PLS Financial Services Employee Reviews

Found 419 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent at best
Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Chelsea, MAAugust 25, 2016
Really good as a stepstool job but the schedule messes with personal life and just about everyone that works here is unprofessional or childish
Pros
experience with handling money, customer service training
Cons
I had to travel a lot, Higher ups always messing with you
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was okay
Teller (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILAugust 4, 2016
Handle daily flow of monetary transactions. Process title work transactions as well as paperwork while working in a timely manner as well as accuracy. Process all bill payments and offering excellent customer service at all times.
Pros
I love my co workers
Cons
personal
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive fun enviroment
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXJune 28, 2016
team members are great, management needs work. lots of cleaning . hardest part about job was trying to go with your gut on a check but still not being sure. it gave me lots of experience with handling large amounts of money.
Cons
no lunch "break"
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unproffesional Leaders , Profit First People last.
Collections Specialist (Former Employee) –  Oak Brook, ILMarch 29, 2016
In my honest opinion I can only say that there are a few good managers their but that is the problem its ONLY a few , the lack of compassion for the employees has created an uneasy environment. The tension is so thick at times you can almost cut it with a knife, with termination every other day everyone just looks around wondering if they will be next. The company at first was pretty good but as older more tenured supervisors and managers either resigned or were terminated things worsened. All in all it starts at the top I would never totally bad mouth a place that I was previously employed but I believe in being honest and this is my opinion.
Pros
Bonus potential.
Cons
odd Hours, Long Travel, Terrible Management, Incrowd environment
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly & motivated environment
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Queens, NYApril 12, 2016
great place to start of if you want to work in a bank and you don't have many skills to become a banker. This place taught me a lot about math since you have to count money all the time.
Pros
taught me how to deal with money, learned what a fraud check and money looks like
Cons
money missing from register, penalties are deductiong it from your check
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy environment
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Evergreen Park, ILJune 25, 2016
The crew was nice and we all worked well together to satisfy our customers. I learned about money laundering laws through the many online teachings and test I had to complete. Management was down to earth and interacted with the employees.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place to work
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXJuly 23, 2016
Fun place to work face pace always something to do and different things to do interacting with customers face to face being apart of management time that encourage employees
Pros
loved working for company
Cons
moving out of the area
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Service providing
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXJuly 11, 2016
Good place to work not a career wise if you are not into the financial institution. It can get very stressful because of the hours and being open so late. Management was very friendly and would work overall with our schedule.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful to work here
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Corona, NYAugust 30, 2016
They dont care about their workers very tiring job. You can take your career to the next level their easy ways for you to expend in the buisness. Always ask for help
Pros
You can learn alot about money management
Cons
Heathcare
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
CUSTOMER SERVICES REPRESENTATIVE (Current Employee) –  Phoenix, AZMay 30, 2016
work fast environment. fast, friendly and accurate. not very good schedule. every day is a challenge and a great experience. we are like family. incredible team-work. we learn and support each others..
Pros
great environment
Cons
different and irregular shifts
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
interactive environmnt
SHIFT SUPERVISOR (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILJuly 9, 2016
A typical day at PLS was eventful, we will usually come in and do past due calls. towards mid day that's when we usually get emails and calls regarding the loan process or other customer concerns.
Pros
promotes growth and development
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
intersetng and busy place to work
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Milwaukee, WIJuly 6, 2016
working at PLS you get to know all of your customers, cashing checks, bill payment, western union, money orders, processing loans, verifying customers information, filing files, cleaning and marketing
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very professional work enviroment
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Brooklyn, NYAugust 9, 2016
very professional work environment. Co-workers were suitable for the job. There was hardly any complaints between customers and employees. I would return if i lived closer
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Extremely unprofessional
Level 2 Customer Service Rep (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXJuly 15, 2016
I did not enjoy working this company whatsoever as it was an extremely unprofessional environment in which employees & management set the rules as they saw fit.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was steady pace
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXJune 29, 2016
my coworkers were niceto work with
management was great and communicative
I learned how to handle money
customer service
the hardest part of the job was western union
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good place period. Stay away.
Collections Specialist (Former Employee) –  Oak Brook, ILApril 26, 2016
Supervisors always looking over your shoulders when customers want management they alway say put it in my voice mail. No training you learn. As you go. Stay away they will harass you daily.
Pros
Free lunches
Cons
No training
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
energetic productive and positive work place
Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Calumet Park, ILJuly 13, 2016
morning check in safe count count down drawers and make sure everything balance check over night work receive incoming shipment and shipping
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place
Shift Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Charlotte, NCSeptember 1, 2016
Good work environment and well taught procedures. Concerned management staff. Safe and clean work environment. I would tell anyone looking for a job to apply here
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Strressful and Competitive
Store Manager (Former Employee) –  Mesquite, TXJanuary 18, 2016
• Implemented strategies to help meet store goals and objectives in the sales of personal loans, auto insurance and tax preparation
• Recruited, developed, and motivated store employees who exceeded internal and external customer expectations
• Established a strong customer service/selling culture to maximize sales
• Supervised CSR activities, including but not limited to transaction processing, maintenance of cash drawers, and cash handling procedures
Pros
Flexible
Cons
Harassing Customers
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Extensive customer care
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Charlotte, NCMay 31, 2016
High in detailing and being precise alot of concentrating on the task and precedure of all transaction. Very enjoyable day love working with the public
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport

Overall rating

3.3
Based on 420 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
2.9
Compensation/Benefits
2.8
Job Security/Advancement
3.0
Management
3.0
Culture
3.1

PLS Financial Services Reviews by Location