Find companies:
Pizza Hut
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
4,978 reviews

Pizza Hut Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very duct-taped together business, don't work here
Salaried Restaurant Manager (Former Employee), Bloomington, INNovember 4, 2014
Pros: great co-workers, customers and environment
Cons: bad business ethics, almost no training, no advancement oppertunities
After being half trained, and incorrectly, they through me to take over a crashing store. After turning it around, the original RGM returned and a week later I got fired over lack of proper training.

This company is a joke, they over work and underpay the employees and the upper-management doesn't care who you are, or what you want in life, only how – more... much your profit/labor calculates into.

PizzaHut here in central and southern Indiana needs taken back by PizzaHut Inc., this franchise is a joke. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace not enough pay/hours
Server/Waiter (Current Employee), Owings Mills, MDNovember 3, 2014
Pros: free employee meals for certain items, 20-50% off meals while on clock for other food not listed for employee meal, 20% employee discount.
Cons: manager not fully organized, not enough hours, not good enough pay/minimum wage.
A typical day at work is where i work long hours and do extra work than I am supposed to and don't get paid for my overtime, I don't get paid enough or all of my pay when I receive my bi-weekly pay. What I learned was that not all jobs will pay you for all of your work, or only pay you what is available in their budget, along that jobs won't always – more... go by the books and that they are corrupt. The manager at this job is unorganized and can't or doesn't schedule employees according to the schedules they could work, doesn't accommodate to requests off or switching days/hours between other employees when they can't work certain days. The coworkers are friendly, very diversified, make the work day fun for me, they're my motivation to come to work each day I'm scheduled, they're like a work family, will help with side work to get things done faster. The hardest part part of the job is having to keep composure when customers are unruly, very demanding, and swearing. Along with having a lot of responsibility on oneself when having a closing shift and nobody helps with the load of side work and having to get off at the scheduled time. The most enjoyable part of the job is when the rush of unpleasant customers is over and i get to do my side work. I get enough migraines trying to please people day in and day out to try to completely do my job without aspirin, along with trying not to complain about my pay I'm already ready to quit after several months... – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great enviroment and clean areas
Production Team Member (Former Employee), Dinuba, CANovember 3, 2014
Pros: free lunches and stable work enviroment
Cons: no health care or dental
fast paced but easy to get the hang of.
learned how to communicate well with team mates and customers needs.
great co workers who were very helpful and trustworthy.
hardest part of the job was keeping up with orders but no impossible odds.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not made for family life
Store Manager (Former Employee), Topeka, KSNovember 3, 2014
Money is good but you will have no family life. No support from upper management. Best support was from other managers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable but too demanding of your time.
Delivery Driver/Cook (Former Employee), Warrenton, MONovember 2, 2014
Pros: fun to get out of the work place a bit for delivery.
Cons: big corporation owned franchises don't care about your family time.
A typical day at pizza hut was clock in and start working. You either prepare, cook, or deliver food. Wash dishes when needed. I learned at pizza hut that big corporations do not care about your desire to be with family/friends on holidays or any day for that matter. The bosses that were at the store physically could be cool but then they have bosses – more... they listen to. Co-workers there were cool. The hardest part of the job was working nights and closing at midnight and not getting out of there until 1 am sometimes. The most enjoyable part of the job was delivering the food. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
pretty fun place to work
Driver (Current Employee), Greenwood, SCNovember 2, 2014
Pros: flexible hours and management
Cons: no benefits
my typical day at work consists of taking deliveries and orders to customers. ive learned alot about the city i live in because i am constantly driving around. I love my management team and my co workers because we are so much like a family. We are always very supportive of each other. The hardest part of my job is keeping up with delivery times when – more... the store is very busy. The most enjoyable part of my job is the ability to move around and meet new people. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Delivered pizza
Delivery Driver (Former Employee), Pittsburg, KSNovember 2, 2014
Delivered pizza around the town in a timely manner. Learned how to communicate with the customer on the phone and satisfy them in placing and receiving there food.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive work environment
Delivery Driver (Current Employee), Stone Mountain, GANovember 2, 2014
On a typical day we have up to 200 orders we get through the day smoothly mostly because of the team excellent team work skills my co workers are reliable, and fun the hardest part of the job that i would say is closing. Closing can be difficult especially when there orders that still need to be delivered so the whole team cant help out like that, but – more... the most fun part of the job is when its slow the crew can take it easy relax go get something to eat Pizza Hut is fun – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Team Member (Former Employee), Madison, WI – August, 2014
Cook/Prep (Current Employee), Madison, WINovember 1, 2014
