Find companies:
PLS FINANCIAL
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
28 reviews

PLS FINANCIAL Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Solid for Entry Level
Assistant Store Manager (Former Employee), Eau Claire, WIAugust 4, 2014
Pros: decent pay for the work
Cons: short lunches, minimal and terrible benefits, no consistency on any level, unstable schedules, practically being on call for assistant manager or above
Mostly a good job. No late hours. Open seven days a week. A very strict daily agenda. One never know what to expect when coming in to work for the day. Co-workers can be good and bad, due to their level of training. Too many training tasks being delegated with no follow up for information retention.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
PLS was a loan company
Branch Manager (Former Employee), Fairfield, ALJuly 31, 2014
PLS was a lending company for title and payday loans. There was marketing to get more customers. However, heavy collections to obtain the money owed.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Envirnment
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Oakbrook Terrace, ILJune 12, 2014
Cons: micromanaged
PLS policies were always changing due to their focus on customer service. Open 7 days a week, no set schedules. And open until 9 pm M-F. Management frequently micromanages, watching cameras live and frequently calling into store.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun environment to work in with a flexable schedule
Shift Manager (Current Employee), Joliet, ILMay 21, 2014
Pros: schedule flexablity
Cons: low pay for csrs
It is an enjoyable work environment. A typical day at work would consist of a lot of interactions with customers some on a personal level. The managers will work with us as far as the time we may need off or to ourselves. The hardest part of the job would be not being able to help someone who's really in need of a loan, or leniency with their account.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sitting at the desk.
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Waveland, MSApril 8, 2014
A typical day of work here is assisting customers with new loans and cash management. Fast paced work atmosphere. Constantly answer phones and making collections calls.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High Turnover Rate
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Calumet City ,ILMarch 27, 2014
High turnover rate. No real opportunities for advancement if you are not a favorite of your district manager.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Job with Great Benefits
Shift Supervisor (Former Employee), Charlotte, NCMarch 19, 2014
I was a Commercial Specialist. In charge of the delivery of parts to and fro different auto shops. I learned about the complex world of auto parts. Overall a good job!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work environment
Store Manager (Former Employee), Appleton, WIDecember 2, 2013
Lots of room for advancement, however they did not offer any benefits.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The most enjoyable part of the job
Assistant Manager (Former Employee), Houston, TXNovember 13, 2013
Pros: bonus
Cons: field work was when we had to go out and collect on a loan
What I most enjoyed at that job was that I made a difference in peoples life. Simple by just approving their loan or increasing it. Also knowing that I went over and above to make sure I gave a superior customer service. I was just a good feeling when a returning customer for assistance because of my superior customer service I gave them.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Zero work/ life balance and working on thin ice.
Manager (Former Employee), BostonOctober 11, 2013
Pros: friendly coworkers
Cons: pay, hours, management
Open 365 days a year, no work/life balance and very low pay for the stress/
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
THE EXPERIENCE WAS AWESOME
Loan Officer (Former Employee), Madison, WISeptember 28, 2013
Pros: the competition
Cons: the schedule included weekends.
I LEARNED TO BECOME AN INDEPENDENT THINKER AND GIVE EXTRAORDINARY CUSTOMER SERVICE. THE MANAGEMENT TEAM WAS SUPPORTIVE AND WANTED US TO THINK BEYOND THE ORDINARY AND FOLLOW THE RIGHT POLICIES AND PROCEDURES.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy Job
Teller (Former Employee), Dallas, TXSeptember 25, 2013
Pros: free lunch at times.
Cons: short break when busy. gets busy alot.
Great co-workers. Easy flow. A lot of information but once you get the hang of it, its easy. Usually stay after time your are suppose to.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
People Friendly Atmosphere
Store Manager (Former Employee), Vicksburg, MSSeptember 20, 2013
Pros: outside work
Cons: work on weekends
I like working for PLS because the main focus is customer service and connecting with our customers. It is an awesome because you work inside and outside of the office. The only downside is collecting debts which can be very frustrating.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A DAY AT PLS
Store Supervisor (Current Employee), Chicago, ILJuly 27, 2013
A TYPICAL DAY AT PLS CONSIST OF OPENING THE STORE MAKING SURE THAT THE STORE BALANCES FROM THE NIGHT BEFORE. PROCESSING CASH ORDER FOR THE NEXT TWO DAYS AND PREPARING DRAWERS FOR CSR THAT SCHEDULED TO WORK ON MY SHIFT.MY DAY BEGINS WHEN THE FIRST CUSTOMER COMES INTO THE STORE I WILL GREET THEM AND ASSIST THEM WITH ANY TRANSACTIONS THAT IS NEEDED.I LEARNED – more... A LOT WORKING WITH PLS AND PATIENCE IS THE BIGGEST THING I LEARNED, I LOVE MY TEAM WE ARE LIKE A FAMILY WORKING WITH THEM AND GETTING THE OPPURTUNITY TO MEET DIFFERENT PEOPLE ON A DAILEY BASE IS VERY FUN AND EXCITED. THERES NO HARD PART AT THE JOB THE MAIN THING IS TO STAY FOCUS AND EVERYTHING WILL BE SMOOTH THRU OUT MY SHIFT. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A well managed work place.
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), Hazel Crest, ILJuly 18, 2013
Pros: the work placed could be very slow placed and relaxed at times.
Cons: no lunch breaks, irate customers.
A typical day at PLS is fast paced. The main goal is to produce great customer service and serve every customer. My customer service have definitely grown since I have been with the company. The management team there are thorough and communicate very well. My co-workers and I know exactly what it is that is required of us. I am a sociable person, so – more... I get along with all of my co-workers. I would not say that there is a hard part of the job. I feel that the only person that can make a job hard is that person. If he or she is not speaking up if something is complicated or not completing a task that is required then that make things uneasy for that person and the work place. The most awarding part of my job is when I service a customer and that customer leaves satisfied. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer Service Representative
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Joliet, ILJuly 16, 2013
Cons: good
Prepare and produce loan documents in compliance with
Federal, state and local laws and regulations. Service customer accounts; Perform daily safe and cash drawer audits to ensure All funds are accurately accounted. Make daily courtesy Reminder and collection calls and properly documents customer accounts.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A new company with alot of space to grow
Shift Supervisor (Former Employee), Boston, MAJune 27, 2013
Cons: no real structure due to the change in management
A fast paced working environment going through a change in management
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
PLS is not a good place to work.
Customer Solutions Specialist (Former Employee), Oak Brook, ILJune 20, 2013
Pros: not as stressful
Cons: no training, very unorgainized and can pick up bad habits.
a very disorganized and distrustful place to work..need more experienced managers for a call center type set up. They falsify records and break policy and regulatory guidelines on a regular basis.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fast paced
Assistant Store Manager (Current Employee), Milwaukee, WIApril 24, 2013
Pros: i get to work around my schedule
Cons: no healthcare
I feel if it wasn't for my prior job experience I would not have been prepared for what I experience day to day.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paste working environment with sales goals
Supervisor (Former Employee), Lynwood, CAMarch 6, 2013
Giving financial advise upon customer needs
Balancing cash and store safe, processing brinks orders and inventory
Assisting with escalated customer issues, taking leadership role and multitasking
Making sure all tellers adhere to schedule and company policy