Find companies:
Pitt Community College
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
15 reviews

Pitt Community College United States Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rewarding place to work with students but outdate facility, cirriculum, and approach to educaiton
Adjunct Faculty (Former Employee), Greenville, NCApril 28, 2015
Typical community college adjunct facility requirements. Student population is mostly non-traditional but I found it very rewarding working with these students. A lot of great staff due to the fact a Medical School and great four year university (ECU) is right in town.

Biggest draw back was the Chair of my department and the extremely outdated equipment and supplies. They were still using projectors!!!!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to learn
Student (Former Employee), Winterville, NcMarch 30, 2015
Pros: Small class size
Cons: none
PittCC offers a wide variety of majors. I choose this school over the major university here because it offered a quality education at an affordable price.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I would rather not review right now
Instructor (Current Employee), Greenville, NCOctober 10, 2014
I do not want to write a review right now as I am in the process of uploading my resume while searching for employment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Academic Advancement
Tutor (Former Employee), Greenville, NCAugust 17, 2014
Helping Students of various ages and academic backgrounds with any educational difficulties in psychology, biology or general subjects.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive workplace
Computer Lab Technician, Student Intern (Former Employee), Winterville, NCJuly 23, 2014
Pros: received experience
I was s student intern in which I unlocked employees back in computer system, answered telephone and coded in medication needing codes. Co-workers were friendly.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive workplace
Administrative Secretary (Current Employee), Office of Disability ServicesMay 20, 2014
Pros: nice co-workers
Cons: n/a
Good place to work, i have learned a lot from my co-workers-no room for advancement
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Respiratory Student recieving real life experience
Respiratory Care Student (Current Employee), Greenville, NCApril 14, 2014
Experience here gave me experience to what a Respiratory Therapist does.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
PCC
Part-time Intro to Computers Instructor (Former Employee), Greenville, NCOctober 2, 2013
Cool place to work. Schedule was ok and other professors were nice. WIsh I could have stayed longer.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome place to work!
Technical Assistant (Current Employee), Greenville, NCJuly 2, 2013
I have grown exponentially in the 5 years I have been employed at Pitt Community College. I am quite appreciative of the involvement I have had in the field of education.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
PittCC
Human Resource Technical Assistant (Current Employee), Winterville, NCJune 17, 2013
When working at PittCC I felt a sense of family and warmth. The most enjoyable part of the job was the day to day faces that would enter the office.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job experience in customer service
Resource Room Technician (Former Employee), Winterville, NCMay 29, 2012
Loved the job, willing to perform once more when given the oppourtunity.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place with great employees.
Welding Tutor (Former Employee), Winterville, NCMay 11, 2012
Pros: work in my field of choice.
Cons: climate and organization was lacking.
Always working on something new and learning new things. An amazing place to work if you want to get a full understanding of your career choice.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Always Busy
Technical Assistant (Former Employee), Winterville, NCMarch 6, 2012
Pros: meeting new people
Pitt Community College is a great place to work if you are looking for something fast pace and always staying busy.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive assignments, great great place
Technical/Lab Assistant (Former Employee), winterville, ncJanuary 20, 2012
Pros: stayed busy and had alot of fun
Cons: no cons
this was the best place to work because i got to do alot of things that we related to my degree, loved working there, wish it wasnt just a work study job, wish it was my job now.