Pros: free food during downtime, which there is typically a lot of fairly flexible hours, good if you are in high school or first two years of college .
Cons: dealing with angry customers.
A typical day working at Pizza Hut included answering phones to accept customers orders for pizza. We also had customers walk in and place their order over the counter. I would add toppings on uncooked pizza as customers ordered them and put the pizza in the oven. And every so often, I would be asked to place additional toppings on an already cooked – more... pizza.
I learned what it was like to deal with customers on a daily basis in person and on the phone. I also learned how to use a cash register to accept customer payments.
The store was well managed. Management strives to make customers happy and make sure they received their orders on time. If an order was ever late or wrong, management would correct the situation.
My co-workers were friendly and helpful if I ever had any questions.
The hardest part of the job I thought was trying to deal with angry customers because their order was wrong and or late.
I would say the most enjoyable part of the job was being able to fold boxes and converse with co-workers, while being productive. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its a great place for part timmers
Cook/Cashier (Former Employee), Daytona Beach, FLNovember 1, 2014
it is the best place for a student to work for, the pay is decent and the benefits are good.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
More than just pizza
General Manager (Former Employee), Seattle, WANovember 1, 2014
Not just great food, but excellent customer service. Making our customer's happy, without our customers...we don't thrive. Quality product, quality service. A happy positive place to go and get lunch or dinner, without spending a lot of money. Teamwork is expected and with that comes a pleasant easy flowing environment, where everyone has a smile on – more... their face. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work.
Delivery Driver (Former Employee), Columbia, MDOctober 31, 2014
Everything is awesome when you are part of the team. I really enjoy working for pizza hut. The only con is I lost my car in the process.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast food
Cook (Current Employee), Athens, GAOctober 31, 2014
Cons: short breaks
I really enjoy working here at pizza hut and my co-workers are are somewhat helpful at times but i learned to deal with the issues
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Shift Manager
Shift Manager (Former Employee), Granite Falls, NCOctober 30, 2014
Shift Manager
Managed and directed a team of up to 25 people each shift. Responsible for money and deposits for the company. Performed opening and closing duties. Kept up safety qualifications for inspection daily. Oversaw employee scheduling.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pizza Hut
Shift Leader (Current Employee), Pasadena, TXOctober 30, 2014
Cons: pay, benefits, no breaks
Typical work day has its rise and falls in sales. You know the business hours of the day but still do not know how crazy it will get. One hour can be very slow but the next few hours you end up with half the day’s sales. Like working for my Store manager and my co-workers are easy to work with for the most part. Nothing is really that hard but I guess – more... inventory would be the hardest since it varies. The most enjoyable part I would say is cooking because it is what keeps me the busiest – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible. Just Horrible
Pizza Delivery Driver (Former Employee), Saratoga Springs, UTOctober 30, 2014
Pros: one free meal (small personal pizza). alone time.
Cons: read the review
First of all the company will do anything and everything they can to screw you over. The management were too lazy to train me and after only two weeks I was completely over the job as it wasn't worth it. I was going out on single deliveries 10 miles away while receiving only 4.75 an hour on the road. Gas reimbursement is nothing more than absolutely – more... pathetic (80 - 85 cents per run). The most enjoyable part of the job was driving, as you while in the car you don't have to deal with the middle school level of drama and pettiness that accumulates in store. Fights and disagreements were quite common and people would often bring personal problems into the workplace. Although that may be unique to the location I worked at I would not recommend working here. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive day at work
Cashier (Former Employee), St. Louis, MOOctober 30, 2014
Loves the comapny everyone was nice and friendly great environment to work in.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Disorganized fun
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Baltimore, MDOctober 29, 2014
Pros: great work team. relaxed enviornment.
Cons: last mintue scheduling
I had this job for awhile because I had to endure. I didn't hate the place, it just wasn't very organized because of management. A typical day for me was making pizzas, answering phones and cleaning. Management was usually laid back, I got along well with everybody and it was usually a fun work environment. The hardest part of the job was sometimes – more... not having a schedule and being called in 30 minutes before a shift with no car and a child. That was really annoying. But the best part was we all got along well and made a really good team. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
did not enjoy working there
Cook/Prep (Former Employee), Viroqua, WIOctober 29, 2014
clean and stock prep station
assemble and bake pizzas
felt looked down on most of the time
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast pased
cook\baker (Former Employee), san antonioOctober 29, 2014
it was a good management experience and everybody was a team player

About Pizza Hut

Pizza Hut (corporately known as Pizza Hut, Inc.) is an American restaurant chain and international franchise that offers different – Read more