Find companies:
Pinkberry
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
61 reviews

Pinkberry Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
SWIRLY GOODNESS!
Certified Trainer (Former Employee), Cambridge, MAAugust 9, 2014
Cons: i wasnt fond of taking machines apart and cleaning 3892 little pieces!
I had the most fun working for Pinkberry! I learned a lot about different cultures and how they eat and prepare their food!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fast paced environment
Customer Service (Former Employee), New York, NYAugust 7, 2014
Productive and fast paced environment .Productive and fast paced environment .Productive and fast paced environment
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
love that the location is on ocean drive
Team Member (Current Employee), miami beach flJuly 29, 2014
Pros: the location
Cons: the difficult peopl
a typical day at work would be providing customer service, making yogurt, keeping the place clean,
i have learned alot especially with dealing with people. they are very demanding and with dealing with that on a day to day basis taught me how to be patient.
management is ok co workers are ok
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work at, no two days were the same.
Event Coordinator (Former Employee), Santa Monica, CAJune 13, 2014
A typical day at work was generally me reaching out to the community in order to extend the company product. I would walk around talking to different stores and companies and offering them a free "Pinkberry Part" where I would bring about 20 small yogurts for their employees. After that I would talk to them about the benefits a Pinkberry even can bring; – more... a fun event for their costumers and/or their employees. I also had Pinkberry events at homes for residents. And our biggest event was the grand opening of a mall in Santa Monica where we made over 100 yogurts. It was a unique experience. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Room for growth, with a great staff.
Supervisor/ Certified Trainer (Former Employee), New York, NYJune 2, 2014
Pros: discount
Cons: short breaks
A typical work day is very fast paced. with a great team of individuals that will help at a moments notice. The Co workers were amazingly friendly and helpful. The hardest part of the job was learning to deal with such a wide and diverse audience of customers. The most enjoyable thing about the job was having a strong team to work with that always got – more... the job done. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun fun fun
Assistant Manager (Former Employee), El Segundo, CAMay 24, 2014
Pros: free yogurt
Cons: flexible schedules
Loved the yogurt and the very friendly environment. Customers were always happy.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and great environment
Team Member (Current Employee), BuckheadMay 9, 2014
I would go to work and swirl yogurt, clean lobby and kitchen. I learned how to stay calm with customers that are difficult to deal with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pinkberry Team Member
Sales Representative (Current Employee), Bowling Green, OHApril 17, 2014
Pinkberry is a new Frozen Yogurt Company brand originated in California. I work at the first Pinkberry opened in Ohio. A typical day I perfect the art of swirling Pinkberry and customer service. I learned to better my customer service skills and how to work as a team. My managers are very friendly and very helpful when need be. I enjoy working with – more... other co-workers because I get to work with a very diverse group of people. I also get to see how other people use their customer service techniques. The hardest part of the job would be the amount of cleaning and sanitizing. I am not use to cleaning every inch of the store but it has taught me a lot about sanitation and why cleanliness is necessary though life. The most enjoyable part is dealing directly with the customers. My favorite part is swirling a Pinkberry and seeing the smile on a customers face. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
overall eh
Shift Supervisor (Former Employee), Playa del Rey, CAApril 12, 2014
Pros: customer interactions
Cons: bad managers bad culture
too hectic and not enough staff…management wasn't knowledgeable on how to fix problems…management created more problems than they solved…zero accountability 100% finger pointing
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not Worth your Time
Shift Lead (Former Employee), WestsideMarch 22, 2014
Pros: free shift meal
Cons: everything
For what they ask you do to its not worth the money they pay you for.

Advancement in the company is nearly impossible unless you are a favorite of one of their idiotic GM's. You can ask any team member or shift lead, alot of them wonder how they even screen most of their higher ups. Don't even get me started on some of their area managers.

If you – more... are looking to just go with the flow and seriously take the job part time then its probably something you can handle but do not expect to move up anything past shift lead unless you kiss alot of a**.

The people are fake and don't want to hear what's wrong. All they want to see are the shiny pretty things that Pinkberry has to offer. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace and customer service
Shift Manager (Former Employee), Miami, FLMarch 7, 2014
Customer service, managing money and team members

Learned management skills, learned to be more interactive with people on a daily basis.

Myself and others considered me more as a responsible leader than others in the management team.

Coworkers were respectful and fun to work with.

There wasn't any task that was considered hard or difficult.

The – more... most enjoyable part was interacting with customers. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and positive environment taking customer service to new heights
GENERAL MANAGER (Current Employee), Atlanta, GAFebruary 24, 2014
I oversee and manage the day-to-day operations of Pinkberry. Including ordering food and paper product from Sysco, completing and sending daily reports to Director of Operations.

