Pinnacle Airlines Corp-NWA Airlink Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was fun
Parts store Clerk (Former Employee) –  Hapeville, GANovember 13, 2017
easy job flying benefits I fly for free anywhere in the world .I work 40 hours every week .it was nice clean work place good hours with 3 days off because I worked 10 hours a day.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a good work culture
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Little Rock, ARSeptember 30, 2017
Worked the ticket counter, drove pushback tug, drove belt loader tug, loaded and unloaded passenger's bags. that the job could be physically challenging occasionally. hardest part of the job was loading and unloading luggage, the most enjoyable part was doing your job under a certain amount of time.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
stressful job
Records Clerk (Former Employee) –  memphis, tnAugust 20, 2017
pinnacle wass a stressful job that did not pay very well. it was also a company that did not reward their employees. it paid more attention to their ceo's and the executives and stomped on the smaller employees.
Pros
you could fly for free
Cons
i met a lot of great people
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
loved it!
CUSTOMER SERVICE REPRESENTATIVE (Former Employee) –  TexasAugust 2, 2017
I really enjoyed this journey I started off part time and learned all the systems and decided to move to Texas I enjoyed my coworkers I enjoyed meeting and greeting the customers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great benefits
Ground Service Agent (Former Employee) –  Memphis, TNJuly 1, 2017
The flight benefits are amazing. The only reason I stayed as long as I did. But other than that everything else is downhill. You work in all types of elements and in some very hostile environments. Management sucks
Pros
Flight benefits
Cons
Management sucks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Daily Routine
Aircraft Technician (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAMay 18, 2017
My job at JetBlue as an aircraft tech consisted of line maintenance. Trouble shooting and replacing components on airbus 320 and E190 in a timely fashion sometimes under pressure.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
company no longer in business
Customer Service Agent (Former Employee) –  Memphis, TNApril 17, 2017
checking in passengers at ticket counter, sorting and loading bags on aircraft. boarding passengers for their flights. working on ramp was the most difficult. assisting passengers was enjoyable.
Pros
flight benefits
Cons
ramp work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome place to work
Ground Service Agent (Former Employee) –  Memphis, TNMarch 17, 2017
Working for Pinnacle was just a Joy. Never worked for a job U just loved going to.Airlink. All the employee were nice, they treated U just like Family. IT was such a great place to work my friends would always say are they hireing, I would luv to work thier part-time.
Pros
Great Place to worrk
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, challenging workplace
Ticket agent (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXFebruary 21, 2017
Typically the day starts off with selling tickets, checking bags, operating the jet bridge, boarding passengers, loading bags, and pushing the plane back. I learned the inner workings of the operations of the airline. Management was fairly new to the position. there was not much culture. The hardest thing about my job was getting all the airport codes down packed. The most enjoyable thing was seeing and meeting people from all walks of life.
Pros
Flight benefits
Cons
short staff
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pinnacle job
Stores Clerk (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAJanuary 10, 2017
Not much room for advancement; enjoyed working with other personnel to get aircraft repaired.

Had a supervisor that didn't like me. Made work life difficult.
Pros
variety of tasks
Cons
Low pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Non accomendating
Flight Attendant (Former Employee) –  Memphis, TNJune 16, 2016
I was assured I would be allowed to return home to Ada a certain amount of days per month. However this was not true. I had a young daughter at home during this time and the distance was too difficult.
Pros
Working with public
Cons
Minimal days off
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Workplace environment
In Flight Clerk (Former Employee) –  Memphis, TNDecember 11, 2015
I loved working for this company in a work day met a lot of different people. I learned a lot about the Airline industry; management was wonderful; co-workers were from different regions all over the world; the hardest part of the job was working in extreme cold weather; most enjoyable was meeting different people with different cultures.
Pros
Being able to interact with people
Cons
I really enjoyed everything about this job.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
Lead Ground Agent (Former Employee) –  Memphis, TNOctober 12, 2015
it was fun place to work with great benefits it wasn't much to learn just do your few hours and leave the flight s were always great to take when you had the chance
Pros
benefits
Cons
not many hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy, hectic place
Crew Scheduler (Former Employee) –  Memphis, TNSeptember 15, 2015
I loved working with the crew members, and assisting them. I didn't, however enjoy how the management of the company treated the crew members. The pilots and flight attendants were among the lowest paid in the airline industry, and moral among them was quite low, causing my job to become exponentially more difficult. All in all, it was a great learning experience.
Pros
We worked 4, 10 hour days and had 3 days in a row off.
Cons
Hectic, but thats the nature of the business.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This was a great company to work for,
RECORDS CLERK (Former Employee) –  Memphis, TNJuly 6, 2015
My overall day to day activities consist of computer work, data input on each aircraft's maintenance, flights, and bird strikes. I learned alot about airplanes and airplanes' parts!
The hardest part about this job is that paperwork for 50 aircrafts arrived daily so its best not to miss a day or a beat! :)
The most enjoyable part about this job was the Free travel!
My co-workers were very helpful if i needed anything! we were a Great team! I hate that this company relocated out of MEMPHIS but it was indeed a Great learning experience and I don't regret anything! :) I made some great friends and meet a lot of interesting people whom I can now call A Family!
Pros
free lunches on Fridays and Free Travel
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome first job
Ramp Agent (Former Employee) –  Memphis, TNJune 29, 2015
Load and unload, clean, inspect and marshal aircraft's scan bags for locations and calculate the total amount of weight onboard
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fulfilling and exciting.
Customer Service/Sales (Former Employee) –  Gulfport, MSJune 25, 2015
Part-time job with no benefits except for free travel.

Typical day: Checking in passengers with luggage in timely manner.
Never stopped learning. Multi-tasking all the time. Mgt. was excellent. Hardest part of job was irate customers and lost luggage complaints.

Enjoyed the job as I'm well versed in Customer Service and can handle bad situations with dignity.
Pros
Free Flying
Cons
Heat in summer when loading and unloading luggage which cannot be avoided.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Flight Attendant (Former Employee) –  Memphis, TNJune 3, 2015
Very fast pace. Great people to work with. Loved working with the public. Hardest part of this job was some day were 12 hours.Great managers.
Pros
Traveling
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pinnacle Airlines
Accounts Payable Clerk (Former Employee) –  Memphis, TNMay 29, 2015
Invoices are gathered and sorted. They are checked to make sure they are not double-paid. A check run will result every week.
Pros
Very nice people to work with
Cons
Training was not good.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Like Family
Attendance Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Memphis, TNJanuary 6, 2015
-Enforce company policies and procedures
-Supervise ticketing and gate service operation on assigned shifts
-Assist in administration of payroll: employee discipline and scheduling
-Assist with other assigned duties and administrative duties
Pros
They believed in promoting with in the company
Cons
Benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Pinnacle Airlines Corp-NWA Airlink. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 99 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.4
Compensation/Benefits
3.3
Job Security/Advancement
2.9
Management
3.1
Culture
3.3

Pinnacle Airlines Corp-NWA Airlink Reviews by Location