PINES OF SARASOTA Employee Reviews

Showing all 9 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unstable Management
Administrative Secretary (Current Employee) –  Bradenton, FLJune 29, 2016
No one takes responsibility for their actions. Always looking to blame others for their mistakes. Unfriendly staff. Management doesn't seem to know how to relate to employees. Co-workers are unfriendly. The staff turnover is unlike any other job i've held in the past
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
sadly, was ,once such a great place to work
LPN (Former Employee) –  Sarasota, FLMay 3, 2016
a typical work day seem to be like being on pins,poor management,not knowing if you have a job tomorrow,staff are walking away after 12/14 years of service
Pros
there are still good staff holding the fort, hoping things will turn around, I tip my hat to them
Cons
hardly get a lunch break
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Going down hill
Nurse (Former Employee) –  Sarasota, FLMay 24, 2016
Going down hill. It once was a great place to work. No more. There are good people who still work there but they are looking to leave. Hopefully things can get back on track.
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love the Family feeling about pines
Certified Nursing Assistant (Current Employee) –  Sarasota,flSeptember 16, 2015
Pines of Sarasota is a very unique place to work. I'm very honored to be apart of a loving and caring organization. They welcome you with opening arms and there is never a dull moment at work. Working with some generous patients and workers are the best. Its like working with a huge family.
Pros
Luncheons, Nursing Appreciation
Cons
not enough staff on some days, not much communication from the heads
Was this review helpful?Yes2No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Certified Nursing Assistant (Former Employee) –  Sarasota, FLFebruary 4, 2014
Everything was in order, safe environment to work in. There was times i wanted to quite because it was very stressful at times but overall its a great place to be an employee. You get meet different people from all walks of life.They are very nice. What i love most of all was the residents they were good people.
Pros
Excellent benefits
Cons
Scheduals
Was this review helpful?Yes5No6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a productive place to work
Certified Nursing Assistant (Current Employee) –  Sarasota, FLSeptember 19, 2012
Pines of Sarasota is an exceptional place to work , in a nice and professional environment , co workers are people who you can count on them , team players as well as management , i love what i do , i love to take care of people so i enjoy it very much
Pros
great benefits and co workers
Cons
n/a
Was this review helpful?Yes4No9Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dealing with the residents was truly an experience!
Floor Maintenance Tech (Former Employee) –  Sarasota, FLJune 21, 2014
It was an ok experience, did learn several things! get everything in writing
Was this review helpful?Yes1No6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Retirement Home
LPN (Former Employee) –  Sarasota, FLOctober 25, 2012
Very lovely company from the patients to my co-workers to even the management teams.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No4Report

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at PINES OF SARASOTA. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.4
Based on 9 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.0
Compensation/Benefits
3.1
Job Security/Advancement
2.7
Management
2.7
Culture
3.1

PINES OF SARASOTA Reviews by Location