Find companies:
Pinnacle Foods
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
22 reviews

Pinnacle Foods Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Making our goals and standing out as a whole to make our plant successful out of all the other plants associated with pinnalce
PRODUCTION LEAD SUPERVISOR (Former Employee), Jackson, TNAugust 10, 2014
A typical day at pinnacle was always business the most important thing at the end of the day was production and making our goals,Although it sounds serious your day was what u made of it being the type of person that I am my personality made all my days lovely my interaction with my fellow workers made business a challenge,Our goals on our shift were – more... to stand out and be the best out of all the other shifts that's what made it exciting to actually be at work. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Pace and Fun
Line Member (Former Employee), Imlay City, MIAugust 8, 2014
The job was very fast paced. When you are on the line if you have people that know what they are doing you will catch on very fast. The most enjoyable part is being able to relate to the workers and they are very friendly, Its pretty easy to find a car pool to join also
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Transportation Manager Dry BUSINESS (Former Employee), Cherry Hill, NJJuly 21, 2014
Pros: alot of responsibility
Cons: lack of opportunity
the main issue I had with Pinnacle was the opportunity for advancement.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, awesome work place with great products!
Package & Production Technician (Former Employee), Jackson, TNJune 18, 2014
Pros: great benefits, paid breaks, awesome co-workers
Cons: long shifts, poor management
A typical day at work Pinnacle Foods, is a day full of hard work. I learned how to operate machines and work along with others. My co-workers and I was a part of a high performance team. When a machine broke down we came together to get the machine back up and running in a timely matter. The hardest part of my job at Pinnacle was when people did not – more... come in and perform up to their best abilities, that would make the job harder on the other co-workers. The most enjoyable part of the job for me was, working hard getting the job done correctly. When job is done and done right everybody are happy! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall good workplace
Sr. Administrative Assistant (Current Employee), Parsippany, NJMay 19, 2014
Pros: people, opportunities
Cons: cafe
It's been a good experience at Pinnacle Foods and it's a shame that we were recently purchased.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast-paced environment, fosters learning
Product Development- Innovation in Birds Eye Voila (Current Employee), Parsippany, NJMay 13, 2014
Overall not a bad place to work. There is a lot a person can learn due to how lean the company is; it's up to you how much you make of it.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice productive workplace
M.A. Specialist (Former Employee), Jackson, TNMarch 16, 2014
Pros: worked in a team setting
Cons: overtime was based on whether or not you already had enough overtime hours.
Nice, productive workplace, inspected frozen produce coming on conveyor belt. Place quality produce in slots by stacks of 5, discarded any produce that did not meet standard dimensions.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Field Sales
Sales Director - Value Discount (Current Employee), Lenexa, KSFebruary 5, 2014
Pros: good sales teams
Cons: very process focused
Daily interaction with customers and internal teams in Parsippany, NJ and Cherry Hill, NJ.

Overall culture is very good, but company went public in 2013 and that has changed certain behaviors.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Food Manufacturer
Office Manager (Former Employee), Mountain Lakes, NJOctober 30, 2013
Pros: i worked for the same manager for over 11 years.
Cons: when my job was eliminated the company did not look for a place i would transition into.
I worked with a supervisor for over 11 years and had mostly good reviews but when the position was being eliminated, nothing was done to find a place for me to continue my employment. This company is becoming "big business" and as such, is looking for the profit margin sometimes at the expense of employees. Most employees spend much time attending meetings – more... and have to work hard to obtain their job requirements.

