Find companies:
Pizza Hut
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
4,479 reviews

Pizza Hut Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok place to work
Team Member (Former Employee), Mexico, MEAugust 4, 2014
Pros: n/a
Cons: n/a
pizza hut in my experience could offer better wage and stop being cheap by cutting hours in order not to pay for healthcare and the healthcare cost more than a daily or weekly wage it a steeping stone to a better career to take care of family
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High pace environment with great management.
Shift Manager (Current Employee), Bakersfield, CAAugust 3, 2014
Pros: free lunch, tips (depending how who), and very enjoyable, established, customers.
Cons: almost no time to get breaks, and very short breaks, and having to deal with, sometimes, very mean customers.
A typical day starts in the morning with management making sure the store has enough money and dough to last the entire day. Make sure that various tasks are delegated to other employees as well so that the burden does not fall entirely on the manager on duty. Sauces must be made from scratch, chicken wings must be portioned, ovens and fryers turned – more... on. By 2 o'clock we must have a certain amount of dough "sauced and cheesed" so that when we get our rushes we won't be slowed by having to sauce and cheese every single pizza. A store check must be made by this time to ensure no product has expired and that all our labeled food is correct. We must be prepared at all times for an inspection and that the store is compliant with better than a 90% rating. Once our rushes start we must go on the floor and ensure that everyone is working accurately and efficiently, if anyone starts falling behind we step in and help that person until he or she catches up and move on to another station that might need help. By the end of the night all the dough that is to be used must be prepared and left in a refrigerator ready to be proofed the following morning. The entire store must be cleaned and prepped to be ready for the following day so that they do not fall behind and thus inadvertently affect the afternoon persons shift. Hours must be checked and regulated so that everyone receives their breaks according to the law. An inventory count must be done at the end of the day to check if any product was wasted and how much money was lost on cancels and/or mistakes. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Starter Job
Server (Former Employee), Bay Minette, ALAugust 3, 2014
Pros: easy working envirnment
Cons: not enough pay
This was my first job. I learned so much. They worked with me on my training and my schedule
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
small pay for driv ers
Shift Manger (Former Employee), Salisbury, NCAugust 3, 2014
Pros: discount
Cons: no tips
drivers receive on 4.25 her hr when on delivery, the tips do not cover the gas needed to use for delivery
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was fun as a high school job.
Designated Pizza Cutter and Cashier (Former Employee), Oceanside, CAAugust 2, 2014
Pros: free pizza
Cons: no weekends off!!
It was fun to make money while still in school. Free pizza!!

Management was good.