Connecting with each guest, ensuring a pleasant visit each time.

Managing a team of 11-15 which includes shift managers and team members.

Utilizing marketing tools and techniques – more... to bring in new customers, while establishing and building a great rapport with returning customers.

Motivating and encouraging my team to be the best at all times. Deliver great service, receive the sincere appreciation.

Developing a business plan to execute and achieve goals financially.

Live by the motto, building a business begins with building the people first. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
2 Years with Pinkberry (Capital Springs Holdings)
Assistant Manager (Former Employee), New York, NYFebruary 23, 2014
Pros: free pinkberry, friendly staff and flexible policies
Cons: no benefits, avoided overtime
Working at Pinkberry was mostly a delightful thing to do. Upon hiring, one of the qualifications is that you have a remarkable and inviting personality, so it was very easy working with co-workers as a team or even with me being a supervisor. The product was fresh and they did what they could to not compromise the quality and service promised. The most – more... difficult part being there was probably the late hours I would get off from work (2 sometimes 3 A.M.) which I found quite dangerous. All in all, it was a wonderful and enlightening experience, but I seek to move on and possibly make higher earnings. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I loved it.
Assistant Manager (Former Employee), Nashville, TNFebruary 19, 2014
Pros: pay, free froyo, fun
Cons: its the food industry
Great place to work. Good pay if you're younger and no kids, fun environment, good food.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great plave to talk and meet new people
Shift lead (Former Employee), Dallas, TXJanuary 15, 2014
i really did enjoy my time and days and pinkberry it was a fun and fast paced job...i always meet new people everyday and i learn alot from working here, it was fun also working with my co-workers and just all of us getting along.Being a assistant manager was great but hard working as well i always had something new everyday to learn from it.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun working space, meeting new people
Team Member (Current Employee), Boston, MADecember 24, 2013
Pros: free shift meal, the co-workers
Cons: short breaks after long hours, little pay, no hours during winter
you get a lot of hours during the summer but important to look for another job before winter beings because you get no hours. The management change a lot so i had to get used to on how differently how they went about things...Most enjoyable party are the people. Met cool new people working there.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pinkberry Yogurt Shop
Customer Support Specialist/Training Specialist (Current Employee), Atlanta, GANovember 14, 2013
Pros: fun team members, yogurt discounts
Cons: long breaks, hour cuts
Here at Pinkberry, on a typical day you could expect to see warm smiles from customer and interactions through our step-by-step to inform the customers all about our products. From my job I have learned the importance to fulfill customers needs and maintaining satisfactory conduct. It has helped me most at being calm under pressure and with my customer – more... service skills. My management system is well maintained and try to keep a balance of our hours based on sales and the time of the season. The hardest part of my job would only be when a team-member isn't cooperating when they have a job to fulfill. My co-workers are pretty easy going. The most enjoyable part of my job are the customers and when I get a change to explain to them about the fun part to making their Pinkberry. The thrill I get is like no other! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall good working experience
Team Member (Former Employee), New York, NYOctober 25, 2013
Pros: free lunches and training
Cons: short breaks, low hours.
Used the POS system to take orders from the customers. Swirled the yogurt to perfection, using the company guidelines. Maintained a sanitary front and back house.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fun workplace!
Team Member (Former Employee), Boston, MAOctober 22, 2013
Pros: very friendly, happy work environment!
Cons: pinkberry cares more about its customers than the employees, absolutely no type of value for a hard working employee!
The concept of Pinkberry is great! As a shift member you had to have a very outgoing personality to capture the attention of the customers. Pinkberry loves its "groupies" or returning customers and works hard to keep them happy.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Extremely fun work environment
Cashier/yogurt server (Former Employee), Santa Ana, CAOctober 16, 2013
Pros: social environment, tips, friendly team
Cons: a lot of cleaning, machine night, stays open very late
This was my first job working with frozen yogurt and it was an absolutely great experience. The whole crew was incredibly friendly and made me feel very welcome. This job teaches a person how to clean and maintain a sparkling work place. I learned many great new customer service skills also. The hardest part of the job was learning how to swirl the – more... yogurt a certain way to present it beautifully to the customer. The most enjoyable part of the job was meeting new customers every day. Also forming almost a family with my coworkers because it is a small team that works at Pinkberry and everyone becomes very close. – less

1 2 3

About Pinkberry

Pinkberry is going head-to-head with Red Mango in the battle for frozen yogurt shops named after colors and fruit. Pinkberry, – Read more

Pinkberry Photos