Pioneer Physicians Network Employee Reviews

Showing all 10 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Great Place to Work
CERTIFIED MEDICAL ASSISTANT (Current Employee) –  Akron, OHApril 7, 2017
I have loved working for Pioneer Physicians Network! I have learned a lot, and the management is great! The doctors are awesome too. Without them, I wouldn't be there.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I loved working for the doctors at Pioneer Physicians.
Medical Assistant/Phlebotomist (Former Employee) –  Barberton, OHMarch 15, 2017
It was a busy family practice but it was a great place to work. I was treated fairly and the staff worked as a well greased machine. I did front office reception work and also phlebotomy for them and I really enjoyed the atmosphere of the office.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved the patients, fast paced environment
Medical Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Cuyahoga Falls, OHJanuary 5, 2017
Would not recommend for employment. Great learning experience. Loved the patients. Uneven distribution of workload. No room for advancement. No pay increases. Hostile work environment.
Pros
Free lunches.
Cons
No breaks. Expensive benefits. Low pay.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor work environment
Certified Medical Assistant (Former Employee) –  Tallmadge, OHMay 13, 2016
Doctors were horrible to work for, horrible pay and co-workers were not helpful at all. Overall terrible company. Worked there for 3 months and couldn't stand it.
Pros
nothing
Cons
co-workers, management and doctors
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work and learn
Medical Office Coordinator/ Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Akron OhioOctober 6, 2014
I enjoyed working for Pioneer Physicians Network. I loved the patients that we would see on a daily basis, Enjoyed meeting new reps that would come in. I loved sitting down for lunch with the doctors and staff. The hardest part of the job was leaving any work unfinished, sometimes you have no choice but to leave and handle it the next day. What I enjoyed the most was watching and assisting physician with procedures that I have never seen before, it has been a great learning experience for me .
Pros
good benefits, great coworkers
Cons
not many
Was this review helpful?Yes 15No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast pace, action packed environment.
Medical Clerk (Former Employee) –  Tallmadge, OHMay 20, 2013
Very fast pace and multiple tasking environment. Each of us worked the front desk alongside our other duties. I was the medical clerk, but also worked the switchboard, and served as the front desk receptionist.

Fellow employees were very nice and a warm environment to work in.
Pros
Lots of fast work and good people to work with.
Cons
no advancement
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great doctors
Hour Externship (Former Employee) –  tallmadge,ohOctober 1, 2012
This was my externship. Overall good place. Not sure of pay.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lpn
LPN (Current Employee) –  Akron, OHMay 9, 2012
I enjoy working at Pioneer. It is a great company. I currently work at a family practice, and am looking to get back into a more of a long term setting.
Pros
great hours
Cons
benefits are not very good.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Always learning something new
Medical Assistant (Former Employee) –  Cuyahoga FallsMarch 1, 2012
I always was willing to learn something new and knew that that there would never be a dull moment in the office!
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 10Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Pioneer Physicians Network. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 10 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.8
Compensation/Benefits
3.4
Job Security/Advancement
3.3
Management
3.4
Culture
3.4

Pioneer Physicians Network Reviews by Location