Find companies:
Pizza Hut
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
4,636 reviews

Pizza Hut Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i loved this job
Server (Former Employee), McCalla, ALSeptember 8, 2014
Everything at this job was great. I loved my management. I loved my coworkers, and what i did.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was an alright work enviroment
Crew (Former Employee), Woodhaven, MISeptember 8, 2014
my boss was pretty relaxed as long as we showed up on time and got our work done in a timely manner it was a great beginner job
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Making Pizza's
Manager (Former Employee), Manchester, NHSeptember 8, 2014
Pros: working with great people
Cons: long shift
As a Manager, I would go in and do the daily paper work, like the opening, getting the cash set up for the day, do what ordering we need in the store, also help run the store when open,
The hardest thing about this Job was how long of a day you would work, I could work up to 10 hrs at a time ,
Making customers Happy,
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great team but no home life
Restaurant General Manager (Current Employee), Carthage, MOSeptember 7, 2014
Pros: free lunch
Cons: health care and no support from area manager
Great Team but no home life. There is no support from area manager. The pay is good but not worth the trouble.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
managment job
Manager (Former Employee), Oklahoma City, OKSeptember 7, 2014
A typical day at pizza hut would involve me, showing up at work early. Counting money and making sure all employees are coming in and that they know where they will be for the evening. Make a plan for the evening to make sure all things run smooth.
I learned how to become a strong person, manage a team and how to pritorize things that need to be done. – more... It also taught me how to solve different problems on a day to day bases. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun
Team Member (Former Employee), Pensacola, FLSeptember 7, 2014
Pizza Hut was pretty calm and fun until the rush. It then became serious and mistakes were rarely made. I learned there is a time and place for certain things. Also the management was spectacular. Shift leaders performed their jobs almost perfectly. The co- workers were great and everyone got along just fine. The hardest part of the job is hard to think – more... of. The most enjoyable is working with friends,. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
If cars weren't so finicky, I would do this again.
DRIVER (Former Employee), Columbia, MOSeptember 6, 2014
As a driver, you spend most of your time in your car, which was great because I enjoyed driving around and playing my own music. While in the store on a slow day, however, drivers are subject to do my least favorite activity: wash dishes. The busy nights made up for the boring, slow evenings, and I miss the take-home cash I made in tips.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast food.
Cook/Kitchen Worker (Former Employee), Lake, MISeptember 6, 2014
A typical day there consists of preparing food, answering phone calls to take orders, cleaning the kitchen, etc.

I loved working there, I also learned that this environment just wasn't for me as well.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I would rather....
Delivery Driver & Customer Service (Former Employee), Leesburg, FLSeptember 5, 2014
....get ejected into space and hurled into Uranus then to go back to work at Jabba Hut.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun workplace
Customer Service Representative/Cashier (Former Employee), Pasadena, CASeptember 5, 2014
Pros: employee discounts
Cons: healthcare
a typical day at work would cosist of taking customers orders and payments. i learned how to make orders in less than 7 minutes. the management was very hands on, friendly and dedicated. I enjoyed working with all my co-workers they were a great team. the hardest part of the job was cleaning the ovens in the begining but with some practice i got really – more... good at it and enjoyed doing my job. The most enjoyable part of my job was taking orders and making them especially during rushes. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent part-time job
Pizza Delivery Driver (Current Employee), Yakima, WASeptember 4, 2014
Pros: 50 % off my meals when working
Cons: having to do dough
The job was a very enjoyable job. The work was steady and fun. The people were easy to get along with and hard working. The stress of a busy rainy night was the only difficult aspect, but even that was never too bad.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worse job to date
Prep cook/cook/foh (Former Employee), Huntington Beach, CASeptember 4, 2014
Pros: we could eat leftover pizza if allowed to.
Cons: the pizza was old and management knew less than a purveyor for a food chain should know.
Fast food pizza sold for cheap, meant bad food, worse of as a job enviroment. Even more horrible chances of moving up.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good starter job
Pizza Cook (Former Employee), Mesa, AZSeptember 4, 2014
Pros: free and discount food, flexible schedules, easy job
Cons: minimum pay
There isn't much to pizza service. Maybe i've just been in the business too long, but the duties asked of you aren't difficult. You only work small shifts, usually 4-6 hours unless you push to be just under 40 hours a week. Its a fun environment and pretty laid back. A great job for people with little to no work experience, or people with busy schedules – more... who need a quick buck. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Resturant
Cook/Team Member (Former Employee), Halifax, VASeptember 4, 2014
Pros: free food
Cons: gets busy
a typical days worrk would be geting out of bed getting ready for work and going over your daily plans
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's an OK place to work, just OK.
Prep Cook (Current Employee), Sault Ste. Marie, MISeptember 4, 2014
The hardest part of the job is dealing with the crew feud, that always happens, between day and night shifts. The most enjoyable part is doing something that im good at. Some of my co-workers I like and some I dont. I think some of the management team does their jobs correctly, to their potential. A couple others I'm still wondering how they got the – more... possition, and why they are keeping it. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Manager (Current Employee), Alma, MISeptember 4, 2014
Pros: free lunches
Cons: stress
fun and loving environment, fast pace, honest and truthworthy people. Can be hard at times just like most jobs. Good pay if you show you are worth it
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place
cashier (Former Employee), Mentor,OhSeptember 3, 2014
enjoyed working with the customers as well as making pizza.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor management
Cook (Former Employee), Callahan, FLSeptember 3, 2014
Pros: freed food all the time
Cons: poor management
I enjoyed working there at first and had lots of fun making and cutting pizza. Later on a new general manger came in and made our ratings and reviews go down. It started to make business slow and it wasn't very fun.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible place to work
Cook/Dishwasher (Former Employee), Sherman, TXSeptember 3, 2014
Pros: free pizza sometimes
Cons: no scheduled breaks or lunches, no benefits, no opportunity for advancement, corporate just doesn't care about you too much, sucky pay
Pizza Hut is a terrible place to work at. They pay only minimum wage, and there is almost no chance to get promoted or get a raise. One guy worked there seven years and he still made minimum wage. Pizza Hut is one of those companies that tries to just make as much money as possible. They don't care about you as much more than a means to an end. I was – more... scheduled often from 5-9 pm, and i usually didn't get to leave until midnight. Management didn't really care if it was your time to go home. Sometimes they would let you go, but most times they would make you stay till your kitchen was spotless. Coworkers would not do all their work and leave, sticking you with all the work needed to be done. you couldn't just leave when it was time to clock out because the manager could very easily just fire you and hire someone else. The cleanliness in the Pizza Hut Kitchen when I would get there was just disturbing. I've seen a couple cockroaches from time to time crawling on the walls next to the toppings. We didn't get any breaks. We basically just had to take turns taking quick 2 minute breaks or just wait until there's a lull in the orders. Speed was emphasized to the max. If you didn't get orders prepared in two minutes, you get yelled at. We did get free food from time to time though. All in all, it is a terrible place to work. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place, free pizza, and good work hours
Cook/Dishwasher (Former Employee), Charleston, ILSeptember 3, 2014
Pros: free pizza, but only on our breaks
Cons: limited air access
My review on Pizza hut is that the company was a very clean, and fun place to work at, the manger was a great person tow work for, good attitude, but strict when it came to his job.

About Pizza Hut

Pizza Hut (corporately known as Pizza Hut, Inc.) is an American restaurant chain and international franchise that offers different – Read more