PINES OF SARASOTA Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent working conditions
LPN (Licensed Practical Nurse) (Former Employee) –  Sarasota County, FLNovember 4, 2017
Loved the working atmosphere, co-workers and upper management. It was kept clean and organized with the proper supplies. The DON and CEO were the best to work with. I enjoyed working at Pines the most in my 25 years of nursing.
Pros
Flexible hours and excellent pay.
Cons
Needed a little tougher screening process for CNAS
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
pay is good
Nursing Assistant (Former Employee) –  Sarasota, FLOctober 23, 2017
Pines of Sarasota was a nice place of employment until the keep changing management. The job become very hard after new rules are harshly enforced by the new ceo
Pros
Pays great
Cons
Poor management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Click
LPN (Current Employee) –  Sarasota, FLSeptember 14, 2017
The Pines is located very close to the hood. That being said most of there employees come from there. If you are not in the click it can be a rough go. This place use to be the place to work but has recently had a change in management and has not maintained that status and in my opinion suffered because of it.
Pros
Good Pay, low patient to nurse ratio
Cons
To many to list
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family like atmosphere
Teacher (Current Employee) –  Sarasota, FLJune 19, 2017
Good workplace culture. Two child development centers/childcare centers on site, employees get discount on child care rate. Employees are able to go see their children any time.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor management
CNA/Restorative Aide (Former Employee) –  Sarasota, FLJune 3, 2017
Pines of Sarasota could be a great place to work if it were not for the "Poor management"good workers those who are for the benefit of the patient get fire,and those who do not care about anything just receiving their paycheck are still there the administration and the nurses department do nothing,it is easier for them to fire the good workers and to allow the bad ones to do as they please. The Human Resources department believes everything managers tell them without taking the time to find out if they are telling the truth about an employee, very unprofessionally follow what managers say and in many cases comment on the injustice of throwing out excellent employees. In summary I consider that the worst thing that Pines of Sarasota has is A POOR MANAGEMENT.
Pros
Nice and clean
Cons
Poor management
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a friendly place
Nursing Assistant (Current Employee) –  Sarasota County, FLFebruary 10, 2017
C.N.A. work is a hard line of work you have to be strong mentally and physically. I love the companion part of the job. Night shift is alot easier then day shift. The pay wasn't too bad, and having the experience was alot of help.
Pros
It was nice working there
Cons
Not much of a break
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unstable Management
Administrative Secretary (Current Employee) –  Bradenton, FLJune 29, 2016
No one takes responsibility for their actions. Always looking to blame others for their mistakes. Unfriendly staff. Management doesn't seem to know how to relate to employees. Co-workers are unfriendly. The staff turnover is unlike any other job i've held in the past
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Going down hill
Nurse (Former Employee) –  Sarasota, FLMay 24, 2016
Going down hill. It once was a great place to work. No more. There are good people who still work there but they are looking to leave. Hopefully things can get back on track.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
sadly, was ,once such a great place to work
LPN (Former Employee) –  Sarasota, FLMay 3, 2016
a typical work day seem to be like being on pins,poor management,not knowing if you have a job tomorrow,staff are walking away after 12/14 years of service
Pros
there are still good staff holding the fort, hoping things will turn around, I tip my hat to them
Cons
hardly get a lunch break
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love the Family feeling about pines
Certified Nursing Assistant (Current Employee) –  Sarasota,flSeptember 16, 2015
Pines of Sarasota is a very unique place to work. I'm very honored to be apart of a loving and caring organization. They welcome you with opening arms and there is never a dull moment at work. Working with some generous patients and workers are the best. Its like working with a huge family.
Pros
Luncheons, Nursing Appreciation
Cons
not enough staff on some days, not much communication from the heads
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work place
Dietary Aide (Former Employee) –  Sarasota, FLJune 14, 2015
excellent management, clean environment everyone is nice to work with sometimes hectic but its nothing to point where nobody can bare it.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dealing with the residents was truly an experience!
Floor Maintenance Tech (Former Employee) –  Sarasota, FLJune 21, 2014
It was an ok experience, did learn several things! get everything in writing
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Certified Nursing Assistant (Former Employee) –  Sarasota, FLFebruary 4, 2014
Everything was in order, safe environment to work in. There was times i wanted to quite because it was very stressful at times but overall its a great place to be an employee. You get meet different people from all walks of life.They are very nice. What i love most of all was the residents they were good people.
Pros
Excellent benefits
Cons
Scheduals
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Retirement Home
LPN (Former Employee) –  Sarasota, FLOctober 25, 2012
Very lovely company from the patients to my co-workers to even the management teams.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a productive place to work
Certified Nursing Assistant (Current Employee) –  Sarasota, FLSeptember 19, 2012
Pines of Sarasota is an exceptional place to work , in a nice and professional environment , co workers are people who you can count on them , team players as well as management , i love what i do , i love to take care of people so i enjoy it very much
Pros
great benefits and co workers
Cons
n/a
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 9Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at PINES OF SARASOTA. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.4
Based on 16 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.1
Compensation/Benefits
3.4
Job Security/Advancement
2.7
Management
2.6
Culture
2.9

PINES OF SARASOTA Reviews by Location