Find companies:
Pirate Staffing
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
14 reviews

Pirate Staffing Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lots of Work little pay
General Laborer (Former Employee), Valencia, CAFebruary 5, 2014
Was a lot of work for one days pay
Was far to commute for minumum wage
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its a working enviorment thats quite and not around to much traffic
Construction Worker (Helper) (Former Employee), San Diego, CAJanuary 7, 2014
Pros: you can call and see if there was any work for that day
Cons: there wasnt work every day so not enough hours
it was a temp agency so different days most likely different jobs
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to experience different occupations very quickly
Temporary Worker (Former Employee), San Diego, CADecember 26, 2013
Pros: get to experience different work environments and people. i get to build skills in different fields.
Cons: work is never consistent. the pay is very low, since they are temporary employement aganecies. no growth.
I am currently an employee at two temporary agencies. Throughout my duration of being employed by them, I have to do everything from shipping and receiving at warehouses, doing general labor, to security work. For me to have successfully completed assignments in these fields, I have to be highly adaptable in the workforce, which I already am.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
all in all good place to work for
Labor (temp) (Former Employee), Los Angeles, CAOctober 30, 2013
typical day at work the earlier u get there the better chance to get to go to work
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Temp service
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee), Vernon, CASeptember 8, 2013
Pros: quick job source
Cons: healthcare
Good temp service just go to work do your job and hope they don't do any layoffs
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good company to work for.
Laborer (Former Employee), La Puente, CAJanuary 2, 2013
Pirate staffing is a temporary staffing company that pays daily. You get paid every day if you wish. Some of the jobs are hard and then some are really easily.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work assigments change daily extremly pyhsical demanding
General laborer for temporary positions (Current Employee), Chula Vista, CADecember 4, 2012
A typical day at work varies depending on the type of labor/job that is assigned for that day. Management and co-workers are supportive however their is no set work pattern
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work place for just working!
Sales/Marketing (Former Employee), Hawthorne, CAOctober 30, 2012
I learned a lot of different skills from Pirate Staffing they are good company to work for.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not enough hours, poor management
general labor (Current Employee), Bakersfield, CASeptember 18, 2012
Pros: paid every day
Cons: no health care, always different hours, not enough work
temp service, every day was a different job, could be extremely confusing at times
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work
Machine Operator-Temp (Former Employee), Commerce, CAAugust 27, 2012
Cons: shift
employees were very friendly
the company is well maintained
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good employees & helpful resources
Parking Assistant (Current Employee), Hawthrone,CaJuly 24, 2012
Pros: getting sent to nearby area
this job is more of a temp. agency so its not a for sure thing your getting a job. However when you are there for so long they will eventually find work for you.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
wherehouse (Current Employee), Ontario, CAApril 17, 2012
well i was looking for work and they told me to come in i filled out some papers and they sent me to work it was fast easy.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
overall rating is average
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), Santa Clarita, CAMarch 20, 2012
Pros: nice people
Cons: no benifits, and i was laid off for no reason. very unfair...
It was a great company to work for, but I think better management would be a little better for the employees. Like company meeting every week to discuss things and problems.