Find companies:
Piedmont Healthcare
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
68 reviews

Piedmont Healthcare Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
to much uncertainty
Human Resource Shared services Coordinator (Former Employee), Atlanta, GAOctober 2, 2013
Pros: close to home
Cons: overworked and under paid
I appreciate a company that commits to you as they expect you to commit to them
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Shipping Clerk Responsibilities (Former Employee), Rock Hill ScSeptember 25, 2013
Pros: stable work
Cons: overmanaged
stayed busy
mgt was good
good coworkers
plenty of overtime
discount lunches
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful work environment with very supportive staff.
Registered nurse (Current Employee), Rock Hill, SCSeptember 18, 2013
Most enjoyable part of my job is working with patients and family to better ensure their quality of care.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It would be a nice place to work.
Student Nurse / Clinical Rotations (Former Employee), Fayetteville, GASeptember 12, 2013
The facility was nice and the faculty was open to students. The equipment was up to standard.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Registered Nurse
Registered Nurse (Former Employee), Rock Hill, SCSeptember 3, 2013
Various positions over a 10 year + span. Multiple management transitions and very poor employee morale.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Understanding of Healthcare industry
Senior Technical Support Analyst (Current Employee), Atlanta, GAAugust 22, 2013
I now have a better understanding of how the "day at the doctor" actually runs. From check in to check out I have an better idea of what it entails and why it is sometimes a delay. Gives me a great appreciation of the industry.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very busy, productive work environment
IT Help Desk (Former Employee), Statesville, NCAugust 22, 2013
Pros: provided salary and good health benefits
Multi-task office environment. Work environment very strict. Co-wokers were pleasant to work with. No room for advancement.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok place to work
Staff Registered Nurse (Current Employee), Fayatteville, GaAugust 5, 2013
-ok place to work
-have a high turn over in nurses
-nurses understaff
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Certified Phlebotomist (Former Employee), Newnan, GAJuly 28, 2013
Pros: great atmosphere, good pay and benifits.
Cons: seeing the sick people on a daily basis and knowing there is nothing you can do for them, but pray.
Collecting blood and urine samples from patients of all ages. keeping lab area clean and stocked, providing room service as needed, entering and receiving orders into computer system. I learned how to carry myself professionally,yet still have a caring attitude. Treating people the way I would want to be treated. Management was excellent. Though everyone – more... has their own opinions,values and morals I always made it a point to get along well with all my co-workers. The hardest part of this job would be having to collect blood from small children because I knew they didn't understand. The most enjoyable part of this job was knowing I was playing a part in helping people get better. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very clean hospital
Registrar (Former Employee), Jasper,gaJuly 12, 2013
Pros: dealing with the public & benefits
Cons: management, managers and want to be managers
Managers & their selected buddies took hour lunches & half hour breaks. If you were not in their click & took 35min lunch or 20min break they would be paging you & then given the What For! Micro managing. You had to count (inventory) on a WEEKLY basis every pencil, pen, paper clips etc AND clean out nurses lounge in ER & refrigerator, even though you – more... never used either one. If you refuse & complained you would be written up & fired. The worst place I have ever worked at & obvious by the turn around in employees. Folks don't hang around too long. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and flexible
Front Office Floater (Current Employee), Atlanta, GAJuly 1, 2013
Fits my schedule. I am able to attend school functions and weekends free. Management team and my co-workers are very friendly. Interacting with the patients are very enjoyable.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Hospital
Patient Care Assistant (Current Employee), Rock Hill, SCJune 18, 2013
Cardiac unit has great nursing staff. The patients are very sick so it is important to have a great team to work with in order to take care of these kind of patients.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Can be fun and rewarding
ER Tech (full-time) (Current Employee), Piedmont Fayette HospitalMay 15, 2013
Being in the healthcare field has its ups and downs, the upside is you get to meet a wide variety of people young and old, everyone has their own story to tell. The downside is that people also can be very draining, the ER should be used for what it is intended for an EMERGENCY! To many people today use it for their healthcare period, they have no insurance – more... and no Dr. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is a good workplace to work with.
Student Trainee (Former Employee), Atlanta, GAMay 3, 2013
It is very good place. Co-workers are very nice and helpful. Management is good. everybody does the team work.

jobs – May 9, 2013

how can i contact someone at the hospital cause i applied for this job a month ago.

Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very rewarding job
Admitting/Insurance Specialist (Former Employee), Rock Hill, SCMay 1, 2013
My position was at Carolina Surgical Center which was owned by Piedmont Healthcare. It was an outpatient surgical facility. The workflow was very harmonious and the job proved to be quite rewarding for me. Management did not take into account the opinions of the employees as it pertained to some type of policy improvement or protocol. The compensation – more... at that time was decent and there was no threats such as lay offs or downsizing. They were very good in allowing time off for the caring of loved ones and recognized employees for going above and beyond to fulfill their obligations. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great staff and working conditions.
CASHIER/SERVER, Sodexo (Former Employee), Rock Hill, SCApril 24, 2013
Everyone knew everyone. Staff was extremely friendly. Employees never hesitated to help others.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced but relaxed.
Administrative Assistant (Current Employee), Atlanta, GAApril 5, 2013
Pros: helping the public through our research of drugs and devices.
Cons: too far from my home, commuting 1.5 hours each way.
Most days are extrememly busy but I am one of few people who can say that I love my job. The Research Office is an enjoyable place to work and the work is very rewarding. I do not want to change jobs but the commute has become unbearable. My Directors are aware that I am looking to leave Piedmont and they are supportive of my decision.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job, great stepping stone
Medical Assistant (Former Employee), Atlanta, GAMarch 20, 2013
Pros: overall a great job
Cons: working 4 hours after shift completed daily.
Working with this group was great for me because i assisted a brilliant family practice physician that was hands on with all his patients, his practice consisted of seeing patients from birth (pediatric) to geriatric care, he dibbled and dabbled in psychiatric care, wound care, family planning, surgical procedures done on site in the office e.g. (Vasectomy, – more... wound care, keloid removal, botox, laser hair removal, skin peels). Working side by side with this physician allowed me to familarize myself with so many different aspects of a medical practice. I truely enjoyed everything about this position. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good benefits
RN Staff Nurse (Current Employee), Fayetteville, GAFebruary 20, 2013
Pros: close to home
Cons: no pepsi product machines in the building
Company provides employees with very good benefit package
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent staff, very proud of their community and the work they do in it
Director of Intermediate and Critical Care (Former Employee), Rock Hill, SCJanuary 25, 2013
Pros: professionals
Cons: systems
Busy facility, provides comprehesive healthcare with a home town atomsphere.