Find companies:
Plaza Medical Center
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
17 reviews

Plaza Medical Center Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rewarding
Telemetry Tech (Former Employee), Fort Worth, TXFebruary 7, 2014
Rewarding. Demanding managers. Helping patients is the best reward
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Office Manager (Former Employee), Fort Worth, TXDecember 22, 2013
I have overall experienced a major change in the industry for Office Manager.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place
Student Intern (Former Employee), Fort Worth, TXNovember 8, 2013
Good learning environment.
Fun place to work.
Nice people to work with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its a decent job
CCU RN (Former Employee), Fort Worth, TXNovember 8, 2013
Pros: pay for school if contract signed, lots of over time available
Cons: short breaks, poor management, no bonuses, poor teamwork, under staff to save $
This hospital is more concerned with making money than taking care of their employees. This work place best suits a personality that can just stay to him/herself.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very busy but productive work enviornment
RRT (Current Employee), Fort Worth, TXOctober 22, 2013
Pros: work with our daily schedules
Cons: not enough pay, high work loads
My daily work consists of very busy workload with very critically ill patients. I am on my feet most of the twelve hours I am scheduled for. Working with patients on life support to assisting those patients that need breathing treatments. The other employees are very easy to work with as are the physicians. This hospital is a teaching hospital, therefore, – more... the interns rely on the therapist to assist them with any questions. My manager is very good at working with our work schedule and understanding about our daily lives. We have a great department because we all work very well together and help each other if needed. Teamwork is a huge part of our department. The hardest part of my job is having to take a patient of life support. The most enjoyable part of my job is being able to help my patients feel better along with their family. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hardest part of job was that "they had too many people" trying to run the OR
Surgical Secretary (Former Employee), Fort Worth, TXSeptember 30, 2013
I did enjoy my job there, great co workers, making a decision was hard to do, I did work there a long time, but in the end decision was that money won out. I had to work two jobs when I worked there
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very rewarding and enjoyable job
RN Staff Nurse, Relief Charge Nurse (Former Employee), Fort Worth, TXAugust 1, 2013
Very fast work pace. Had a wonderful working relationship with co-workers, physicians and management. The most enjoyable part of this job was my Patients. We developed relationships with many Patients because we had many repeat procedures. The hardest part of the job was trying to keep the patients comfortable and updated if a Physician was running – more... behind. I learned a great deal from this job. I was able to become very proficient with starting IV's – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No advancement
Senior Clinic (Current Employee), Fort Worth, TXJuly 8, 2013
My job is a new one that my company has created to start up a senior center. The doctor here is only seeing patients two half days a week. The rest of the time, we don't have anything else to do. We have to be in the office in order to get 40 hours to keep our benefits. Not a lot to do right now
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was difficult work but staff has great teamwork.
RN duties and Charge Nurse duties in M/S (Former Employee), Fort Worth, TXJuly 3, 2013
Pros: teamwork
Cons: understaffing
Has typical work on a M/S floor but with a lot of team work and the best management yet in my career.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very proative in education
Volunteer (Former Employee), Fort Worth, TXJune 27, 2013
Was a great place to work, People are eager to help students, observed surgical procedures and experienced cutting edge technology being used
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Staff nurse, med-surg unit (Former Employee), Fort Worth, TXFebruary 15, 2013
Pros: great benefots
Cons: the work load needs to improve.....hire more nursing assistants
there's always something new to learn. the shifts are crazy but pt safety comes first. i really learned to manage time in order to provide the best care i can possible.good team work and the benefits are awesome.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great staff and wonderful teamwork,
Patient Care Assistant (Former Employee), Fort Worth, TXFebruary 15, 2013
Pros: flexible work schedule
Cons: prolonged standing
I love working at the plaza because i feel like i am making a difference. although i love my job, it will interfere with my clinicals. my nursing director is very understanding and is willing to make adjustments to my schedule if needed. What a wonderful work environment to have such dedicated employees. i am looking to further my knowledge of the firld – more... i am going into. Long Term Care administration. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good hospital
Surgical Tech (Former Employee), Fort Worth, TXJanuary 3, 2013
I love most of the people and it is a very good job for younger aged people looking to get in the medical field.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
overall it was a very good job setting
Medical Record Clerk (Former Employee), Fort Worth, TXOctober 24, 2012
Cons: having 2 breaks and lunch break for a hour
It was always busy. keeping your cool. management it was alright. get along with co-worker the hardest part of the job was filing loose paper work the most enjoyablle part of the job is when we have party celebrate birthdays
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Changing culture, still a good place to work
Registered Nurse (Current Employee), Fort Worth, TXJune 5, 2012
Pros: magnet recognized hospital, small hospital with small town feel
Cons: corporate management mindset
My immediate management is fantastic! My co-workers are a mix of very competent seasoned professionals and "baby" nurse graduates who all work HARD. The hardest part of the job is working short handed on high acuity days, but for the most part, my Manager is very sensitive to this issue. Even though I am unit based, the most enjoyable part of the job – more... is the flexibility afforded to me as a PRN nurse due to the fact that I am willing to float to other units in the hospital. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work, fast paced
Registered Nurse (Former Employee), Ft Worth, TexasJuly 29, 2013
Pros: learn a lot within a short time
Cons: none that i can think of
Typical day: Patient assignment, assessment, administer medications as ordered, wound care, post surgery care, teaching, monitoring

what learned: Time management, critical thinking, thorough assessment, coordination of care, and team work

management: handling complaints, ensuring patients are assigned properly, census, admissions and discharges

co-workers: – more... These are team members without whom the goals of caring for the patient will not be met

hardest part of job: Fast pace

most enjoyable: Employee appreciation day, appreciating what the nurses do for the community as well as their patients – less