Platt College Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Support
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Aurora, COOctober 17, 2017
Great place to work. The role I had was more of an entry level position so the pay would be considered fair in that regard. The school is small and has a nice close knit sort of feel to it which I loved. They celebrate the major holidays and try to include students in some activities as well. Management provided lunch every week to faculty and staff. I really enjoyed working with everyone there.
Pros
Faculty and Staff
Cons
Limited advancement
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy work
Library Aide (Former Employee) –  Newport Beach, CAOctober 1, 2017
This was a part time position while I was learning graphics.

I learned computer graphics, some teachers were good some were so-so.

I was a part time person, assisting students find images, etc. from the books in the library.
Pros
Easy work
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Nursing Instructor (Current Employee) –  Moore, OKSeptember 29, 2017
typical day education to non typical students.
Balancing work load and needs of students
Great management staff,
Workplace culture is great
low pay for RN and Masters Degree
When a student "gets it". Seeing the student succeed
Pros
great place to work
Cons
low pay for an RN and Masters Degree
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great experience working with students. I learned a lot about myself as an instructor
CULINARY ARTS INSTRUCTOR (Former Employee) –  Broken Arrow, OKSeptember 18, 2017
I loved working at Platt College teaching I gained a lot of knowledge and really enjoyed working with the students. Speaking to a group of people had been something that I always wanted to work on and I did that at Platt.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Avoid this workplace
Employee (Current Employee) –  Alhambra, CASeptember 4, 2017
Everybody is afraid of losing their job on a daily basis. Management does not mingle with the rank and file.
Management is only looking after the profits of the company.
Pros
My department is awesome
Cons
Everything else in the company
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor leadership
Program Coordinator and Instructor (Former Employee) –  Lawton, OKAugust 30, 2017
Leadership was very unprofessional when I was employed there. There was no training offered and no help given when asked. Unfortunately, this is the same across all campuses not just the campus where I taught.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Disconnect between Management and Workers
Financial Aid Officer (Current Employee) –  Tulsa, OKAugust 13, 2017
Current Manager wants her employees to make her look good and she doesn't work as hard as her employees.

There is no training on how to package students correctly.

Corporate will make changes on how they want students packaged and they do not communicate it with the staff in a timely manner.

The culture is tense and a lot of turn over.

The students can be the most enjoyable part of the job.
Cons
Don't always get a lunch.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Program and college is closing.
Adjunct Instructor (Former Employee) –  Tulsa, OKAugust 12, 2017
Difficult/poorly motivated students. Institution and programs are not stable. Most focus is on culinary program and not the health science programs that are there.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love Platt college
DMS Clinical Director (Former Employee) –  Los Angeles, CAAugust 6, 2017
Great place to work and growth. Friendly staff and environment. A bit difficult to access management and promote changes due to the immense size of the business.
Pros
Great place to work and growth. Friendly staff and environment.
Cons
difficult to access management and promote changes due to the immense size of the business.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people and students
Employee (Current Employee) –  San Diego, CAJuly 28, 2017
Best students and co-works to be around everyday at work. The school gives you a family environment to come to everyday. I would recommend students to come study and instructors to come teach.
Pros
Great work environment
Cons
Very small school
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Well the coworkers are nice!
Administrative Support (Former Employee) –  Los Angeles, CAJuly 25, 2017
Coworkers are some of the best people as well as the students. The rest well...
Management needs help, but not a competitive workplace so that is good. No support and very little reward.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a positive experience
Chef Instructor (Former Employee) –  Oklahoma City, OKJuly 13, 2017
It's either feast or famine. Since you are paid hourly you never know week to week if you will have a class to teach or not. One week 30 hours next 50.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ma instructor
Medical Assistant Instructor (Former Employee) –  Lawton, OKJuly 4, 2017
Loved my job just did'nt get enough training to do my job right. Taking attendance daily and lab teaching on hands were my favorite part of the job. The students were the worst.
Pros
Great work schedule
Cons
Training
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High pressure environment, difficult to meet expectations. Management is challenging to communicate with, not enough work/life balance
Admissions Representative (Current Employee) –  Oklahoma City, OKJune 29, 2017
I love certain aspects of my job such as being able to impact prospective students with opportunities and the connection you are able to build with people, however, the high pressure environment makes it hard to focus on the quality of service you wish to offer to the students. I wish management would listen and communicate more but that is not the culture here. There are many instances of staying late and weekends so it makes it difficult to have time with your family which is important and helps to recharge your batteries for the next day.
Pros
pay
Cons
work/life balance, high pressure, lack of communication
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Gained alot of experience
Lab Assistant Instructor (Current Employee) –  Tulsa, OKJune 20, 2017
Learned and gained a lot of experience, knowledge, confidence, education and strength. Stressful at times, but what job isn't?. Gained strength and knowledge from other instructors.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Welcoming and Productive Workplace
Tutor (Current Employee) –  Lawton, OKJune 6, 2017
I enjoy working at Platt because I feel I am actually making a difference when I go to work. All of my coworkers were very helpful and welcoming on my first day. Every staff member works to do their best and encourages everyone around them to do the same.
Pros
Pto, kind and productive staff
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Beautiful Campus
Department Chair (Former Employee) –  Alhambra, CAJune 6, 2017
Beautiful Campus. People are nice to work with. Fun activities done by "The Alhambra". Learned to work independently. Must have self motivation to work at Platt.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Opportunity to try something new
Teaching Assistant (Former Employee) –  San Diego, CAJune 1, 2017
My favorite part of being a TA at Platt College was the opportunity to try something new. I hadn't been a teacher before, and found that I really enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work in Progress
Adjunct (Current Employee) –  Anaheim, CAApril 25, 2017
Work in Progress
Lecture, group activities, drawing, morning meetings
Management needs to be more organized and polite
The culture is diverse
Hardest part is dealing with condescending management
Most enjoyable is teaching and the students
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
RT Student
Student, Respiratory Therapy Program (Former Employee) –  Alhambra, CAApril 21, 2017
I went into the respiratory program at Platt which is COARC accredited and a good program. The director is great and the teachers are good. The administration is awful and many things go wrong.

I worked hard and go my degree but others that seemed to put in little to no effort were also given a degree
Pros
Great program
Cons
Administration
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Platt College. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 94 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.5
Compensation/Benefits
3.1
Job Security/Advancement
2.8
Management
3.2
Culture
3.2