PINNACLE SENIOR CARE Employee Reviews

Showing all 47 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor orientation, organization and office staff
Physical Therapist (Former Employee) –  Okemos, MISeptember 8, 2017
Do not waste your professional skills here, there are simply not needed, valued or respected.
OASIS and homebound status fraud.
Diffusing customer dissatisfaction on a daily basis..
Managers claim too busy to assist in orientation, however, no new business/referrals in weeks.
Manager and a remote clinical supervisor lied to my face on several occasions.
Clerk/scheduler rude.
Keep searching!
Pros
Excellent PTA
Cons
All else
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management was terrible
Home Health Case Manager (Former Employee) –  Kalamazoo, MISeptember 7, 2017
I would not recommend this company for employment. Current Manager is unprofessional. If you have something you do incorrectly or are not performing to her expectation she shares it with other staff members, and creates a hostile work environment. Charting software leads you to double and triple chart on patients. Communication is poor and training is minimal and lacks substance.
Pros
Flexible scheduling, patients, pay
Cons
charting, lack of communication, hostile work environment
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company!
Office (Current Employee) –  Irving, TXSeptember 2, 2017
I have worked for Pinnacle for 9 years and it is truly been a blessing. The focus is providing the best patient care and they are constantly supporting our team with education and resources to ensure this. There is so much opportunity for growth and advancement and they invest in their employees and promote whenever possible from within. This organization focuses on quality for its employees as well! You will always feel proud to work here and know that you are working for the best! Great benefits and pay!
Pros
Great Place to work!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Supportive Administrator and Company
RN Case Manager (Former Employee) –  Irving, TXSeptember 2, 2017
I worked as RN case Manager Irving office and Administrator was very supportive and gave me a lot of extra help as a new nurse. Unfortunately due to personal reasons I had to resign but she still checks on me. They put their patients and staff first at this office!
Pros
Support and pay
Cons
Large territory
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Therapist Assistant (Current Employee) –  Flint, MIAugust 8, 2017
I've worked at pinnacle for 6 years and feel the office and field staff are like family. We have incredible nurses who work together as a team and truly love what they do. The therapy team are very close and all work together for the same goal, to give great patient care. Yes it is stressful at times but you will find that in all home care agencies , but what you won't find are nurses, therapists and office staff who all genuinely respect each other and have each other's back, work hard and laugh a lot. I find that most of the employees that have left throughout the years always seem to find their way back. That says a lot
Pros
Great pay, benefits and awsome staff
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Autonomy
RN Case Manager (Former Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLJuly 25, 2017
During the short time working for this company I was able to have the autonomy in order to make decisions that were important as it related to the health of my patients.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Like selling your soul to the devil for good pay
Care staff (Current Employee) –  MichiganJuly 13, 2017
Good pay. That is all that is positive. Unsupportive terrible management with highly questionable ethics and borderline fraudulent patient caseload making professionals not have any clinical judgement and only emphasizing the bottom line of making money. No growth professionally and idiotic and demeaning "team building" activities that do not help build morale in a seemingly professional environment, only emphasize the corporate misunderstanding of what being a medical professional means and it isn't playing games to get to know my coworkers. Overworked care staff and documentation demands way beyond your typical work day massive areas to cover with zero care or understanding, again emphasizing productivity over quality patient care. If you like selling your soul to the devil for a good paycheck have zero support or care for you or your patients needs this is the job for you.
Pros
Good pay
Cons
Horrible uncaring management, questionable practices with borderline fraudulent patient care
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Disappointing
Field Nurse (Former Employee) –  Irving, TXJune 14, 2017
Leadership lacks understanding of support needed by field staff to provide superior care to the patients. They force nurses to provide substandard care to patients by overloading them with visits.
Pros
Benefits start the first of the month after you start
Cons
Leadership
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrid experience
Field Nurse Case Manager (Former Employee) –  Bay City, MIMay 14, 2017
Office staff and site managment argued and swore at each other...often. Supervisor/administrator was manipulative and borderline pathetic. They use employees and throw them away. Avoid entirely. Just hope new management via Centene cleans things up.
Pros
Absolutely nothing.
