Pizza Inn Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job
Server (Former Employee) –  Spartanburg, SCDecember 11, 2017
The tips are well worth it. It's a buffet so you just get drinks, keep them full, and bus tables. They've been around for a long time. Plus whenever you work you just pay three bucks and eat all you want.
Pros
Good food, good money, good hours
Cons
You'll work a lot of doubles, and when you open their is a lot to do
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very rude people
Waitress/Cook (Former Employee) –  Franklinton, LANovember 23, 2017
People are rude and sexually harass you and the managers that was on called laughed about it. Managers need to be fired and hire new ones who will do something.
Pros
Free pizza
Cons
No breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Server/Shift Leader (Former Employee) –  Abingdon, VANovember 21, 2017
I loved the fast paced environment and meeting new customers every day. Pizza inn was always a fun place to work with a friendly environment. The managing staff was always professional and laid back.
Pros
Short shifts and friendly environment
Cons
No career advancement
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun to work at, games
WAITRESS (Former Employee) –  Big Spring, TXNovember 14, 2017
I loved my job here! It had a great work environment with awesome management. All the employees were treated fairly. A typical day at work was usually busy during the lunch and dinner rushes. We had a decent amount of time during our breaks to eat or rest our feet. The hardest part of the job was probably dealing with what rude customers that did rarely come in. For the most part there were regulars. The most enjoyable part of the job was how much fun it was to work there. Employees made friends with each other and made it nice to work with.
Pros
Discounted meals, management
Cons
No benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pizza get out of here
Pizza Maker (Former Employee) –  Flat Rock, NCNovember 8, 2017
Pizza inn was a rather dirty restaurant to work in. The co-workers there were always standoffish and ready to argue. It became filled with gossip and the fact the manager participated made my stay here short lived.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place
Waitress/Prep (Former Employee) –  Monticello, MSNovember 7, 2017
This was a good job when I first started working there but then the manager started making my job stressful with some if the non-work things he would say.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pizza inn was awesome!!!
Cashier/Waitress (Former Employee) –  Snyder, TXNovember 5, 2017
Management was AWESOME!!!
The owners that I worked for were so understanding since I was in high school and had kids to take care of (my siblings). If I were staying in this town then I would definitely go work for them again. Too bad I’m relocating.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good employees
Shift manager (Current Employee) –  Jonesboro, AROctober 11, 2017
Everyone there will work with you as a team to help get things done in an efficient way. Everyone is extremely helpful and will do their best to teach you how to do you job as best as possible.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Paced
Cashier/waitress/delivery driver (Former Employee) –  Mesquite, TXOctober 9, 2017
Working for Pizza Inn definitely kept you on your toes. Especially during football season. You have to be a people person or this job isnt going to be the one for you.
Pros
got to eat on your break or lunch
Cons
fast paced and constantly on your feet
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pizza
Waitress/Hostess (Former Employee) –  Duncan, SCOctober 3, 2017
I like pizza. Crusty crab pizza. Is the pizza for you and for me. Perhaps a good work environment. It gets warm in the oven. Cold in the ice box. Pizza Pizza.
Pros
Pizza
Cons
Too much pizza
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible
Server (Former Employee) –  Rocky Mount, NCOctober 1, 2017
I have cried a few times while working here. Everybody is horrible. They gossip terribly and the managers are very unprofessional. Favoritism is a big thing.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Simple and relaxed job, tips make it worth-while.
Driver (Former Employee) –  Midlothian, TXSeptember 29, 2017
The employees and management at Pizza Inn are mostly easy to get along with. The job is extremely easy and has very flexible hours. The tips make it a good part-time job.
Pros
Tips
Cons
Dirty work environment
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its been a long time since i worked here
Server (Former Employee) –  Johnson City, TNSeptember 21, 2017
I spent 12 years with Pizza Inn. Ten in Johnson City, which is now closed. Not a bad place to work. Usually busy for most of your shift. the side work wasnt too much.
Pros
Made good money
Cons
as with all serving positions, can be a bit cut throat at times.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working at Pizza Inn
Waitress (Former Employee) –  Grenada, MSSeptember 18, 2017
A typical day at work for me is getting to work and start prepping. I learned to make and cut pizza and to become a better waitress.The management was ok I dont have much to sat about that.The hardest part was trying not to get introuble because of the manager that was managing. What I enjoyed the most is everything I loved my job..
Pros
gotten to snack on the pizza
Cons
there was really no cons
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I loved working at Pizza Inn
All positions (Former Employee) –  Baxley, GASeptember 16, 2017
My opinion, it was a great place to work. I loved the way to the place was run and I loved my co-workers. The safety & procedures on everything made sense. It was tough work but it was worth it.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive at Lunch time, we got a High School around us and got good busyness from the Students
Train, coach and develop my management team (Former Employee) –  El Paso, TXSeptember 13, 2017
It was my first experience on a Pizza place, I worked 20 Plus years in fast food, and it was great, different environment, different workplace, I really enjoyed working at Pizza Inn but we had to close the busyness
Pros
Busy lunch
Cons
No busyness for dinner
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
poor management
cook (Former Employee) –  Poplar Bluff, MOSeptember 2, 2017
The management was very poor. very abusive verbally, mentally, and emotionally. not a professionally run business. constant chaos and manipulating by management.
Pros
easy work, great coworkers
Cons
management, terrible communication on change of schedule by management
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
review of pizza in
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Waycross, GAAugust 31, 2017
horrible management
didnt work with hours
put you on the clock and dont tell you about it so you end up missing
i hated it the whole time was there
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pizza Inn
Manager (Former Employee) –  Fruitland, MOAugust 28, 2017
I worked at pizza inn during high school it was a wonderful place to get started working. the owner is awesome, and nice. i was quickly moved to management, and worked very well with everyone there.
Pros
fun environment
Cons
work with high school kids
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pizza inn
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Waynesboro, MSAugust 27, 2017
I am welling to work in any place where i can make good money to previde for my family pizza inn was a good place to work just wasn't making enough and no hours.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Pizza Inn. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 250 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.5
Compensation/Benefits
2.7
Job Security/Advancement
2.9
Management
3.3
Culture
3.3