Find companies:
Planned Parenthood
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
288 reviews

Planned Parenthood Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Diverisfied work place
Health Care phone Representative (Former Employee), Sarasota, FLOctober 3, 2014
Pros: learning experince that is offered/ great compincation packages
Cons: times can get tough and can not set routine schedule
Steady Flow of work daily
polished phone skills, assisting patients with allowed protocol.
Management: Understanding to daily needs to be accomplished as well as good with working with individuals with needs of outwork place needs.
Hardest part of the job: is working and understand various patience behavior.
Enjoyable part of job: co-works, and to have – more... the experience with work with a wide range of public and patience. learn experience that you receive as an employee – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not really productive with incompetent management staff.
Medical Assistant (Former Employee), Tulsa, OKOctober 2, 2014
On a typical day there were lots of complaints made on the staff by the patients.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressfull and really busy
Medical Assistant (Current Employee), Anaheim, CAOctober 2, 2014
Pros: we work 4/10
We see about 30-35 patients a day. We work 10 hour shifts. I have learned a lot here and my coworkers are super awsome
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive environment
Medical Assistant (Current Employee), Phoenix, AZSeptember 29, 2014
Cons: short breaks
Busy workplace. Very informative providers. Management can always be improved due to patient schedule. Co-workers are ok. Good overall place to work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and excellent work environment
Health Care (Former Employee), Hamilton, OHSeptember 18, 2014
Scheduling appointments at a busy office, also collecting patients payments and educating young kids on contraceptive and STD's. Managment at this office is good and co-workers get along. Most fun part about this job was hearing patients stories and things they go through in life and trying to find ways to help them.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This is a great place to learn about Reproductive Health
Office Assistant (Current Employee), St. Louis, MOSeptember 15, 2014
Busy and fast paced environment you are able to put your ideas to use.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unprofessional staff
RN (Former Employee), Des Moines, IaSeptember 15, 2014
Pros: the front office employees were nice
Cons: too much time taken for decision making
I went in for the initial interview and things looked pretty good but then over a month later they called and had me shadow a RN in the Clinic. She cursed in front of clients, I was not very impressed with her or them. 3 weeks later I got a call from their HR Dept. stating I did not get the job. HR also said to reapply through their site if a position – more... for a RN comes up. She wasn't even aware I had shadowed there. Very unprofessional and was 2 months beginning to end. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and very Team work-oriented.
Teen Advocate (Former Employee), New York, NYSeptember 4, 2014
Pros: enhanced speaking skills, free lunch
Cons: n/a
A typical day would begin with my fellow teen advocates and I educating teens between the ages of 11-18 about reproductive health. On a regular basis we would go to schools or after-school programs to facilitate workshops on different topics which include the following: Teen Rights, Healthy Relationships, STI's, Abstinence, and much more. The most enjoyable – more... part of the job was being able to enlighten teenagers in my age group with information that could have major affects on their reproductive health and their lives. Co-facilitating the workshops with other teen advocates made the job even better because it gave me the experience of working as a team. This job also gave me the skills of being able to manage a large group of people and being open to new people whom I have never met. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Disappointing
Patient Care Coordinator/Billing Specialist (Former Employee), Boise, IdahoSeptember 3, 2014
Pros: benefits, open communication, friendly co-workers/work environment
Cons: short breaks, advancement not available as in past, lack of flexibility
My experience spans over a nine year period. In this time things went from great to worse. There was a merge half way through this time and perhaps it was unfortunate timing for me, but being laid off due to attendance even though I "was not a problem employee," in terms of attendance, was unexpected. They tried to let me keep my job, but after four – more... years of holding a now-satellite (once local) position to the department, my belief is they simply wanted to consolidate. My local co-worker was laid off within the month after they let me go. The termination was cold and heart-breaking, after nine years of dedication and hard work, I lost my paid time off and was told my supervisors could not be referrals for me. When once they could be flexible and understanding, especially when a sick pet is involved, over the years they changed to mark each time I left 30 minutes early or arrive 15 minutes late (to attend to my pet,) as an occurrence. And with my supervisor being in Seattle, it was often difficult for me to reach her in a timely manner. Earlier that same year I had applied to two different Clinic Manager positions because I had enough knowledge and experience to do the job. When once that would have been encouraged and one would have been uplifted and mentored, after the merge, because I had no management experience, they refused to promote me. It used to feel like a family, working together to meet the needs of our community. Then transformed into more of a cold, corporate-centric business with the demands of a out-of-state union out-weighing my history and dedication with them.
