Pizza Hut Employee Reviews in United States

Found 7,205 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and safe enviroment
Driver (Former Employee) –  Inwood, WVMay 27, 2016
Working for Pizza Hut was a good experience. The team there is like a family, the management was understanding to hours of the employees. The thing I loved about working there was the customers, the regulars became like a family to you.
Pros
discounted food
Cons
Was not offered heath plans
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i refer anyone to work here we have drivers come and go in joy coustomers its import to have coustomer serivce
divery driver (Current Employee) –  West Valley City, UTMay 27, 2016
its been good company to work for I njoy it I have work there for almost twenty years the time gos buy fast I have seen a lot things happen since I have work there
Pros
some drivers dont like it
Cons
but i injoy very much for part time
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Shift Manager and Customer Service provider
Shift Manager, Driver (Current Employee) –  Hollywood, CAMay 26, 2016
first thing I do when I get to work is count the safe, do food safety check list and answer phone calls. As a shift manager I have to follow up a lot on the employee and make sure everyone is helping out and making the store run smoothly. You must be very patient in order to work with customer because you will receive lots of angry customers.
Pros
great discount on meals
Cons
short staff
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Productive
Pizza Delivery Driver (Former Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLMay 26, 2016
Loved working there. Everyone was communicating, there was never a dull moment at work. The people there are very friendly. All the pay was 5.50 an hour, it was worth it due to the atmosphere and tips.
Pros
Atmosphere
Cons
Minimum wage
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
made pizza
crew member (Former Employee) –  Show Low, AZMay 26, 2016
occasionally id open the building, management was cheesy, didnt learn anything new there. i enjoyed all of the job tho.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was my first job in high school.
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Loveland, COMay 26, 2016
This was my first job in high school, work environment was okay. Management was sometimes difficult to work with especially when asking for time off.
Pros
Free Pizza and Soda
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Positive atmosphere
Server (Former Employee) –  Darlington, SCMay 25, 2016
Working at pizza hut was my first job and I learned alot. I was cross trained, poised, professional and the workers seemed more like family.
Pros
comfortable atmosphere
Cons
tips were low
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
manger is rude and has no peoeple skills
shift leader (Current Employee) –  Borger, TXMay 25, 2016
never had time off unless you requested. not very friendly co worker. people were not responsible. didn't pay enough and really didn't support the fact that i was going to school and leaving a minimum wage job with not befits to better my self and to better my life.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Their Expectations Exceed Ability of Team Members
Team Member/Delivery Driver (Former Employee) –  GAMay 25, 2016
They always ask for more no matter how good of a job you do. You could be the best worker they have ever seen and you still wouldnt be good enough. The best way to advance in Pizza Hut is to give up your life and and kiss the rear of the GM. On your days off they will call you in and cut your hours next week if you dont show up.
Pros
None
Cons
Called in on Days off
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun
DELIVERY DRIVER (Former Employee) –  Fort Lauderdale, FLMay 25, 2016
answer the phone to take orders, sell additional items off the menu when possible, drive to deliver the food in a timely manner with great customer service skills at your door.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent job but occasionally stressful
Crew Member (Current Employee) –  Fountain, COMay 25, 2016
Pizza Hut allowed me to break out my shell when it came to customer service. As a person that used to very shy and was terrified of even speaking on the phone, it really helped me be more social and provide customers with a better experience. My coworkers are really nice but the management could really be better.
Pros
50% off for employees, flexible, good hours
Cons
terrible management, occasionally stressful
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and easy
Cook (Former Employee) –  Bardstown, KY 40004May 24, 2016
Some days will be long, only when you're busy but that's anywhere. I learned to be social and make new friends. the management couldn't get any better. Your co-workers are friendly. The hardest part of the job is to remember what pizzas go where even though the ticket is in front of your face. Talking to co-workers.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Paced environment
Team Member/Driver (Former Employee) –  Columbus, OHMay 24, 2016
Management is great but sometimes the customers can get a bit hectic and out of hand. Overall, the job is okay if you like dealing with people.
Pros
Meet Awesome People
Cons
Hours are crazy
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Accommodating
Server (Former Employee) –  Great Falls, MTMay 24, 2016
My manager was absolutely amazing. She worked well with my school schedule and I was able to keep my job during school months and go home for the summer. The Pizza Hut team are wonderful people especially the entire management team.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company to work for
Waitress, Shift Leader (Current Employee) –  Monahans, TXMay 24, 2016
Great company to work for, In the two months I've work for the company, have learned so much. Looking forward to some great benefits.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Workplace
Cook/Prep (Former Employee) –  Henderson, NVMay 24, 2016
High Volume Customers, Faster Work And Effort To Finish And Complete An Order, Keeping Your Work Area Clean And Hygienic.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I had a great time working for Pizza Hut
Dough Prep Master/Driver (Former Employee) –  Wichita, KSMay 24, 2016
I would love to deliver for pizza hut again, management team was more than willing to help develop job related skills.

Overall, fantastic work environment.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pot heads galore
Prep Cook (Former Employee) –  Conway, ARMay 24, 2016
First job, easy enough to make drinks. But unless your willing to sell pot and sleep with your co workers your not going to stay very long. I got fired 6 months after being hired for no reason.
Pros
Kept busy after school
Cons
Being expected to put out and buy pot
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun!
CSR/Fry Cook (Current Employee) –  Brownwood, TXMay 23, 2016
Great place to work. Atmosphere is very fun and positive most of the time. Managers are very awesome and great to work with!
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pizza Hut "Driver"
Delivery Driver (Current Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVMay 23, 2016
It's a entry level job. Just do what your told clock in and clock out let the rest sort it self out don't forget your not management.
Pros
Money
Cons
Managers
Was this review helpful?YesNo

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 9,046 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture