Find companies:
Pizza Hut
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
4,978 reviews

Pizza Hut Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
PRODUCTIVE WORKPLACE
Team Member/Delivery Driver (Current Employee), San Jacinto, CANovember 13, 2014
Pros: free lunch, tips
Cons: short breaks, no health care, hours
ASSISTING CUSTOMERS WHEN POSSIBLE AND TRYING TO KEEP UP WITH THE DEMANDS OF WORKING IN A KITCHEN. SOME DAYS ARE BUSY, SOME NOT. I LEARNED TO KEEP MY COOL NO MATTER WHAT. THE COWORKERS ARE A VERY GOOD SUPPORT GROUP AND THE MANAGERS TRY TO KEEP EVERYONE HAPPY. THE HARDEST PART IS THE LATE NIGHTS, AND THE HARD TO PLEASE CUSTOMERS. THE MOST ENJOYABLE IS – more... BEING ABLE TO PUT A SMILE ON THE CUSTOMERS FACE WITH HOT FOOD. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pizza Hut was a fun workplace.
Cook/Cashier (Former Employee), Baxter, TNNovember 13, 2014
What i did every day at work was difficult at first but I am a fast learner and learned almost everything in a month. which made working there pretty easy. everybody was fun there and i liked to work with them all. the hardest part of the job was when we got super busy on friday and saturday nights. the most enjoyable would probably be our down time – more... and getting to know eachother. i think Pizza Hut is a fun workplace. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very productive job just not enough hours or pay
Cook (Current Employee), Prentiss, MSNovember 13, 2014
Very productive job just not enough hours or pay. Also there is too much drama inside of the work place when there should be more people focused on getting the orders out and making sure the customers or satisfied. Some of the managers are dedicated to their job while some are involved with the drama that goes on. There really isn't a hard part to this – more... job but my most enjoyable part of the job is when i'm doing my work its like i'm in my own little sanctuary. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was a fun place to work...
Team Member/Cashier (Former Employee), Morganfield, KYNovember 13, 2014
Pros: good staff
pizza hut uses good ingredace and has great hours, the managment was good , jsut dont call in, you wont lose ur job, but its not a good thing to do there. i got to use a cash register.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible Job
Shift Manager (Former Employee), Peoria, ILNovember 13, 2014
Pizza Hut is a terrible place to try and advance a career. They treat the employees poorly (a severe theory X mentality is prevalent and threatening the employees with write-ups and firings was the norm). The pay was awful and the hours were grueling. The upper management didn't care about the employees at all and constantly threatened to replace them. – more... Don't work there if you can avoid it. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
pizza hut
other (Former Employee), northlake blvd-palm beach gardensNovember 12, 2014
responsibilities were cooking pizza. prepping the dough for the next services day.

customer services. cashing in and out guest orders.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Production of pizzas and making the customer satisfied.
Cook and Food Prep (Former Employee), Dayton, OHNovember 12, 2014
Pros: great pay, benefits, awesome enviroment.
I premade pizzas, sauced and cheesed them for second shift so they can be prepared for the night. When I was on second shift, I cooked for Dine-ins, carry-outs, and deliveries. At the end of the night I cleaned the workplace by mopping and emptying trash cans.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun fast paced job
Delivery Driver (Former Employee), Waukegan, ILNovember 12, 2014
Pros: free food, flexible schedule
Cons: free food, not many breaks, have to use personal vehicle
pizza hut was very fun and fast paced. work is constant, always somthing to do. people we're fun and energetic. deliveries are great, always meeting new people. i cant think of any part of working at pizza hut to be hard, although working the cut table or wing station can become fustrating and a bit confusing especially if the computer system is acting – more... up. or on wingstreet when the phone is constantly ringing and again the old computer system is slow and doesnt work right at times. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
General Manager (Former Employee), troy nyNovember 12, 2014
Pros: working with people
Cons: to many hours a week
Run the daily operations of the business. I began at Pizza Hut as a server and within 3 year period I was promoted to General manager. I was in charge of 15 to 20 people. Worked on budgets and control of inventory and cost of labor. Trained staff to be friendly and provide the best customer service.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun, friendly
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), georgiaNovember 12, 2014
Pros: free food and tips
Cons: not enough hours
answer phone calls
greet customers
take carry out or delivery order on the phone
advertise deals
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun
Delivery Driver (Former Employee), Racine, WINovember 12, 2014
Pros: get to be outside while at work good tips
Cons: no benifits
i had fun dellivering the pizza and and dealing with diverse customers
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hate this place
General Manager (Former Employee), San Diego, CANovember 11, 2014
Pros: the money
Cons: everything except the money
They work their managers like dogs and when we need help the area coaches tell us to deal with it. I understand that they have other stuff to do than deal with the day to days of the restaurant but when you lose an entire mgmt team in 2 days to stupid reasons at a store you just took over they need to step in and give you guidance on what to do not – more... tell you I told you so. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
pizza hut
Server and cook (Former Employee), Muleshoe, TxNovember 11, 2014
Worked as a server taking care of customers, cashing them out, and answering phones. Some days I would making the pizza and sauce wings.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enjoyable job
Cook/Cashier/ back kitchen (Former Employee), Columbus, OHNovember 10, 2014
Pros: free meals
Cons: low pay
enjoyable job, free meals, great coworkers, non stop business poor mangement, no hours, low pay
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review previous Pizza Hut review
Delivery Driver/Shift Manager (Former Employee), Rio Rancho, NMNovember 10, 2014
Read previous Pizza Hut review
Poor Management
Store Neglect
Good Employees
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work place, good tips
Pizza Delivery Driver (Former Employee), Katy, TXNovember 9, 2014
Pros: free pizza
Cons: low pay
come in make pizzas, deliver pizzas, answer phones, collect money, go home pretty simple...
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
TERRIBLE
Shift Manager (Former Employee), Hinesville, GANovember 9, 2014
WORST JOB I EVER HAD. TERRIBLE MGMT TERRIBLE EVERYTHING NO ORGANIZATION AT ALL
ONLY GOT 9.00-HR TO RUN A STORE BY MYSELF WITH NO GM AND A AGM WHO WAS THERE HALF THE TIME
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful Place to work
CSR/Cashier Cook (Former Employee), Garfield Heights, OHNovember 9, 2014
Pizza Hut was a company that I would never work again , there very inconsiderate they make the employee feel as if there personal needs isn't a priority they have unfair rules and schedules . the managers both shift and cooperate are inconsiderate . its not a place that anyone should want to work there such pigs
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Store Manager
TEAM (Former Employee), Panama City Beach, FLNovember 9, 2014
This was my first job and I loved it. My Store Manager was cool and my co workers were like family.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
alright
crew (Former Employee), Huntsville txNovember 8, 2014
Pros: 1/2 priced lunches
Cons: unforgiving management
Management was not understanding or forgiving, crew was fun and up beat a blast to be around as long as two managers were not around.

About Pizza Hut

Pizza Hut (corporately known as Pizza Hut, Inc.) is an American restaurant chain and international franchise that offers different – Read more