Planetechs Employee Reviews in United States

Showing all 29 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place to work
Avionics Installer (Former Employee) –  Oak Brook, ILSeptember 26, 2015
Great Place The staff is nice the work is good and you get to travel all over the country and possibly the world. There are several Golden Opportunities to consider
Pros
Good place to work
Cons
Travel for Jobs
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Energetic and Fun Numbers Game
Aviation Recruiter (Former Employee) –  Oak Brook, ILAugust 14, 2015
Fun place to work with great, energetic co-workers, great acknowledgment of when doing well. Numbers games rather than focus on quality of work.
Pros
Great co-workers, Great
Cons
Numbers game makes for tough competition
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good place.
Diesel Tech (Former Employee) –  ChannonnAugust 31, 2015
Did not like the place. When the contract was up they did not find why I was not hired on with the company. I had worked for them for 6 months and at the end I was let go and was not given a reason.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice workplace with understanding management
Structural Aircraft Mechanic (Former Employee) –  Oak Brook, ILJuly 28, 2015
Good company who allowed me to have a chance back in aviation. Work was not bad, and they gave me a chance to get hired directly. Wasn't with them long, but they made me feel comfortable.
Was this review helpful?Yes6No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Senior Composite Technician (Former Employee) –  Oak Brook, ILJuly 26, 2015
There is nothing bad about this company. Sure a great place to work and the peoples are so nice. I would highly recommend anyone to apply there.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great group
Airframe & Powerplant Mechanic (Current Employee) –  Duluth MNFebruary 28, 2015
A typical day at work consists with the knowledge before going out to do the job. they always say if you've never done it once let someone know and they'll clear things up with someone whose an expert or has down it a few times to point you in the direct position. managements always making sure you follow and stay within he regulations and making sure you work in a timely manner. the most enjoyable thing at work is the group of people i work with. we all horse around but always get more than what is needed done.
Pros
6 month bonus
Cons
no travel pay
Was this review helpful?Yes9No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Employer to work for
Aircraft Maintenance Technician (Former Employee) –  Indianapolis, INJune 11, 2015
Start the day off getting your work assignment, head out and perform your duties. Work along side other mechanics or solo, 8 hour shifts.
Pros
Great job doing what i love
Cons
had to end
Was this review helpful?Yes6No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good firm to work for
Supervisor / Lead Structures Mechanic (Former Employee) –  Victorville, CAMay 5, 2015
Enjoyed my time with PT.. Always listening and pay was always on time and never late. If there was an issue, they always handled it promptly.
Pros
Variety of jobs and locations
Cons
benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes5No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Entry level recruiting job
Recruiting Team Manager (Former Employee) –  Oakbrook, ILJanuary 6, 2015
-Pound out phone calls and recruit aircraft mechanics for various jobs around the country and world.
-Current director of recruiting is volatile and would rather fire and hire than train people up.
-Co-workers were awesome friendly people.
-The hardest part of the job was putting up with the director.
-The most enjoyable part of the job was the compensation, weekends off, and fairly standard work hours (8am-6pm)
Pros
lots of free food
Cons
never knew what to expect
Was this review helpful?Yes10No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Staffing Agency
Aircraft Structural Maintenance Specialist (Former Employee) –  Everett, WAFebruary 27, 2015
Planetechs gave me the opportunity to expand my horizons by placing a wide variety of work at my fingertips. It all gave me an opportunity to learn a lot about a variety of aircrafts
Pros
it's all great
Cons
no cons
Was this review helpful?Yes4No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work.
A&P Mechanic (Former Employee) –  Oak Brook, ILFebruary 27, 2015
Great company. Good teamwork and values all its employees.
The company considerably improved profitability with about the same level of resources.
Was this review helpful?Yes7No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
reliable company
A&P technician, C check and interior modification (Current Employee) –  oklahoma cityNovember 20, 2014
averall a good company to work for always avalible when need or find a better job

Recruters always able to help with all my needs
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Recruiting agency for the aerospace industry.
Avionics Technician/Mechanic (Former Employee) –  Oak brook,ILOctober 30, 2012
If you like To travel Planetechs has plenty of positions in the Aviation Industry. Planetechs recruits aircraft mechanics, avionics technicians and structure mechanics for various companies.
Pros
work always available.
Cons
travel
Was this review helpful?Yes9No5
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Aircraft Quality Assurance
Quality Assurance Inspector (Current Employee) –  Charleston, SCMay 10, 2014
I currently work at the Boeing South Carolinia facility , I am responsible for leading a crew to verify all work is complete and
meets engineering requirments and FAA standards .
Cons
looking to find a job closer to home
Was this review helpful?Yes2No16
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
PlaneTechs
On-Site Project Administrator (Former Employee) –  Tucson, AZNovember 19, 2014
Great position with a good company. Supported recruiting staff in hiring aviation mechanics.
Pros
flexibility
Cons
no much room for advancement
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horriable Place to work
Sheet metal mechanic on the Delta (Former Employee) –  Dothan, ALNovember 2, 2014
Run down hangers. Did not have the things we needed for the job. Poor management. Did get along with co-workers.
Was this review helpful?Yes8No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, young workplace
Recruiter (Former Employee) –  Oak Brook, ILNovember 8, 2014
Contact mechanics to recruit for various jobs all over the US. Both in the aviation and diesel markets.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor place to work, little room for growth
Project Administrator (Former Employee) –  Duluth, MNOctober 10, 2013
Get everything in writing. They tell their own employees that they will receive benefits but keep them as temps for years.
Was this review helpful?Yes12No5
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was an ends to a means
Partner Warranty Rework (Former Employee) –  Everett, WAJuly 9, 2012
The pay was great, the downside was there was not anything to do for 12 hours a day, 70 hours a week except to look as if you were productive.
Was this review helpful?Yes11No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok
Quality Assurance / Quality Inspector (Current Employee) –  Charleston, SCSeptember 11, 2012
I really do not know to much I just come in to work at Boeing I never interact much with Planetech
Pros
money i make
Cons
benefits are not that good
Was this review helpful?Yes9No10

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 29 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture