Planetechs Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place to work!
Director of Communications (Current Employee) –  Oak Brook, ILDecember 13, 2017
PlaneTechs has very positive leadership and a great vision for the future. They have a very dedicated recruiting team that always has the aircraft mechanic's needs in mind first.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive environment
Project Administrator (Former Employee) –  Duluth, MNSeptember 10, 2017
PlaneTechs was a good firm to work with. I learned quite a lot from my experience there, most of which I utilize even today at my current role. The compensation and benefits were good.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Steady work
Aircraft Modification Technician (Former Employee) –  Greenville, SCAugust 24, 2017
Always a great opportunity for employment anywhere in the world. diversified work force multi skilled mechanics. Great company to work with. Mostly temporary job placement.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome
Team Member (Former Employee) –  Charleston, SCMay 1, 2017
Loved my job and loved the people I worked with and the other was nice. Never had an issue with them , always a pleasure to work with and recommend to anyone.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High pressure. Steady work but no real opps for advancement
Senior Aviation Recruiter (Current Employee) –  Oak Brook, ILApril 14, 2017
Aviation staffing agency
Weekly pressure to find and hire new candidates
Salary (low) plus commission for hiring and retaining candidates
No real opps for advancement
Pros
Steady salary with up and down commission
Cons
No real opps for advancement
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok company to work for
Aircraft Mechanic (Former Employee) –  Aurora, ORMarch 24, 2017
I worked for planetechs for about six months. The staffing company was pretty decent, I liked the site I was working at. I wish they had more work there.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place to work.
Sheet Metal Mechanic (Former Employee) –  Gainesville, TXFebruary 6, 2017
It was a job, as I like to think of it. I had friends there so it wasnt always so boring but after almost 30 years of doing the same thing, it gets od.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent place to work
Full Desk Recruiter (Former Employee) –  Oak Brook, ILSeptember 22, 2016
Was there 8 years. Not a lot of advancement opportunities. Will work with your schedule if you are a student. Training is available to learn Recruiting.
Pros
Got to travel
Cons
No advacements
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Like working in the Military only not as fun
APG / Flightline Mechanic (Current Employee) –  Greenville, SCApril 19, 2016
Perform all maintenance to get aircraft ready for customer after modifications have been completed. We tow, fuel, run engines, jack, LOX, service hydraulics, fix bleed air leaks,
Pros
Co-workers
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place to work
Avionics Installer (Former Employee) –  Oak Brook, ILSeptember 26, 2015
Great Place The staff is nice the work is good and you get to travel all over the country and possibly the world. There are several Golden Opportunities to consider
Pros
Good place to work
Cons
Travel for Jobs
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good place.
Diesel Tech (Former Employee) –  ChannonnAugust 31, 2015
Did not like the place. When the contract was up they did not find why I was not hired on with the company. I had worked for them for 6 months and at the end I was let go and was not given a reason.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Energetic and Fun Numbers Game
Aviation Recruiter (Former Employee) –  Oak Brook, ILAugust 14, 2015
Fun place to work with great, energetic co-workers, great acknowledgment of when doing well. Numbers games rather than focus on quality of work.
Pros
Great co-workers, Great
Cons
Numbers game makes for tough competition
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice workplace with understanding management
Structural Aircraft Mechanic (Former Employee) –  Oak Brook, ILJuly 28, 2015
Good company who allowed me to have a chance back in aviation. Work was not bad, and they gave me a chance to get hired directly. Wasn't with them long, but they made me feel comfortable.
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Senior Composite Technician (Former Employee) –  Oak Brook, ILJuly 26, 2015
There is nothing bad about this company. Sure a great place to work and the peoples are so nice. I would highly recommend anyone to apply there.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Employer to work for
Aircraft Maintenance Technician (Former Employee) –  Indianapolis, INJune 11, 2015
Start the day off getting your work assignment, head out and perform your duties. Work along side other mechanics or solo, 8 hour shifts.
Pros
Great job doing what i love
Cons
had to end
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good firm to work for
Supervisor / Lead Structures Mechanic (Former Employee) –  Victorville, CAMay 5, 2015
Enjoyed my time with PT.. Always listening and pay was always on time and never late. If there was an issue, they always handled it promptly.
Pros
Variety of jobs and locations
Cons
benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great group
Airframe & Powerplant Mechanic (Current Employee) –  Duluth MNFebruary 28, 2015
A typical day at work consists with the knowledge before going out to do the job. they always say if you've never done it once let someone know and they'll clear things up with someone whose an expert or has down it a few times to point you in the direct position. managements always making sure you follow and stay within he regulations and making sure you work in a timely manner. the most enjoyable thing at work is the group of people i work with. we all horse around but always get more than what is needed done.
Pros
6 month bonus
Cons
no travel pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work.
A&P Mechanic (Former Employee) –  Oak Brook, ILFebruary 27, 2015
Great company. Good teamwork and values all its employees.
The company considerably improved profitability with about the same level of resources.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Staffing Agency
Aircraft Structural Maintenance Specialist (Former Employee) –  Everett, WAFebruary 27, 2015
Planetechs gave me the opportunity to expand my horizons by placing a wide variety of work at my fingertips. It all gave me an opportunity to learn a lot about a variety of aircrafts
Pros
It's all great
Cons
No cons
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Entry level recruiting job
Recruiting Team Manager (Former Employee) –  Oakbrook, ILJanuary 6, 2015
-Pound out phone calls and recruit aircraft mechanics for various jobs around the country and world.
-Current director of recruiting is volatile and would rather fire and hire than train people up.
-Co-workers were awesome friendly people.
-The hardest part of the job was putting up with the director.
-The most enjoyable part of the job was the compensation, weekends off, and fairly standard work hours (8am-6pm)
Pros
Lots of free food
Cons
Never knew what to expect
Was this review helpful?Yes 15No 2Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Planetechs. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 38 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Compensation/Benefits
3.2
Job Security/Advancement
3.2
Management
3.5
Culture
3.5