kids, you will love this job, This job gives you a challenge but a good one, The only down side is that they dont offer full time. Other then that thisjob is wonderful.
Pros
hour long breaks, great hours
Cons
healthcare, no full time, challenging, lunch break on certain days.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fun!
Photographer (Former Employee) –  Frisco, TXApril 3, 2017
Very much enjoyed the photography aspect and my co-workers. I loved being creative with shoots and especially photographing children for the holidays! Hardest part was no breaks if busy and tight timeline.
Pros
location, people
Cons
healthcare, benefts
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A learning experince
Sales Associate/Photographer (Former Employee) –  Baltimore, MD 21236March 30, 2017
You learn studio photography. You work with people of all ages and cultural backgrounds. But the only time you get real hours is during a holiday season.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work environment!
Sales Associate (Seasonal) (Former Employee) –  Staten Island, NYMarch 28, 2017
Most enjoyable part of the job was reviewing old and new photos that regular customer took in the sessions. Also you pick up great photography skills that you can apply to anywhere.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This is an acceptable job for people who want a part time job.
Sales Associate/Photographer (Current Employee) –  Webster, TXMarch 13, 2017
While the photography aspect of the job is wonderful and creative,the sales aspect of the job is unsatisfying . The associates are basically graded on how high their sales are and how many appointments they deal with. The environment is very pushy when it comes to making the customers spend over the goal amount,and associates who do not hit goals end up with little to no hours.
Pros
50% discount on list price, great for building expierence
Cons
constant managerial changes, constant checkups while working
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
Associate (Current Employee) –  Washington, DCMarch 6, 2017
Typical day at work starts with opening the store, checking voicemails, checking customers in, schedule customers, take pictures of people of all ages
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
seasonal job
Sales Rep (Former Employee) –  National City, CAFebruary 13, 2017
I was only employed during the Christmas season. I was able to make those who came into the store happy with taking their orders and taking pictures if they asked for me to take them. it was a fun and great job as a seasonal position
Pros
free pictures
Cons
seasonal hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Job, Horrible Management
Photographer (Former Employee) –  Brookfield, WIFebruary 9, 2017
There did not seem to be any structure to this business. They were all over the place, I only worked there part-time and would have loved to work there longer but there were never any hours and the manager would just take off and leave you to fend for yourself, even when you are new to the job.
Pros
Getting to do something I love
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i really loved talk with the customers. I learned a lot of multitasking skills. my typical day at work was answaering the phones and helping people.
Lobby Attendant (Former Employee) –  Brea, CAFebruary 8, 2017
i really loved working with picture people there was a lot i could learn and always something to do. It helped me improve on my people skills/multitasking skills.
Pros
very helpfull coworkers
Cons
not enough hours a week
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good people, you learn a lot, but pay and hours aren't that great.
Photographer/Lobby Assistant (Current Employee) –  San Antonio, TXFebruary 2, 2017
Pros:
You learn a lot about people and taking pictures. You do need a lot of people's skill and patience as you will mostly be dealing with kids, and they usually do not cooperate.

Cons: Their printer goes out a lot, and messes up and families usually get really angry about you not having their pictures on time and usually you have to be the one to tell them those news and deal with them being angry at you if you are working the Lobby.

Not so bad but that's pretty much it.

Also, they just plain don't give you enough hours, and for that pay, it's not really worth it.
Pros
Good people, you learn a lot
Cons
Small pay, not enough hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The usual
Sales associate/ photographer (Former Employee) –  Concord, CAJanuary 26, 2017
People such as customers and employees were great. You make friends and enemies, but you do what you have to do. Cleaning and doing the backbone work made me realize that every company needs the entire set of bones for the skeleton to work.
Pros
free lunch, free food, free toilet breaks usually
Cons
the usual rude customers, scandalous customers, customers that try to get a quick deal
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to develop photography practice in a studio setting
Associate (Current Employee) –  San Jose, CAJanuary 25, 2017
The team is very positive and upbeat, very high energy and encouraging managers. It is a diverse group where everyone gets along. The hardest part is capturing photos of children who aren't big fans of the idea of having their photos taken. The best part is working with a positive team and having families leave happy with their product.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work kind of
Team Member (Former Employee) –  Seattle, WAJanuary 19, 2017
its not that fun to work there you don't get that busy unless its the holiday and when there's nobody there all you do is just there and look at the computer screen
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good overall
PHOTOGRAPHER (Former Employee) –  Paramus, NJJanuary 15, 2017
This was a great learning experience. It allowed me to grow as a person. It also allowed me to gain vast knowledge in customer service and knowing how to handle customers.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Picture People. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 187 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.5
Compensation/Benefits
2.8
Job Security/Advancement
2.9
Management
3.3
Culture
3.5

CEO Approval

65%
38 ratings
Add your rating