PLS Financial Services Employee Reviews in United States

Found 381 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible job
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Grand Prairie, TXMay 4, 2016
I worked her since last September and it was ridiculous . They were racists all the "Mexicans" were on the check cashing side while (no offense) the black people were in the loby. The job sucked overall starting pay at 9$. They would always lie to customers about fees because they were only about making profit . A certain manager was literally evil . I hated working here after 3 months .. The management was ridiculous as well . So unprofessional and rude
Pros
None
Cons
15 min breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overworked and underpaid
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXApril 27, 2016
At first it was a good job. But the management sucked. The manager was such a messy person never had anything together. It literally took almost 4 months for her to get my direct deposit set up. The job is stressful and your not getting paid enough to deal with so much stuff. I absolutely did not like working for this company!
Pros
Experience
Cons
NOTHING
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good place period. Stay away.
Collections Specialist (Former Employee) –  Oak Brook, ILApril 26, 2016
Supervisors always looking over your shoulders when customers want management they alway say put it in my voice mail. No training you learn. As you go. Stay away they will harass you daily.
Pros
Free lunches
Cons
No training
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved working fo this company
Tax Professional (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXApril 21, 2016
I loved working here the job was seasonal and when tax season ended so did the job. I learned a lot about taxes and the tax laws while working for this company
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
average work day
H.R. Benefits Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Chicago, ILApril 20, 2016
no work life balance. No room for growth. No training opportunities. Benefits are expensive. Management does not listen to ideas,
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Work environment
CSR/Cashier (Former Employee) –  Grand Prairie, TXApril 19, 2016
we made competitions among our coworkers who ever sold the most prepaid card was the winner... I loved Fridays because it was one of the busiest day of the wee.. I liked all of my customers some of them i all ready new by name and the felt like when i would called them by there name and helped them with there needs.
Pros
will got free lunch every first of the month it was our busiest day
Cons
we only had 15 of break
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very energetic place to work
Store Manager/Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Mesquite, TXApril 14, 2016
I loved working for PLS I got sick and couldn't return by my release date. However, my co workers were fun people to work with. and PLS also likes to reward great work
Pros
time goes by fast
Cons
over worked
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly & motivated environment
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Queens, NYApril 12, 2016
great place to start of if you want to work in a bank and you don't have many skills to become a banker. This place taught me a lot about math since you have to count money all the time.
Pros
taught me how to deal with money, learned what a fraud check and money looks like
Cons
money missing from register, penalties are deductiong it from your check
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place
MANAGER (Current Employee) –  Indianapolis, INMarch 30, 2016
this job is easy but can be stressful but I like working with pls because you can move up quick and learn at your own pace and you can be the best you can be
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unproffesional Leaders , Profit First People last.
Collections Specialist (Former Employee) –  Oak Brook, ILMarch 29, 2016
In my honest opinion I can only say that there are a few good managers their but that is the problem its ONLY a few , the lack of compassion for the employees has created an uneasy environment. The tension is so thick at times you can almost cut it with a knife, with termination every other day everyone just looks around wondering if they will be next. The company at first was pretty good but as older more tenured supervisors and managers either resigned or were terminated things worsened. All in all it starts at the top I would never totally bad mouth a place that I was previously employed but I believe in being honest and this is my opinion.
Pros
Bonus potential.
Cons
odd Hours, Long Travel, Terrible Management, Incrowd environment
Was this review helpful?Yes1No

Want to know more about PLS Financial Services?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
wonderful environment and wonderful employees
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Dolton, ILMarch 19, 2016
slow past job, but seen alot of different people and different situation. I learned different thing about being an representative and how to handle different situations.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Store Manager
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  South Holland, ILFebruary 17, 2016
No Career growth and high turn over rate. This is not a company that care about family values because of long working hours and holidays.
Pros
Flex schedule
Cons
Everything about this company
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
If you like money
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILFebruary 16, 2016
This place is for people who like to count money and is a great people person. Anybody can sell money, but getting people to pay it back is the trick.
Pros
Nothing....
Cons
management and co-workers
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
horrible place to work
Store Manager (Former Employee) –  Kenosha, WIFebruary 12, 2016
This company is horrible, do not get caught up in the madness. They treat black people horrible. They pay their managers a very low salary but exspect the world. no lunch breaks or breaks period are given. The district manager is a joke
Pros
none
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting
Store Manager (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXFebruary 8, 2016
Typical work day includes answering calls and making outbound calls. Customer retention and driving sales to ensure goals are met.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Irving, TXFebruary 4, 2016
• Conducted research on 11,000 culverts in the state of Texas.
• Rated Culverts that are older than 1980 for load.
• Verified that the culverts are capable of the load structurally.
• Analyzed plan sheets and site pictures to determine different variables to calculate the load ratings.
Was this review helpful?YesNo3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pls ny
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Brooklyn, NYFebruary 3, 2016
The management its excelent. It's an stressfull job and takes a lot of financial responsabilites. The hardest part of the job was the check cashing process and the most enjoyable was the management.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Long Hours, Low Pay
Store Manager (Former Employee) –  WisconsinFebruary 2, 2016
You will work too much and not get paid enough! Open 7 days a week 365 days a year. Conpensation and bonus are less than ideal. The people are great and are always willing to help out when a store is under staffed. Stressful and exhausting.
Pros
Co-workers and Customers
Cons
Hours, Pay
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not for people who actually care about their job, just a paycheck
Shift Supervisor (Current Employee) –  New York, NYJanuary 28, 2016
Started a CSR and within few months promoted to a supervisor position. unfortunately my pay was not promoted with me. I am still getting paid CSR wages months later. When asked why has anyone contacted payroll to adjust this error response is " don't worry you will get it eventually" from the District Manager. Very infuriating because how do you expect someone to promote and display job satisfaction and good teamwork to members when they are being overworked and under paid? You guessed it you cant!!

Everyone is okay with doing the bare minimum so if you do care about the integrity of your work and think you will be appreciated for it this job is not for you.

There is zero job security anything can lead to termination, Only positive is advancement does happen rapidly but that is only because the turnover rate is so high that if you make it past three months you are considered a seasoned employee
Pros
free lunch at the beginning of the month
Cons
No breaks, No work life balance, be ready available to go in on your days off if someone was fired
Was this review helpful?Yes3No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
busy work environment
Assistant Store Manager (Former Employee) –  Milwaukee, WIJanuary 27, 2016
This job was a busy work environment. I worked with various of customers on a daily basis issuing them payday loans and car title loans. I felt overworked at times and didn't receive the proper compensation for the work that I did. My greatest acheivement was becoming the store manager of my own store. I was able to start off as a regular associate and six months later presented with the opportunity for a promotion. What I did like about the company is that there was always room for self growth. One of the hardest things to deal with was having to turn down someone for a loan because they did not meet the requirements or repossessing their car for non payment. I felt management could have been more structured but all in all I've learned that there always going to be change and you have to adapt.
Pros
customer appreciation days
Cons
short breaks, under paid, small environment
Was this review helpful?Yes1No

Overall rating

3.3
Based on 382 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture