Piedmont Newnan Hospital Employee Reviews

Showing all 32 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people and supportive work culture
Registered Respiratory Therapist (Former Employee) –  Newnan, GAJuly 23, 2017
I worked PRN in a clinical role at one of Piedmont's smaller locations. The culture was supportive and balanced. Management was also accessible and supportive.
Pros
Fkexibility
Cons
Distance from home
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Piedmont Newnan Hospital
Staff RN level 2 nursery (Former Employee) –  Newnan, GAJuly 10, 2017
I learned many interesting things while working here. I was able to perform different procedures with the compromised neonates. I loved the people and doctors that I worked with. A typical assignment would be caring for 2 NICU babies. In one day I would do tube feedings , maintain CPAP, draw blood , give blood, assist with chest tube insertion, umbilical lines, PKU , and hearing screens. The most enjoyable experience is being able to see a neonate make progress toward recovery and a baby who continues to thrive.
Pros
nurse patient ratio, organized
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Caring environment focused patient/staff safety
Manager, Care Coordination Center (Current Employee) –  Newnan, GAMay 31, 2017
It's a hospital that focuses on quality, safety and service. Friendly environment with dedicated staff working together to meet the needs of patients.
Pros
Teamwork, Free Parking, Open Door Policy
Cons
Staffing issues at times
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hmmm
Charge Nurse, Intensive Care Unit (Former Employee) –  Newnan, GAMay 23, 2017
I enjoyed my work family. Piedmont does not staff based on acuity nor safety. Management tends to not actively listen to its staff members. It could be a great place to work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very fun place to be and a great learning experience
Youth Volunteer (Former Employee) –  Newnan, GAMarch 22, 2017
i enjoyed my days at piedmont. my shifts were twice a week for 4 hours each day. i loved meeting everyone and being able to help out any where i could. i loved the atmosphere.
Pros
great people and great work experience
Cons
managment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company
Pharmacy IV Technician (Current Employee) –  Newnan, GAJanuary 2, 2017
management is really great!
great maternity leave at 100%
great employee appreciation
quality life balance is upheld
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/a
Assists Pharmacist (Current Employee) –  Newnan, GAJune 7, 2016
Knowledge of greatness laid back with a professional touch. A people person atmosphere second family not just a job but a career
Pros
N/a
Cons
N/a
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed my role in working as a team in the laboratory
Lab Tech (Former Employee) –  Newnan, GAMay 17, 2016
Much better culture than the other local laboratories. I witnessed team work between directors and their staff. Wonderful co-workers.
Pros
Leaders were servant leaders
Cons
Not much room for advancement
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a enjoyable but hardworking environment.
Physical Therapy Internship (Former Employee) –  Newnan, GAApril 26, 2016
A typical day would consist of going to physical therpy patients and working on what they needed to work on which might have been recovering from a surgery or an injury and so much more as well. I learned the basics of PT and what to do and what not to do. My co-workers were great people and i enjoyed all of them and they all taught me so much. The most enjoyable part of my internship/job was getting to meet new people each day.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place tp work.
Patient Access Rep III (Current Employee) –  Newnan, GAApril 5, 2016
Very busy, work in main admission. Admitting patients for procedures, insurance verification. Co workers and management are wonderful to work with. My patients are my favorite part,
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I love what I do.
Certified Sterile Technician (Current Employee) –  Newnan, GAMarch 4, 2016
I love my job.I work with a lazy crew, and I have spoken to my supervisor about the issues. I have been at this current location for over seven months and nothing has changed. I am seeking work in a less hostile environment, with team work and better pay.
Pros
I love my job.
Cons
unfair managemnet
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
none
laboratory assistant (Former Employee) –  newnanSeptember 12, 2015
in my department not a good management.
not many employes want to do their job, to mouch gossip,
not working as a team.
many complains to HR, not a solution, to any issue.
Pros
N/a
Cons
N/a
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great peopl
Lab Assistant (Current Employee) –  Newnan, GAJuly 24, 2015
Growing company. Just needs better compensation and benefits.
Always short staffed because compensation is not competitive and there aren't many that apply.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Biomedical
Biomedical Technician II (Current Employee) –  PiedmontJuly 10, 2015
Good company to start for but the Biomedical position is more of a transition position because the pay never changes. Your starting salary will always be your salary.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Please can we have some help not enough staff for the work load.
RADIOLOGY LEAD TECHNOLOGIST (Current Employee) –  Newnan, GAJuly 5, 2015
Most of the time we don't have enough staff to met productivity. One positve everyone works as a team.The hardest part of my job is staffing to meet the demands of the work load.I really do like working with my co-workers.Management needs to listen to the staff conerns and issues.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good cafe
Senior Food Nutrition Attend II (Former Employee) –  Newnan, GAJune 2, 2015
Needs new management.
No teamwork.
Bad team leaders.
No organization.
Employees always late for work.
Getting off at 2:00 pm.
Trying to get employees to work together.
Backstabbers.
Ordering supplies for the week.
I learned how to multi-task.
Pros
Good benefits
Cons
no teamwork
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job
Clinical partner (Former Employee) –  Newnan, GAMarch 2, 2015
Piedmont is a great place to work. I really liked working there. I hate that I had to leave. I needed a full time job and they did not have any thing open for me.
Pros
Happy positive work place
Cons
cut back hours a lot.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive workplace
Pharmacy Tech (Former Employee) –  Newnan, GAFebruary 11, 2015
Easy team members to get along with, very helpful, always some work to be done. very knowledgeable staff members that are always willing to lend a helping hand
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
most enjoyable part of my job
cstcsfa in robotics (Current Employee) –  surgeryNovember 16, 2014
the most enjoyable part of my job is providing a service to the public that is top quality maintaining a safe and healthy environment(sterility)
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Always able to learn something new each and every day, awesome staff
Central Sterile Tech (Current Employee) –  Newnan, GANovember 5, 2014
wonderful people and awesome staff. great place to work. Always have co workers or other staff members wiling and able to help and give knowledge.
Pros
helpful staff
Cons
too far from home-moved and need to relocate
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 2Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Piedmont Newnan Hospital. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 32 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.8
Compensation/Benefits
3.5
Job Security/Advancement
3.5
Management
3.3
Culture
3.7

Piedmont Newnan Hospital Reviews by Location