Pilgrim's Employee Reviews

Found 86 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Quality Assurance Technician (Former Employee) –  Live Oak, FLJuly 6, 2017
Workload in general can be involved but the biggest obstacle is not the work itself, it's the people you work with. There are not many team players. They promote people first and a family environment but most the time this is not the case.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun and always cold
Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  Mount Pleasant, TXJune 23, 2017
We loaded freezer trucks with chicken all night. Management was nice but sometimes demanding. We worked in freezer so it was always cold, but I love the cold. The hardest part was stocking the freezer bays without damaging pallets. The fun part was having acceptable break times with great benefits and compensation.
Pros
Never hot and good benefits
Cons
No pay increase and long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I work at this company since October, 29/2012_June,11/20017or still now.
Stacking ,sillier and others (Former Employee) –  129 Potomac ave moorefild WV 26836June 11, 2017
I work full-time job and overtime anytime office needed.In the l work full-time in weeks five nights that means Sunday night_ Thursday night five nights 40 hours and others hours is overtime.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Steady work
Maintenance Electrician (Current Employee) –  Lufkin, TXMay 30, 2017
As a member of the maintenance team, the supervisors think you should live at the plant. There have been several times where they change the planned COB at the last minute. the job itself is good, with plenty of helpful coworkers.
Pros
Steady work
Cons
bad work/life balance
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive but drama filled.
Whole leg debone (Former Employee) –  Sumter, SCMay 30, 2017
Cold work areas. Not long enough breaks. Barely any relief for restroom runs. Management is nasty and very attitudy. Long exteneded hours with no notification.
Pros
Great benefits.
Cons
Poor upper and lower management
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good paying job
Packing and Shipping (Former Employee) –  Mayfield, KYMay 18, 2017
i liked the job i was there for 6months just had to far to drive. i worked in packaging and shipping but would prefer somewhere different. i live closer now.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
waste of time
Back up lead (Former Employee) –  Mount Pleasant, TXMay 8, 2017
Management does not care about your well being. Dislike having to pick up everyone's slack. No time for kids, too tired on your only day off. plus side they give you alot of overtime
Pros
hour lunch
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worked production in fillet
Production Worker/Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Lufkin, TXApril 13, 2017
Worked in production and machine operator fir 2 years and quality assurance for 4 years. was packing boneless breast 28 tray per minute, net weight weighting tray on the scale.
Cons
teo 30 minute breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great work place
Production Worker (Former Employee) –  1000 pilgrim street Mount pleasantMarch 31, 2017
I worked production opening and cutting the but out of the chicken this was the harder job.I liked it , pulling and separate the kidney from the liver and pulling gilzzars and packing chicken
Pros
free lunch on holidays
Cons
health care
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Real productive
Assembly Line Worker (Former Employee) –  Lufkin, TXMarch 30, 2017
Really productive place always busy on cone line.. Love fast paced environments. Everything was good but had to move otherwise would've stayed longer . I was really comfortable there.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Joyful but fast pace .. used to working in the cold
Debone (Former Employee) –  Hickory, KentuckyMarch 23, 2017
Not a bad job at all just a little to far from where I currently live and I need a job that's closer , great job for anyone that lives close to the factory !
Pros
Used to the cold, use to long shifts, good work ethic
Cons
I get frequent headaches but nothing major
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
overall productive company, but the company within was horrible
Truck Loader/Unloader (Former Employee) –  Carrollton, GAMarch 16, 2017
The management was very unfair and didn't treat their workers with respect or as an equal. They barely provided their worker's with benefits or off days.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place too work at
Shift Leader (Former Employee) –  Guntersville, ALMarch 7, 2017
I was a shift leader over 30 people's and love each and everyone of them. I love working a steady pace. I love working in a chicken plant. I don't have no dislikes.
Pros
Good lunch
Cons
long breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wouldn't recommend for anyone else to work there.
Live Hanger (Former Employee) –  Moorefield, WVMarch 7, 2017
The pay is decent but they demand unrealistic physical abilities. Hands were constantly swollen and numb due to the work. It is easier to get hired there if you are Hispanic or Black.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced and very repeditive
General Laborer (Former Employee) –  Nacogdoches, TXFebruary 28, 2017
lead partners and insure all safety producers are followed check product for foreign materials. I learned the whole plant from one end to the other
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Es bueno
Scale Operator (Former Employee) –  West VirginiaFebruary 27, 2017
Hay que trabajar duro para seguir adelante en esa compañia
Pros
Mucho dinero
Cons
No tienes tiempo
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun workplace.
Deboner (Current Employee) –  Douglas, GAFebruary 25, 2017
A typical day at work is like any other average day you just have to be prepared to work. I learned that when cutting chickens you the tip of you knife at all times.
Pros
Good paying job
Cons
you will be sore
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poultry Plant
Line Leader/Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Guntersville, ALFebruary 25, 2017
I love working there ,you got a lot of team work there. It's a good place too work at . It's just cold. But I work in the cold area for about a year and then I went to Eve's were it's warm and become a Shift Leader. Good environment too work in.
Pros
Poultry
Cons
Breaks go bye fast
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Steady pay but lacking in nearly all other areas.
Shipping Clerk (Former Employee) –  Enterprise, ALFebruary 25, 2017
Work was much more stressful than necessary, making even the most simple tasks into ordeals and many of those working in managerial positions treated employees severely and poorly.
Pros
Decent pay for even entry-level work.
Cons
Management and Benefits.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Summary
SHIPPING (Current Employee) –  Gainesville, GAFebruary 6, 2017
I enjoy working in shipping loading trucks. I am basically my own boss. Good medical insurance. Low hourly rate no room for advancement or raises. What you make is all your going to make even if you are moved up to a leadman position it is only 0.50 more per hour. However can work all the overtime I want
Pros
can work overtime
Cons
little hourly rate
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Pilgrim's. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.2
Based on 87 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
2.9
Compensation/Benefits
3.4
Job Security/Advancement
2.9
Management
2.7
Culture
2.9