Find companies:
Pizza Hut
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
4,625 reviews

Pizza Hut Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall Good
Crew Member/Cook (Former Employee), New London, CTSeptember 15, 2014
Overall, good experience from co-workers to customers to the actual job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard work and dedication
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Miami, FLSeptember 15, 2014
A day at work consisted of answering phones, talking to customers, and handling food. I learned a lot of things to help me succeed in the future.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A productive workplace
Customer Service Representative & Delivery Driver (Current Employee), Arlington, TXSeptember 15, 2014
Pizza Hut provides me a opportunity to earn a living while I try to make a better one. I am grateful for this job, but I am ready to move on to something better. This job has provided me with experience that I will never forget.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work for someone starting out
Pizza Driver (Former Employee), Venice, FLSeptember 15, 2014
Great place! Friendly staff and fast paced simple work! Everything was explained well and the work was manageable for almost anyone
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast pace and meeting new people everyday
Assistant Manager (Current Employee), Austin, TXSeptember 15, 2014
Pros: salary and having health care
Cons: very short to no breaks with long hours
A typical work day can be stressful, but fun at the same time. Ive learned how to manage a $10,000 a week store to an over $30,000 a week store. Both take a completely different way of managing. Management (upper) is all about the bottom line. Managing a store is all about great product and great customer satisfaction. All co workers are different with – more... different personalities. The trick is begin able to deal with each and everyone of them while treating everyone the same. The hardest part of this job is proper staffing. With labor cost and part time workers, you find yourself understaffed 4-5 times out of the week. The most enjoyable part is meeting all kinds of different people everyday. wheatear they are co-workers or customers. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
that it was a great expierecnce
cook (Former Employee), Park City, KSSeptember 15, 2014
was a long hard work day in the city i was in got really busy
learned how cool fast food can be
management was great as far GM wise
my co-workers worked hard and were great
hardest part was when it got busy which still isn't that hard if you have common sense
everything whas enjoyable the most was when i got i reward because i was a big part of getting – more... a 94% on the inspection because it was me and one other member that was training – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Experience
Waitress/Hostess/Cashier (Former Employee), Portland, INSeptember 15, 2014
Pros: half price meals
Cons: tips were bad
I got to work with people, (the customer is always right)
i learned to have my own responsibility
keeping up with my schedule and time
my co-workers weren't the best, but I continued to get along with them
The hardest part of the job would be telling a customer that they were right when they were actually wrong
I enjoyed interacting with people
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I delivered pizza and worked in the store in between deliveries.
Delivery Driver (Former Employee), Orange Beach, ALSeptember 14, 2014
Delivered pizza to the customers. Maintained a good driving record. Managed money inside and outside of the store. Ran the cash register, took orders over the phone, expedited the food, cooked, cleaned, and trained other employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful but great incentives
Delivery Driver (Current Employee), Brooklyn Park, MNSeptember 14, 2014
A typical day at work is hard but pays well at times. i Learned that i'm a hard worker. management is really well but i was always let out really later then what i'm suppose to be. All my co-worker were very nice. the hardest part of this job is that i rarely got any sleep. the most enjoyable part of that job is the end of the day when i can clock out.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great co-workers and fast paced work.
Team Member (Former Employee), Fort Wayne, INSeptember 14, 2014
Pros: free food and some co-workers
Cons: no notice of what i really did.
Made the pizzas, cleaned the store, did dishes.
I had great co-workes.
The hardest part was that i didn't get enough hours and my manager did apreachate what i did.
best part was that for the most part i was on my own to get my job done and didn't have to rely on others.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Job
Assistant Manager (Former Employee), Pembroke, NCSeptember 14, 2014
make pizzas
inventory
ordering and receiving trucks
deposits
money handling
record of sales
performed all job at store
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Customer Service Clerk (Former Employee), Kingstion, JASeptember 12, 2014
Being at Pizza Hut is a great opportunity. The learning experience is wonderful, i learn't to make the different type of pizzas on the menu, communicate with customer and co-workers. Actually for me working at Pizza Hut was quite fine, had no difficult time. The most enjoyable time on the job was making pizzas and team work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced
Customer Service Delivery (Former Employee), Indianapolis, INSeptember 12, 2014
I started making pizzas and then moved gradually to the delivery of pizzas to our customers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Eh.
Server (Former Employee), Troy, IlSeptember 12, 2014
It's a typical entry level job. Everybody works hard and collects their paycheck.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome
Server, Driver, Cook (Former Employee), Gretna, NESeptember 12, 2014
Great coworkers, great management. As long as you are capable of getting your duties done and working efficiently it's a pretty laid-back and fun environment. The pay is the typical restaurant pay so nothing spectacular but they did give me raises when working there. I'd always recommend working at the Gretna location
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great part time
Franchise Store Asst. Manager (Former Employee), GaithersburgSeptember 12, 2014
place was full of energy and great to work for!

everyone was really friendly
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a good place to work.
Waitress (Former Employee), Asheboro, NCSeptember 12, 2014
Pros: discounted meals, the customers, the food
Cons: angry customers
I enjoyed working with the other people and the customers. The management was good and they had decent benefits.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
working with other people
Waitress\Hostess (Former Employee), Dundalk, MDSeptember 12, 2014
Pros: the entire job
Cons: that i got hurt and couldnt work there anymore
waited on the customers. served them there food. I enjoyed working at this job. I worked 6 days a week until i got hurt. I got my wrist broke and arm broke. I had to learn how to walk again, plus i had a neck band on and had to go to theraphy to learn how to walk again, It was a very bad year for me
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pizza Delivary
Delivery Driver and Cook (Former Employee), st.paul,mnSeptember 11, 2014
No such thing as a typical work day there. Good co workers not the best upper mgmt.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
friendly environment an and respectful just very minimal and dead end not career oriented.
Shift Manager/Driver (Current Employee), Montebello, CASeptember 11, 2014
Pros: tips, discounted food
Cons: very minimal compensation even for promoted individuals.
i appreciate the job and the opportunity i have received as shift manager but the position and the company all together are not what i am looking for long term. it has been a job that i am grateful for having while i attend college and have a very complex schedule.

About Pizza Hut

Pizza Hut (corporately known as Pizza Hut, Inc.) is an American restaurant chain and international franchise that offers different – Read more