Find companies:
PINNACLE SENIOR CARE
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
14 reviews

PINNACLE SENIOR CARE Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Case manager for home health
Registered Nurse, Case Manager (Former Employee), Troy, MIDecember 3, 2013
Traveled to the homes of patients to assess their physical, medical and psychological needs and devise medical or rehabilitation program accordingly.
Implemented current plan of care as ordered while evaluating and adjusting care as needed.
Collaborated with other members of the health care team and documented accordingly.
Educated patients and caregivers – more... on disease process and management.
Performed removal and insertion of catheter, venipuncture, and wound care as ordered.

I learned about time management and how to prioritize tasks. My confidence in the transition from student to RN was enhanced.

Management was overbearing, unrealistic and unprofessional. My co-workers were pleasant but also overworked and overstressed. The most difficult part about this job was being expected to perform the job description with inadequate training to do so. At the top of these unrealistic expectations was management who attempted to run the facility by means of intimidation. The most enjoyable part of the job was being in the field with the patients. The knowledge that a patient's quality of life was enhanced due to my services left me feeling fulfilled at the end of each work day. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
These Reviews Are Clearly Written by Disgruntled Former Employees
RN (Current Employee), MichiganApril 22, 2013
Pros: knowledgeable management team, excellent care resources
Cons: there have been communication roadblocks in the past, but this is improving
I am actually surprised at some of these reviews. It sounds to me as if this is actually just one or two individuals with a bone to pick. I have worked here for two years, and while the job is not perfect (what job is?), to say that the management does not care about our patients is completely untrue. We boast some of the most compassionate caregivers – more... I've had the pleasure of working with and every member of the senior managemnt team is an old home health nurse who spent years in the trenches caring for patients.

Home Health is NOT EASY! Sometimes you have to dig in and admit a patient on a Sunday. Sometimes you have to take call at 3am because a patient can't breathe or is having extreme pain, and sometimes regulations change and you have to alter your care plan. Isn't this why we became nurses? Because it is a challenge?

The truth is, Pinnacle is a great place to work and I have no complaints. They have introduced several wonderful specialty programs and new quality measures over the past year and the improvements keep on coming. We will be fully accredited in all sites and completely paperless by 2014! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
terrible company to work for
RN (Current Employee), MIFebruary 3, 2013
Agree with the majority of posts so far! Terrible place to work. upper management group is overbearing and superior sed witemselves. Nurses are treated bad, and unrealistic expectations. No training provide compaares about is numbers - pressure to admit even if not home bound or no skilled need, and pressure to not discharge. Like other posters I don't – more... know why Medicare isn't crawling all over these guys and shutting them down. If you're an RN save yourself the stress and run as fast as you can in the opposite direction! Current employee but not for long! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This is a horrible place to work!!
Former employee (Former Employee), Bay City, MIJanuary 29, 2013
This is the worst place ever to work!!! People leave because they know right from wrong and know that medicare would really frown on the way they do things!! It is all about the numbers not the patients. I am not sure how or why they are still open.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Current employee
Current employee (Current Employee), Multiple sitesJanuary 9, 2013
Those who have written are former employees and there may be reasons why. This is a great place to work!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall I enjoy my job.
Clinical Supervisor (Current Employee), Uniontown, OHNovember 7, 2012
The most enjoyable part of the job is going into the field and work with the patients and their families.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
RN
RN (Former Employee), TEXASOctober 23, 2012
A MOST UNDESIRABLE COMPANY TO WORK FOR AS A PROFESSIONAL. EXPECTATIONS, QUALITY OF WORK, STANDARD OF CARE AND MANAGEMENT DID NOT MEET THE CRITERIA OF A QUALITY HOME CARE FACILITY. I WOULD RECOMMEND THAT ANYONE CONSIDERING EMPLOYMENT TO BE ALERT AND DO YOUR HOMEWORK.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst work experience of my life!
FSC (Former Employee), BayCity, MIOctober 3, 2012
I was lured away from the Home Health Care I worked at due to a psych nurse that was given the opportunity to open the Saginaw office. It was great in the begining and went downhill fast. The management was awful! When I complained (working 7 days a week sometimes) they stuck me in an office the size of a small closet with no human contact. I gave my – more... notice and was excoted of the property. I seriously almost had a nervous breakdown due to this experience. Be very careful when applying here. Get everything in writing. You'll need it! – less

uhhuh – October 31, 2012

i hear ya on the nervous breakdown part!! I was a case manager RN and i had NO training what so ever.I was to drive around seeing patients all day and then expected to come home and do more paperwork..this was the most exhausted i had ever been in any job including 12 hours in a hospital 3-4 days a week. Horrible, lying, back stabbing management. all about the money, not the patients. pressured to admit homeless people, people who could drive and did, and just ones who did not need home care,.This was the worst experience of my life!

Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
REALLY, REALLY HORRIBLE...
RN (Former Employee), GRSeptember 4, 2012
Pros: positives: great patients, pts and rns!!
Cons: pts and rns have to cover huge territories and half the patients aren't homebound.
Horrible management with unrealistic expectations. Managers will lie to your face and then deny they said it even when you have an email to prove it. Really quite unbelievable. People need to think twice before applying.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard work a joke never given a chance
Certified Nursing Assistant / Data Entry (Former Employee), Corpus Christi, TXAugust 20, 2012
I worked for this current company for eight months in that time my job went from being prn to full time, then i was trainned on how to data enter information into required computer program, and offer a position that was then given to the administrator's daughter. over all i loved taking care of my patient's and working with the different nurses on staff, – more... just unhappy with how much hard work i did that management never seemed to notice nor care about. – less

cdmc – November 27, 2012

Now really...is that the whole story????? Think hard before you defame something without telling all the story...

Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for
Data Entry Clerk (Former Employee), Mentor, OHMay 31, 2012
I was a data entry clerk for the company where I entered patient information in the computer system to produce 485's. I had great supervisors and great coworkers. I really enjoyed the atmosphere that I worked in and the actual position itself.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Improving Steadily
Administrator (Current Employee), MichiganJanuary 18, 2012
Pros: steady growth, strong core values, employee bonuses.
Cons: unexpected travel
Pinnacle has come a long way in the years that I have been an employee. From a small startup in Michigan to a nationwide company serving thousands of patients per year. There have been bumps in the road as with any corporation, but the management team is dedicated to making Pinnacle successful by consistently introducing new quality initiatives. Implementation – more... of new policies, can be a challenge, however the team is supportive and new policies are understandable in a growing company. It is hard work, but very fulfilling. I love the driven individuals that I work with and take pride in the work that we do. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible
Administrator home care (Former Employee)April 27, 2011
Worst home care company I've worked for by far. Constant pressure to admit and keep patients even when there is no skilled need. Very difficult to discharge patients once they are on service even when they no longer need nursing care. Emphasis on dollars not patients.

Joyy – July 1, 2012

EXTREMELY true--you hit the nail right on the head...Upper management is a joke....

MAE11 – October 23, 2012

AS A PROFESSIONAL, I DONT KNOW HOW THEY MEET MEDICARE GUIDELINES.