Find companies:
Pizza Hut
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
4,965 reviews

Pizza Hut Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
loved the environment/crew
RESTURANT GENERAL MANAGER (Former Employee), CaliforniaNovember 17, 2014
Pros: crew
Cons: little to no personal life
you'll defiantly staff for the people that you work with. the pay isn't bad either, its pretty good. Fast paced, defiantly! as a GM it does however consume your time. I had a really great time working here, i just didn't like the fact that i had no personal life. family always complained about my work hours and that i had time for them.the job will – more... take up a lot of time for sure! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
friendly enviroment to be around
Server/shift leader (Current Employee), Attalla, ALNovember 17, 2014
Fast pace place to work at. Great opportunity to move up the leader. They work with your schedule if working more than one job. My co-worker are great to be around. If you play attention to what they are teaching you , you can succeed in this business
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, fast paced and fun
Cook/Prep (Current Employee), Iowa City, IANovember 17, 2014
Making food for people is what I love to do! Working here is great and I like all the people I work with. The managers are helpful.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok job to work for
Shift Manager (Current Employee), Marion, SCNovember 16, 2014
Worked for this company for 4+ years and I am nor satisfied. I have been a manager for 4+ years and they do not show their appreciation. Too much work for little pay, and no raises.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a day at pizza
shift manager (Former Employee), 240 s 69th street upper darbyNovember 16, 2014
Pros: free lunch
Cons: alot of stress not that good of a pay
have to deal with crazy costumers its alot of favorite tism going on
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work place, fast paced but freindly. breaks when needed as well as compassion for employees
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee), Rapid City, SDNovember 16, 2014
Pros: breaks, free pizza, decorating for holidays, fun place and people to work with, great customers
Cons: no pay raises, no advancment in company, rules and regulations change for certain employees, neglegent managers, ignoring abuse to other employees, because of favoritism for others
I liked my job at Pizza hut, I wouldn't have left, but I couldn't afford to never see a pay raise and never be able for advancement in the company. I loved the fast pace and all my customers that still see me and tell me they miss me. I still see several employees, who tell me to this day the place hasn't been the same since I left and they miss me. – more... This shows me that I was very appreciated and liked and this gives me a wonderful feeling – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to be that has all kinds of incentives
Driver (Current Employee), Spokane, WANovember 14, 2014
Pros: fun place to work
Cons: high stress
A typical day at west would be taking phone calls from all over the united states. I learned how to read customers bills, resolve any issues they might have had in the beginning of the call and upsell all it 7 minutes. The management at west are all supportive and encouraging. They really do everything to help you succeed in your job. The hardest part – more... of the job is angry customers, sometimes you cant please everyone. The most enjoyable part of my job was the sales bonus. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
awesome place to work
CSR/Server (Former Employee), Livingston, TXNovember 14, 2014
loved working at pizza hut, the crew was fun and helpful and the customers were great.....one of the best jobs I have ever had
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was fun until new managment came in
Shift Manager (Former Employee), Huntsville, ALNovember 14, 2014
Pros: the co workers
Cons: the managment
Pizza Hut was a great place to work, until new management took over. I was a Shift Manager there and I loved working there until then. They would write you up for every little thing you did and I couldn't take it anymore so I quit.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, and has a good positive atmosphere.
Pizza Hut waiter (Former Employee), Poplar Bluff, MONovember 14, 2014
Pros: 20 percent off meals.
Cons: not much pay.
A typical day at work would start off slow and usually about two hours in there was quite a few customers there. I learned a lot about how to approach and with different people. the management area was an area that we were growing in and frequently changed. We had many young managers. The co workers always tried to keep a great attitude.The hardest – more... part would probablly be catering to the customers and trying to keep them all happy, but I enjoyed it. Ironically the part that was most hard is the part that I enjoyed the most. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hectic workplace with poor management.
Delivery Driver (Former Employee), Clearfield, PANovember 14, 2014
Pros: $5.00 employee lunch credit on a 5 hour shift
Cons: no benefits and poor wages.
A typical day would be stocking soda and boxes, preparing dough, delivering pizza, and cleaning. The management was not very competent and had poor employee relations. My co-workers were very friendly and supportive. The hardest part of the job was trying to get everything done on a busy shift. The most enjoyable part of the job was delivering to the – more... customers. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good first JOB
Shift Manager (Current Employee), North Huntingdon, PANovember 14, 2014
Great first job. Not difficult at all unless you do truck . I already did this review, so I don't know why I am being told to do it again. This is agitating.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
PRODUCTIVE WORKPLACE
Team Member/Delivery Driver (Current Employee), San Jacinto, CANovember 13, 2014
Pros: free lunch, tips
Cons: short breaks, no health care, hours
ASSISTING CUSTOMERS WHEN POSSIBLE AND TRYING TO KEEP UP WITH THE DEMANDS OF WORKING IN A KITCHEN. SOME DAYS ARE BUSY, SOME NOT. I LEARNED TO KEEP MY COOL NO MATTER WHAT. THE COWORKERS ARE A VERY GOOD SUPPORT GROUP AND THE MANAGERS TRY TO KEEP EVERYONE HAPPY. THE HARDEST PART IS THE LATE NIGHTS, AND THE HARD TO PLEASE CUSTOMERS. THE MOST ENJOYABLE IS – more... BEING ABLE TO PUT A SMILE ON THE CUSTOMERS FACE WITH HOT FOOD. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pizza Hut was a fun workplace.
Cook/Cashier (Former Employee), Baxter, TNNovember 13, 2014
What i did every day at work was difficult at first but I am a fast learner and learned almost everything in a month. which made working there pretty easy. everybody was fun there and i liked to work with them all. the hardest part of the job was when we got super busy on friday and saturday nights. the most enjoyable would probably be our down time – more... and getting to know eachother. i think Pizza Hut is a fun workplace. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very productive job just not enough hours or pay
Cook (Current Employee), Prentiss, MSNovember 13, 2014
Very productive job just not enough hours or pay. Also there is too much drama inside of the work place when there should be more people focused on getting the orders out and making sure the customers or satisfied. Some of the managers are dedicated to their job while some are involved with the drama that goes on. There really isn't a hard part to this – more... job but my most enjoyable part of the job is when i'm doing my work its like i'm in my own little sanctuary. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was a fun place to work...
Team Member/Cashier (Former Employee), Morganfield, KYNovember 13, 2014
Pros: good staff
pizza hut uses good ingredace and has great hours, the managment was good , jsut dont call in, you wont lose ur job, but its not a good thing to do there. i got to use a cash register.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible Job
Shift Manager (Former Employee), Peoria, ILNovember 13, 2014
Pizza Hut is a terrible place to try and advance a career. They treat the employees poorly (a severe theory X mentality is prevalent and threatening the employees with write-ups and firings was the norm). The pay was awful and the hours were grueling. The upper management didn't care about the employees at all and constantly threatened to replace them. – more... Don't work there if you can avoid it. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
pizza hut
other (Former Employee), northlake blvd-palm beach gardensNovember 12, 2014
responsibilities were cooking pizza. prepping the dough for the next services day.

customer services. cashing in and out guest orders.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Production of pizzas and making the customer satisfied.
Cook and Food Prep (Former Employee), Dayton, OHNovember 12, 2014
Pros: great pay, benefits, awesome enviroment.
I premade pizzas, sauced and cheesed them for second shift so they can be prepared for the night. When I was on second shift, I cooked for Dine-ins, carry-outs, and deliveries. At the end of the night I cleaned the workplace by mopping and emptying trash cans.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun fast paced job
Delivery Driver (Former Employee), Waukegan, ILNovember 12, 2014
Pros: free food, flexible schedule
Cons: free food, not many breaks, have to use personal vehicle
pizza hut was very fun and fast paced. work is constant, always somthing to do. people we're fun and energetic. deliveries are great, always meeting new people. i cant think of any part of working at pizza hut to be hard, although working the cut table or wing station can become fustrating and a bit confusing especially if the computer system is acting – more... up. or on wingstreet when the phone is constantly ringing and again the old computer system is slow and doesnt work right at times. – less

About Pizza Hut

Pizza Hut (corporately known as Pizza Hut, Inc.) is an American restaurant chain and international franchise that offers different – Read more