Piedmont Newnan Hospital Employee Reviews in United States

Showing all 25 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed my role in working as a team in the laboratory
Lab Tech (Former Employee) –  Newnan, GAMay 17, 2016
Much better culture than the other local laboratories. I witnessed team work between directors and their staff. Wonderful co-workers.
Pros
Leaders were servant leaders
Cons
Not much room for advancement
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a enjoyable but hardworking environment.
Physical Therapy Internship (Former Employee) –  Newnan, GAApril 26, 2016
A typical day would consist of going to physical therpy patients and working on what they needed to work on which might have been recovering from a surgery or an injury and so much more as well. I learned the basics of PT and what to do and what not to do. My co-workers were great people and i enjoyed all of them and they all taught me so much. The most enjoyable part of my internship/job was getting to meet new people each day.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place tp work.
Patient Access Rep III (Current Employee) –  Newnan, GAApril 5, 2016
Very busy, work in main admission. Admitting patients for procedures, insurance verification. Co workers and management are wonderful to work with. My patients are my favorite part,
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I love what I do.
Certified Sterile Technician (Current Employee) –  Newnan, GAMarch 4, 2016
I love my job.I work with a lazy crew, and I have spoken to my supervisor about the issues. I have been at this current location for over seven months and nothing has changed. I am seeking work in a less hostile environment, with team work and better pay.
Pros
I love my job.
Cons
unfair managemnet
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
none
laboratory assistant (Former Employee) –  newnanSeptember 12, 2015
in my department not a good management.
not many employes want to do their job, to mouch gossip,
not working as a team.
many complains to HR, not a solution, to any issue.
Pros
N/A
Cons
N/A
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great peopl
Lab Assistant (Current Employee) –  Newnan, GAJuly 24, 2015
Growing company. Just needs better compensation and benefits.
Always short staffed because compensation is not competitive and there aren't many that apply.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Biomedical
Biomedical Technician II (Current Employee) –  PiedmontJuly 10, 2015
Good company to start for but the Biomedical position is more of a transition position because the pay never changes. Your starting salary will always be your salary.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Please can we have some help not enough staff for the work load.
RADIOLOGY LEAD TECHNOLOGIST (Current Employee) –  Newnan, GAJuly 5, 2015
Most of the time we don't have enough staff to met productivity. One positve everyone works as a team.The hardest part of my job is staffing to meet the demands of the work load.I really do like working with my co-workers.Management needs to listen to the staff conerns and issues.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good cafe
Senior Food Nutrition Attend II (Former Employee) –  Newnan, GAJune 2, 2015
Needs new management.
No teamwork.
Bad team leaders.
No organization.
Employees always late for work.
Getting off at 2:00 pm.
Trying to get employees to work together.
Backstabbers.
Ordering supplies for the week.
I learned how to multi-task.
Pros
Good benefits
Cons
no teamwork
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job
Clinical partner (Former Employee) –  Newnan, GAMarch 2, 2015
Piedmont is a great place to work. I really liked working there. I hate that I had to leave. I needed a full time job and they did not have any thing open for me.
Pros
happy positive work place
Cons
cut back hours a lot.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive workplace
Pharmacy Tech (Former Employee) –  Newnan, GAFebruary 11, 2015
Easy team members to get along with, very helpful, always some work to be done. very knowledgeable staff members that are always willing to lend a helping hand
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
most enjoyable part of my job
cstcsfa in robotics (Current Employee) –  surgeryNovember 16, 2014
the most enjoyable part of my job is providing a service to the public that is top quality maintaining a safe and healthy environment(sterility)
Was this review helpful?Yes4No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Always able to learn something new each and every day, awesome staff
Central Sterile Tech (Current Employee) –  Newnan, GANovember 5, 2014
wonderful people and awesome staff. great place to work. Always have co workers or other staff members wiling and able to help and give knowledge.
Pros
helpful staff
Cons
too far from home-moved and need to relocate
Was this review helpful?Yes6No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great food, flexible hours, earn PDO time every week
Food Service Worker (Current Employee) –  Newnan, GaJanuary 7, 2014
fast pace cooking and serving on line, i've learned recipe cooking and learning what diets to and not to serve to the patiences , management keeps you up to date on new products and whats to be expected , the team gets together and has a pot luck day on special occasions like food service week, thanksgiving , and christmas .the hardest part of the job is not gaining weight from all the taste testing of the food, the most enjoyable part is knowing that you are feeding the sick because food is a source of medicine .
Pros
rotating weekend, earning pdo time
Cons
no free meals .
Was this review helpful?Yes17No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Patient Financial Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Newnan, GANovember 12, 2013
Great Place to work.I wouldn't of left if I did not relocate to NJ.
Was this review helpful?Yes10No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is a community job
Revenue Cycle Lead Rep (Current Employee) –  Newnan, GASeptember 24, 2013
It is a rewarding position available within the community for healthcare
Was this review helpful?Yes9No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a small home town hospital when I started then it merged into Piedmont Newnan and everything changed for the worse
Patient Care Technician (Former Employee) –  Newnan, GAAugust 20, 2013
A typical day at work was great because I worked with a wonderful group of people, my charge nurse taught us a lot and was really big on education. The hardest part of the job was the patient load, giving care to 12 patients that cannot do anything for themselves was really hard.
Was this review helpful?Yes15NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good place to work
Patient Care Technician (Current Employee) –  Newnan, GAJuly 10, 2013
A typical day at work can be good or very stressful. I have learned a lot working in the ICU and continue to learn more. I work with really great people.
Was this review helpful?Yes8No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Prodocitve work place with daily educational values.
surgical distribution tech (Current Employee) –  Newnan, GAMay 1, 2013
Come in break out product that has been recieved from orders that was placed the previous work day, take the products to their proper locations and stock them as needed on the shelves, have lunch with my very hardworking coworkers in which we disscuss whats going on with our day as far as product.
Was this review helpful?Yes7No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok place to work
Lab Assistant (Former Employee) –  Newnan, GAApril 8, 2013
Good balance of work and break, great coworkers, happy place to work
Pros
nice people
Cons
no management
Was this review helpful?Yes5No3Report

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 25 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Compensation/Benefits
3.3
Job Security/Advancement
3.4
Management
3.2
Culture
3.5

Piedmont Newnan Hospital Reviews by Location