Find companies:
Pizza Hut
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
4,334 reviews

Pizza Hut Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
restaurant cook and provide great customer service
Cook/customer service (Former Employee), Chicago, ILJuly 11, 2014
typical day was busy helping out with customers and prepping the food to be processed and deliver great quality food. I learned that fast food is not easy as it seems it takes hard work and dedication. The management could have had better qualitiy workers and setup. my co workers depeneded on me to take the slack off their backs and some was lazy. hardest – more... part was closing when it would get real crowded. The most enjoyable part was my off days. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable place to work
Shift Manager (Former Employee), Rome, NYJuly 11, 2014
The job required maintaining the quality of the product, overseeing the operations of the store on a daily basis, interacting
with customers, rectifying complaints, overseeing deposits, coaching employees, and training new hires.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place for teenagers and kids to work, not so much for adults.
Restaurant Manager (Former Employee), Oneida, TNJuly 10, 2014
Pros: flexible schedule, worked around school, general manager was family oriented
Cons: weekends and first of the month
Love and hate relationship with the job. I loved making customers happy but hated dealing with the constant bickering and disrespect that the crew dished out. Some nights it felt like I was in highschool dealing with sophomoric antics. The toughest part of the job was dealing with customers who thought they were the ONLY person I had to take care of.
My – more... boss was good to me. She made sure I had days off to attend classes and ample time to do homework.
Obamacare ruined the hours. I was not allowed to work over 29 hours a week.
The most enjoyable time of the job was around the holidays. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great first job
Cook/Shift Manager (Former Employee), Allentown, PAJuly 10, 2014
Pros: this job was because i became part of a leader
Cons: not much cons
For one year I cook pizza for customers and later on I became a Shift manager, which allowed me to run the night shift for about one year. This experience as allowed me to grow and understand how to interact with customers. With this job I began to learn how life is and how I can use my skills.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Accurate
Shift Manager (Current Employee), Long Beach, CAJuly 10, 2014
This is a fast pace environment and accuracy is very important because we are always dealing with the products. The ingredients are checked daily for expired products and contamination. Accuracy is also an important part in this business. All products must be checked before it leaves the store for accuracy. It is my job to make sure the orders are verified – more... before we make and send out the product. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good for students
Cashier/Customer Service Rep (Former Employee), Cairo, GaJuly 10, 2014
This place is good. You also can move up in pizza hut. If you don't have an Ged it helps you get that.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly enviornment and people
DELIVERY DRIVER (Current Employee), Greeley, COJuly 10, 2014
Pros: good co-workers
Cons: barely able to cover my bills with the paycheck
I work 4-5 hours a day usually. I deliver orders and answer phones to take orders. I sometimes help out n the cut table and help with preparing he dough for the next day and do the dishes to help the closing crew. My co-workers are enjoyable to work with and I like the environment of the workplace. There isn't really anything difficult about my job – more... and the most enjoyable part of my day is the people. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was an okay place to work at
Hostess (Former Employee), G3326 Miller Rd.July 10, 2014
Pros: sometime free food
Cons: short breaks
doing all my job functions
how to make new pizzas
my co-workers some where mean some where nice
hardest part of the day was clocking out sometimes
most enjoyable part greeting people and taking orders
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job, good tips, flexible hours and time off when needed even with short time notice.
Delivery Driver (Former Employee), Lewisville, TXJuly 10, 2014
Delivery driver, delivery trainer, opening and closing duties, and meet goals and exceptional customer service on a daily basis. learned how to please customers the best and doing so in a timely manner. As long as the day goes by smoothly managers seem to be in good spirit. Hardest part of the job is dealing with angry or upset customers. Best part – more... is great and satisfied customers give great tips and makes your day better, plus flexible scheduling and usually able to get time off in a short time notice. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
new store that opened with a BANG! AWESOME
Shift Manager (Former Employee), Alamogordo, NMJuly 9, 2014
Pros: free food
Cons: closing late
I loved going to work, being at work, and working. It was a great learning experience. My coworkers were amazing and I loved my job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not challenging; good entry level job
Night Manager (Former Employee), Roanoke, VAJuly 9, 2014
learned how to make pizza but had inconsistent hours; not much challenge
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, fast paste and busy.
delivery (Former Employee), Maple Heights, OHJuly 9, 2014
Deliver pizza's in a timely fashion, worked as a team fast paste environment good hard working team.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced
Waitress/Cook (Former Employee), Spencer, WVJuly 8, 2014
Pros: meals
Cons: wages
Waited tables, bussed tables. Learned how to handle the public and dealt with many different people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace with the right management.
Cashier/Trainer/Cook (Former Employee), Phoenix, AZJuly 8, 2014
Pros: free personal pans, good workers, stable environment, and great management.
Cons: not many benefits, promoting unhealthy food stinks, open on holidays, no vacation time.
I enjoyed working there because it was a very nice environment and the employees warm-up to you right away. They're very sweet and everyone helps as much as possible. The management team was veryy good at helping everyone and talking and understanding everyone's needs. It was a great place to work, it's more of a "first job" type place, but it's really – more... nice. Mostly everyone who works there has been there for years, one of my managers was there for about 7 years! The most enjoyable part of the job was being able to walk in to a positive work environment. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice place to work
Cook/Dishwasher (Former Employee), Clearfield, PAJuly 8, 2014
typical day was get there clock in wash hands and start prepping pizzas and then answer the phones and keep up with dishes all while making sure to keep a clean work space rotate the dough in the walk in fridge and keep hands well washed and ready to handle food at any given time.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Doesn't care about it's workers.
Waitress (Former Employee), Tuscola, ILJuly 8, 2014
-Seat Customers
-Take Drink Orders And Inform Of Specials
-Bring Food To Customers And Make Sure To Stay On Top Of Refills
-Offer To Box Up Leftovers And Bring Out The Check In A Timely Fashion
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mostly for younger people
General Manager / Delivery Driver (Former Employee), Richmond, KYJuly 8, 2014
I worked here for a long time. I saw many managers come and go. Mostly high school / college kids want this pizza job. You can only move up so far and the pay doesn't move up much with the advancements.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Shift Management (Current Employee), chicago, ilJuly 8, 2014
always busy and fast pace
cash handling
great managers
great coworkers
some customers are difficult
some customers are great
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exciting work environment very fast paced
Shift Manager (Former Employee), Huron SDJuly 7, 2014
Pros: great team
Cons: no paid holidays
Management team Amazing, no paid holidays. team work at my store could have been a little bit better. but overall a very fun exciting place to work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Waitress (Former Employee), Wellsboro, PAJuly 7, 2014
Very fun and demanding job. Great people to work with. Most enjoyable part of the job was getting to meet so many new people.

About Pizza Hut

When it comes to tossing around dough, no one does it more often than Pizza Hut. The unit of YUM! Brands operates the world's – Read more