PLS Logistics Services

80 reviews

PLS Logistics Services Employee Reviews

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable.
Summer Intern (Former Employee), Tampa, FLAugust 18, 2015
Learned a lot at the summer internship. Industry was slightly dull but overall I enjoyed learning about freight and working along side account managers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good, fun, but no security....use it as a stepping stone.
Account Executive (Current Employee), HoustonAugust 17, 2015
Pros: fun people, management is cool, laid back atmosphere, you get freebies often.
Cons: no job security, pay is at best $1200 every two weeks until you start sales.
You have 5 to 6 months to chill, and by that time you better either be ready to perform, or have a new job. Because they will fire you. And the person outside of the manager who's been there the longest has only been there for 2 years, give or take. Take it for what it is and move on.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Collections/ Customer service
Collections Rep (Former Employee), Oak Brook, ILJuly 28, 2015
I am a highly professional individual with experience ensuring customer satisfaction in call center and collection environments.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed the job.
Forklift Operator and Warehouse Worker (Former Employee), Norfolk, VAJune 29, 2015
Pros: enjoyed working night shift
Cons: cold work environment
Had to wear layers of clothing because I worked in a freezer. I enjoyed the job because we had music playing and you stayed busy the whole night so time went by fast.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun
csr (Current Employee), dallasJune 20, 2015
It is always productive day at work. I learned leadership and how to be independent. My store manager and co- workers are awesome people to work with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love the great work place
Check Cashier (Former Employee), Dallas TxJune 15, 2015
• Received inbound calls Assisted with questions and probed customers to obtain full understanding of what information is being requested?
• Documented all calls thoroughly to accurately reflect the inquiry of customers using a Call Tracking
• System.
• Monitored Call Tracking for responses from the administrative team so calls were returned promptly
• Ensured that requested orders were available on the mean plan
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not a Career
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Chicago, ILJune 11, 2015
Pros: NONE
Cons: Management sucked, HR sucked, pay is terrible.
Worst company I've ever worked for. Management very unprofessional, a lot of theft within the company, employee turnover is sky high.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
horrible company
Assistant Store Manager (Former Employee), brooklyn, nyJune 2, 2015
Pros: there are none
This company is horrible. I was an assistant manager for them and they treated the CSRs terrible. They have a horrible turnover rate and the benefits suck.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work with a basketball court and other sports activities in the office.Meant for recent college graduates
Account Executive Internship (Former Employee), Jacksonville, FLMay 24, 2015
Pros: Lots of games to play during breaks and fun parties
Cons: Not enough management to employee feedback and less teamwork, more individualism.
A typical day at work included calling carriers to pick up our customers goods, trying to make lasting relationships through selling services over the phone. Management focused too much on having fun and seemed a little unprofessional. Job required a lot of monitoring and showing everyone's personal results to each other. Training wasn't up to par for new employees and there was a high turnover rate.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Competitive
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Country Club Hills, ILApril 27, 2015
This was a very competitive position working with potential customers and making sure that they were aware of our terms on all loans.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good people to work with
Account Executive (Current Employee), Pittsburgh, PAMarch 31, 2015
Emphasis is very much on sales numbers. Good managers are often hampered by these, resulting in very high turnover rates.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Don't work here
Account Executive & Logistics Broker (Former Employee), Dallas, TXMarch 6, 2015
Pros: Great co workers, you're not micromanaged
Cons: benifits are bare minimum, seen 10 people fired in the 9 months that I work there, That's almost the entire office!
If you are looking for a long term job, don't work here! You will eventually get fired!!! (If you're not lucky enough to land multiple huge accounts)
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work environment
Account Executive (Current Employee), St. Louis, MOMarch 2, 2015
This company is a fun place to work. Most of the goals are hard to reach. It takes a certain person to sit there and cold call all day every day.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Young and energetic work environment
Account Executive (Former Employee), Cranberry Twp, PAFebruary 18, 2015
Pros: good benefits and 401k
Cons: fast paced and lofty goals to maintain job security
You start early everyday and are monitored 3 times a day with phone stats that determine your productivity. Throughout the day you are required to cold call potential customers and convince them to allow you to move their freight. Gaining these customers and making a margin on the freight you move for them is what gives you job security. The greater margin you make, the more valuable you are. I learned that you must work hard everyday and not be easily discouraged by immediate rejection. You are basically self managed unless you become non productive. Then you will be warned by a manager and a course of action will be taken. The co-workers of the job are typically younger people, middle to late 20's. The hardest part of the job is staying motivated to keep working when you are having a bad day. When in sales, you must always stay positive and keep charging forward. The most enjoyable part of the job is the freedom to work how you want, as long as the success follows.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Order Selector
Order Selector (Former Employee), Indianola, MSJanuary 27, 2015
Pros: now they have a lunch room, but when i was there it wasn't
Cons: i think the break should have been 30min.but have 15
A typical day is like picking the product or grocery until all the bills are gone.I learned to stack grocery on a pallet correctly because if you don't get it, you will not get your production. The production you have to get is 100 percent a week.Management it could be better because of putting all the load all people that getting it. Co worker will they was great to me.The hardest part of the job when everybody don't come together. The enjoyment of the job is when me and my friends come together,and get the job done early.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lacking in leadership and training
District Manager (Former Employee), Houston, TXJanuary 19, 2015
would rather not say anything in this area.
Benefits were good. Lack of job security for all field level employees.
Upper Management changes several times caused issues
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great!
Account Executive (Current Employee), Jacksonville, FLJanuary 6, 2015
Pros: great coworkers
Cons: high stress
Was a great company to work for, if you put in the work. Management is great and don't micro-manage employees. It depends on you to how far you move in the company. Growing quickly!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
PLS is not worth it!!!
Account Executive- Freight Broker (Current Employee), Jacksonville, FLDecember 23, 2014
Pros: hour lunch, basketball court
Cons: no job security, popularity contest, used and abuse employees, unprofessional
Where do I even start? PLS is a waste of time. The turnover rate has to be well over 85%. They target recent graduates and dispose them 4-6 months later. There is no job security. It's not a real job it's a popularity contest. The environment is completely unprofessional.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i cant and i wont
Pon (Former Employee), Eau Claire, WIDecember 1, 2014
Long days, work weekends, holidays, and limited resources.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company with great proffessionals and staff
Commercial/Industrial Electrician (Current Employee), Indianapolis INNovember 19, 2014
Pros: invited us to lunch on projects close to the office
Cons: health care, vacation, post job completion reviews for raises
Good pay and job security.
Account managers walk you onto the project to insure face to face meetings with the supervisor and general contractor
Claimed Profile
Employees
501 to 1,000
Industry
Links
PLS Logistics Services website

Twitter

Facebook