Place Properties Employee Reviews

Showing all 11 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent opportunities for advancement
Property Manager (Former Employee) –  Chattanooga, TNSeptember 22, 2016
Great place to work! Wonderful environment, people are great, advancement opportunities, overall nothing negative to stay about the company.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a great management and leadership atmosphere
Property Manager (Former Employee) –  HinesvilLe, GASeptember 27, 2014
A typical work day is filled with rushed requests from headquarters. I learned a lot through experience in working four positions during my tenure. The most difficult part of the job is dealing with management at the headquarters level. I enjoyed building the team as property manager and working with tenants.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall Good place to work
PROPERTY MANAGER Hawks Landing Apartments (Former Employee) –  Tampa, FLAugust 31, 2014
Very fast paced environment. I learned the most from my Regional Manager than I have from any other. Everyone at corporate is friendly and easy to work with.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good people to work for
Housekeeping/Maintenance (Current Employee) –  Prince George, VAJuly 11, 2014
the employers there are good to work with but there is no organization
Pros
benefits after 30 days
Cons
no raises or bonuses as promised
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Leadership Role
Community Advisor/Leasing Assistant (Former Employee) –  Chattanooga, TNJuly 8, 2014
It was a great place to work and Place Properties promoted growth in all areas of life. It was an office setting where I handled phone calls, billing, and sales, move ins and resident conflicts. The hardest part of the job and the tours on a daily basis, rain, sleet, snow, or hail.
Pros
Free lunches, Lower rent rate
Cons
Crazy hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice Apartments
Leasing Consultant (Former Employee) –  Clarksville, TNFebruary 6, 2014
Productive and busy!
There is a few good people left working at this location.
The Apartments are Beautiful nice place to live!
Their Corp Office is less the desirable
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great pool and weight room. Clubhouse with pool table. T.V. arcade games,indoor basket ball game.
Maintenance Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Huntsville TexasMay 12, 2013
A great company to work for and be a part of there family. The management was great to work for. The staff was all great. A typical day was to clean all grounds complete all work orders in a timely fashion. I got to learn all about fairhousing. yardi,We had a hard time finding a good tech.The most enjoyable part was getting to see kids come in as freshmen and graduate before your eyes.
Pros
A great place to work.
Cons
Better key system during turn.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Assistant Manager
ASSISTANT MANAGER (Former Employee) –  Normal, ILApril 30, 2013
•Assisted the property manager with daily operations on the property.
•Collected rent and prepared late notices.
•Monitored and followed up on all bad debt.
•Assisted with leasing and maintenance staff training.
•Managed leasing operations to maximize occupancy.
•Addressed resident complaints and resolved issues on the property.
Pros
paid time off, team building activities
Cons
healthcare
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun working environment. Great co-workers.
Maintenance Technician (Former Employee) –  Tifton, GAOctober 18, 2012
Cleaning grounds, maintaining water features and walkways, general building maintenance and HVAC maintenance.

Learned about carpentry, plumbing, electrical, HVAC and key making.

Management was relaxed and easy to work for and with.

My co-workers were outstanding, they knew their jobs and did them well.

Working on the sewage control station.

Working together with my co-workers to get the job done.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great!
Director of Design (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GASeptember 12, 2012
I really enjoyed working for Place Properties, as am employee and as a contractor with my own business. The people are great, the mission to provide affordable and quality residential communities to students and military personnel is admirable.
Pros
the people and the business!
Cons
none!
Was this review helpful?YesNo2Report

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Place Properties. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 11 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Compensation/Benefits
3.7
Job Security/Advancement
2.7
Management
3.0
Culture
3.3