Find companies:
Pilot Travel Centers LLC
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
294 reviews

Pilot Travel Centers LLC Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Subway In the Pilot 431 orange Texas i was on management team
Team leader Subway (Former Employee), Orange TxJuly 11, 2014
Pros: benifits
Cons: bad managment, and no team work, always working short handed
Hello was working at the subway in the pilot gas station 431 orange tx, and do not reply.. you cant be sick are have the flu they count it against you, and the whole management crew sucks and all the company cares about is there self and there own money.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor management at the time.
Shift Supervisor (Former Employee), Oak Grove, KYJuly 10, 2014
This job was awesome. My advancement was super fast and very worth the fast paced go go go! A new store manager came in and knew nothing about the computer systems that we operated on and made things very hard. WE all felt that we were doing his job for him. My co-workers worked very hard and we really were a very good team. I would go back and work – more... for this company in a heart beat. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place
Shift Supervisor (Former Employee), Gary, INJuly 5, 2014
Pros: free lunch and sometimes a day off with pay.
Cons: always change of management every year.
Everyday i was in charge of making sure my crew was happy and enjoy working for this company. Well made customers feel like there was at home and enjoy they company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I'm a dynamic, results-driven office professional seeking a challenging administrative position with opportunities for growth and advancement.
Workers Compensation Assistant (Current Employee), Knoxville, TNJuly 5, 2014
I'm a hard working individual who is dedicated and willing to take on any tasks that are asked of me. I'm professional and know what it takes to get a job done. I work well with my co-workers and also work well independently. I'm a team player and willing to pitch in and help where I see that help is needed. I enjoy interacting with other people and – more... making a difference in what I do. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent company with poor management
Manager/Guest Service Leader (Current Employee), Richfield, OHJuly 1, 2014
Pros: customer interaction
Cons: management
Pilot is a company that has some of the better support from the corporate level that I have ever experience in working. At times, we've seen corporate members running registers in stores in order to assist customers. However, they lack the time in stores to understand the necessity for times where an extra body is needed (they use computers just based – more... on sales, rather than actual customer interactions). Along with this, our staffing being shorted from last year by a significant amount has put our general manager in a poor scheduling position and has essentially made me the low man on the totem pole, working first, second, and third shifts all in the same week, and sometimes consecutively. There's a real lack of understanding for any persons basic needs from the general manager, whom originally hired me to work zero overnight shifts. Poor management, along with false promises have steered me away from this specific manager. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor lot management
lot attendant (Current Employee), Winchester, VAJuly 1, 2014
Pros: pay, coworkers and the customer
Cons: management!
Overall an okay place to work. My main problem is that I get complaints from truck drivers about trucks being left in the fuel pumps and also trucks parking everywhere they are not supposed to and my manager could care less about it? I thought we were supposed to make drivers want to stop here for fuel , food and whatever else. I actually had a truck – more... driver go in and complain about me waking him up to move his truck , , because he was blocking a lane, and I was reprimanded for it?? I guess I'm just a lowly peon who doesn't get the bigger picture. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I really like working for this company.
Maintenance Technician (Former Employee), Chesterfield, VAJune 30, 2014
Pros: great pay
Cons: no medical benefits
It was a early morning job. I enjoyed working there found a better job making more money.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Depends on where you work.
Guest Service Manager (Current Employee), Pacific, MOJune 26, 2014
Pros: people
Cons: no social life
I work at the Pilot Travel Center in Pacific, MO and I hate it! The manager here does not allow you to have a life outside of work and he does not take responsibilities as a GM. I am a GSL2 (Guest Service Manager) and I have more responsibilities then my GM.

My co-workers are AMAZING!
All day you get yelled at by truckers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
best place ive work to date
Cashier/stocker (Former Employee), Las Cruces, NMJune 23, 2014
Loved working everyday, made such good friends of employees as well as customers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Learning Experience for 1st timers
Restaurant Shift Leader (Former Employee), Fernley, NVJune 22, 2014
I worked at Pilot for over 3 years, it was my first job at age 16. I was making minimum wage and never saw a raise unless there was an increase in minimum wage. when i turned 18 i asked to take over for a manager who had recently left. I interviewed and did the training and was promoted to a restaurant lead. They gave me a raise of 0.25 for training – more... and said i would see another raise after i finished. after i finished they gave me an 0.18 raise..... WOW. i did more than lead work, I scheduled employees, interviews, hired and disciplined. I managed invoice, supplies and incentives for employees. I LOVED my direct supervisor( the restaurant manager) so i was happy to help with the load, but i hardly ever got appreciation from the general manager ( i wasnt looking for praise, but didnt want to be criticized or talked down to on a regular basis) luckily that general manager left before i did. I finally gave my notice to move out of town for school, they ended up hiring someone from outside the company to replace me and offered her almost $1.00 more than i was making an hour, rather than promoting someone i reccomended to do the job. I agreed to train the new person and she never showed,.... Karma i say. I left soon after and eventually they promoted the person i recommended. all in all, i think this place is perfect for a first job but opportunity for advancement or decent pay is like pulling teeth. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company led by greed
Team leader (Former Employee), North Palm Springs, CAJune 20, 2014
Pros: depending on management, flexible scheduling.
Cons: exepnsive healthcare. no personability in management. low raises.
I had worked at this company for almost ten years. Each yearly review could only accumulate u a 3% raise at most. I had seen many managers in and out of the company. they are looking for "yes men". Regional managers act too busy to talk to anyone lower than a GM. This is a company based on integrity yet the corporate office was stealing millions from – more... trucking companies! This is a good job for high school students or someone just looking for a temporary job. They expected us to be fast, friendly, and clean with only two employees working at a time due to their budget cuts. Overall its sad I wasted so many years for a company who couldn't care less about its employees. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok job
Cashier 1 yr (Former Employee), tucson azJune 20, 2014
ok job just do your job and provide good service to customers
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place To Work.. Poor Management
Maintenance Worker (Former Employee), Jackson, TNJune 12, 2014
I worked here for almost 1 year. (8 days shy) Then they terminated my employment due to me attending my mothers funeral.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pilot
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee), Bellemont, AZJune 9, 2014
Pilot Travel Centers is a place where you have to be on your feet 24/7 and is a high stress job. The customer base is probably the worst I have ever dealt with in my years as a customer service representative.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
worst place to work ever
Cashier (Former Employee), Milford, CTJune 9, 2014
Pros: half price at wendy's
Cons: management is lazy, tend to pass down jobs to those not qualified, they also tend to make you d these jobs and you're not compensated as far as pay
A typical day at Pilot is filled with stress. The customers are great, their attitudes make you want to work there. But management makes it a bit uncomfortable. There wasn't any trouble with co-workers...but we all did have the same complaints. The hardest part of the day is the beginning of shift, because of organization.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Would not recommend
Store Manager (Former Employee), MississippiJune 2, 2014
Pros: drivers and customers
Cons: insurance is not good (expensive) unethcial upper management
No Life with this comany. Typical day is clock in, hit the floor running, either ringing up customers, making sure showers are clean, gas pumps are clean, stocking floor, stocking cooler, making sure deli is stocked, making sure restarurant is serving customers and production in correct, taking out trash inside and out, making custormers are taken care – more... or quckly and friendy. Being yelled at by GM because he may have to run a register while you are handleing a customer complaint or trying to help a customer with their fuel because the pump has broken down again. Then yells at you because he cannot leave early. GM sits in office playing games or checking his facebook while store is busy. Labor reduced bcause company has lawsuits at corporate level totaling in the millions of dollars, GM say your doing a great job and stabs you in the back if RM complains about something not being done. GM borrows money from you and never pays back. Wonder how he can run a business when he can't take care of his own finances. Never being able to eat or take a lunch, GM takes a hour wether you short haded or not and then goes to bathroom for 30 minutes. Handle all messups at register because GM doesn't know what he is going. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
niceeeee..
CUSTOMER SERVICE REPERSENTATIVE (Former Employee), LaGrange GAJune 2, 2014
SOOOO much fun. meet amazing people, and also work with great ones.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Long hours, long schedules, raises are rarely given
Guest Service Lead 2 (Former Employee), Kenly, NCMay 30, 2014
Believes in bare bones staffing. One person is expected to do the job of three people. Seniority is not a priority nor how hard you work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer Service at its best
Cashier/Deli Hostess (Former Employee), Fort Myers, FLMay 29, 2014
Pros: customers, money, weekly pay, overtime
The job was exciting and adventurous. the management could have been better.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place meet lots of people from all over the country
Co-Manager (Former Employee), Oklahoma City, OK 73128May 20, 2014
Good place to work short term if you are looking for something in between jobs.

1 2 3 4 5

About Pilot Travel Centers LLC

Pilot Flying J (PFJ), formerly Pilot Travel Centers, steers truckers and otherĀ motorists to more thanĀ 550 company-owned and -operated – Read more

Pilot Travel Centers LLC Photos