Pilgrim's Pride Employee Reviews

Found 797 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good company
Shoulder Cutter (Former Employee) –  Silver Springs, NVNovember 30, 2016
I loved working for this company. Everyone was really nice. The supervisor was nice and really cared for the employees. The building was really clean and sanitary.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive but scary place to work.
Temporary job (Former Employee) –  Nacogdoches, TXNovember 28, 2016
My job took place in the live-hang department. Pretty much hanging live chicken at a very fast pace. Whenever your pace was getting slow, the coworkers and supervisors would help and give guidance on how to improve on skills.
Pros
Long breaks
Cons
Long working
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
USDA helper (Former Employee) –  Sanford, NCNovember 25, 2016
Good place to work and job security, rotating to different departments, overtime. Leaning to communicate due to the language barrier the company was predominately Hispanic employees.
Pros
Good pay
Cons
Extremely cold working environment
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work place
Industrial Maintenance Mechanic (Former Employee) –  Waco, TXNovember 22, 2016
Great management and long hours . Work hard and you can move up quick . Co workers are good and willing to help . Lots of over time if wanted .
Pros
Money good, lots of hours
Cons
Dirty place
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
New Lifestyle.
Poultry Processor (Former Employee) –  Sumter, SCNovember 20, 2016
Really wasn't expecting some of the things I experience but I got through it and still felt like it wasn't for me. Just cause it wasn't for me do not mean it wasn't a good job or not right for someone else.
Pros
Good Food
Cons
Cold and Some of the people.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This is a Productive Workplace to accel
Skin Puller (Former Employee) –  DeQueen ArNovember 20, 2016
Everything about the company stood out from benefits to scheduling to personal life. For people taking their first steps onto the work field thus would be a recommendation of mine.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
live hang
Maintenance (Current Employee) –  Gainesville, GANovember 18, 2016
it was a good job just nasty. besides the birds and pop on you it was alright... but i need a better paying job as fast as possible
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Line Worker for chicken plant
Line Worker (Former Employee) –  Farmerville, LANovember 17, 2016
I would sort thru chicken parts mon-fri. I actually seen how the chicken process goes. I liked co workers, and management was ok. I only had problems with how cold it was, but I got thru it. I would say lunch was the enjoyable part of the day.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Job At Pilgrims
Maintenance Mechanic (Former Employee) –  Waco, TXNovember 15, 2016
This is a great company to work for, the employers point of view should be taken into consideration when making changes and improvements. There needs to be a chance at advancement
Pros
Cafeteria
Cons
breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
dont recommend
Quality Control Inspector (Former Employee) –  Mount Pleasant, TXNovember 11, 2016
i dont recommend this place to any one, only as a last resort horrible human resource team and management could be a lot more professional
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about Pilgrim's Pride?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its gonna get messy
Trusser (Former Employee) –  Ellijay, GANovember 11, 2016
You learn a lot how our food today is made and processed. its not like the news shows you i promise, everything is done by the book with no hidden guidelines. very fun place to work and you meet a lot of great people
Pros
two 15 min breaks and one half hour lunch
Cons
Youre on your feet a lot
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Chicken Factory
Marination (Former Employee) –  Sanford, NCNovember 10, 2016
A typical day @ work is a 45 min to 1 hour drive every morning from Monday through Friday. I've learned how to Cvp, Work for long hours in a cold factory at a fast rate, lift heavy object, stack off boxes. My coworkers for the most part were awsome but i did have a couple jerks. This job definitely keeps you busy and fit.
Pros
We got paid Every Friday
Cons
8am-9pm
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, Its okay to work for them in some departments
Procurement clerk (Former Employee) –  Sanford, NCNovember 10, 2016
As long as you get the job done. They are ok. They mess up pay sometimes. But overall working with others is good. Working with USDA is also one of the main things also.
Pros
A hr break i had so that was legitamate
Cons
they healthcare was expensive
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working At Pilgrims.
DSI (Former Employee) –  Chattanooga, TNNovember 7, 2016
Great Place To Work,But the hours didnt sit well with my school schedule. There was really no hard part about the job except for being cold. Other Than That I Enjoyed Working There.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive fast paced workplace
Foreman (Current Employee) –  Nacogdoches, TXNovember 7, 2016
Pleasent productive working environment with many different people to learn new things from. Communication is better and they give a chance to grow and improve quality of life no matter who you are.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paste job
Cone line (Former Employee) –  Marshville, NCNovember 6, 2016
Whole chicken come down the line you are responsible for cutting your part of the chicken and keeping track of what bird you are cutting due to to number on the cone .
Pros
Everybody do their job and help out
Cons
Breaks too short
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I think that is a growing family name
Deboner (Former Employee) –  Sanford, NCNovember 4, 2016
I enjoyed the staff and the co workers were awesome. I like working the midnight shift it was flexible for family life. I really wished to move around more during the shift yet was able to learn new things.
Pros
free meals
Cons
no advancement
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management does not care about its employees or their safety Just filling orders.
Maintenance Superintendent (Former Employee) –  Waco, TXNovember 2, 2016
*Bad place to work. I would never work there again. Management does not care about employees family or there personal lives.
*I used to work 70 to 80 hours a week and only get paid for 40. Plus I would get called In to the plant all the time and get yelled at by the plant manager because a machine was broke and most of the time it was because he would not order a part for us.
*Then I was fired cause he didn't like me cause I would defend my mechanics and not write them up or fire them for something that was not there fault.
Pros
Nice co workers
Cons
Bad place to work
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
production and great place to work
Crew Leader/Laborer (Former Employee) –  Moorefield, WVOctober 29, 2016
Ran a bagger machine and was and crew leader for the packing department . wonderful coworkers and learned how to drive forklifts there.
Pros
the people
Cons
the people
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
let they worker get a way wiith to much
Poultry Processor (Former Employee) –  Athens, GAOctober 28, 2016
Better supervision and better HR. All they want is to run the chicken no matter what. If it's not clean, if its bad product. The don't care about there worker or take care of them.
Pros
benefits
Cons
that's good supervision
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 830 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.4
Compensation/Benefits
3.6
Job Security/Advancement
3.3
Management
3.3
Culture
3.3