Pleasant View Retirement Community

Pleasant View Retirement Community Employee Reviews

Showing all 9 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I loved interacting with the residents.
nurses aide (Former Employee) –  Manheim, PADecember 6, 2015
I worked there 30 yrs ago....just out of high school. I loved interacting with the residents, until I lost one....that broke my heart....I've never worked for a facility like it again.
Pros
the people
Cons
losing people
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Kitchen work is not my favorite
Food Service Aide (Current Employee) –  Manheim PADecember 29, 2014
A typical day consisted of setting tables, doing dishes and serving the residents their food. It was hard to stay on top of the waitressing duties when there were no dishwashers and we had do everything. The kitchen I worked in was also not very well staffed. There was never anyone to help cover shifts for you if you needed off work. This made working here very unpleasant. However they do compensate you pretty well.
Was this review helpful?Yes10No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
people were very nice to work with
worked in food service as dishwasher (Former Employee) –  Manheim, PANovember 7, 2014
I worked full time from 9 to 4:30. The employer was very nice and worked with my limited abilities for many years. I became apparent the job became too difficult to do with Jackie's mental limits.
Pros
great place to work
Cons
developed back problems bending over the sink for 19 years
Was this review helpful?Yes5No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Beautiful facility where care is provided as it should be
Staff Development/RN/ADON (Current Employee) –  Manheim, PA 17545February 16, 2015
Pleasant View is a beautiful continuing care retirement community located in Lancaster county that closely follows it's stated mission, vision, and values.
Was this review helpful?Yes7No8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Don't go there
Registered Nurse (Former Employee) –  Manheim, PAFebruary 28, 2013
From the outside this is a beautiful facility. Although on the inside, there are so many errors made, along with being extremely short staffed. 1 nurse to 37 residents.
Pros
resturant on site, clean
Cons
not able to leave the facility on break, extremely short staffed
Was this review helpful?Yes37No22Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Work Environment
Administrative (Current Employee) –  Manheim, PASeptember 5, 2014
Pleasant View offers a great work environment and friendly atmosphere. Paid lunch breaks and on-site fitness center. Great PTO plan and 403b options.
Was this review helpful?Yes11No5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Eager to educate
LPN (Current Employee) –  Manheim, PAAugust 31, 2014
The orientation lasted a long time to ensure acclimation to the procedures, understanding of the units and communication to things to grow on.
Pros
computer system
Cons
n/a
Was this review helpful?Yes14No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
pleasantview
Housekeeping (Former Employee) –  Manheim, PAFebruary 25, 2013
Pleasntview I was a house keeper there i washed and cleaned resident room swept mop dusted gathered trash
Was this review helpful?Yes10No38Report

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Pleasant View Retirement Community. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 9 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.8
Compensation/Benefits
3.3
Job Security/Advancement
3.6
Management
3.8
Culture
3.9

Pleasant View Retirement Community Reviews by Location