Pinnacle Airlines Corp-NWA Airlink Employee Reviews in United States

Showing all 87 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Workplace environment
In Flight Clerk (Former Employee) –  Memphis, TNDecember 11, 2015
I loved working for this company in a work day met a lot of different people. I learned a lot about the Airline industry; management was wonderful; co-workers were from different regions all over the world; the hardest part of the job was working in extreme cold weather; most enjoyable was meeting different people with different cultures.
Pros
Being able to interact with people
Cons
I really enjoyed everything about this job.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy, hectic place
Crew Scheduler (Former Employee) –  Memphis, TNSeptember 15, 2015
I loved working with the crew members, and assisting them. I didn't, however enjoy how the management of the company treated the crew members. The pilots and flight attendants were among the lowest paid in the airline industry, and moral among them was quite low, causing my job to become exponentially more difficult. All in all, it was a great learning experience.
Pros
We worked 4, 10 hour days and had 3 days in a row off.
Cons
Hectic, but thats the nature of the business.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This was a great company to work for,
RECORDS CLERK (Former Employee) –  Memphis, TNJuly 6, 2015
My overall day to day activities consist of computer work, data input on each aircraft's maintenance, flights, and bird strikes. I learned alot about airplanes and airplanes' parts!
The hardest part about this job is that paperwork for 50 aircrafts arrived daily so its best not to miss a day or a beat! :)
The most enjoyable part about this job was the Free travel!
My co-workers were very helpful if i needed anything! we were a Great team! I hate that this company relocated out of MEMPHIS but it was indeed a Great learning experience and I don't regret anything! :) I made some great friends and meet a lot of interesting people whom I can now call A Family!
Pros
free lunches on Fridays and Free Travel
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome first job
Ramp Agent (Former Employee) –  Memphis, TNJune 29, 2015
Load and unload, clean, inspect and marshal aircraft's scan bags for locations and calculate the total amount of weight onboard
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fulfilling and exciting.
Customer Service/Sales (Former Employee) –  Gulfport, MSJune 25, 2015
Part-time job with no benefits except for free travel.

Typical day: Checking in passengers with luggage in timely manner.
Never stopped learning. Multi-tasking all the time. Mgt. was excellent. Hardest part of job was irate customers and lost luggage complaints.

Enjoyed the job as I'm well versed in Customer Service and can handle bad situations with dignity.
Pros
Free Flying
Cons
Heat in summer when loading and unloading luggage which cannot be avoided.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Flight Attendant (Former Employee) –  Memphis, TNJune 3, 2015
Very fast pace. Great people to work with. Loved working with the public. Hardest part of this job was some day were 12 hours.Great managers.
Pros
Traveling
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pinnacle Airlines
Accounts Payable Clerk (Former Employee) –  Memphis, TNMay 29, 2015
Invoices are gathered and sorted. They are checked to make sure they are not double-paid. A check run will result every week.
Pros
Very nice people to work with
Cons
Training was not good.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Like Family
Attendance Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Memphis, TNJanuary 6, 2015
-Enforce company policies and procedures
-Supervise ticketing and gate service operation on assigned shifts
-Assist in administration of payroll: employee discipline and scheduling
-Assist with other assigned duties and administrative duties
Pros
they believed in promoting with in the company
Cons
benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
More that Customer Service
Customer Service Agent (Current Employee) –  Erie, PANovember 25, 2014
Working at an airport is one of the best hardest jobs I have ever had. There are so many more details & safety issues to worry about than just getting someone on a plane. A "typical" day is 1 hard hour of work and the rest of the time preparing and reviewing. Management is been the best group of people one could ask for in a job. The hardest part about this particular job is working in the EXTREME weather either hot or cold, but I wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good stepping stone company
Senior Aircraft Mechanic/ Avionics Technician (Former Employee) –  Minneapolis, MNNovember 14, 2014
Bankrupt airline. Is now under new ownership, but was a great stepping stone.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good place to start
Airline Dispatch Instructor (Former Employee) –  Memphis, TNOctober 22, 2014
As with any regional airline it is a great place to start your career as a dispatcher. Pinnacle has actually moved and has been renamed to Endeavor Air due to a bankruptcy in 2011. I learned a lot as a dispatcher there and it was a great experience. Everyone I worked with were wonderful and easy to get along with.

Management was tough at times and sometimes asked for you do a task due to pressure from above even if it wasn't quite safe.

The hardest part of the job was the hours and working the 3rd shift.
Pros
good co-workers, always updating equipment, etc.
Cons
management was so so, the working was were not that great and pay was low.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wish I was still there
Driver/Auditor (Former Employee) –  Memphis, TNJuly 25, 2014
I am glad I was given the opportunity to work for UPS. Great company and benefits.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional and filled with adventure
Flight Attendant (Former Employee) –  Memphis, TNJune 22, 2014
A typical day of work includes working 16 hours a day. But when its over and you reflex on where you where able to be in one single day is hard to digest. I learned how to be a leader as a flight attendant. My co workers became my family and you depend on them daily and they depend on you, my advice, leave your personal issues behind you.
The hardest part of each day was giving up control for hours such as transporting from parking lot to terminal, or taxi to hotel and forgetting where you parked your own car four to six days later. you mind still racing trying to digest the adventures.
The most enjoyable part of a flight attendants day is the service you provide for your crew and passengers, all while smiling.
Pros
profeesional appearance
Cons
you have to be willing to give up on a routine of eating and sleeping
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
On Job Training Experience is Great
Aircraft Maintenance Technician (Former Employee) –  Detroit, MIApril 29, 2014
Typical day consists of Line Maintenance such as on average 6 to 10 aircraft maintenance being performed. Working outside in and against all elements of weather. Good co-worker work environment.
Pros
flight benefits, training
Cons
communication
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/a
Lead Customer Service Rep (Former Employee) –  Memphis, TNMarch 22, 2014
I love this job, love the people , it was great job to work for .
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place getting people out on time.
Ramp Handler (Former Employee) –  Memphis, TNMarch 14, 2014
Getting planes in and out,How to deal with people,get me what i need to get the job done,work as a team,when the plane is delayed in you have to tell the customer,When the planes go out on time.
Pros
fly for free
Cons
when you get bumped you have to wait.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Big family, Bid Hearts.
FLIGHT ATTENDANT (Former Employee) –  Memphis, TNFebruary 28, 2014
I participated in ton of charity work with this airlines. When I was freshly employed they even had flight attendants who were there to answer our calls around the clock if we had questions or concerns. I really enjoyed the personable level.
Pros
work environment was family built.
Cons
pay was very low unless you worked more than you slept.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I loved this job
Ramp Agent (Former Employee) –  Memphis, TNFebruary 15, 2014
It was the best job ever with flying benefits, short work hours, and great employees
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hard work long hours
Instructor (Former Employee) –  Mem.TN MSP MN CINCINANITI,OH. DTW TYS,February 3, 2014
hard working mechanics long days and nights at work. days hot of freezing airplanes break when they want we have to fix
Pros
good people to work with
Cons
leadership lacking from the top
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent bonus pkg under NWA
FAR Part 121 Commercial Aircraft Dispatcher (Former Employee) –  Memphis, TNJanuary 7, 2014
Employees suffered when Delta bought NWA and bankruptcy restructuring followed. Now operating as Endeavor Air in Minnesota.
Pros
competitive pay and benefits
Cons
long shifts, no breaks, mgmt turnover
Was this review helpful?YesNo

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 87 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture