Pilgrim's Employee Reviews

Found 76 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Joyful but fast pace .. used to working in the cold
Debone (Former Employee) –  Hickory, KentuckyMarch 23, 2017
Not a bad job at all just a little to far from where I currently live and I need a job that's closer , great job for anyone that lives close to the factory !
Pros
Used to the cold, use to long shifts, good work ethic
Cons
I get frequent headaches but nothing major
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
overall productive company, but the company within was horrible
Truck Loader/Unloader (Former Employee) –  Carrollton, GAMarch 16, 2017
The management was very unfair and didn't treat their workers with respect or as an equal. They barely provided their worker's with benefits or off days.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place too work at
Shift Leader (Former Employee) –  Guntersville, ALMarch 7, 2017
I was a shift leader over 30 people's and love each and everyone of them. I love working a steady pace. I love working in a chicken plant. I don't have no dislikes.
Pros
Good lunch
Cons
long breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wouldn't recommend for anyone else to work there.
Live Hanger (Former Employee) –  Moorefield, WVMarch 7, 2017
The pay is decent but they demand unrealistic physical abilities. Hands were constantly swollen and numb due to the work. It is easier to get hired there if you are Hispanic or Black.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced and very repeditive
General Laborer (Former Employee) –  Nacogdoches, TXFebruary 28, 2017
lead partners and insure all safety producers are followed check product for foreign materials. I learned the whole plant from one end to the other
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun workplace.
Deboner (Current Employee) –  Douglas, GAFebruary 25, 2017
A typical day at work is like any other average day you just have to be prepared to work. I learned that when cutting chickens you the tip of you knife at all times.
Pros
Good paying job
Cons
you will be sore
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poultry Plant
Line Leader/Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Guntersville, ALFebruary 25, 2017
I love working there ,you got a lot of team work there. It's a good place too work at . It's just cold. But I work in the cold area for about a year and then I went to Eve's were it's warm and become a Shift Leader. Good environment too work in.
Pros
Poultry
Cons
Breaks go bye fast
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Steady pay but lacking in nearly all other areas.
Shipping Clerk (Former Employee) –  Enterprise, ALFebruary 25, 2017
Work was much more stressful than necessary, making even the most simple tasks into ordeals and many of those working in managerial positions treated employees severely and poorly.
Pros
Decent pay for even entry-level work.
Cons
Management and Benefits.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Summary
SHIPPING (Current Employee) –  Gainesville, GAFebruary 6, 2017
I enjoy working in shipping loading trucks. I am basically my own boss. Good medical insurance. Low hourly rate no room for advancement or raises. What you make is all your going to make even if you are moved up to a leadman position it is only 0.50 more per hour. However can work all the overtime I want
Pros
can work overtime
Cons
little hourly rate
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
the breaks are not long enough
Debone (Current Employee) –  Douglas, GAJanuary 31, 2017
Its ok working with different people. The supervisor can be unfair sometimes but overall its an OK place to work. I feel like the breaks should be an hour instead of 30 minutes.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its a nice place to work
Wpl (Former Employee) –  Guntersville, ALJanuary 11, 2017
I like working their because i love meeting new people the people their are great and we got our jobs done and the management helped you when you really needed it
Pros
Good place to work
Cons
Breaks are to short
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Warehouse & package (Current Employee) –  Chattanooga, TNJanuary 6, 2017
I worked in a cold environment. Fast pace, lifthing up to a 100 pounds. Also picking and packing. Also seting up production. I was guaranteed 40 hours.
Pros
Na
Cons
Na
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i love worker their everybody was friendly in they welcome me into they company
d-bone (Former Employee) –  Douglas, GAJanuary 3, 2017
It was a good place to work.I love the people I worked with.Everybody was soo friendly.We made sure got the job done.We work hard at everything thing we did we help people if they got behind.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Some jobs are ok
Packer (Former Employee) –  Nacogdoches, TXNovember 25, 2016
Ok jobs and pay wasn't really the job for me had to move on hours didn't work not enough off days ........................................................
Pros
Weekly pay
Cons
Destroys your body if youre not physically fit for it
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i glad i work for them
Inventory Clerk (Former Employee) –  enterpride alabamaNovember 16, 2016
is a good place to work, i learn a lot in that company. i was able to move from a different position and learn more about the company which help me as a person and worker. the ethic and moral rule of the company is something you take with you and apply every where you go.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard work and Cold
Production Worker (Former Employee) –  Chattanooga, TNNovember 10, 2016
Fairly easy if you love the cold and can tolerate the smell of dead chicken for ten to twelve hours a day and stand on your feet. A lot of overtime also great break times.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Laborer (Former Employee) –  Moorefield, WVNovember 8, 2016
This was a seasonal job for me but one of which I had an enjoyable time working. Customers, co-workers, and locals are all enjoyable. The only downside is it was a seasonal job which didn't offer and benefits.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horribly Ran
Floor Hand (Current Employee) –  Mayfield, KYNovember 2, 2016
No communication between anyone. No policies are ever followed, line leads and trainers are not qualified to be in there position let alone even know how to do the position. Trainers only know rotation and cannot shoulder cut the line lead don't know anything about rotation so how can they perform there job. Advancement is given by favortizm and not hard work and ethic. Company need complete overhaul..
Pros
If your a dope head they will look past your drug test and hire you
Cons
If your an ethical hard worker there is no reward
Was this review helpful?Yes6No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed the experience
Poultry Processor (Former Employee) –  Sumter, SCOctober 28, 2016
Pilgrims was a fast paced job, I was quick to learn it was a pleasant experience . The environment was filled with enthusiasm and motivated workers. The Supervisors were fair and balanced on rules and production . Bonuses were awarded for excellent work ethics. Pilgrim's was a great opportunity for me to explore the work in industrial.
Pros
Bonuses
Cons
Short breaks, dental care
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
DONT work here unless you have to
Deboner (Former Employee) –  Mayfield, KYOctober 19, 2016
They work you for way too many hours and yell at you if you do one little thing wrong, they wont give a raise and you have co workers who are on drugs and to top it off the people who work around you are loud and never shut up...
Pros
more pay then anything else around here
Cons
my whole review
Was this review helpful?Yes5No2Report

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Pilgrim's. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.1
Based on 77 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
2.9
Compensation/Benefits
3.4
Job Security/Advancement
2.8
Management
2.7
Culture
2.8
79%

CEO Approval

Based on 39 ratings
Add your rating