Pizza Hut Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and helpful learning workplace
Crew Member (Former Employee) –  Saint Albans, VTDecember 3, 2017
The managers were all very nice and laid back as long as work was getting done, I enjoyed working here and would definitely recommend it to anyone looking for a job.
Pros
Discounts, laid back people
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place, with bad managment
Manager (Former Employee) –  Mooresville, NCDecember 3, 2017
When I started off, everything was fine. The team was great and the manager was always a team player, after she left and we got a new manager, everything was falling down hill fast!
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun at times
Shift Manager (Former Employee) –  Mattydale, NYDecember 3, 2017
Typical corporate company. Everything by the books. Busy at times, open 7 days a week. Advancement wasn't prevalent. Great place to build your management skills and people skills.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good people to work with
Delivery Driver/Cook (Current Employee) –  Kingsville, TXDecember 3, 2017
I enjoy working for this company. It is fast paced but everything is easy to learn. I think if anything were to change, I would want everyone's pay rate to increase. I believe this would be beneficial because for one, the people deserve it. And for two, it would inspire people to work harder at their job
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
needs work
Team Member (Former Employee) –  Auburn, WADecember 2, 2017
face paced, stressful, and poor management team. culture was like family. and team was constantly friendly and positive. little communication between management.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very productive and
Team Member (Former Employee) –  Brooklyn, NYDecember 2, 2017
working with pizza hut was a great job, they could give more benefits,
they are very clean and energetic, there great work ethic all around,
overall its a calm job for a calm salary, feeds the family...
Pros
discounts
Cons
healthcare
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I was just delivering
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILDecember 2, 2017
I was just a delivery person at that time and delivery pizza in north side of Chicago it was my part time job and near my house so it’s was convenient for me to go to work.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a fun place to work when you have a ignorant manager
Pizza Hut cook (Former Employee) –  Johns Island, SCDecember 2, 2017
I would not like to work at anymore Pizza Hut that one bad experience was it for me.If you're looking for a job that's temporary and you can deal with rude customer well it's a good fit for you.
Pros
Discount
Cons
Poor management
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It alright
Assistant Manager (Current Employee) –  IllinoisDecember 2, 2017
Long days, everything depends on your management team from top to bottom.
Not much else to say, pay isn't all that.
Minimum wage in most place that denied the cook county bill.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
workplace at pizza
Pizza Hut crew member (Former Employee) –  Harrisburg, PADecember 2, 2017
it was an okay place to work at. i really enjoy the customers. low paying job and management was awful. fast pace job. okay tip just depending if it busy or not.
Pros
tips customers
Cons
management pay hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor employee moral
Assistant Store Manager (Former Employee) –  Valdosta, GADecember 2, 2017
Employees were not excited about being at Pizza hut, complained all the time, didn't trust management before i got there , poor wages for employees, no regular pay raises. We was short staffed most of the time, employees called in to work or no call no show without being written up.Management was stressed all the time about having employees coming to work to work there shift and would have to stay extra hours to fill in most of the time.
Pros
free food for management while working and half off when off
Cons
stressful, no discipline in place for poor job performance, workplace culture
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced ,great job
Manager (Former Employee) –  Aztec, NMDecember 2, 2017
I left because co workers were stealing money,but I miss my job ,I could do anything in that store ,cashier ,waitress, cook,delivery driver, management
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
didnt like the management
Childcare Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Providence, RIDecember 2, 2017
i worked there for 3 years started as a cook worked my way up to management and they began to prejudice manor, i was unable to handle the pressure after a while i quit and chose to find other employment
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fast pace, under staffed, Managers having favorites
delivery driver (Former Employee) –  Elko, NVDecember 2, 2017
95% of the time came to work with all sinks and counters full of dishes, dayshift hadn't done any dishes. Managers get very stressed out when very busy, which we workers paid for the attitude. If manager was mad or upset with you he'd cut your hours own to 12 - 18 hrs for a few weeks. But he wouldn't ever give you a reason why.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worked at pizza hut for 3 years
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Kilgore, TXDecember 1, 2017
I loved it at first but then too much drama happened. The managers even got in on all the drama. There were favourites and I got one raise while working there. I made $8.00 an hour and that's it after 3 years. I would most times be forced to close without being asked. If I called in for being sick I would be talked down on by the managers even if I have many hours in advance for them to find someone new.
Pros
Free food, good hours
Cons
Drama, lack of pay, bad employers, worked hours not scheduled (forced)
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dont waste your time
Server (Former Employee) –  Coachella, CA 92236December 1, 2017
Overall the jobs aren't bad but the management sucks and lack of help from supervisors. Its a minimum wage job and not worth what you make. Don't waste your time here.
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
No breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a fun place at first into many other things staring to happen
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVDecember 1, 2017
It was a very busy restaurant mostly like everyday and sometimes i didn’t get as much help as i should have but i got the job done everyday and did what i had to do as a team member and everything i was asked to do .
Pros
Tips, the nice fun customers
Cons
No breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Upbeat
Server/CSR (Former Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLDecember 1, 2017
In the mornings it was slower which helped prepare for the busy times of the day, so it was a good balance in terms of not being overwhelmed with the workload (I usually opened myself)
I used to work really hard at Pizza hut, it was my first real job, and sometimes I felt taken advantage of, but I still did my best and it didn't usually go without recognition.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Restaurant General Manager (Former Employee) –  Wenatchee, WADecember 1, 2017
I enjoyed our franchise. They recognize hard work. A lot of room for advancement. I love the Pizza industry. Its fast paced, and you get to meet a lot of people. Pizza is a food people turn to whether they are happy or sad.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I was a GM and I build a great team and good culture.
RESTAURANT GENERAL MANAGER (Former Employee) –  Tucson, AZDecember 1, 2017
I learn how to run the store. I was in charge of inventory control, labor cost, costumer service, making food order and receiving the product and organize, marketing, delivery driver, and l learn how to build a good team work. I enjoyed working with my employees.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Pizza Hut. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 16,321 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.5
Compensation/Benefits
2.8
Job Security/Advancement
3.2
Management
3.4
Culture
3.5