Piedmont Heart Institute Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced working environment
FRONT OFFICE SUPERVISOR/MEDICAL ASSISTANT III (Current Employee) –  Atlanta, GAOctober 31, 2017
Fast paced Surgical Group. 8-hour shifts. Team environment, excellent teaching environment. Travel to off-site clinics. Physicians are easy to work with.
Pros
Able to learn a lot.
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional Work Place
Front Desk Assistant (Former Employee) –  Newnan, GAJune 21, 2017
I loved working at PHI but I could not accommodate school and the job as well. All around a great work environment with great employees. Would never have left if I wasn't going to school!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Inspirational
Medical Records Clerk (Current Employee) –  Atlanta, GAJune 13, 2017
Visit every health center at least once a week
assure the Medical Records Department is
functioning properly and efficiently. Assist the
medical record staff with the day to day work
when necessary and substitute for the Medical
Record Clerk when needed.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
What I learned
REGISTERED NURSE (Former Employee) –  Ellijay, GAMay 24, 2017
There doctors are amazing to work with and are willing to educate the nurses. I learned a tremendous amount about cardiac care and medication. I would not trade the experience for anything.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review
Lead Certified Coder (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAMay 17, 2017
Nice place to work. Great coworkers and bosses. Management lets you do your own work and not over look your work. Can ask coding questions. Good work hours.
Pros
work hours
Cons
far drive
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall Review
Certified Medical Assistant (CMA) (Current Employee) –  GeorgiaMay 2, 2017
Overall Piedmont is a great place to work. However, I feel that they should do cost of living evaluations to determine if what they pay is as competitive as their competition.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work
Office Assistant (Current Employee) –  Fayetteville, GAJuly 11, 2016
I liked working here however the balance between work life and my personal life was hard to balance. The workplace and my coworkers were awesome to work with and I felt that there was a chance to advance; however, at a very slow pace and education/school was required to do so.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dr's there are wonderful
Medical Assistant (Former Employee) –  Fayetteville, GAFebruary 22, 2016
It was a good learning experience about the heart. Co workers are wonderful. Great place to learn new skills in the medical field about the heart.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional medical office
FRONT OFFICE ASSISTANT (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GASeptember 24, 2015
I learned a lot as this was my first job. It is an organized office. The benefits are great. I enjoyed the people I worked around including all the medical staff.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best Hospital in Atlanta
Cardiology (Current Employee) –  AtlantaAugust 31, 2015
A fixture in Midtown, Piedmont has been around for more than a 100 years. The atmosphere offers a family type vibe and management is approachable.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Diversity
Cardiac Staff Nurse LPN (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAJuly 22, 2015
This organization is in the process of incorporating cultural diversity. It is a nice place to work at time however the upper management has been effective tremendously with undue change which has affected the organization negatively. I had made the best out of the department by making small changes that will be relevant to my working environment in a positive way.
Pros
Work in Progress
Cons
High Turnover
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Coder
Coder/Biller (Current Employee) –  Austell, GAJanuary 11, 2015
I am grateful I was given the opportunity to obtain my CPC to further my career in the medical field.
Pros
Compensation and Benefits
Cons
Do treat everyone equally.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent manager and staff
Registered Medical Assistant (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GADecember 17, 2014
Excellent company to work for! All my co-workers was excellent as well!! Best company to work for benefits are awesome as well!
Pros
Excellent staff and manger
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy specialty office.
Coumadin Clinic Nurse/Telephone Triage Nurse (Current Employee) –  Blairsville, GeorgiaOctober 8, 2014
Great place to work!!! Family-like atmosphere with employees.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
externship
Cardiovascular Extern (Former Employee) –  Dallas, GASeptember 14, 2014
had really good experience and good supervisor to critic my work.
Pros
experience
Cons
too short of an experience
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for.
Practice Manager (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAAugust 14, 2014
Enjoyed coming to work every day. Thoroughly enjoyed the people that I worked with.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional Place to work
Central Scheduler/Cardiology (Current Employee) –  Atlanta, GAJune 30, 2014
customer service
scheduling
team lead
great working enviorment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Office full of Women
Front Office Administrator (Current Employee) –  Atlanta GAMarch 28, 2014
What they say is true about working with office full of women. It was tough to find people to show the ropes when you first start and then tough to deal with them once you did.
Pros
Learned a lot of administration, Epic, ect.
Cons
No real advancement opportunities or pay increases
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and sometimes fun to work
Procedure Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GANovember 22, 2013
When working at the Atlanta location, it was fun. My co-workers were great! A typical day at work was structured and productive. A move to the Smyrna location was deemed necessary and this was very stressful. Management change often and it was chaotic!
Pros
Great company
Cons
Management change often
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very satisfactory place work, highly recommended.
Transcription Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GASeptember 12, 2013
Best job, enjoyed working with co-workers and those I supervised. I found out that if you lead by example, you will have success in getting others to accomplish the goals set out for them.
Pros
Family-like environment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Piedmont Heart Institute. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 30 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Compensation/Benefits
3.7
Job Security/Advancement
3.3
Management
3.2
Culture
3.6

Piedmont Heart Institute Reviews by Location