Find companies:
Pizza Hut
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
4,640 reviews

Pizza Hut Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive, busy workplace at all times
Cashier (Former Employee), Guttenberg, NJSeptember 21, 2014
Pros: you get to know new people everyday
Cons: only under 18 of age employees get lunch
A Typical day at work would include clocking in as scheduled, washing your hands and keeping your working area clean. Co-workers would stay in their station as ordered from management. when a customer walks in we will great them tell them our specials for the day and proceed with their orders. The hardest part of the job would be when multiple customers – more... would come at the same time and order, to whom ever is on the cutting table have to make sure the pizzas are coming out well cooked and make sure they don't over cook or burn so the customer can have their order on time. If the manager sees the store out of control she will step in and help. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work!
COOK/SERVER (Former Employee), Lake Charles, LASeptember 20, 2014
Pizza hut was an amazing place to work! Not only did I enjoy my job, which included: making pizzas, answering phones, cashing out customers, and waiting on customers; I enjoyed the people that I worked with. The manager had a very close relationship with all employees which makes for a great work atmosphere.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
do not even
Assistant General Manager (Current Employee), N/ASeptember 20, 2014
Pros: friends
Cons: everything else
14 hour workday with no breaks, continuously covering for someone not showing up to work, general manager and higher work less than 15 hours a week and leave the store to be run by lower echelon management. constantly have to 'repair' equipment that breaks. i was personally required to work after the roof caved in and mold was found in the attic. the – more... best part of the job was the people you work with every day end up becoming your friends. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
production cook (Current Employee), Queens, NYSeptember 20, 2014
I like the fast pace, also its a team environment. working with my peers is rewarding!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Friendly Co-workers
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), Savannah, GASeptember 20, 2014
Overall the pizza hut company is nice friendly peoples. Everyone works together and helps one another out. Even though it get busy and stressful at times the team still holds it together.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a typical day at work
Cook/Dishwasher (Former Employee), Hampton, VASeptember 20, 2014
help cooking and cleaning and washing dishes cutting veggies and fruits buffet
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
yes
Area Coach (Former Employee), Phoenix, AZSeptember 19, 2014
I managed the day to day operations of the unit .Managed over 100 employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Front counter attendant
Customer Serivce Representative (Former Employee), Austin, TXSeptember 19, 2014
Pros: occasional free pizza
Cons: 4-5 hour shifts each day
job duties included answering the phone and taking orders, working the cash register and processing the orders, ensuring all deliveries were accurate and timely, and cleaning maintenance. Management was very nice and easy to work with even though I only worked there a short time
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A learning experience.
Pizza Cook, Waiter (Former Employee), Richlands, VASeptember 19, 2014
A typical day at work I didn't know what to expect, they trained me in a variety of things and I often executed these things.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I LOVED MY CUSTOMERS
Waitress (Former Employee), Gainesville, FLSeptember 19, 2014
Pros: great customers
Cons: pizza hut is not a good company to work for the do not appreciate theie valueable employees
I LOVED MY JOB AND THE CUSTOMERS HOWEVER 1 MANAGER THERE WAS NOT PROFESSONAL AT ALL I WOULD HAVE ABOUT 5 TABLES I AM TAKING CARE OF AND SHE WOULD BE OUTSIDE SMOKING AND OR PLAYING GAMES ON HER PHONE MY JOB WAS TO TAKE CARE OF GUEST IN THE DINNING NOT TO DO CUT TABLE AND CASH REGISTER WHILE SHE WAS EATING OR OUTSIDE
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good recognition and development encouragement
District Manager (Former Employee), Victoria, TXSeptember 18, 2014
Great culture and fun place to work. provides good development and training.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Teaching company
Restaurant Manager (Former Employee), Jackson Hole, WYSeptember 18, 2014
Great tools for training you and your staff. Had ample areas where training was important
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good teamwork in the face of stingy customers.
Server (Former Employee), San Marcos, TXSeptember 18, 2014
Pros: discounted food, good teamwork
Cons: bad tippers
Pizza Hut was very strict about their cleaning and prepping duties. At first it was tough to get used to but, once a checklist was introduced it became easy and routine.

Upon arrival, the servers would prep the dining room and salad bar for the coming rush and make sure the proper people would have access to the registers. As the rush picked up, the – more... servers would alternate tables without the help of a host. To ensure no one server became overwhelmed, we would all help out each others' tables when it came to refills and general requests. The teamwork was unlike anything I've seen in other restaurants, which generally operate in a much more cut-throat manner, and was quite refreshing. This well-oiled machine of teamwork was easily the best part of the job. At the end of the shift we would perform our closing duties and close the cash drawer.

The hardest part of the job was most certainly the lack of tips. At $3.50/hr, the servers basically lived only on tips. Often times we would get 5-10 tables a night that would give us a hard time and leave no tip despite our willingness to wait on them hand and foot. The only way to cope was to just push it out of your mind and continue on. The management had a way of reminding us that it's not worth getting upset about. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall Great Experience
Shift Manager (Former Employee), Savannah, GASeptember 18, 2014
A typical day would consist of making sure ready for revenue was set up and the store was fully stocked for the work day ahead.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
Cashier/cook/delivery (Current Employee), Dartmouth, MASeptember 18, 2014
Its a fun fast pacing place to work at. There's alot of team work invovle.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Starter Job
Cook & Manager (Former Employee), Oxon Hill MDSeptember 18, 2014
This was my first job and it provided me the opportunity to learn how to be responsible.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive workplace
Team Member/Cashier (Former Employee), O'Fallon, MOSeptember 18, 2014
Pros: generous breaks
good staff and management. Real teamwork oriented environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job
Shift Manager (Former Employee), LaFayette, GASeptember 17, 2014
Pros: great mgmt, discounts on food
Cons: salary is not great. long hours not family friendly hours
Really great job. I worked there for 8 years. Loved my management team. Only complaint was the lack.of commitment to promotions. If you say your going to promote do it.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enjoyable
Shift Manager (Former Employee), Lexington, SCSeptember 17, 2014
Pros: fun fellow employees
Cons: low pay
fellow empoyees were a pleasure to work with and management was always reasonable and fair
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great with customers
Waitress (Former Employee), Guymon, OKSeptember 17, 2014
I really did not like this job there was nothing about this job that made me want to stay

1 2 3 4 5

About Pizza Hut

Pizza Hut (corporately known as Pizza Hut, Inc.) is an American restaurant chain and international franchise that offers different – Read more