Piedmont Aviation Employee Reviews

See reviews about:
Work-Life BalancePay & BenefitsJob Security & AdvancementManagementCulture
Showing all 9 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not alot of fun just robots
Machinist (Former Employee) –  Greensboro, NCJuly 14, 2017
It is a clean place to work
It is air condition most of the time
I learned that you can not make any mistakes
The hardest part was getting parts done in a timely manner
The most enjoyable part was Thanks Giving and Christmas
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great workplace
Aircraft interiors mechanic aircraft (Former Employee) –  Greensboro, NCMay 26, 2017
Was a great place learned a lot met a lot of great people . Was a great working environment an the management took care of their employees never mistreated
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved working there
Purchasing Agent (Former Employee) –  Winston-Salem, NCOctober 25, 2016
I really enjoyed working at Piedmont Aviation. I worked there for 22 years. The only reason I left as because my husband was relocated.

A typical day at Piedmont. I would come in sit a my desk and get ready for the day. The last year or so I was there we would go have a morning meeting with the shop. They would discuss what parts they may waiting. And when they expected to have the unit ready to ship. So after the meeting I would go back to my desk and verify the parts that are needed. I would then check to see if the parts were in stock. If not I would contact the supplier.
Most of the time everyone saw eye to eye with the management. Most of the co-workers were like to family to me.
The hardest part of the job is when we couldn't find the parts that the shop needed.
I know I'm repeating but the favorite part was the family of friends. And I just loved working there.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
none
worker (Former Employee) –  kernersville ncSeptember 8, 2014
never seen anything like it. if you fit in its a great place to work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stability
Flight Attendant (Former Employee) –  Norfolk, VAMarch 19, 2014
Great job stability after you have seniority. Great pay. It was great until US Air bought them out and Piedmont employees lost some of their seniority.
Pros
Traveling
Cons
Not a lot of time to tour cities when you have to spend the night
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Autocratic good ol' boy management
Builder (Former Employee) –  KernersvilleAugust 3, 2013
Each work area is monitored by cameras.
Training is a joke.
Pay is lower than similar jobs in the area.
Management is clueless with a desire to micromanage.
Not recommended.
Pros
Clean environment
Cons
Low pay, Big brother watching, management.
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Employment
Hydraulics Technician LRU (Current Employee) –  Kernersville, NCJuly 8, 2012
Service various aviation componets for several customers world wide.
Pros
n/a
Cons
n/a
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 9Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Coolest job ever!
Test Cell Technician (Current Employee) –  Kernersville, NCJune 6, 2012
I test and troubleshoot turbine engines in a test cell setting. I hook up lines, cables, and wiring to start and run an engine in a controlled setting.
Pros
work on my own.
Cons
no advancement opportunities
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 6Report

Want to know more about Piedmont Aviation?

Ask a question
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Piedmont Aviation. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

2.9
Based on 9 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
2.6
Compensation/Benefits
2.3
Job Security/Advancement
2.0
Management
2.8
Culture
2.3