Pioneer Sand Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun yet challenging
Accounts Payable Clerk (Former Employee) –  Colorado Springs, COSeptember 14, 2016
Enjoyed working with the staff. Many new skills learned. Customer service skills a must, competitive pay and benefits.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced environment
Colorado Tandem Manager (Former Employee) –  Denver, COJune 2, 2016
Pioneer was a good company to work for, it is very fast paced in the spring and summer, slow in the winter as weather dictates the business. Quality people, employees, very dedicated employees as they work long hours for the company.
Pros
was a small run but large family company
Cons
ability to grow
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job environment
File Clerk/Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Colorado Springs, CONovember 17, 2015
I thoroughly loved going to work everyday. I was surrounded by caring coworkers, and good managers.
Unfortunately, due to the company changing hands, it is difficult to give a review on new ownership policies and procedures. Due to a change of ownership, our accounting department was relocated to a different size resulting in lay-off.
During the term of my employment, working for this company was a pleasure.
Pros
Encouragement in moral
Cons
Change of ownership resulting in job losses
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
going through invoices and researching
research (Former Employee) –  Colorado Springs, CONovember 12, 2015
finding any missing invoices, having to find out if the invoice was paid and if not collecting what was owed. My co-workers were all wonderful to work with and never had any problems with anyone. The hardest part of the job is when I had to leave when I moved to another state. Most enjoyable was everyone made you feel like family.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
typical day at work
Accounts Receivable Clerk (Current Employee) –  Colorado Springs, COJuly 19, 2015
Very fast paced job, really enjoyed working for this company and my coworkers.

Management is good, hardest part of job getting everything done in timely manner.
Pros
great bunch of people
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
working with my mom at work
Temp (Former Employee) –  Colorado Springs, CODecember 8, 2014
worked from 8:00 in the morning and got off at 5:00 in the afternoon when my mom got off work everyday.
everyone at work was nice
Pros
worked with my mom
Cons
didnt work there long
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
typical work day
Office Assistant (Former Employee) –  Colorado Springs, COMay 7, 2014
Edit and correct railroad tie sales orders; edit and correct invoices for sales commissions; data entry of general ledger journal entries. Assist other departments when needed.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Low pay and no overtime
CDL-A Driver - End Dump Driver (Current Employee) –  Colorado Springs, CODecember 15, 2013
Day starts at 4:00am and usually ends 7:00pm. So, You have no home life.
Pros
Good equipment and people
Cons
Low pay and no overtime
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 4Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Pioneer Sand. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 9 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.0
Compensation/Benefits
3.3
Job Security/Advancement
3.0
Management
3.9
Culture
3.9

Pioneer Sand Reviews by Location