PK USA Employee Reviews

Showing all 19 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very automatted machines
Manufacturing Services Technician (Current Employee) –  Shelbyville, INAugust 27, 2015
fast pace enviroment looking for more challenging enviroment all different every day. younger style management people.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
assembly
auditor (Former Employee) –  shelbyville, inAugust 5, 2015
variety, help,people who care, relaxed work place, understanding management. picnics,pitch-ins, supervisor's who grill.
Pros
fun
Cons
lay-off
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Manufactured parts for Nissan and Toyota
Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Jackson, MSJuly 8, 2015
Manufacturing job, stood on a line, management was agreeable, the job was pretty easy. The only con I would have would be that it was a contract job, it did not last as long as I would have hoped it would.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive most of the time and sometimes enjoyable. I love my job.
Ecoat (Current Employee) –  Shelbyville, INMay 5, 2015
I work with really great people for the most-part.
I stay busy as long as there is things to do, lately there has not been enough work for everyone.
The management there to be completely honest is not very good. There's a lot of favortism towards certain people, management talking about employees to other employees, basically management there does not enforce anything on themselves or their employees.
I would have to say the hardest part of my job is training new people, because typically they either get moved or quit so you just feel as if you wasted your time.
The most enjoyable part of my job is working with the people that are in my area, because we use a lot of teamwork.
Pros
The benefits and pay.
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice people
Supervisor (Current Employee) –  1514 Northridge rd Shelbyville, inApril 14, 2015
We work long hours the pay is good. There is plenty of diversity in the work place. The best part of the job is going home. I met plenty of hard working people.
Pros
Free Turkey
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a nice job for me
Warehouse Associate (Former Employee) –  Shelbyville, INMarch 13, 2015
They pay good and at that time my transportation problem is solved. Welding is not a very difficult work, I learnt it shortly. But welding area is polluted, I can not resist the smell of smoke.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work lots of overtime.
Production Associate (Former Employee) –  Shelbyville, INDecember 9, 2014
Good work and plenty of it. Lots of overtime some mandated. work spaces are a bit confined. co workers are easy to get along with.
Pros
constant work
Cons
healthcare, air quality
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
horrible place to work for
Process Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Shelbyville, INNovember 17, 2014
management is no good it a hostile work environment all the time
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company to work for,
Quality Engineer (Former Employee) –  Senatobia msSeptember 4, 2014
Great Company to work for. If I could get a do over, I would of never left.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Assembly Line Worker (Former Employee) –  Shelbyville, INAugust 7, 2014
I liked working there the little bit I was there. My shift leader was the best though. Very productive and friendly.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
could be fun at times.
pastic molding/metal stamping (Former Employee) –  Shelbyville, INJuly 10, 2014
didn't know what I was doing from one day to the next. learned how to operate injection molding presses. if there was a problem managemnet didn't take care of it. got along with my co workers. not knowing from one minute to the next what I was going to be doing. Stayed busy
Pros
learning injection molding
Cons
management not taking care of problems when they are brought to their attention.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Production of Automotive Parts on Various machines
Assembly Worker (Current Employee) –  Shelbyville, INJune 19, 2014
Responsible for working on different machines throughout the day.
Pros
benefits
Cons
not payed very well
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
PK Employee
Press Operator (Former Employee) –  Shelbyville, INSeptember 11, 2013
I enjoyed working at PK USA. They gave me great opportunities to learn different skills. I did not like that I was gone 7 days a week and worked twelve hours a day every day but I did it and survived because I am a hard worker and I do appreciate a good job.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good place to work!!
Factory Assembler (Former Employee) –  Shelbyville, INAugust 27, 2013
They treat there people bad and they don't go by seniority. If the teamleader doesn't like you they'll get rid of you. They put temps in replace of full time empolyees so the don't have to pay the full time wages and benefits.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good work, constant movement
fac (Former Employee) –  Shelbyville, INFebruary 14, 2013
never was slow, always had work, managment was good, co-workers are great, clean, safe.
Pros
pay, hours, health-care
Was this review helpful?Yes4No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This was a very busy place.
Production Associate (Former Employee) –  shelbyville, InDecember 5, 2012
This was a great job, if you knew plastics. Very fast paced. There was alot of mandatory overtime at this job.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
IT WAS A VERY LABORING JOD WITH METAL.
Machine Welder (Former Employee) –  Shelbyville, INMay 23, 2012
* I WAS A MACHINE WELDER.
* I LEARNED AT THIS JOB: TO BE ON TIME FOR WORK IS TOO BE
EARLY.
* I ALSO LEARNED THAT YOU TRUST NO ONE. THE WORK PLACE
IS JUST THAT THE WORK PLACE.
* THE HARDEST PART OF THIS JOB: WAS THAT EVERYONE IS
JUST A MONEY MAKER FOR THE COMPANY & NOT A PERSON. I
GOT LET GO FROM THIS JOB BECAUSE I POINTED OUT UNDER
A DR. ORDER. I HAD BEEN REALLY SICK FOR THE LAST MONTH
OR SO. I HAD BEEN WITH THIS COMPANY ALMOST A YEAR.
SEVEN MONTHS UNDER PK USA AND ALMOST THREE OR FOUR
MONTHS AS A SUB CONTRACTOR BEFORE THEY HIRED ME.
* THE MOST ENJOYABLE PART WAS WORKING WITH THE
CHRISTIANS THAT HELP PRAY ME THROUGH WHILE I WAS
THEIR, AND I WILL MISS THEM DEARLY.
Was this review helpful?Yes10No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good place to work with the exception that they should revise their two point system.
Laborer (Former Employee) –  Shelbyville,INMarch 5, 2012
If an employee has perfect attendance then a medical issue arises with Dr. statements the two point system should not affect the employees current status or the ability to return to work.
Pros
friendly, helpful co-workers.
Cons
their two point system.
Was this review helpful?Yes26No

Overall rating

3.3
Based on 19 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture