Find companies:
Planned Parenthood
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
283 reviews

Planned Parenthood Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unethical
Medical Assistant (Former Employee), Mesquite, TXFebruary 27, 2014
The employees were immature and irresponible. Management was not professional at all.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and educational working at the Health Clinic
Front Desk Security/Receptionist (Former Employee), Portland, ORFebruary 26, 2014
Pros: very thoughtful and compassionate to employees
Cons: not close enough
A typical day of work at Planned Parenthood consisted of filing, organizing, answering multiple phones lines, data input, copying, faxing, spread sheets, interacting with customers and patients, giving information, and checking visitors in.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dedicated to Women's Health
Health Center Manager (Current Employee), Wilmington, NCFebruary 20, 2014
Dedicated to Women's Health and ensuring the women of Wilmington and surrounding areas obtain the healthcare that is needed.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast pacework environment
Medical Assistant (Current Employee), San Jose, CAFebruary 19, 2014
Pros: very flexilbe
Cons: short staffed
Interview patients, input patient info in electronic medical records, measures patients vitals. Assist clinician with patient care. Perform data entry, customer service, and responsible for sterilizing instruments, making sure all exam rooms are clean for all patients.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work in.
Day Supervisor (Current Employee), Boston, MAFebruary 18, 2014
Womens health has always been a passion for me . I am grateful to have had an the chance to work with such a diverse group of women.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Creating a pleasant, and confidential enviorment for both clients and colleagues
Licensed Practioner Nurse (Former Employee), WIFebruary 14, 2014
Pros: healthcare benifits, adiquate lunch breaks
- Prepare Nursing Station for Doctor's clinic
- Take vital signs of patients
- Assessing clients complaints regarding their physical health that day in regards to their Doctor's visit that day.
- As it relates to co-workers, the office environment dictate's total team work.
- The hardest part of the day was completing high numbers of client pap smears – more... due to the high demand of patient flow.
- The most enjoyable part of my day was to see the results of the young mothers; who gravitated to the positive aspects of the Planned Parent program after my consultation. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast pace environment. Learned many new things
Health Care Specialist/Medical Assistant (Former Employee), Kalamazoo, MIFebruary 11, 2014
It was a great place to work although not much opportunity for growth for this company. Most enjoyable part of this job was being able to work with the public.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Positive, Productive Employment
Phone Support Representative/ Scheduling (Former Employee), Houston, TXFebruary 10, 2014
Pros: positive envirionment for womens' rights
Cons: protestors
I enjoyed my employment with Planned Parenthood. They were supportive of women rights with their decisions with their bodies.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and wonderful place to work
Call Center Specialist (Former Employee), Los Angeles, CAFebruary 5, 2014
Not much room for growth within the department.
A typical day consisted of taking over 100 calls for appointments
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work space
Peer Health Educator (Former Employee), Newark, NJFebruary 5, 2014
Planned Parenthood is great for networking. You meet new people daily
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to get experience.
Administrative Medical Assistant (Former Employee), Orange CountyFebruary 4, 2014
Pros: benefits
Cons: compensation not competetive, no room for growth, poorly managed
This is a great place to get experience working in the medical field. However, management and favoritism make it almost unbearable to come into work. If you want to get a promotion/change departments you also have to be on the good side of managers or they will not recommend you to advance. The management in my case was not willing to listen or be helpful – more... with certain situations. The team itself was great, just poorly managed. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great learning experience
MEDICAL ASSISTANT (Current Employee), Smithtown, NYFebruary 3, 2014
I learned many new aspects in the medical field and how to interact with a variety of different people
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work culture
Medical Administrative Manager (Current Employee), Ann Arbor, MIJanuary 22, 2014
This organization cares as much about its employees as it shows care and compassion for their patients.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy work environment
Reproductive Health Assistant (Former Employee), Lawndale, CAJanuary 21, 2014
Great company to work for. If your looking to stay busy and enjoy talking to people this is the place to be.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great training and mentors
Women's Health Nurse Practitioner (Former Employee), Kenosha, WIJanuary 20, 2014
Pros: great training
Cons: middle management
Overall a positive experience. NP driven environment. Great deal of autonomy. Can be quite stressful due to lack of good middle management.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best Place I've Ever Worked
HEALTH CENTER MANAGER (Former Employee), Kansas CityJanuary 17, 2014
Pros: great benefits
Cons: ?
Friendly staff, non competitive environment, teamwork driven
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved Every Minute of It, Just Can't Live Off Salary
Contact Center Agent (Former Employee), Tacoma, WAJanuary 17, 2014
Pros: great coworkers, great management, great feeling doing something for the community
Cons: bad salary compensation
This was the best job I have ever had. The co-workers were awesome. The managers were awesome. What we did was awesome. I loved answering peoples questions and dropping som PP knowledge. The PTO was EXCELLENT, But the compensation was horrible. I was there almost three years and started at $13.01, by the time I left I was only making $13.91. But your – more... got 12 days of sick time, 12 days of vacation, and one floating holiday every year. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great experience
Assistant Manager (Former Employee), Milwaukee, WIJanuary 8, 2014
Pros: excellent training service
Cons: alot of lay offs
I started as a receptionist and moved to being a financial specialist, certified medical assistant, and assistant manager.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My daily routine
Medical Billing & Payment Poster (Current Employee), San Jose, CAJanuary 8, 2014
I have been employed at my employment now 7years my job duties are I handle all payments for all local affiliates (37+ clinics). I am the lead of the department and very well experienced with EFTs, EOB, deductibles, coinsurances, excel etc. I also submit all electronic payers (about 1million+ a day). Payers I work with are Manage Care, Medical/Family – more... Pact, Private insurance, Medicare etc. Once of the difficult part about my job is if my job is when we get discrepancies in our system which causes back log but most of the time we are approved OT to get caught back up. The most thing I can say I enjoy about my job is I am confidant on what I do and very well organized. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family oriented
Office Assistant (Current Employee), Naples, flJanuary 7, 2014
Great place to gain experience. Great benefits as well.Wonderful staff and great managers.

About Planned Parenthood

Planned Parenthood is the leading reproductive health care provider, educator and advocate in the United States. For more than – Read more

Planned Parenthood Photos