Find companies:
Pizza Hut
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
5,072 reviews

Pizza Hut Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
relaxed work environment
Delivery Route Driver (Former Employee), Brandon, FLDecember 8, 2014
pretty much stayed occupied with dishes keeping a clean work area until delivery pops up on screen or if customers call and make a delivery order.i enjoy eating pizza throughout my work day. hardest part of the job is getting the deliver order on time to customers on time when busy
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very relaxed and fun place to work!
Delivery Cook (Former Employee), Hampton, VADecember 7, 2014
Pros: excellent part time job, great atmosphere
Cons: rush hour can be stressful
Pizza Hut was my first job, and they were very welcoming toward me. They do a great job of keeping a smile on everyone's face and promoting a positive work environment
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hated it
Shift Manager (Former Employee), Nashville, TNDecember 7, 2014
Pros: free food
Cons: everything
Poorly ran pizza joint. Non flexible hours, careless employees. Over worked for little money.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My Review
Server (Former Employee), Valley, ALDecember 6, 2014
A typical work day could be fast or slow paced, I learned to please the customers and get whatever they needed. Ensured to meet the customers needs. Management was outstanding. My Co-Workers were great and easy to get along with. My most enjoyable part of the job was working with the public,
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Comfortable work environment, good people and fun work
Production Professional/Line Cook (Former Employee), Saint George, UTDecember 5, 2014
Pros: left over food is free
Cons: no holiday wages
Clocked in and got a friendly hello from most co-workers and even a hug from a couple now and then, got washed up and got to work. Days generally went pretty smoothly with a break halfway through most closing shifts and occasionally some left over breadsticks.
On rushed days things got kind of stressful but things stayed smooth, just a bit hectic.
I – more... learned how to talk to customers better and found out what it is to stay calm in a stressful situation. I learned how to take orders, prepare food, and properly sanitize myself and my work space.
The managers there were, for the most part, pretty good, although the GM of the establishment was kind of a bully, he was an enjoyable boss.
My co-workers ranged from warm and welcoming to turning the other way when they saw me, more so on the warm and welcoming side.
The hardest parts of working at Pizza Hut were getting picked at by the GM and the occasional rushed days.
The best part about working at Pizza Hut was learning pizza, how to stretch the dough, make and cut the pizza, and the people. Some of my co-workers really brightened my day. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Manager
Manager (Former Employee), Louisville, KYDecember 5, 2014
Pros: free food
Come in check all inventory make sure that we are all filled up to date. Check the expiration dates on all products. inspect the work place both dining and kitchen areas bathroom included. Make schedules for employees cook and prep food serve food answer phone calls and online orders. overall make sure the place is running smooth
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work place
Cook (Former Employee), Crown Point, INDecember 5, 2014
great first job.

everyone was enjoyable to work with.

great to get some job experience
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun workplace
SERVER/WAITRESS (Former Employee), Mansfield, OHDecember 5, 2014
Pros: convienant location
Cons: not enough hours available
This was a great opportunity as a first job to be introduced to customer service as well as hands on with food service.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad Experience
Team Member (Former Employee), North Charleston, SCDecember 5, 2014
When I worked at Pizza Hut I couldn't make enough of hours because my boss was hiring all of her family members and boyfriend to work for her.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easygoing workplace when it isnt too busy.
Cook/Preparation (Current Employee), Fayetteville, NCDecember 4, 2014
Pros: good food when prepared correctly.
Cons: bad customer service experiences even when i have tried my best to meet their demands.
Everyday its a new challenge to meet the customers demands and also the demands of management.
I learned how to control my atmosphere by not letting the stress of a busy work day ruin mines.
The management and my coworkers are ok as long as we work together. Cooperation is what makes a restaurant of this nature function effectively.
The hardest part – more... about my job is me making sure to chose to not bring it home with everyday.
The most enjoyable part of this job would have to be my position. I am a cook and I love to cook. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent place to work as a teen
Team Member (Former Employee), Jacksonville, FLDecember 4, 2014
Pros: free food
Cons: snotty customers
A good work place for a persons first job. Not many benefits available to workers. Co-workers work well together and help each other out. The hardest part of the job is handling the hostile customers and the continually changing deals that the management forgets to inform you of.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work as a teen!
Assistant Manager (Former Employee), hollywood, caDecember 4, 2014
As an assistant manager. There were many challenges that felted overwhelming at times but definitely helped me in skills that I now applied to other jobs.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent pay not worth the work
Shift Manaer (Former Employee), huntsville txDecember 4, 2014
From the very top of the chain of command management is terrible.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good company to work for
Shift Manager (Current Employee), Dorneyville, PADecember 4, 2014
Pros: incredibly easy work, almost mind numbingly easy. Generally good people to work with at the store level.

Cons: insultingly low pay, healthcare, hours, constantly having to do the work of 2-3 people due to lack of labor/hours and lack of employees, no appreciation of employees, no room for advancement, management at the regional and corporate – more... levels are incompetent and greedy to say the least. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
somewhat disorganized
Driver (Former Employee), Leonardtown, MDDecember 3, 2014
which caused deliveries to run a little late sometimes, but the people of leonardtown were always nice and I enjoyed delivering their pizzas
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace with flexible hours.
Assistant Manager (Current Employee), Mount Carmel, ILDecember 3, 2014
Pros: flexible hours. friendly staff.
Cons: no free meals. no benefits.
As assistant manager, I handle money transactions and customer service. I train new employees and receive and count inventory. The hours are very flexible and the friendly employees make for a fun environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome people to work with!
Delivery Driver (Current Employee), Honolulu, HIDecember 3, 2014
Pros: complimentary meals.
Cons: pay sucks.
Working at Pizza Hut can be a pretty stressful job at times. It all depends on your co-workers and how you involve yourself. I honestly think my management team deserves more than they're getting paid.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun
Driver (Former Employee), Helena, MTDecember 3, 2014
A typical work day consisted of delivering pizza. it was a simple job .
it was enjoyable. i got to meet a lot of new people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work
Driver (Former Employee), Yuma, AZDecember 3, 2014
Very enjoyable work experience. Full of good people and the ability to drive to different parts of the city to make deliveries to our customers. Most challenging aspect of the job was learning new locations in the delivery area that come up due to new development.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Don't work for these schmucks
Shift Manager (Former Employee), Orlando, FLDecember 3, 2014
Pros: no
Cons: awful food, terrible customer base, no breaks, misery, sadness, depression, and suicide
They don't care about you, just their product. There was no workers comp policy save from the common phrase, "you fall, you quit"
Hopefully you don't eat this horrendous food, or else you're in for a big surprise on day one when you find out how it's made, prepped, and stored. Yeah sure, it's easy to move up in this company, even I did, but ip promise – more... you, you'll be the most miserable you've ever been in an occupation once you put on that button down shirt. I came home from work everyday miserable because I hated my job. Something you should also put into account is the fact that receive zero breaks, unless you smoke cigarettes. – less

About Pizza Hut

Pizza Hut (corporately known as Pizza Hut, Inc.) is an American restaurant chain and international franchise that offers different – Read more