Plant-Partners Employee Reviews in United States

Showing all 39 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for
merchandiser (Former Employee) –  Columbia, SCFebruary 8, 2016
I enjoyed this because I could work alone at my own pace on my own time as long as the job is done efficiently and correctly.
Pros
you can take a break any time you need
Cons
you work in all kinds of weather
Was this review helpful?Yes10No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Lead Merchandiser (Current Employee) –  Hendersonville, TNFebruary 2, 2016
Great Company. Free farmers tan , flexible hours, constantly going and doing. Enjoy being outside. Hard work , Lots of plant knowledge.
Was this review helpful?Yes7No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An alright job
Merchandiser (Former Employee) –  Concord, NCSeptember 10, 2015
It was an alright job. Really mentally easy work, but very hot and sweaty. It is seasonal, and the prospect of staying on permanent is very low.
Was this review helpful?Yes7No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Such a fun job! So peaceful and good exercise. Just seasonal
Merchandiser (Former Employee) –  OH/KySeptember 7, 2015
I absolutely loved every minute of this job. The only down fall was you get laid off at the end of the season.

Design garden centers and place new live goods. Pushing heavy carts of live goods back and forth across buildings of employment. No scheduled breaks or lunch, whenever you like. Easy hours.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Co-workers
Plant Merchandiser/Vendor (Former Employee) –  Franklin, VAAugust 12, 2015
This job gave me wonderful hours but the work that needed to be done was worth way more pay and my co workers were grumpy old women so that didn't make it any better working in the sun for 9 hours.
Pros
Hours, Lunch breaks
Cons
Pay, co-workers, management
Was this review helpful?Yes3No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Summer Job with lots of friendly faces
Vendor Representative (Former Employee) –  Gainesville, VAJuly 29, 2015
Worked with lots of great people here and really enjoyed the teamwork and sense of dedication of the employees. the job was fairly fast paced with some of the managers but it was always enjoyable knowing everyone involved was so passionate about their work.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work, only seasonal work.
Vendor (Current Employee) –  Winston Salem, NCJuly 25, 2015
I have advancement opportunities, love the environment and the management is amazing and very understanding of real life, very flexible hours but is only a seasonal job unless you move up in the business.
Pros
flexible schedule
Cons
no insurance, seasonal
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A company which treats everyone fairly
Merchandiser (Former Employee) –  Rock Hill, SCJuly 10, 2015
Plant Partners provides in depth training every year for new and return employees. I have appreciated this as I tend to need refreshment each spring. We are expected to work as well independently as we do in a group. Provide customer service and work with the retail employees and PP employees.
Pros
Outdoors, independent, breaks when needed, seasonal
Cons
seasonal
Was this review helpful?Yes2No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A nice outdoor job
Vendor Representative (Former Employee) –  Norfolk, VAJune 15, 2015
A great out side job got to be around the plants and help the customers decide what was right for them. we unloaded the trucks which could be a little hard on the back at times but over all it was a nice experience.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work place
Vendor (Current Employee) –  Home Depot kingsportMay 23, 2015
A typical day at work requires organizing plants and stocking, maintain great customer service and appearance of flowers, the staff is very professional and caring and I enjoy everything about this job.
Pros
learning more about gardening, flowers and landscaping
Was this review helpful?Yes3No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable environment to work
Vendor (Former Employee) –  Newport News, VAApril 20, 2015
Service garden center customers on gardening tools, plants, soil, etc

How to service customers on plant products

Management was was enjoyable to learn from

Co workers were great to work with

Completing planograms

Proving customers with great products
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent
Merchandiser (Current Employee) –  NashvilleJanuary 27, 2015
love just wished it wasnt seasonal. Wonderful company. Love being outdoors
Was this review helpful?Yes4No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
Floor merchandiser (Former Employee) –  Richmond, VAJanuary 25, 2015
very friendly place to work and get to know the customers and staff and to learn things about plants and gardening. They have several locations in Richmond. They work around your schedule if you go to school as well. Everyone was willing to help other on tasks.
Pros
getting to know the customers and what they were looking for at the store
Cons
no benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes5No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard work, but good pay
Retail Merchandiser (Former Employee) –  Paducah, KYDecember 13, 2014
Hard job at times. A little boring at others. Well worth the pay.
Was this review helpful?Yes8No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Floral displays
Merchandiser (Former Employee) –  North CarolinaDecember 1, 2014
Set up displays of flowers in different arrangements by kinds and colors, deadhead flowers, water plants, enter reports, customer service,
Was this review helpful?Yes7No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful Job
District Manager (Current Employee) –  Fort Wayne, INNovember 18, 2014
Great experience and Good people all the way around. Every day was something new, so it never got boring. Have to be available for travel 80% of the time employed. The company really takes care of their employees and makes sure everyone has what they need at all times.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No6
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Duties
Merchandiser (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAOctober 29, 2014
• Vendor Plants out of Home Depot Store
• Water and Stock plants that was shift in from the farm
• Maintain and Sale the plants
Was this review helpful?Yes4No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Plant Partners was a creative and physically stimulating job
Merchandise Manager (Former Employee) –  Jackson, TNSeptember 17, 2014
First would like to say that my boss was a wonderful person, he had an eye for a job that was well done and was not afraid to give encouragment or advice on the best method to complete a project. I very much liked to go into work to find new shipments of beautiful plants and trees or shrubs. I enjoyed arrainging the product in its proper location. Every day I learned something new about the products we maintaind. I was a physiclly hard job most of the time but I felt like I was in excellent physical shape because of it. The lowes store personell were helpful and friendly. I enjoyed the fact that I was there to take care of certian merchandise and given the freedom and time to do it properly. Occisonally I had to go to a different Lowes location to assist with getting the product placed and off the carts. I enjoyed this also. The only thing I did not like was seasonal and not year round.
Pros
the great outdoord, wonderfull people
Cons
the heat and often hard physical labor
Was this review helpful?Yes5No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Okay place to work
Merchandiser (Former Employee) –  Paducah, KYJuly 28, 2014
The people that I worked with at the time were not so great to work with. But the job it self was amazing.
Pros
some weekends off
Cons
the hours
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive fun with merchandiser product into retail stores
Merchandiser Vendor (Former Employee) –  Huntersville, NCJuly 23, 2014
I was a lead merchandiser. I was in charge of a small group of peoples. We would pull distress product off the tables and replace with fresh looking product. We would build displays out on tables in according with that month plant-o-gram. We would help customer figure out planting situation. Hardest part of a day job would be not having the items that may be on a sales ad. Best part of it all is watching a customer walk away knowing something new about what they was purchasing in the store.
Pros
work freedom, display designing, great interaction with the customers
Cons
no healthcare, short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 39 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture