Find companies:
Pizza Hut
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
4,514 reviews

Pizza Hut Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
free pizza and salad
Delivery Driver (Former Employee), Munroe Falls, OHAugust 30, 2014
Pros: free food
Cons: unfair wages, poor tips, bad management.
This job was rather decent. I was always happy to help a customer and always offered specials. Most customers ordered more than they had planned to in the first place. I know how to convince, market and sell a product(s). Management was fine at first. When a new GM took over. I did not want to work very many hours due to new poor and mismanagement. – more... Co-workers were not too bad. I mostly prepared, worked the fryer station and cleaned amongst delivering orders to customers. Free food was the only incentive. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly employees
Driver (Former Employee), Fairfax, VAAugust 30, 2014
Pros: the employees
Cons: stayed past 12 pm many times.
Planning where to go and the route was the hardest part of the job. Once I've got use to the day-to-day aspect, It became easier to do a good job at work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fast-pace and interactive environment
Cook/Cashier (Current Employee), SLIDELLAugust 29, 2014
I learned to prep,revenue,maintain clean work environment.
Interact with 15+ customers daily.
Co-workers and managers are friendly.
Keeping up with my work is not a hard job; the hard part comes in when the drivers are out on the road the entire shift and I have to complete their prep and dishes as well as sweep and mop in order for everyone to get – more... out in a timely manner.
Most enjoyable is that I have seniority over everybody at my store including my RGM and I help keep the store top notch.
We have won all competitions and passed all HQSC. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Workplace with the benefits of promotions
Delivery Driver (Current Employee), Clearwater, FLAugust 29, 2014
My typical day includes working on dishes, answering phones with a smile and suggesting Pizza Hut's great deals, and handling cash, and credit card.
I learned time management skills, and how to cash quickly and correctly
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive place to work
COOK (Former Employee), Englewood, FLAugust 29, 2014
Pros: fun place to work
Cons: only few people to work with
was the only cook on make table in a little delivery or pick up pizza hut
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Service Professional
Service Professional (Former Employee), Indianapolis, INAugust 29, 2014
Pros: free meals, good tip, great mangement
Cons: late night hours
I enjoyed serving guests, filling their bellies, making tips. good management and co--workers
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work place
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Jacksonville, FLAugust 29, 2014
Pros: free food
Cons: no breaks
A typical day at pizza hut was fun but very productive . I stayed busy the entire shift . From phone calls for placing orders to folding and lining the pizza boxes to preparing the pizzas and dealing with customers when they pick up there orders. it was a very exciting experience. Pizza hut was my first job I learned responsibility and that customer – more... service is the key to a business. The most enjoyable part of the job was seeing the same customers and them knowing you by name and always giving compliments about my work ethic. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Place to work
Restaurant General Manager (Former Employee), FloridaAugust 29, 2014
Pros: advancement
Cons: its all about who you know
Fun Place to work I learned multiple things and was given opportunity. However, you can only go so far unless you are friends with upper management or married to someone in the company unfortunately it's changed a lot over the past couple years. It's all about who you know and how much they personally like you. They are getting rid of senior employees/ – more... managers to advance people with little or no knowledge, for less pay. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and Productive place to Work
Crew (Former Employee), Wabash, INAugust 29, 2014
Pros: very friendly staff, stress free work environment, discount on store food
Cons: low pay, no health benefits, cut hours
I enjoyed working here! The staff was like family and everyone worked hard to satifisfy the customer. I had very little stress here, aside from busy hours. I also enjoyed the half off discount I would get on store food!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast pace Job
Delivery Driver (Former Employee), Sanford, FLAugust 28, 2014
Pros: free food and good co workers.
Cons: angry customers
A typical day would include delivery's as well as store task which would include cleaning and helping with food prep.

I learned how to provide great customer service.

My management team was great. They were a pleasure to work with and always helpful.

The co workers were well motivated and we worked well together.

The hardest part of my job was dealing – more... with upset customers.

The most enjoyable part of my job was just a simple thank you from the customer. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friends
Cook and Prep (Former Employee), Bunkie, LAAugust 28, 2014
Do not recommend anyone to work there .
Hardly any breaks .
Barely making hours and cut in pay .
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved it. Great people. Great hours.
Customer Service Rep., Waitress, Cook (Former Employee), Melbourne, FLAugust 28, 2014
Pros: great people.
Cons: low pay.
Loved answering the phones and conversing with the customers. Loved making the pizza.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place and very productive
Server (Former Employee), Euclid, OhAugust 28, 2014
Pros: free lunch
We worked hard everyday, we made sure we got everyone food to them on time, and tried to make the orders right.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Drama Drama Drama
Store Manager (Former Employee), Webb City, MOAugust 28, 2014
Pros: the pay in the beginning was good
Cons: hours, drama, poor leadership, and lack of respect
This job asked too much from people just trying to make a living. A 50-55 hour a week job quickly became a 70-80 hour a week job with no further compensation. As a salaried employee, that's legal. My family life suffered as did my health. There is not a strong leadership from the current Area Manager who isn't professionally minded at all. Rather than – more... taking care of their employees (at all levels) so that they can therefore take care of the customers, this company is focused on intimidation tactics, inappropriate interactions of a imposing nature, and boundaries are crossed from work to personal far to often. I wouldn't recommend working for NPC Int. unless there was no other choice. I also wasn't proud of the products were served to standard. It was unhealthy. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very busy and productive place to work
Lead Cook/ Lead Waitress (Former Employee), Knox, INAugust 28, 2014
I was responsible for preparing food, getting the restaurant ready for opening in the mornings, and customer service. The staff was friendly and hard working, we did have a few that would like to call off all the time, but for the most part a dependable staff.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun
Customer Service Rep (Former Employee), Biloxi, MSAugust 27, 2014
pizza hut was a great first job, the atmosphere was always so laid back and enjoyable, it was impossible to have a bad day at work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fast-paced working environment
Delivery Driver (Current Employee), Orlando, FLAugust 26, 2014
A typical day at work is busy with lots of orders and deliveries to be made. I'm always on the move and moving fast. Management is good, although scheduling is not always the best. The co-workers are a pleasure to work with. Always smiles and positive attitude all around. Hardest part of the job is not getting enough hours. Most enjoyable part of the – more... job is making the deliveries and interacting with co-workers and customers. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
pizza hut
Manager (Former Employee), arkAugust 26, 2014
Pros: we payed half price for our food on duty
Cons: working with my crew they became my family
Typical day at work anything could happen ,being the boss has its good and bad points while I enjoyed it for the most part i am people person enjoy working with other enjoy training and coaching the hours every week even on my days off I didn't enjoy always being called on my days off life and work balance they was none
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
First Job
Crew Member (Former Employee), Glennville, GAAugust 26, 2014
Pros: good discounts for crew members.
Cons: small store, not enough hours a day
It was not the best job I've had but it paid my phone bill. I learned how to fry chicken wings that was frozen not fresh, also how to spray frozen pizza crust with aerosol butter from a spray can. There was not one single hard part about the job. My management was not that great either I would love to give a great review but I can not. A typical day – more... at work was like going in to a circus everyone knew each other so it was odd. Only thing I liked about them was the fact that they hired my sister the next week after I started at least she would talk to me. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
need to get cars for thedrivers
Cook/ Cashier (Former Employee), Mc Rae, GAAugust 25, 2014
Pros: team work
Cons: no company cars
The job was productive, but short of help due to no driver the management has pick of who work the hardest is if your car is broke you out of work

1 2 3 4 5

About Pizza Hut

Pizza Hut (corporately known as Pizza Hut, Inc.) is an American restaurant chain and international franchise that offers different – Read more