Pleasant View Nursing Home Employee Reviews

Showing all 21 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoy my type of employement
Assistant Manager (Current Employee) –  Mt. Airy, MDApril 25, 2017
Enjoy my type of employment. But there are situations that have occurred that have me looking for other opportunities. This company offers no retirement plan.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pleasant View is an exciting demanding job.
Dietary Manager (Former Employee) –  Morrison, ILMarch 28, 2017
Working at Pleasant View is a new challenge every day. The day is routine, however there is always something new every day. The residents are amazing people you can learn a lot from. the management team care about the staff and residents.
Pros
You learn a lot about the care of the elderly.
Cons
insurance and the pay scale is low.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good palce
Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Monroe, WI 53566March 20, 2017
they are a good place to work friendly great benefits and hours are nice team players on the floor they staff well and offer a lot would go back in a heart bet
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun daily activities.
Activities Assistant (Current Employee) –  Mount Airy, MDFebruary 9, 2017
I can provide daily activities and participate in them as well. I try to go over and beyond and give the well deserved effort into all my elderly residents. I assist any resident that needs help or will get the necessary care they need. And plan entertainment for the facility and residents on special days, events, and holidays.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work, learn, and grow
Housekeeper (Former Employee) –  Barberton, OHSeptember 21, 2016
A typical day at work I had to clean bathrooms, residents rooms, sweep, mop, and clean the nurses station. I learned all about the nursing home scene and elderly. The management was great and so were my co-workers. The hardest part of my job would be when a resident that I loved passed away. The most enjoyable part was when I would clean their rooms the different stories they would tell me about their younger life.
Pros
great shift, easy work
Cons
couldnt leave job on break
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
caring for the elderly in a long term setting
CNA (Current Employee) –  Albert City, IAAugust 15, 2015
Direct care. Its hard work, not everyone can do it. It takes a kind and caring individual to care for others in a long term setting. There are many personalities, individuals with multiple issues. Learning and knowing how to handle different issues/conditions/diseases can be difficult. Everyone is different and learning and getting to know the individual is a must. It makes the job easier and easier for the resident. Attitude is a big plus and a smile goes a long way.
Pros
What to wear isn't a hassle
Cons
you never know what the day is going to be
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
demanding, but rewarding work (residents)
Life Enrichment Asst (Former Employee) –  Monroe, WIJuly 18, 2015
On the go 85% of the time. Planning and carrying out activities with groups of residents as well as one-on-one. Micro-managing supervisor. Clearly the residents were the most enjoyable part of this position for me.
Pros
County government position
Cons
Micro-managing supervisor
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Housekeeping (Former Employee) –  Metter, GAMay 28, 2015
A typical day at work went by smoothly as long as none of the patients got upset for getting their rooms cleaned. I learned how to deal with the patients professionally. My co-workers acted like they did not want to be there. The hardest part of the job was cleaning the bathrooms. The most enjoyable part of the job was talking and getting to know most of the patients and making them feel special by just listening to them and giving them my attention.
Pros
good medical benefits
Cons
got hit by patients
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enjoyable place to work
Life Enrichment volunteer (Former Employee) –  Monroe, WIMay 27, 2015
led stretching exercises for up 20 residents
Participated in games with residents
Delivered mail and initiated conversations with residents
Pros
working with residents was enjoyable
Cons
having to work weekends
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
extremely fast paced
Food Service Worker (Current Employee) –  Monroe, WIMay 20, 2015
hot and humid conditions and not enough workers to get the job done in a timely manner. to much pressure from management. very physical work.
Pros
very good insurance
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great coworkers and really caring staff
Dietary Aide (Former Employee) –  Albert City, IAApril 24, 2015
I have never felt more at home or comfortable in a working environment. It was an amazing work experience. Unfortunately the pay isn't great but it is comparable to the other care facilities in the are.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice people, doing the best they can with what little they have.
Dietary Assistant (Former Employee) –  Mount Airy, MDJanuary 23, 2015
The facility is old and there is not much to work with. The residents are in dire need and the staff here does as much as they can for the residents. The kitchen is an interesting place to work because it gives a totally different take on the whole of the nursing home. For a part time job while taking 5 college classes, it was just fine.
Pros
I did'nt think about it when I was home and off of work(stress free)
Cons
not challenging, not a well paying job.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Certified Nursing Assistant PRN (Current Employee) –  Ottawa, ILNovember 14, 2014
pleasant view is a great place to work and always makes you feel at home
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
stressful
LNA (Current Employee) –  Concord, NHFebruary 27, 2014
They seem to always be short handed. For some reason it's hard to keep staff.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nursing home
Licensed Practical Nurse-Charge Nurse (Former Employee) –  Metter, GASeptember 19, 2013
had to learn patients and medications, this is when i found out that money talk and no one truly care for the eldrely i turned my own patients and helped my aides keep them clean and dry.
Pros
loved the elderly
Cons
family owned and operated
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work and to care for your loved ones.
LPN (Former Employee) –  Monroe, WISeptember 4, 2013
Over all caring atmosphere. Lots of activities available. Activity personnel friendly'. Upper management tough but they really try to make sure residents are cared for. CNA's over all are great and show true compassion for the residents as evidence by there cares and the relationships built. Supervisors are very busy as they handle most of the things that go wrong giving floor nurses time for safe med passes and skin checks. Over all Pleasant view is a great example on how long term facilities should be run.
Pros
Over all the management and employee choices.
Cons
Management can be a little brutal but also a con.
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fairly good benefits
Staff Nurse (Former Employee) –  Monroe, WIOctober 9, 2012
worked as staff nurse. able to use skills with elderly residents.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
professional and caring
dietary cook (Former Employee) –  Mount Airy, MDJune 4, 2012
warm caring work environment, very professionally run, enjoyed getting to know the residents, but at the same time, difficult to watch them pass away. If you don;t care. you are not allowed to work there.
Pros
benefits good
Cons
watching residents pass away
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
too many pts for 1 RN
Staff RN (Former Employee) –  Monroe, WIApril 26, 2012
great co-workers
great supervisor
hardest part-confused patients
enjoyable-hearing pts stories
Pros
location
Cons
if an emergency, not enough help
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
okay
CNA (Former Employee) –  Rock Port, MOApril 9, 2012
Pleasant View gave me a home as long as you follow all rules and do the cares needed for your job you will do great, management is okay stick it out make friends and you will enjoy your time there
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Pleasant View Nursing Home. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 21 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.3
Compensation/Benefits
3.1
Job Security/Advancement
3.4
Management
3.4
Culture
3.3

Pleasant View Nursing Home Reviews by Location