Find companies:
PLS FINANCIAL
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
35 reviews

PLS FINANCIAL Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard Working Environment
Manager (Former Employee), Calumet Park, ILFebruary 4, 2015
Pros: bonuses
Cons: lack structure
Typical day 10-12 hrs
I learned every aspect of the lending industry
Management was less structured
Co workers were great
The hardest part was firing and keeping morale up.
Most enjoyable was the financial services we provided
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Local Management and co-workers are great but corporate is terrible
employee (Current Employee), United StatesJanuary 12, 2015
Pros: great co-workers and local management
Cons: communication is worse then terrible
Communication is non-existent throughout PLS. Operations does not talk to Real Estate and visa versa before stores are remodeled and things have to be moved. Marketing does things before checking them out and then they get redone with something else. Talk about a waste of money.
To get an answer for a question from the V.P. of Operations that you talked to in person during a "town meeting" visit, is impossible. You have to go from the bottom up which is PLS protocol. So an employee has to email their supervisor; supervisor to store manager; store manager to district manager; district manager to operations manager; operations manager to senior operations; senior operations manager to VP of operations. Do you really think this is efficient? Like they don't get enough emails a day! Now they have to play email forwarder. If you do send it directly... big no no!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Senior Accountant (Former Employee), PLS FinancialJanuary 3, 2015
Pros: company expandinng in a slow market
Cons: hard to advance
Difficult to get advancement. 45 hours normal work week. The bonus program got smaller at the years advanced.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer Service
Branch Manager (Former Employee), Cleveland, OHOctober 7, 2014
Does not have flexible schedules and the pay is not great for the hours they want you to work
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor Management
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Sheboygan, WISeptember 24, 2014
Management staff is inadequate, and they fail at training their employees properly. In training they explain things once and expect you to memorize everything immediately, and when you make a mistake rather than helping you understand what you did wrong you are punished for it. If you ask questions about what you should be doing, you are told to do what you think is right, and then berated if you do it wrong.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Steady pace environment
Customer Service Rep (Current Employee), Gary, INSeptember 17, 2014
Pros: utilizing my property & casualty license
Cons: short hours and healtcare
Greeting the customers
Assisting them with auto insurance or payday loans
I am a team leader
My job is fairly easy
I enjoy customer service
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's Ok
Customer Service Supervisor (Former Employee), Houston, TXAugust 28, 2014
It's a great job for someone just coming out of high school. The pay rate could be a lot better.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Solid for Entry Level
Assistant Store Manager (Former Employee), Eau Claire, WIAugust 4, 2014
Pros: decent pay for the work
Cons: short lunches, minimal and terrible benefits, no consistency on any level, unstable schedules, practically being on call for assistant manager or above
Mostly a good job. No late hours. Open seven days a week. A very strict daily agenda. One never know what to expect when coming in to work for the day. Co-workers can be good and bad, due to their level of training. Too many training tasks being delegated with no follow up for information retention.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
PLS was a loan company
Branch Manager (Former Employee), Fairfield, ALJuly 31, 2014
PLS was a lending company for title and payday loans. There was marketing to get more customers. However, heavy collections to obtain the money owed.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Envirnment
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Oakbrook Terrace, ILJune 12, 2014
Cons: micromanaged
PLS policies were always changing due to their focus on customer service. Open 7 days a week, no set schedules. And open until 9 pm M-F. Management frequently micromanages, watching cameras live and frequently calling into store.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun environment to work in with a flexable schedule
Shift Manager (Current Employee), Joliet, ILMay 21, 2014
Pros: schedule flexablity
Cons: low pay for csrs
It is an enjoyable work environment. A typical day at work would consist of a lot of interactions with customers some on a personal level. The managers will work with us as far as the time we may need off or to ourselves. The hardest part of the job would be not being able to help someone who's really in need of a loan, or leniency with their account.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sitting at the desk.
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Waveland, MSApril 8, 2014
A typical day of work here is assisting customers with new loans and cash management. Fast paced work atmosphere. Constantly answer phones and making collections calls.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High Turnover Rate
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Calumet City ,ILMarch 27, 2014
High turnover rate. No real opportunities for advancement if you are not a favorite of your district manager.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Job with Great Benefits
Shift Supervisor (Former Employee), Charlotte, NCMarch 19, 2014
I was a Commercial Specialist. In charge of the delivery of parts to and fro different auto shops. I learned about the complex world of auto parts. Overall a good job!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work environment
Store Manager (Former Employee), Appleton, WIDecember 2, 2013
Lots of room for advancement, however they did not offer any benefits.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The most enjoyable part of the job
Assistant Manager (Former Employee), Houston, TXNovember 13, 2013
Pros: bonus
Cons: field work was when we had to go out and collect on a loan
What I most enjoyed at that job was that I made a difference in peoples life. Simple by just approving their loan or increasing it. Also knowing that I went over and above to make sure I gave a superior customer service. I was just a good feeling when a returning customer for assistance because of my superior customer service I gave them.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Zero work/ life balance and working on thin ice.
Manager (Former Employee), BostonOctober 11, 2013
Pros: friendly coworkers
Cons: pay, hours, management
Open 365 days a year, no work/life balance and very low pay for the stress/
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
THE EXPERIENCE WAS AWESOME
Loan Officer (Former Employee), Madison, WISeptember 28, 2013
Pros: the competition
Cons: the schedule included weekends.
I LEARNED TO BECOME AN INDEPENDENT THINKER AND GIVE EXTRAORDINARY CUSTOMER SERVICE. THE MANAGEMENT TEAM WAS SUPPORTIVE AND WANTED US TO THINK BEYOND THE ORDINARY AND FOLLOW THE RIGHT POLICIES AND PROCEDURES.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy Job
Teller (Former Employee), Dallas, TXSeptember 25, 2013
Pros: free lunch at times.
Cons: short break when busy. gets busy alot.
Great co-workers. Easy flow. A lot of information but once you get the hang of it, its easy. Usually stay after time your are suppose to.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
People Friendly Atmosphere
Store Manager (Former Employee), Vicksburg, MSSeptember 20, 2013
Pros: outside work
Cons: work on weekends
I like working for PLS because the main focus is customer service and connecting with our customers. It is an awesome because you work inside and outside of the office. The only downside is collecting debts which can be very frustrating.