I enjoyed working with the people there an, as office manager, working to make their work days as problem free as I could. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
terrible
SPC (Former Employee), Imlay City, MIOctober 17, 2013
I absoulutley hated working in this place. I cired the first week working there
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company
Utilities Operator (Current Employee), ft. madison IaJune 5, 2013
Pros: god benifits
Cons: hours
great place to work for. safe and clean. good co workers. stable co. jobs and advancements are possible. have had opportunities to further education.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management and job training needs changing
Production Team Member (Former Employee), Jackson, TNMay 14, 2013
Cons: terrible pain in back from picking up pancakes
I was terminated because in 3 weeks I was expected to work like someone that had been there for 3 years.It did not work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Production
Production Worker (Former Employee), Imlay City, MIFebruary 12, 2013
Pros: learning how to do different things.
Cons: when line breaks down.
Pinnacle is a fast pace job.We must get in and put on a cover-all outfit.We also put mask on and safety glasses.I learned how to operation machines.The management was a very neat person.He like to keep his space clean.The people i worked with was very helpful.We worked on the line so it was a group project.The hardest part about the job was the clean – more... up part.Cleaning relish etc.I enjoyed learning how to work machines. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable place to work.
Production Specialist (Former Employee), Jackson, TNJanuary 14, 2013
I inspected food, cleaned, wrote down the numbers for pallets , work prioritization and settling the cooked product.
I learned a number of things at this company, I learned how to work machines,also learned how to do the necessary paper work.
The Management was Great.
Some of my coworkers were great to work with and some of them i avoided.
The hardest – more... part of the job wasworking around someone that said somthing offensive to me and they honestly should have been fired.
The most enjoyable part was learning new things, and making new friends. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall good place to work.
Laborer (Current Employee), Imlay City, MIJanuary 4, 2013
Pros: knowing that the majority of employees do try their best.
Cons: job classification (spc) is under rated
The beginning of the shift is rushed - I calibrate the equipment and line function.
I usually learn something new everyday.
as the product changes from day to day the criteria of my job changes.
Most management personnel are very nice and helpful. The woman who job it is to do scheduling is not a people person. Not pleasant.
We have many hard working – more... employees and others/oh well.
the hardest part of my job for me is watching the lack of work/motivation of some co-workers and knowing they still get paid.

The most enjoyabe part of my job is when I know the job/line is running smoothly and efficiently. Oh and of course earning an income that help my home run more smoothly and efficiently. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Second Largest seafood production facility in the USA
Plant Manager (Former Employee), Erie, PANovember 28, 2012
Pros: very experienced workforce
Cons: plant closing countdown was painful.
Challenge was to close the operation in Erie, and still keep workforce engaged. Being in the position where the "buck stopped here" was rewarding. Many good initiative were taken with the total dedication of the staff and workers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good work enviornment and great co workers
Prep Cook (Former Employee), Fayetteville, AROctober 17, 2012
Pros: the friendly coworkers, pay
Cons: heat and cold
the work environment was great. I loved the people I worked with, they knew the meaning of teamwork and weren't afraid of a little hard work. I learned the value of teamwork and how to work hard and communicate with everyone so that everything runs smoothly. the hardest part of the job was probably dealing with the heat but i always drank plenty of – more... water to keep hydrated. the best part of the job was the people i worked with, everyone was always willing to give a helping hand – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
birdseye was a great place
maintenance mechanic (Former Employee), Fulton, NYMay 22, 2012
birdseye was a great company till pinncle foods bought them out When the comapany was birdseye foods they put me through a apprentice ship program took me form a sanitation job to maintenance mechanic
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was a ok place to work.
Maintenance Mechanic (Former Employee), Jackson, TNMay 14, 2012
Was a different place for me to work, as this is the 1st time I worked in the food industry. My co workers were easy to work with. Worst management I have ever had the pleasure to work with, The hardest part of the job was the hours. I worked the night shift and it was a 2 3 2. The people were the most enjoyable part of the job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I don't see how the company stays in business.
Operations Manager (Former Employee), Imlay City, MIApril 8, 2012
Just amazing, I've never seen a company staffed with so few knowledgable employees, especially in the food industry. The culture is one that rewards "low achievers" and managers who "raise the bar" are looked at unfavorably. The company should be thankful the product sells itself.