Piedmont Heart Institute Employee Reviews

Showing all 23 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dr's there are wonderful
Medical Assistant (Former Employee) –  Fayetteville, GAFebruary 22, 2016
It was a good learning experience about the heart. Co workers are wonderful. Great place to learn new skills in the medical field about the heart.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional medical office
FRONT OFFICE ASSISTANT (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GASeptember 24, 2015
I learned a lot as this was my first job. It is an organized office. The benefits are great. I enjoyed the people I worked around including all the medical staff.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best Hospital in Atlanta
Cardiology (Current Employee) –  AtlantaAugust 31, 2015
A fixture in Midtown, Piedmont has been around for more than a 100 years. The atmosphere offers a family type vibe and management is approachable.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Diversity
Cardiac Staff Nurse LPN (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAJuly 22, 2015
This organization is in the process of incorporating cultural diversity. It is a nice place to work at time however the upper management has been effective tremendously with undue change which has affected the organization negatively. I had made the best out of the department by making small changes that will be relevant to my working environment in a positive way.
Pros
Work in Progress
Cons
High Turnover
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Coder
Coder/Biller (Current Employee) –  Austell, GAJanuary 11, 2015
I am grateful I was given the opportunity to obtain my CPC to further my career in the medical field.
Pros
Compensation and Benefits
Cons
Do treat everyone equally.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent manager and staff
Registered Medical Assistant (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GADecember 17, 2014
Excellent company to work for! All my co-workers was excellent as well!! Best company to work for benefits are awesome as well!
Pros
Excellent staff and manger
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy specialty office.
Coumadin Clinic Nurse/Telephone Triage Nurse (Current Employee) –  Blairsville, GeorgiaOctober 8, 2014
Great place to work!!! Family-like atmosphere with employees.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
externship
Cardiovascular Extern (Former Employee) –  Dallas, GASeptember 14, 2014
had really good experience and good supervisor to critic my work.
Pros
experience
Cons
too short of an experience
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for.
Practice Manager (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAAugust 14, 2014
Enjoyed coming to work every day. Thoroughly enjoyed the people that I worked with.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional Place to work
Central Scheduler/Cardiology (Current Employee) –  Atlanta, GAJune 30, 2014
customer service
scheduling
team lead
great working enviorment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Office full of Women
Front Office Administrator (Current Employee) –  Atlanta GAMarch 28, 2014
What they say is true about working with office full of women. It was tough to find people to show the ropes when you first start and then tough to deal with them once you did.
Pros
Learned a lot of administration, Epic, ect.
Cons
No real advancement opportunities or pay increases
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and sometimes fun to work
Procedure Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GANovember 22, 2013
When working at the Atlanta location, it was fun. My co-workers were great! A typical day at work was structured and productive. A move to the Smyrna location was deemed necessary and this was very stressful. Management change often and it was chaotic!
Pros
Great company
Cons
Management change often
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very satisfactory place work, highly recommended.
Transcription Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GASeptember 12, 2013
Best job, enjoyed working with co-workers and those I supervised. I found out that if you lead by example, you will have success in getting others to accomplish the goals set out for them.
Pros
Family-like environment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoy this job
Nurse Practitioner (Current Employee) –  Atlanta, GASeptember 3, 2013
This is a very fair place to work. I have been here for 4 months and I love it1
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ma
MAA/ Medical Assistant (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAAugust 25, 2013
Serviced all clinical and clerical aspects of cardiac practice.
Pros
GREAT TEAM
Cons
POOR MANAGEMENT
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working 12 hours a day
Practice Manager/IT (Former Employee) –  Eatonton, GAAugust 9, 2013
In at 7 am every morning making sure all in ready for the day, Checking the schedule for the doctors and making sure all employees are on time and ready for work, If someone is out then it falls to me to fill in the front office or back office., I schedule all procedures in Atlanta for the doctors and pre-cert them, I go over instruction with the patient, I check the time clock to make sure everyone has clocked in and out correctly, I order supplies, I go to Medical Records and help out along with front office, I call patients with results.
The hardest part of the job is going from employee to management and the most enjoyable part was the pleasant people and patients.
Pros
Free Lunches, execellent insurance and advancement, Vacations, 401K
Cons
Short breaks if any, working late and sometimes on Saturday and Sundays .
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Technical Educator (Current Employee) –  Atlanta, GAMarch 10, 2013
Management could be better but overall a good place to work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great corporation to work with.
Medical Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAFebruary 19, 2013
Piedmont truly does care about its employees and patients.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging and highly productive environment
Operations Manager (Former Employee) –  Atlanta,GASeptember 12, 2012
In a typical day at work, I learned how people from different backgrounds come together and work as a team.

I was the operations manager and supported the director of operations in daily and on-going projects.
Pros
work from home was an option.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Started out being a wonderful place to work.
National Registered Certified Medical Assistant (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAAugust 14, 2012
Started out being a wonderful place to work, until 3 diffrent Cardiology groups merged into 1 group. Mass confusion on a day to day basis. Favortism, and repeated management turnover.
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Piedmont Heart Institute. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 23 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Compensation/Benefits
3.6
Job Security/Advancement
3.0
Management
2.9
Culture
3.4

Piedmont Heart Institute Reviews by Location