PLS Logistics Services Employee Reviews

Found 199 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not very ethical
Journeyman Carpenter (Former Employee) –  Greenwood, INJune 8, 2017
Management has trouble with complying with set guidelines given up front during the hiring procedure. Questionable compliance with EOE and health requirements.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review
Account Executive (Former Employee) –  St. Louis, MOJune 5, 2017
PLS is a good place if you are coming immediately out of college and don't have any other options. The compensation is poor and there is close to no guarantee that you will be with the company longer than 6 months.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's alright
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Van Nuys, CA 91405May 23, 2017
It is an easy job if you know about checks and money, however the work environment is horrible the employees are rude and the manager is always in a bad mood.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced no mercy environment
Account Executive (Former Employee) –  Cranberry, PAMay 18, 2017
Company hires fresh graduates out of college. Decent pay for a first job. Environment can be very stressful due to the nature of the work and the pressure to drive revenue, sales.
Pros
pay
Cons
a lot of phone calls
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very stressful work environment
CSR (Former Employee) –  Charlotte, NCMay 10, 2017
A regular work day was fine and also stressful dealing with large sums of money daily trying to not make a mistake on coming up short. I learned a lot about handling cash and having great customer service. m co-workers were awesome to work with i enjoyed my time with them and management was great to be around. the hardest part was coming up short and loosing my job.the most enjoyable part was meeting new people everyday and having great short conversation that makes them want to come back.
Pros
meeting new people
Cons
not being able to continue my job
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful
Business Development & Sales/Events Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXMay 10, 2017
Stressful. Difficult environment to work in with poor management skills. Not paid enough in commission for the sales and business I have generated for the company.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Do not work here
Account Executive (Former Employee) –  Pittsburgh, PAApril 24, 2017
There is nothing good about this place. End of Story. Do not work here. Even when you are done "training" in 18months you will still make no money. Thank god I got out in 2months.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work environment
Account Executive (Former Employee) –  Cranberry, PAApril 23, 2017
If you are able to sell this is a very good place to work. If you can't you will be canned. Not much stress in the work place and a very laid back environment.
Pros
Great work and life balance
Cons
Not the best benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Summary
Account Executive (Current Employee) –  Scottsdale, AZApril 17, 2017
PLS is a fun and hard working environment. You work hard, but are also rewarded for your hard work. I have learned how to balance my sales cycle with the operations side of logistics.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
Account Executive (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXApril 17, 2017
Good starting job out of college if you like to cold call random business. Fun work environment with little to move up the ladder.
Cold calling and building a book of business for PLS.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worked off site
Railroad Logistics Coordinator (Former Employee) –  West Chester, OHApril 11, 2017
I did not ever work at any of the Corporate Offices. However, from news letter sent each month there is a lot of extras to be found. Cookouts, lunches, collections for different foundations, etc.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Must have a strong work ethic
Account Executive (Current Employee) –  Dallas, TXMarch 26, 2017
This job isn't for everyone and you must be willing to keep up a strong work ethic and keep pushing forward in sales and be able to take rejection and have a bad day(s).
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great 1st job
Account Executive (Former Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLMarch 21, 2017
This job is how you make it, cold calling everyday. it sounds terrible but it is very rewarding. The only down side is job security is not there and is why i left the company
Pros
Great work environment
Cons
no job security
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
dont do it
Account Executive (Former Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLMarch 18, 2017
just dont do it. unless all you need is a couple months of employment . There is no work life balance , training is a joke. this whole experience was actually demoralizing. i havnt tried a sales roll since.
Pros
you get paid every 2 weeks, wow
Cons
everything else
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very unprofessional
Shift Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Milwaukee, WIFebruary 19, 2017
This company is very unprofessional unethical and unorganized. The training was not very helpful. The computer based learning and the actual daily operations are not the same.
Pros
Location
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Account Executive (Current Employee) –  Tampa, FLFebruary 14, 2017
I have been working here for six months and have learned a tremendous amount. I have learned how to handle multiple accounts and deal with day to day operations of handling these large accounts.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a bad inbetween job
Logistics Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Pittsburgh, PAFebruary 9, 2017
There is a very little chance you will have your job after the first benchmark. They thrive on bringing in short term work and then absorbing your client book.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dna
Payroll/Accounting Manager (Current Employee) –  Chicago, IL 60601February 1, 2017
Due to this being my current employer I'd rather not answer this question, as this can be a negative reflection of my professional personality
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work Hard Play Hard Environment
Logistics Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Pittsburgh, PAJanuary 23, 2017
This place seems like a good place to work at first however you are quick to realize that there is a severe lack of management and the managers show favoritism. if you want to work hard you can succeed however from my observations most of the representatives who are succeeding in this business are not ethical.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very bad place to work
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Brooklyn, NYJanuary 20, 2017
This is such a bad place to work if you're a free person, you feel trapped inside once you start working and have so much pressure on you. They found a way to make me quit.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at PLS Logistics Services. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.1
Based on 205 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.0
Compensation/Benefits
2.8
Job Security/Advancement
2.2
Management
2.7
Culture
3.1

CEO Approval

41%
65 ratings
Add your rating