Find companies:
Planned Parenthood
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
273 reviews

Planned Parenthood Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Location 
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor Managment
Surgical Assistant- Lead Educator/Counselor (Former Employee), Baltimore, MDNovember 18, 2013
Pros: free lunches when we did get lunch, a lot of learning experience, room for growth
Cons: too much travel, pay to park, downtown driving, poor managment.
A typical day began with paying 10 dollars a day to park in a parking garage. I learned a lot from the doctors and co workers I worked with but the management staff was very poor. In the 6 months I was there 3 people from my direct management staff got fired for misconduct of some sort. Very rude individuals. My coworkers were great girls. The hardest – more... part of my job was the travel and the paying to park. The most enjoyable part of my job was either setting up IVs and drawing blood which I enjoy doing, or helping the patients through a really hard time in there life by just being compassionate and nice to them. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company
Clinical Assistant (Former Employee), Houston, TXNovember 17, 2013
to much job to do it, but excellent benefits, all kind beside that management very rude sometimes even we was working very hard everyday
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
challenging but rewarding
Billing Specialist (Former Employee), Dover, DENovember 11, 2013
Pros: team players
Cons: far from home
being a people person I very much enjoyed working with the doctors and the patients and my co workers were wonderful. I am the type to always want to better myself and learn more and this job gave me that opportunity
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Supportive Clinic
Clinic Assistant (Former Employee), Worcester, MANovember 11, 2013
All GYN services
Counseling Patients
Reception
Patient Services
Activism
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Extremely busy practice
Medical Office Assistant (Former Employee), Easton, PANovember 7, 2013
Pros: being able to provide health care to people who otherwise couldn’t afford care
Cons: no breaks, frustrating wait times for patients
Most days there would be a line of patients waiting to be seen before we even opened the doors. Very busy women's center. I learned to be extremely productive and able to multi task from the front desk to back office procedures at a moment's notice. I registered patients, took payments, scheduled appointments, preformed all back office procedures to – more... making sure rooms were stocked, everything was sterilized. Took weight, vitals, urine and blood samples. No matter how busy we were I always provided every patient with the care and concern they required when they entered the office. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great mission
Health Center Manager (Current Employee), Orland Park, ILNovember 4, 2013
One day you are busy the next day you are sitting around doing nothing, Co-workers are great. Management changes often. Benefits are great.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rewarding Company
Call Center Representative (Former Employee), Houston, TXOctober 28, 2013
Working for planned parenthood was a wonderful experience the company and staff as a whole is amazing.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
like working
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), Albany, NYOctober 23, 2013
Pros: helping people
Cons: hours
I do like working here but they are not being open minded to staff that needs stays way past the time of close...I was employed here twice...I just it time for me to move on...no raises ...
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Workplace
Medical Assistant (Former Employee), Los Angeles, CAOctober 20, 2013
Awesome company, very devote to making a difference. I like the people that work there very energetic.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Community outreach provided for low income patrons
Medical Assistant (Former Employee), Merrillville, INOctober 17, 2013
Strong background in patient history while maintain patient confidentiality. Educated youth in the importance of abstinence and family planning.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Strong patient care system
Medical Office Specialist (Former Employee), Goshen, NYOctober 15, 2013
I was very proud to work here, because the quality of care our patients received stood above most. I worked with an extremely dedicated medical staff that always put patients' needs above their own.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and interesting, yet stressful
HEALTH CENTER ASSISTANT (Current Employee), St. Louis, MOOctober 9, 2013
Pros: gain lots of experience within the first few months
Cons: very busy, so no room for breaks; management could use some improvement as well
I get along very well with my co-workers. There is room for growth but can sometimes be made hard under current management. If you have a passion for women's rights and health, then this is the place for you. However, patients can be difficult, so you must also have patience.It can be overwhelming at times but overall is a great learning experience
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Alot of manual works
Revenue Accountant (Former Employee), San Jose, CAOctober 5, 2013
Pros: flexible work hours
Cons: alot of manual works
What I enjoyed the most about my job is the challenges of the work, different projects and friendly colleagues.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good pay and benefits
Reproductive Health Assistant (Former Employee), Decatur, ILOctober 3, 2013
Pros: pay and benefits, schedule pretty flexible ( atleast my manager was)
Cons: unruley patients and management
I liked working here for the most part sometimes. It could be very stressful at times. Some patients as well as co workers could be not so friendly at times. Upper Management was not up to par sometimes. Some policy and procedures were a bit ridiculous. The good things about it was that you would get patients every once in awhile who were so grateful – more... and thankful at the things you helped them with or talked them through and that is what made it important to know you could help someone. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive workplace
Internship (Former Employee), monticello nySeptember 26, 2013
Provided patients with professional and efficient customer service
-Responsibility entailed processing and monitoring of patient insurance information on database
-Maintained complex filing system as well as phone management
-Ensured all assignments were completed on a timely basis
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice and Decent place to work
Data Analyst/Lead Customer Service Rep (Current Employee), Los Angeles, CASeptember 25, 2013
Pros: very flexible with work schedule and great people.
Cons: current position lacks possiblity of growth
Working for a Non-Profit has opened my eyes to many different things but specially the vast difference between Non-profit vs. Private sectors. It has enabled me to grow more in various areas since now I do have the two points of reference. The ability to adapt quickly and modify certain skills and work methods has also been a bright point of working – more... for PPLA. The most enjoyable part of my job has been in the last couple of years when I have had the opportunity to work on projects with other departments and be part of a development team. It has help me develop my interpersonal skills and focus since everyone is a piece of a bigger picture. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
loved working here
Women's Health Nurse Practitioner (Former Employee), San Angelo, TXSeptember 23, 2013
great co-workers- really made you feel like you helped your patients
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced environment
Phone Scheduler (Former Employee), Fairview Heights, ILSeptember 10, 2013
Pros: friendly co workers, friendly environment
Cons: angry patients, weak management
A typical day at work would be coming into the clinic, clocking in and answering several phone calls. The phones are usually busy the first 2 hours of my shift. Once the phones would die down, I would find more work to do (filing, making charts, pulling charts, calling to confirm appointments, calling in prescriptions). I learned that multitasking is – more... needed in a fast paced environment, I learned that people are faced with tough decisions everyday but sometimes it's the right decision. Management was not the strongest but I learned a lot from her. The co-workers were friendly and welcoming there were a few teamwork issues but we dealt with those problems. The hardest part of the job was dealing with angry patients and learning how to deal with a tough situation. The most enjoyable part of the job was that I met some amazing people. I knew patients on first name basis. Some would walk in and say "Where is Brittnee, she's truly a nice girl". – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unbelievably busy at times.
Certified Clinical Research Coordinator / Staff RN (Former Employee), St. Louis, MOSeptember 10, 2013
Cons: picketing is unnerving.
Staff is great. Can sometimes be mentally draining. Picketing outside of building is unnerving as you physically have to pass by very aggressive (at times) people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly hard working environment
LICENSED PRACTICAL NURSE (Current Employee), New York, NYSeptember 8, 2013
Pros: always work as team, great vacation days
Cons: n/a
It's very busy at Planned Parenthood. We are a team that works with compassion and we give our clients the best care from the time they walk through the door to the time they leave the building.

About Planned Parenthood

Planned Parenthood is the leading reproductive health care provider, educator and advocate in the United States. For more than – Read more

Planned Parenthood Photos