The best part of my job was feeling like I was working with friends every day, and the sense of satisfaction that came when a client was truly satisfied and received the help they needed. When management was at it's best, I learned something every day, felt loved, supported, and listened to. At it's worse, I felt invisible, disposable, unappreciated and under-utilized. It was often stressful work, and I'm not sure management understand that and the energy it took to do well at the job. I miss my friends/co-workers, I miss the benefits, I miss helping the clients. It's sad to think how things went down when previously I held them in such high regard and defended the organization when outside the work place. I still appreciate the service provided by it, but cannot shake this feeling of disappointment. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
interesting
Medical Assistant (Current Employee), Bensalem, PASeptember 2, 2014
Pros: nice people
Cons: low pay
interesting place to work, always something new to learn and love caring for the patients
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Registered Medical Assistant/Phlebotomist (Former Employee), Tulsa, OKAugust 30, 2014
Getting patients information and providing the with the help that they may need. I learned something new everyday. I enjoyed the co-workers that I have worked with. the most enjoyable part of the job was being able to help someone.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor Management
Nurse (Former Employee), Southern New EnglandAugust 29, 2014
Pros: helping patients
Cons: low wages, poor management, negative work environment
Management is more concerned about making friends than actually managing their staff. Wages are also low, however, they claim to offer competitive pay (which is extremely below the state average of what nurses should make). Also base their decisions on hearsay vs actual proof. Terrible environment to work in.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
If you are a male, good luck to you.
Sales (Former Employee), San DiegoAugust 23, 2014
Cons: too long to list
Worst environment ever, not an equal opportunity employer which is obvious from the moment you enter the facility and had I checked earlier I would have realized this by simply looking at their Linkdin employee list....the majority of staff are women, that's right, apparently men cannot work at PP corporate headquarters, apparently we men are unable – more... to relate to their culture. Very rude. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
part time
Medical Assistant (Former Employee), Monticello, NYAugust 20, 2014
great place to work interacted with an array of individuals ranging from adolescents to elderly
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed teaching patients about methods for their body.
Patient Educator /Medical Assistant (Former Employee), St. Louis, MOAugust 18, 2014
Pros: learning new things everyday
Cons: protesters
A good place to learn and be challenged to keep you up on medical skills
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not fun
Call Center Representative (Current Employee), New York, NYAugust 14, 2014
Little room for advancement
Poor management
the most enjoyable part of the job is getting to help people
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy, structured health center
Health Services Specialist/Referrel Coordinator (Current Employee), Gilroy, CAAugust 8, 2014
Pros: positive public services
Cons: low pay
Busy daily routine with structured hours and clinic hours. Room for personal development and promotion with very little pay increases.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This was a managment position for a federally funded grant
CLINIC MANAGER/ TITLE X SPECIALIST (Former Employee), Tulsa, OKAugust 7, 2014
My responsibilities were to manage the daily operations of clinic. There were four Clinicians and MA's that would change daily and the we focused primarily on reproductive health. I began with this company in their pediatrics department and was promoted into management within three months. This was a great experience, fresh out of school and I had great – more... mentor's that taught me about integrity and how to manage fairly and respectfully. I had great staff and we operated this clinic very successfully for several years. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
co workers
Front Office/Customer Service (Former Employee), Phoenix, AZAugust 7, 2014
Pros: free lunches from doctor
I this job everybody would work together. If they need help in the back helping the doctor on translating someone would go and help, in the front answering phones
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people to work for.
Scheduler (Former Employee), Burlington, VTAugust 4, 2014
The culture is one of camaraderie. I learned much about how the health care field operates.

1 2 3 4 5

About Planned Parenthood

Planned Parenthood is the leading reproductive health care provider, educator and advocate in the United States. For more than – Read more

Planned Parenthood Photos