Cons
Horrid hours and demands, hostile work environment, terrible leadership.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible experience
Registered Nurse (Former Employee) –  Ann Arbor, MIMarch 27, 2017
This company is not supportive to field staff, has unrealistic expectations, ungodly amount of paperwork, lack of follow up and continuity with patients, frequent breaches in protocol and privacy regulations. Hands down the worst place I have ever worked. Months later i still recieve calls from their patients which is likely compliance breach. Office staff extremely hostile and toxic. You are expected to work all night and weekend on your own time to complete paperwork. Run away, run away fast.
Pros
None
Cons
Hostile, non supportive management
Was this review helpful?Yes 11NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unethical and hostile environment
Service care coordinator (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXSeptember 7, 2016
As another reviewer said, this company will chew you up and spit you out. Very Unethical and hostile environment to work in. Very unsympathetic people, poor compensation, unqualified supervisors. Benefits are less than desirable. Worked there for 9 stressful months, the worst enviroment ever worked for. Oh forgot to mention they will work you off the clock and will make you think your job is secure. People drop like flies in that place and will cover there tracks to make sure no employees get unemployment.
Cons
Never actually off
Was this review helpful?Yes 20NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not going to recommend this place to anyone
Coder (Former Employee) –  Troy, MIMay 17, 2016
As another reviewer said, this company will chew you up and spit you out. Low compensation, unqualified supervisors. Benefits are less than desirable. Worked there one year, people drop like flies in that place.
Pros
none
Cons
see my review
Was this review helpful?Yes 26No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wished for more understanding
RN-Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Troy, MIApril 20, 2016
I really enjoyed working at this company until I went on maternity leave and I was gone 1 week longer than my maternity leave originally was approved for due to medical reasons and my position was eliminated.
Was this review helpful?Yes 29No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
???
On-field staff (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXFebruary 21, 2016
Staff are very knowledgeable. However, some do not write a communication. Duration of POC for most patients are questionable even when patients are no longer improving and passes them on to other staff to continue visits when one staff DC. Some admin lacks moral support to staff-on-field but some are very helpful, sometimes yells over the phone, does not notify staff-on-field and leaves them defenseless when complaints/telltales are made by patients/other staff and talks behind their backs instead of directly addressing the issue with staff involved for self and professional improvement. Suggestion: Listen to your staff. Speak professionally and be sensitive to both your patients and your staff. Treat everyone with respect and as part of the team and not a competitor. Sorry but I hope this feedback helps to make Pinnacle better.
Pros
Prompt care, knowledgeable staff
Cons
Pls read the whole review.
Was this review helpful?Yes 38No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great atmosphere.
Per Diem Staff Nurse LVN (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXJanuary 24, 2016
Setting up weekly schedule, getting report CM. Visiting with patients performing MD orders. Completing skilled nurse documentation.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 17Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No Opinion
Administrator (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXNovember 30, 2015
This company works hard to take care of their patients, but leaves little to be desired regarding their employees. I wish them the best in their future endeavors.
Was this review helpful?Yes 19No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work.
Physical Therapist Assistant (Former Employee) –  Grand Rapids, MINovember 22, 2015
The place is very demanding to work for current management. High employee turnover due unrealistic expectations constantly changing from management.
Pros
Co-workers
Cons
Unrealistic expectations
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible place to work for
LPN, (Former Employee) –  Troy, MIOctober 29, 2015
If you thought home care is for you, think again. If you like driving and working long hours then this is your place. However, that's how most home care agencies are. This company will chew you up and spit you out.
Was this review helpful?Yes 30No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company .
Physical Therapist Assistant (Former Employee) –  Grand Rapids, MIOctober 19, 2015
Pinnacle Senior Care is a good company to work for when providing Physical Therapy to home bound patients. The people you work with are experienced, dedicated and hard working.
Pros
Good salary, co-workers experienced, friendly and knowledgable
Cons
Large area to cover.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 9Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Data Entry- Filed (Former Employee) –  Corpus ChristiOctober 18, 2015
Very easy and fun to work. Everyone got a long very well. Management was good. Enjoyed helping customers making sure they got the right prescriptions and any other medical things we provided.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 2Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at PINNACLE SENIOR CARE. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

2.8
Based on 47 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
2.7
Compensation/Benefits
3.1
Job Security/Advancement
2.5
Management
2.7
Culture
2.7