Find companies:
Pidilite Industries Ltd
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
34 reviews

Pidilite Industries Ltd Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent culture and respected work.
Marketing Executive (Current Employee), Bhopal, MPJune 8, 2014
I learned more thing which is very important in my work and professional life. i learned how to deal, how to present myself, how to talk other.
my co-workers is very helpful we always support to everyone.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love to work in a team
Market development Manager (Current Employee), MumbaiApril 28, 2014
A self driven, motivated person , Love to work in a challenging condition. Timely delivery of goals give me extra energy.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Software Implementer
Software Implementer (Former Employee), Chennai, TNApril 23, 2014
software installation and give the training of how to make invoice from this software...
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Summary is that the working in pidilite its gives imminse pleasure as you are responsible for the entire ZOne where the monthly turnover is 100 cr
Zonal logistic & Customer Service Manager (Current Employee), South ZoneApril 19, 2014
Pros: freedom in work
Cons: controlling the labourers and trnasporters
Work starts at 9.30 and ends by night , it mainly depens how soon you finish the work which is assined to you .
Learning from this company is that .. how to handle the more skus & how to spread your distribution to every corner of your Zone . Reach to the distributor with the stiumulated time .
Co workers work with there potential and enjoy working – more... with them as everybody is result oriented .
hardest part of the job is to get the orders from the marketing and sales at rite time so that distribution happens in correct time .

Enjoyable part : team work – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
secure and friendly environment
Sales Executive - Retail (Current Employee), Chennai, TNApril 15, 2014
Pros: highly systematic
Cons: more activities
its a team work place. we learn a lot in day to day activities.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good work culture
"Process Supervisor" (Former Employee), Mahad, MHApril 11, 2014
Start batches and arrange raw material.
management is good.
Co workers are not much qualified.
All work is manual.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoy the brand image
SENIOR SALES OFFICER (Former Employee), Jaipur, RJMarch 26, 2014
Huge product rang which gives you opportunities to develop the market.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Superb experience with fun
Market Development Incharge (Asst.Manager) (Current Employee), Lucknow, UPMarch 7, 2014
Friendly behaviour with guideline of seniors and co-opretion of team members.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good company towork for.
Senior level appointment in Purchase& Logistics. (Current Employee), Mumbai, MHFebruary 25, 2014
Pros: subsidised lunches
Cons: flexible working
Good working environment
high level of empowerment.
No politics.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
New Field, Fun working but not professional in attitude
Regional Market Development Manager (Current Employee), MumbaiJanuary 3, 2014
Pros: learning to cope up with multiple point of pressure
Cons: handling both the roles efficiently becoming a real problem in life.
Currently looking as Branch manager of Mumbai ( though temporary but going on from last 6 months) along with RMDM portfolio of the region. Multitasking along with huge pressure of sales as well as correct evaluations of the different marketing initiatives taken by HO or different other Branches / clusters. A typical day starts with the sales review – more... with the TSIs for the previous day and goes on with the marketing review with the MDIs and then doing the regular jobs of completion of different activities / initiatives that has been taken from the HO / Branch related to sales / marketing as per the necessity / priority. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to make career polymer
Research Project Trainee (Former Employee), Mumbai, MHDecember 31, 2013
I worked as 1 year M.Tech. Research project trainee but I never feel as trainee because here everyone is cooperative, and daily they delivered new things related to research and corporate life.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The company is very good.
Market Development In charge (Former Employee), NagpurDecember 26, 2013
The work experience with Pidilite is very good. When I was working, I feel very proud to say that I am a employee of Pidilite Ind Ltd.
I have learnt so many thing from PIL, like customer handling, how to improve any product sales volume, reporting, etc.
Got so many certificates, rewards time to time as per my performance.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
MARKETING & PROMOTION
Territory sales Incharge (Former Employee), Jabalpur, MPDecember 15, 2013
MARKETING & PROMOTION WHICH RESULTED IN GOOD BUSINESS.MOTIVATING CO-WORKERS.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun work place
Officer Sales (Former Employee), Mumbai, MHNovember 15, 2013
Pros: free launches
Cons: long hours
no
management
time,infrastructure,product launch,finding prospects,creating awareness
good
nothing
always visit new people and places
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Exposure to Indian Corporate Business
Sr. Executive Data Masters (Former Employee), Andheri, MumbaiNovember 11, 2013
Pros: challenging work environment
I enjoyed my tenure at Pidilite because I was working very closely with the CEO and the National Sales Manager of Fevicol Division at Pidilite on some complex projects.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
MBA Sales & Marketing with 2 Yrs. of Experience
Sales Incharge (Current Employee), AurangabadNovember 7, 2013
Pros: freedom, culture, brand value, salary & expences on time etc.
Cons: cancer growth and lack of values to qualification.
I have learned distribution channel management,promotional activities,dealers network,technical skills.The overall culture, management and co-workers are co-operative and no internal rivalry.The hardest part is no values for skills and qualification and focus on few designations only so want to change the job..!!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Strong Retail network company in India & Abroad.
Area Sales Manager (Former Employee), Chandigarh, CHOctober 11, 2013
Every body learn on daily basis due to instant improvement .
Strong Retail network company in India & Abroad.
Very good management.
Every body is cooperative & help each others no leg pooling.
Appreciation after good job.
Friendly environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I working this company with a brand product.
sales officer (Former Employee), ahmedabadSeptember 14, 2013
1. good team work.
2. bed attitude of manager level.
3. good salary package.
4. good TA, DA and other allowances.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good lerning centre
CLUSTER MARKETING DEVELOPMENT INCHARGE. (CMDI) (Current Employee), Hyderabad, APAugust 19, 2013
I learned how to handle distributors and dealers. i learned how to do the reporting. i learned the system.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Area Sales Manager - Project Sales (Former Employee), Mumbai, GoaAugust 6, 2013
Pros: good place to work
One of the well known company in the market with reach in retail market well placed