Find companies:
PLS Logistics Services
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
55 reviews

PLS Logistics Services Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Systemic Problems with Company
Manager (Former Employee), OhioSeptember 20, 2014
Pros: pay is decent, training is extensive
Cons: company is dysfunctional
The company from the corporate level seems to have real problems. Corporate had planned a major expansion but could not get it set-up in almost a year and kept delaying the start date. They had hired entire teams of employees and trained them, but there was no work for them. Thus, the employees were forced to do things that had nothing to do with their – more... original job descriptions or sat around doing nothing. The company basically wasted the money on employee salaries after the initial training was finished. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and nice place to work
Quality Control and Writer (Former Employee), Houston, TXSeptember 17, 2014
The atmosphere was always very energetic. Small company so easy to make friends and make an impact.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fun work environment!!
PLS Account Executive Trainee (Former Employee), Cranberry, PASeptember 9, 2014
Pros: loads of free time.
Cons: little job security if you're not a salesman.
On a normal day I use intermodal means of transportation to move raw materials from point A to B whilst acquiring new customers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Prior to the merger with 3rd Learning, PLS was a wonderful place to work.
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), Allentown, PAAugust 16, 2014
Pros: the bonuses and praises i received were a big plus.
Cons: at the end of my time there, i felt totally bullied by new staff.
A typical day involved answering many emails, a few phone calls, mail, updating data base, schedules, teacher credentials.

I learned quite a lot about the education field, online teaching, governmental requirements per state, colleges and university partnerships.

There was a period when it was a fun place to work and the people were great until the – more... cut backs and the loss of our entire registration office in KY and a few members of our Allentown office.

Government regulations were the hardest to work around for each state.

I enjoyed correspondence with highly professional teachers. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent job, Loved my boss, he took me under his wing and taught me everything about the business
Assistant Manager (Former Employee), Arlington, TexasJuly 30, 2014
Pros: just loved the work, it always changed, challenging
Excellent place to work. Although the company sold to another buyer and they brought all their employees with them. So I don't know what it would be like to work there today.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional Banking Business
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Charlotte, NCMay 27, 2014
Pros: employee credit. once a month free lunch. store challenges.
Cons: no healthcare, no benefits.
A typical day at PLS as a customer service representative was to greet the customer and for us to handle the customers. By handling the customers we either cashed their checks, let them purchase money orders also being a customer service rep with Western Union, make sales with the customers by influencing them to purchase items PLS sold and also cleaning – more... the lobby throughout the day. I gained much knowledge at PLS, I learned how to work with others and also I gained customer service experience. Management was great, they were always welcoming with friendly advice and wise words. Extremely helpful with customers and tough situations. My co-workers were astounding we defiantly had to work together as a team to keep the store running and to also keep a healthy and happy environment positive. The hardest part of my job would be dealing with a mistake another co worker made with a customer. The most enjoyable part of my job would be meeting many new people, I met more than 100 customers each day regular and new faces. I really enjoyed my job and the experience! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Costomer service
CUSTOMER SERVICE REPRESENTATIVE (Former Employee), Dallas Texas 75248April 30, 2014
Pros: decent work hours
Cons: not paying enough
Market
sale pay day loans
consulted the costomer about tax returns and insurance
Hosted the Lobby
End of day store conciliation
Daily Admin work
Organized every new costomer file by Last, First name
Handled the stores incoming cash and deposits
Manged the stores master cash
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Collections
CUSTOMER SOLUTIONS SPECIALIST (Former Employee), Oak Brrok, ILApril 25, 2014
Pros: meet nice peeple
Cons: short breaks
It is a collections job. If you like to do collections please go for it.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tough job in general
Account Executive (Current Employee), Pittsburgh, PAApril 15, 2014
Pros: contests
Cons: everything else i listed
- typical day includes cold calling, managing, brokering freight, quoting, talking to incompetent drivers and ungrateful customers
- learned a lot about customer service/sales, how to manage others and my emotions
- management overcommits and makes promises they rarely keep
- turnover is about 85%, so you get to know and like someone, then they leave. – more... Survival of the fittest...
- hardest part of the job is the uncertainty and lack of control of basically everything – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work
Customer Service (Former Employee), Montclair, CAApril 14, 2014
I learn how to cash checks, make some western transaction. they will train you in two weeks.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Pace competitive work establishment
District Manger/ Insurance Agent (Current Employee), INApril 2, 2014
Fast pace, detailed orientated, management job, ensure daily job duties get accomplished. Corporate quotas are met for the week.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Just a job, not a career
Account Executive Trainee (Former Employee), Jacksonville, FLMarch 24, 2014
Stressful, lack of support when beginning the selling process.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work Hard, must have tough skin
Events Coordinator Personnel (Current Employee), Houston, TXFebruary 26, 2014
Pros: great people, great place to learn
Cons: poor benefits, underpay, office politics
A typical day at work is usually work non-stop. A lot of multi tasking and no room for error.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
PLS
Safety Manager (Former Employee), Remington, INFebruary 23, 2014
While working for PLS I was part of a team who staffed a large project in Remington, IN. Although I was the Safety Manager for one company PLS provided staff for most companies on the project.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The ping pong table is for you to look at not to play during work hours!
Logistics Coordinator (Former Employee), Jacksonville, FLFebruary 19, 2014
Pros: co workers
Cons: everything else
This place is very misleading, your coworkers are fine, mostly same age new out of school so it is because of them the job is bearable. The actual job really sucks, they sell you on how you can make six digits when there is only a hand full of these individuals company wide.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and Exciting workplace with high turnover
Account Executive Trainee (Former Employee), jacksonville, flJanuary 21, 2014
Pros: fun work environment, stable pay
Cons: high turnover, favortism among employees, poor management
-Called and found carriers for Account Executives
-Great sales and negotiation experience
-35K a year with commission potential
-LONG and extensive training process
-HIGH turnover
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good trainers
Customer service rep (Former Employee), Houston, TXJanuary 20, 2014
Reporting to the Branch Manager, each day you will perform a set of regular procedures, as well as a variety of customer requests and transactions, including, but not limited to: check cashing and deposits, loan payments, product explanations and being able to identify opportunities
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
wraper (Former Employee), Lathrop, CAJanuary 3, 2014
how to get along not enough work for everybodyther was no hard part was pay day
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Collection on title loans and payday loans
Customer Service Rep (Former Employee), Milwaukee, WIDecember 21, 2013
Pros: there really aren't any
Cons: the uptightness in the company, everything is so serious
File audits, approving loans, filing, verification of open and active bank accounts, place of employment
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
overall review
Customer service (Former Employee), bessemer alDecember 4, 2013
Pros: once a month free lunch was given on the 1st
Cons: on the free lunch day breaks were prohibited
clock in start on daily assignments. I learned to keep an open and observant mind in the work place. Majority of my co workers were great. The hardest part of the job was being blamed for theft that our manager had taken. I really enjoyed the customers.

1 2 3

About PLS Logistics Services

PLS Logistics Services was founded in 1991 and since that time has become one of the country’s leading logistics management – Read more