Find companies:
Piedmont Healthcare
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
79 reviews

Piedmont Healthcare Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Radiation Therapist (Current Employee), GAJanuary 6, 2014
Pros: good pay
Cons: steady and fast pace
deliver daily treatments to cancer patients, perform planning CT scans, chart checks, verifications
I have been able to work on the newest treatment machines with the newest technology
Management is very approachable with concerns and suggestions
All of my coworkers are supportive and helpful and work as a team
Seeing the daily struggle that some of – more... the cancer patients go through is one of the hardest parts of my job.
The most enjoyable part is being a major part of the patients fight against cancer supporting and encouraging them. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unhappy employees and constant management turn over.
Registered Nurse (Former Employee), Rock Hill, SCJanuary 4, 2014
Pros: high acuilty patients.
Cons: frequently short staffed and threatened with our job quite often.
Piedmont was an exciting place to work in regards to the acuity of the patients illnesses. We dealt with anything from post-op CABG patients to patients on ventilators. Code Blue situations were common and everyone chipped in to help.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They pay pretty well.
RN EP Technician II (Current Employee), Atlanta, GADecember 4, 2013
Pros: pay
Cons: traffic
Docs love to teach.
Great place to train for industry.
Competitive pay scale
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Training 101
EPIC Credentialed Trainer CPOM (Current Employee), Atlanta, GADecember 3, 2013
Pros: people contact
Cons: favoritism
A typical day for me is training the physicians and surgeons on clinical documentation within an EMR. What I learned is that training is not about the trainer rather the student. Being accommodating so their learning needs are addressed.

I usually taught solo and only interacted with co-workers at meetings.

The hardest part of my job was when changes – more... were made to the software (build), I was not made aware of those changes, and then trying to explain a new workflow on the fly.

I absolutely love training and seeing that light blub moment on a student's face when all the pieces come together - it's so rewarding. Also extremely important is the need to be flexable and having a positive can-do attitude. People feed off energy, whether it's positive or negative. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Workplace
Medical Assistant/PCT III (Current Employee), FayettevilleDecember 2, 2013
Cons: hours
Patient daily care, post op recovery, vital signs, EKG's, foley care, EMR
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
MEDICAL ASSISTANT
REGISTRAR (Former Employee), FAYETTEVILLE,GANovember 16, 2013
OVERALL GOOD PLACE TO WORK. THEY HAVE GOOD BENEFITS.THERE FACILITIES ARE NICE.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and sometimes fun place to work
Ancillary Coder (Former Employee), Atlanta, GANovember 14, 2013
A typical day at work routinely consisted of coding and indexing of patient medical procedures and medical visits. My co-workers were mostly supportive and easy to work with, with the exception of one. The hardest part of the job was dealing with a very difficult supervisor. The most enjoyable part of the job was the end of the day when I got to go – more... home. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Government Job
Lobbyist Intern (Former Employee), Atlanta, GAOctober 27, 2013
This was my first experience in learning how to interact with government officials.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enjoyable
Certified Nursing Assistant (Former Employee), Rock Hill, SCOctober 26, 2013
Pros: helping others
Cons: not getting a lunch
Enjoyable, great place to work, work day may vary, I like the management there an I don't have any dislikes about the job and overall it was a great experience
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
You do not want to apply for this job
Patient Access Representative (Former Employee), Rock HillOctober 25, 2013
Worked in the ED, patient access rep ll not enough training for ED specific, management does not care for employees, You need to know you will be working for Conifer Health Care which is contract labor. The most unorganized, no Hippa compliance, uncaring staff for the most part, rude, just the most horrible experience as far as staff. However, I do – more... like the staff on the floors, very good to me as a patent. The job itself is exciting and great and some of the employees very helpful. Turnaround for this area and this particular job is rediculous.. Dont apply – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Medical Assistant
Certified Clinical Medical Assistant (Current Employee), Statesville, NCOctober 7, 2013
A typical day at work is when I'm performing 3 persons job duties at once. I've learned that by multi-tasking, I know how to manage a overload job duties without stress and being overwhelmed. Management are fair and show appreciation when a staff or employee do a great job. Co-worker's are a team and without a great teamwork that I can trust, the job – more... isn't going to be accomplish with the teamwork. The hardest part of the job will be learning something new every day, but that's what I enjoy the most in the job. Learning something new each day, is a bit challenging, but I'm a quick learner and easy to pick up thing fast so I enjoy my challenges. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
to much uncertainty
Human Resource Shared services Coordinator (Former Employee), Atlanta, GAOctober 2, 2013
Pros: close to home
Cons: overworked and under paid
I appreciate a company that commits to you as they expect you to commit to them
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Shipping Clerk Responsibilities (Former Employee), Rock Hill ScSeptember 25, 2013
Pros: stable work
Cons: overmanaged
stayed busy
mgt was good
good coworkers
plenty of overtime
discount lunches
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful work environment with very supportive staff.
Registered nurse (Current Employee), Rock Hill, SCSeptember 18, 2013
Most enjoyable part of my job is working with patients and family to better ensure their quality of care.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It would be a nice place to work.
Student Nurse / Clinical Rotations (Former Employee), Fayetteville, GASeptember 12, 2013
The facility was nice and the faculty was open to students. The equipment was up to standard.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Registered Nurse
Registered Nurse (Former Employee), Rock Hill, SCSeptember 3, 2013
Various positions over a 10 year + span. Multiple management transitions and very poor employee morale.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Understanding of Healthcare industry
Senior Technical Support Analyst (Current Employee), Atlanta, GAAugust 22, 2013
I now have a better understanding of how the "day at the doctor" actually runs. From check in to check out I have an better idea of what it entails and why it is sometimes a delay. Gives me a great appreciation of the industry.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very busy, productive work environment
IT Help Desk (Former Employee), Statesville, NCAugust 22, 2013
Pros: provided salary and good health benefits
Multi-task office environment. Work environment very strict. Co-wokers were pleasant to work with. No room for advancement.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok place to work
Staff Registered Nurse (Current Employee), Fayatteville, GaAugust 5, 2013
-ok place to work
-have a high turn over in nurses
-nurses understaff
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Certified Phlebotomist (Former Employee), Newnan, GAJuly 28, 2013
Pros: great atmosphere, good pay and benifits.
Cons: seeing the sick people on a daily basis and knowing there is nothing you can do for them, but pray.
Collecting blood and urine samples from patients of all ages. keeping lab area clean and stocked, providing room service as needed, entering and receiving orders into computer system. I learned how to carry myself professionally,yet still have a caring attitude. Treating people the way I would want to be treated. Management was excellent. Though everyone – more... has their own opinions,values and morals I always made it a point to get along well with all my co-workers. The hardest part of this job would be having to collect blood from small children because I knew they didn't understand. The most enjoyable part of this job was knowing I was playing a part in helping people get better. – less