Only real downside were the weekends, high workload,and you could never get them off
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good employees
Waitress (Former Employee), Centereach, NYAugust 2, 2014
typical day at work,slow business at first will speed up after 8.I did not learn anything that I already knew from previous experiences.Management could improve.my co-workers were great people to work with.there wasn't anything hard about this job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unorganized and understaffed, but a good job overall
Delivery Driver (Current Employee), Minot, NDAugust 1, 2014
Pros: decent pay
Cons: bad healthcare plan, not a good job to have as a career
Pizza Hut has been a decent job for my young adult life while attending college off and on. A typical day at work involved answering phones, making and assembling orders, providing customer service, handling money, and taking deliveries, as well as prep work, cleaning, and dishes. Right now the store I am employed at does not have a general manager – more... or an assistant manager, but the few hard-working employees we do have hold it together quite well. I really enjoy taking deliveries, I have a great knowledge of the Minot area because of it. I also like that I spend a great deal of my shift working independently, being alone in the car, though I enjoy the time I spend with my coworkers just as much. My coworkers are another benefit to the job; I really enjoy interacting with them. We have a wide variety of people from all walks of life, and the conversations that we have vary greatly. I learn something new from them almost every single day. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very busy but not enough benefits
Shift Manager (Former Employee), Clinton, SCJuly 31, 2014
Pros: working with great employees
Cons: not enough hours or benefits
Pizza Hut was a great experience for me. Working there taught me how to deal with people. Taught me how to be patient and get things done. The hardest part of the job was dealing with unsatisfied customer but I always found a way to get through it.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work environment
Delivery Driver (Former Employee), Huntsville, TXJuly 31, 2014
Employees were easy to get along with, management was understanding and helpful.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
team Work
Delivery Driver (Former Employee), Luling, TXJuly 31, 2014
Team work and flexible hours I work when I could for the hours I had of school the worked around my schedule
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An alright place to work
Server (Former Employee), Wimberley, TXJuly 31, 2014
Pros: mostly free food, discounts
Cons: cleaning, people, "tips" are taxed out of paycheck
Well, in my experience as a server, pretty much all I did was answer phones, take orders, work the cut tables, handle peoples money, handle people, clean, and serving people. The management at our establishment were... Odd? We had a few mishaps here and there and one of them ended up getting fired, so who knows what was really going on? Hardest part – more... of the job was handling people. In the business you need to know how people treat other people, and at pizza hut, the servers are the bottom of the barrel. I was treated like dirt, even though being a server was one of the harder jobs at Pizza Hut. All of the responsibility fell on you, the order, cutting it, delivering it to the right hands, and if you messed up, it was all over. Most enjoyable part was probably some of the staff. They were really kind, and helped me learn quickly. This of course being in my particular store, obviously doesn't mean that all pizza hut employees are nice, because that just wouldn't be true. Also, a pain about being a server is that the tips that you get, don't really add to your paycheck. For example, if I made $300 on my paycheck, and made $150 in tips, I would get $150 on my paycheck. You wouldn't get that extra money until the tax refunds, and that's if you're still with pizza hut at the time. So yea, that stinks. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job
Shift manager (Current Employee), Gering, NEJuly 31, 2014
Pros: free meals while worrking
Cons: benefits
Easy transition for any age. Advancement opportunities. Diversity in learning each job position.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awful coworkers and long hours
Pizza Delivery Driver (Current Employee), Peoria, ILJuly 31, 2014
When I start off the work day I clock in then I start dishes and folding boxes. I then take deliveries and I work on prep in between deliveries. Then I cook when I need to and I do everything else that needs to be done before I go home. What I've learned since working here is that I am able to put off what people say to me I can handle difficult people – more... and I don't let the thought of others get me down. Our managers are decent but could use work and my coworkers are mostly lazy and don't do anything except play on their phones all day. My job isn't really hard but if I were to pick a hardest part I would have to say front counter and dealing with people there. The most enjoyable is when I'm n a delivery. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy and Fun
Server, Cook, Manager (Former Employee), Augusta, KSJuly 31, 2014
Pros: flexible
Cons: little pay for hours worked
Worked as a cook, server, and Manager. Learned to care for people as a server.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
the hut
Cook (Current Employee), Las Vegas, NVJuly 30, 2014
Pros: every thing
Cons: nothing at all
Pizza Hut is a great place to work for. My boss caers for the people he has working under him
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun
Server (Current Employee), Union, SCJuly 30, 2014
Great first job for me and it helped me learn a lot about customer service
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent pay if you hustle
Food preparation and delivery driver (Former Employee), Birmingham, ALJuly 30, 2014
One of the easiest jobs you could possibly have, if you're a delivery driver that is. Basically all you do is drive around in your car for a few hours, and then go home. You will have to do some food prep/ kitchen work, but nothing too strenuous. If you deliver in good neighborhoods, you can make a good bit of cash.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Experience
Assistant Manager/Cashier/Cook (Former Employee), Wilmington, NCJuly 30, 2014
This job was very convenient as it was a block from where I lived. I loved working in the kitchen because it was fast paced.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The best pizza place in town.
Cook, Waitress, Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Brazil, INJuly 30, 2014
This job was my first experience of a workplace. I learned that everybody has their own work style and ethics, and not all of them are meant to work together. I also learned about the different types of management styles first hand. I watched and realized that certain management styles work better for certain employees and vice versa. The most enjoyable – more... part of this job was working the customer service representative. This position fitted me best because I got to interact with the customers and along side the kitchen staff, while still utilizing my budding management skills. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
................
Cashier/Cook/ Server (Former Employee), Jacksonville, FLJuly 30, 2014
no comment. Its a job but its very hectic and fast paced. Management can be real jerks. They all stick up for each other

About Pizza Hut

Pizza Hut (corporately known as Pizza Hut, Inc.) is an American restaurant chain and international franchise that offers different – Read more