Pioneer Natural Resources Employee Reviews in United States

Found 80 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great benefit with friendly work environment
Engineering Analyst II (Current Employee) –  Irving, TXApril 14, 2016
Pioneer really takes care of its exployees. We have free gym, free lunches, yearly wellness check, 1-2 weeks training per year.
Pros
Free Lunch and nice fitness facility
Cons
a little bit conservative
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Completion Consultant (Former Employee) –  Midland, TXApril 3, 2016
Great company to work for, great people, great staff as well all around great company. great work area and awesome supervisors,
Pros
great
Cons
great
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Drilling Consultant (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXFebruary 26, 2016
Excellent people to work with. I was working under contract as a consultant. Enjoyed my job tremendously. Very satisfied with the safety and work procedures.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
working conditions
field mechanic (Former Employee) –  Victoria, TXFebruary 23, 2016
positive and productive when all employees worked as a team effort. People act as a family, respect given, myself to charge of on site parts Inventory, fleet organizing
Pros
payed well and benifits very good
Cons
system set up for internal promotion
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company to work for
Equipment Operator (Former Employee) –  Victoria, TXFebruary 21, 2016
Good company in the oilfield industry but the stability is uncertain. The benefits are excellent. Communication between management and employees needs improvement.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company
Drilling Consultant (Current Employee) –  Irving, TXFebruary 15, 2016
I learned and absorbed alot of knowledge with the people I worked with with Helmerich and payne 2001 untill 2013, it was good experience.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hardest Job I Ever Loved
Innovation Speciaist (Former Employee) –  Irving, TXFebruary 10, 2016
Pioneer is a great place to work because of the combination of professional courtesy, expertise, strong work ethic, and entrepreneurship within the company.
Pros
Free lunches, great benefits, tickets to arts and sporting events
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work as long as oil prices are good.
INSPECTOR (Former Employee) –  Pawnee, TXFebruary 4, 2016
Great Place to work.
Compensation is very good.
Benefits are good but expensive.
Great Place to work until Oil Prices fall through floor.

Meet a location for JSA's (Job Safety Meeting).
Drive to multiple locations to observe an address any issues with different crews.
I manages a minimum of 2 crews a day and up to 4 crews spread out over a 100 mile radius.
Hardest part was making it to every crew if they were spread out.
I most enjoyed being in the field as opposed to the office.
Pros
Compensation
Cons
Job Security
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very hectic and demanding work enviropment.
Fleet Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Trinidad, COJanuary 5, 2016
I worked at Pioneer Natural Resources for 14 years and enjoyed working for the company. They were very good to me and treated me very well.
Pros
Travel for company business
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Contract employee
Completion consultant (Former Employee) –  Midland, TXJanuary 2, 2016
Great company to work for. I was laid off when the price of oil crashed. Good communication between the office personal and contractors.
Pros
Good people to work with
Cons
No cons
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun enjoyable enviroment
Internship (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXNovember 17, 2015
a typical day would start out with getting my todo assignments from upper lever management and complete my tasks in a timely manner and then make sure everything completed was professionally presented
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Field Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Victoria, TXSeptember 25, 2015
Good company to work for. Good life and work balance. Good health insurance and good home time, days off. Have a good year end bonus worthy of the stay. Staying busy despite other operators slowing down due to excellent use of cash from operations.
Pros
good days off
Cons
limited ability to move up in career once middle management acheived.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company with great pay
Instrument and Electronic Technician (Current Employee) –  Midland, TXSeptember 17, 2015
great place to work haven't laid anyone off in the down swing in oil price. Co workers are more like family every one takes care of each other. safety is a huge part in day to day operations.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work place
DISPATCHER (Former Employee) –  Midland, TXSeptember 14, 2015
All around great work environment, your always busy so day goes by fast. Management always voiced your opinion never singled you out.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Oil Field alot of hours but i enjoyed it
Pump Operator (Former Employee) –  Victoria, TXSeptember 9, 2015
As a pump operator I was responsible for pumping fluids down hole. I also kept track of where the fluid was located down hole. I would get to location, put on equipment, rig up the iron to the well head, and pressure test everything before starting the job (pumping fluids down hole.) may run anywhere from two days to three four weeks. I would train many crew members on how to run the pump, as I trained to be an upcoming supervisor. Kept up with DOT logs, Lead safety meetings explaining our procedures and the schedule of how we plan to go about the job. Identified potential hazards and made sure everyone had communication (headsets) Finish the job, rig down, and back to the yard to perform maintenance. 16-18 hour shifts.
Pros
Great money, amazing team work, and room to grow within the company
Cons
Oil field slows down and there is no job securtiy.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for. The corperate leaders care about there employees
Drilling Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Trinidad ColoradoSeptember 9, 2015
My 15 years with Pioneer where the best years of my life. The compensation and advancement was amazing. The corporate leaders cared about all there employees.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
educational
On-Site Consultant (Former Employee) –  South TexasAugust 28, 2015
learned something new everyday and great work environment. great bosses and took our knowledge in consideration. great team work environment
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing place to work
Records Management assistant (Former Employee) –  Irving, TXAugust 27, 2015
Honestly, i wish that i could've went full time here! Too bad my contract was only temporary and short due to overflow of work that needed to be cleaned up by a certain dead line.

Perfect corporate place to work at in the future.
nice pay, nice benefits,nice everything!!!
Pros
Everything
Cons
NONE
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Could be a good place to work.
Equipment Operator (Current Employee) –  Midland, TXAugust 23, 2015
Overall a god place to work, but it has it's ups and downs just like any other company. Excellent compensation and benefits, makes some of the bad things pretty tolerable.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company with good benefits
Senior Engineering Analyst (Current Employee) –  Irving, TXAugust 17, 2015
The benefits are excellent. For the most part you are allowed to grow at your own pace. Behind the curve technologically. Short sided on engineering staffing.
Pros
Free lunch, workout facilities. Good benefits
Cons
Not open to all engineering disciplines. Difficult to get promoted
Was this review helpful?YesNo

Overall rating

4.4
Based on 81 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture